Joanne, u r already very blessed compared to some others. At least u already hv a boy.. God has already blessed with one. So, U are already much better than those who r still childless after trying for so long & are still trying..

Hi J03, we hope that god will hear us. I am a free thinker but I believe our sincerity will touch the god. We all will be BFP soon. I am hoping for just one only and really hope he can hear me.

Dear Joanne,melodi; we will have a child Juz have to keep the faith. For me I also want a sibling for my child. My did in law give birth like every year Juz like that n I know deep down my mum in law is comparing. For me like u I hoped daughter can have a sibling as a companion so they can take care of one another when we r old. U know my SOS in
Law was boosting to my in laws that fertity is not an issue for her. Whenever she want a bb she can get. I wanted to cry coz here I am trying n trying n her she is so insensitive

Hi Hazel
Yes.. I know i am very blessed to hv my boy.. Didnt blame the god but i have been trying so hard, putting so much effort not less than anybody for the past 6-7 yrs for a 2nd kid so really hope god can hear my prayer to give me another kid soon..

wow..this thread is going so fast! starbaby my friend who has pcos got preggy recently..so don't lose hope! Jia You!!

Ron8129 oh? Didn't know abt that thanks for info! will try to get it soon

MMS how long is the session of acupuncture? besides acupuncture, did the chinese doc gave you any herbs to boil too? yes it's really far, hv to transit plane+drive to get home here

Itjabi i read how you feel..just ignore the remarks lah..no doubt it is not pleasant to the ears. Some ppl just don't have the sensitivity to others' feelings..

Joanne your turn will sure come! my another friend got another bb after her 1st was 6 years! so don't lose hope too!

Let's cheer up & be happy! (the embbies can hear us

We can dwell on what we don't have, but let's focus on what we have. Whatever the result, we will face it when it happens next week.

We celebrate what God has given us - and enjoy the love we have with dh, family, and know that we have done our best with this try. I hope for the best results for everyone, ya! Keep the faith & enjoy the rest of the Sunday, ladies

Itjabi, thanks
you also don't care too much what others say. Some not so close colleagues also always ask me why don't want to give birth, not young anymore n so on. Just ignore them ba.

Ron, thanks :D we will keep on trying and one day our dream will come true.

Hi ron
Yes u r right.. Whatever is the result, we must face it and keep on jia you no matter what.. Never ever give up till our dreams are fullfill.. Praying hard every month hoping our dream can fullfill soon..

End of my holiday and gonna busy with work again tomorrow...;( monday bluez... Think will be very busy with work tomorow.. Take care sisters...

Would like to know if you guys do feel very emotional when you first start on IVF, ie when you start the jabs.

Because my masters course is due to start at around the same time as my 1st IVF cycle(July) and I am worried if I am able to take it.

The course is 2 weeks for every 3 months. In October, I need to take my exams for my July lessons. Thought of using the 2ww to study for my exams.

You ladies think my plan will work?

I do not want to delay IVF further coz I am not getting younger. I cannot delay my masters too coz its under a scholarship..... Can I afford to go on both?

May; welcome to this thread. Honestly, it depends on u. I think it's a fantastic idea that u will use the 2ww to study coz then u won't think too much abt the 2ww cause too busy studying. Go for it gal.

Hi May, you should be ok as long as you are ready for the journey. The ivf journey is more emotional & mental than physical, for most ladies. Some sistas work FT, take care of small kids and journey the ivf cycle concurrently. Some opt to slow down from work or quit to focus on cycling. You will need to find the strength & support.

It is stressful at times, and you can't really time ivf. Not sure if your course has written exams so you may need to be prepared your ER/ET falling on these dates. Sometimes due to the meds/ER you may feel crampy or bloated, so you need to be prepared for it coinciding w your schedule so you just need to be prepared to accept & adapt. The "good" is if your r studying and not working, will give u flexibility for the doc scans & appointments.

There is no perfect template and we all just have to find a way to fit ivf into our lives to get the dream

Congrats on pursuing the Masters!

it's nice to be able to do both things at the same time May just have to plan the timing well, meanwhile filtering in time like family, social etc. Have to strike a good balance
Anyway, good luck!

Good Morning to all ,

I need some advice from anyone undergo FET in KK with Dr Loh SF before ? may i know what is the cost of it any subsidy from gov ?

I did my last IVF in 2009 and was blessed to gave birth to a baby boy in 2010 , now i am trying for #2.

5326286.gif
everyone!

Ron: so glad to see you back at the forum again! Hv you ever consider of going to the TCM at MP central? It is so much nearer than Dr Zou.

Babybun: The accup at Dr Zou cost $25? This is so much lesser than we have paid thru my nose! The problem is her clinic is so far from my home.

Day: I wish you a smooth delivery! Age is really not at my side.. I have placed all the best grade embbies in my 1st FET. The 2nd round will be the lower grade. Since non of the embbies in the last FET made it, naturally I have cast doubts on my 2nd FET... Adoption is also at the back of my mind.

Now beside trying to get over the last failure, I still have to take care of my aged father who got an heart attack and almost lost his life. All the undesireable issues just surfaced at the same time.

j03- i feel for your loss. admire your courage and determination to keep on trying for 6 years...guess u r back to work today... take it easy, dun stress okie?

Sun- Adoption is at the back of my mind too, but concentrate on the current FET first? who knows, God, touched by your determination, may jus let u strike this round =P...how is ur dad? recuperating at home now?

Ron- good to hear u again... motivated by ur positivity =)

Sunstillshines, I'm with Dr Tan at clementi. Don't know how much he charges because there's no breakdown of charges. Just pay a lump sum for both hubby and I.

morning gals

Hi sun, don't give up. It must be tough on you. Hope your dad is better now.

clb, I have bad cramp on my right after the prengyl jab yesterday. Wonder is it the 2 cysts inside causing the cramp.

Melodi- did you call KK to ask? usually the cramp is not so bad? maybe if u r worried abt the cysts, shld request for scan? jus my suggestion....

Hi sun
Hugz... I feel upset for u too.. Infact feel sad for all who get bfn after such a tough journey.. Really hope all can bfp soon one day..;) hope ur dad is recovering now..

Hi clb
Ya.. Back at work.. Zzzz many thing to do.. But at least no one asks me abt my disappearance since i take own leave..;)
How r u? Do u still hv daily cramp every day?

Hi melodi
Maybe good news is coming? Uterus is expanding and so the cramp? ;) feel so sad as when i am at home last week.. No rain except one evening.. Look at the sky outside now.. So cooling to sleep...gonna rain heavy.. Sigh.. U gals sleep well k..;)

Hi ron
U r back at work today right? Hope ur colleagues dun asks u much and u can do ur work smoothly.. Is ur af over already? Take care..

clb, i ask the nurse she said is normal to have cramp but ovary area I did not ask her. Wed I am going for my last jab I will check again. Scare after my 4th jab more pain. Btw I haven't got my HL yet. Have you got yours?

J03, don't think so. I am having pregnyl jab so one of the common symptoms is crampy lor, even the nurse say so and is near my right ovary.

Bad news...i may need to abort this cycle.. The last LH is 10, indicating that i may be having a surge, meaning ovulating soon. If today's BT shows further increase, i got to change to IUI...sian...spent over 7k of jabs..now can't proceed...If everything is ok, then my OR is Wed and ET is Sat, if the 3 precious embryos are cooperative

melodi- i have gotten my HL on the day i did my ER... i think i got fr the nurse who removed my IV or from the counter nurse outside... rem to ask from them on wed.

j03- i dun feel much... not having high hopes now...

hi summer - I just bought RJ generic brand from Guardian (can't remember the name but i know it's not Blackmore or GNC). You should be able to get from the more common brands such as Blackmore, GNC, etc.

J03 - hi. yes, back at work today too. i only get to check during lunch when things dun get less crazy. stil wished i was chilling at home, tho...
Did you wear sweater today?

Serene & melodi - if still very crampy, maybe u can up the immunocal. I hpoe you feel better soon, I hate the last few jabs of pregnyl too, makes the body feel really out. hang in there sistas.

76 - fingers crossed for ya.

Ron8129
thanks!! i just called clinic.they say my LH now 3.4...meaning i can proceed! Yay!! Now 1 step closer..justhope the 3 eggs are all obedient ones...and proceed to be 3 embryos

hi j03, clb, melodi, do u feel more n more nervous as our test date get nearer? based on e calculation, my implanation shld b yesterday. but i dun feel anyting at all. miracleously, i dun feel crampy n bloatedness today. my bbt also dun hav a surge. therefore getting abit worry.

hi jt, i hope u have good news for us tomolo. ur hcg level will double, triple up.

hi 76, tats great news. hope ur er n et will proceed as plan.

ron8129
thanks babe! Nw i feel slight pain on my left ovary...it seems that the eggs are saying "Let us out!!" i am taking ovidrel jab 250mg tonight at 8pm to prepare for wed 8am OR procedure...More toes please? how abtt you? Wat stage are u at nw?

sunstillshines
yes i am on 600iu gonal f...supposed to control lleh,according to doc..but somehw dunno why my LH went up to 10. Heng, it went down to 3.4 today..hurdle after hurdle leh...machiam like running a track adn field...

76 : Go for it & fight to the OR table, ya.

I'm assuming 76 is 1976? if yes, we are dragon sisters
I just got a BFN for my 2nd fresh last week so no stage, now just cheering everyone else.

76; good news gal. Glad to know u can proceed
all the best ya

JT: ur bt tomorrow right? All the best!!

Juliet: it cost me ard $1200 for fet. This the on the ET day itself. Before that I can't remember. But u can claim 3 times from medisave either for ivf or fet. Hope info helps

ron, 76 me dragon too :p

76, read ur previous thread worried for you luckily now everything is alright. Jia you and wish you all the best on your ER and ET

clb, don't worry my friend doing IVF also BFP without any symptoms. Since we are at this stage, just hoping for the best and jia you.
BFP BFP coming soon :D

Serene, of course nervous. Mixed feeling. Sometime positve, sometime low morale
Think is normal ba. I already told my mum I want to eat this and that after this cycle. Miss all my spicy food and tom yum soup :p

76- glad u can proceed. Good luck!

Ron- how's things at work ? Has ur af reported?

Melodi n serene- getting more n more nervous as the days go by.not taking bbt, rather not know so soon. U know I ever told dr Loh my bbt not so high n taking tcm to up it.. He told me nonsense,he know pple strike with minimal change in bbt. Dunnoe whether to believe him as I know he disapproves tcm.

HI Serene & itjabi - thanks for your encouragement. I dont have high hope for tomorrow's bt unless miracle really happens... Just hoping for the best and preparing for the worst now.

All sisters in 2WW, Jiayou!!

JT, I sincerely do hope miracle falls on you tomorrow too.

babybun, Dr Zou asked me not to tale too much because i have weak stomach. Try to avoid better in case fall sick. Maybe a bit is ok ba.
Hee...sometimes I do steal a little to try from mum's food.

clb, nvm we are here to accompany you too.