melodi: another dragon sista..

clb/j03: ya, AF arrived yesterday. Lots of cramping this flow. Day5 can start tcm @ dr zou, right?

Melodi
u making me salivate with all the food u say....my BT is 28apr..if everything goes on well... meaning my eggs get fertilised.anyone has same BT?

Dear all, my little gal got excited and hit my lower abdomen think the womb will she was getting excited. Now so worried might affect implantation
felt pain when she did that.

76, my mum cooked my favourite dishes today. See her busy for the whole day because of me so toay lunch and dinner, i tend to eat more than usual now my stomach really bloated like 4 to 5 months liao. Very full and round. Later still has soup to drink :p Sure will increase a few more kg after this cycle.

Ron, if next cycle I try fresh again and BFP, then there will be 3 dragons in my house le. Hubby, me and BB. But I love rabbit too :p so still hoping BFP this cycle.

Hi clb, serene and melodi
Ya.. As the date near.. Feel kancheong but bec busy with work.. It makes me dun think too much..;) else i think if at home.. Will 胡思乱想。feel very backache today.. Maybe too long didnt sit upright to work.. Really admire serene to measure bbt.. When soiui, i dare to measure but not for ivf...

Hi 76
Glad that u can go thru stages by stages.. All the best to ur coming er/et..;)

Hi ron
Do take painkiller if cant take the pain k.. today u come to work must be very tired bec of af.. Yes, u can see doc zou on thurs unless u still hv heavy flow... Take this time to tiao urself well k..;) i didnt wear shawl.. Just use pillow to cover my tummy hoping this way can warm my tummy too.. Somemore today raining, worry body get too cold under air con environment...

Hi jt
Hows ur af last wk? Is it continue bleed with cramp or had stop? Hope just one day bleed and hv stop as that means u hv bfp..;) all the best to ur bt tomorow..;)

Joanne
Are u due for BT?All the best... hOw come u not stayng at home? No MC ah? Tot MC shdl be given throughout? My doc will gve me MC from wed OR till BT. Hope i can have a good rest.. The last fresh cycle, i rested in bed totally..except to bathe and eat. But of coz i nearly wanted to go crazy...so sometiems i walk around the house..but can u imagine, how many days never step out of the house.

Hi 76
Dun mistaken.. There are two joanne here.. One is joanne tan and one is joanne03.. Jt is going for bt tomorow.. Not me..;) btw, i hv hospital leave till 18th april but because i dun want any of my collegues to know or suspect so i apply for leave and rest the critical first wk only..;) today had went back to work on dpt10...

Joanne03
oops, sorry abt the mix up..ahahhaha...yah, i also dunwan my colleagues to know...even my IL also dunno...only my mum who is staying with me knows. Usually i say i do simple procedure..pple think its cyst or some other woman's problem..

May i check if anyone of you is doing ivf at TFC? I am contemplating if I should go back there for fresh cycle for #2. My first boy was conceived there at first attempt.

Itjabi
happy to see you here again! And you have started ur cycle for #2? good luck. Is it FET or fresh cycle?

Ron: Yep, will be working, doing my Masters and doing IVF at the same time. I'm worried about being tired all the time and not being able to concentrate and study. Furthermore, I have 3 dogs, a 8yo boy and 1 DH to look after.....DH even told me to postpone IVF or discard the idea totally... But I cannot bear to see my son being lonely all the time.... =(

76: I'm not a teacher doing my Masters. But I'm working and doing my Masters. Good thing is I will be given official time-off for 2 weeks every 3 months to attend lessons. (^_^)

anyone took ovidrel jab before? I just took mine at 8pm to mature the eggs, feel a bit weird weird de at the ovary...machiam like bursting or crampy feeling. So fast got effect liao meh?
May
I think it depends on ur personality and how you manage ur time. If u have got someone to help you, will be good...Ur boy already quite big, so he shld be indepednet comapred to toddlers who still need assistance.
To me, the most impt part of ivf is able to take time off at will. COz ivf is all abt timing. If cos of work or school work,and cant take time off, then wasted right. But if both can accomodate then i tink u can go ahead. U said u work +study+IVF, hmmm, not sure if it will be stressful and affect the IVF results though...GOt to think of all these...

May, I tried ivf & study together but bfn. I personally feel that u shd do it 1 at a time. Ivf need to travel to & fro hospital for scan, jab n blood test, it is very time consuming. We spend so much $ is to hv 1 bb. Y Must stress ourself during d process, must relax so that can bfp ma.

Hi 76
Is ok gal..;) u r not the furst one confuse though..;) as i just take hl for polyps removal on jan so cant always go for hl due to women problem le else pp sure suspect..;)

Hi may
Oh.. U also hv a 8yr boy? P2 or p3? U hv the same thinking as me.. Dun want him to be too lonely..;) btw, u hv ur boy naturally too? Actually i agree with 76, can u really cope with schooling, work and ivf together? U may hv mental breakdown as ivf really need alot of worries and we need to relax to increase the chance of bfp.. Thats why someone rather quit the job to concentrate.. If u hv so many things to do, can u take it when the time comes? Hv to consider many things ya.. Dun make urself tired out k..;)

<font color="0000ff">Dear Bingo,</font>
Thanks for sharing abt your doggies. My sasha is my life too. I allow her to sleep on my bed with DH and me. She is already 11.5years old. *scared*

<font color="0000ff">Dear Chris,</font>
Each acu session is about 45mins, 20 mins frint, 20mins back, other than inserting the 8 needles , wires are attached for better effect I guess, to run the currents ti help with blood circulation. Feels a little uncomfy, but not exactly painful.

<font color="0000ff">Dear 76,</font>
Happy for ya that you can continue your cycle!!!

<font color="0000ff">Dear gals,</font>
Am going for 2nd appt with Dr zou tmr at 5pm

so late liao, anybody still around here?? Me bored...thinkng of my procedure..next is to think out of the 3 eggs,how many will fertilise...many worries at each stage.

Hi Bee, I will be doing my ivf at TFC. Just started on my birth control pills. As u know, the ban on TFC have not been lifted. That's why procedures like embryo retrieval and transfer will be done at Mount E. The most important thing is that I'll still be under Dr Cheng's care, even in Mount E.

Hi Itabi,

thank you for the info, called up KKH said have to see doctor 1st then dor will advise which type of FET , they told me got 2 type. so have fix appointment already.

so your FET was a BFP ?

Fatefully

thank you

Its been a long time since i visited here. I was here more than 2 yrs back trying for my 2nd child. Right now, i am trying for my 3rd child with FET, if it fails. I will follow up with my 7th fresh IVF in may. Hope to get to know some of you ladies for support during this 'tough' time.

tintedsky
http://ivfsingapore.blogspot.com

Hi babydun

Thanks for the info. I'm considering to be under the care of Dr LC Cheng too and have heard much good things about him.

Do you know if Dr Cheng is using the lab facilities in Mount E? And is Dr Chia the chief embryologist in-charge still?

Hi Ltjabi, We were from the same cycle in 2009. not sure if you remember me. Good luck for your FET!!

Hi tintedsky, read your blog. You are really courageous to have the treatment so many times. I salute you!!! It will be my 2nd icsi-try this year and am filled with the usu apprehension. My 1st icsi treatment has resulted in the birth of my beautiful daughter in end 2009.

I am still 'shopping' around for a centre. I know about Dr Loh's prowess but the waiting time to start is just too long. Am considering going pte as age is not on my side. Keeping my options open. For those with CARE, does it bother you that the person who decides your protocol is the embryologist? many thanks in advance.

Tintedsky: I salute u for not giving up to achieve ur goal. Were u in the 2009 thread? U seem to be familiar

WY KOO; yes, yes I remember u. How r u? Ur bb was ard same time as mind end of year. U trying for fet now? There are a couple of sisters who were from our time here too.

Ltjabi, it will be a fresh icsi cycle for me. No leftovers from the last round. yes, i can see Bee here. Baby dust to you!!!

sun,
hope ur dad recovers soon. Go back for FET once you are ready.

wyKoo,
I conceived via 1st fet-ivf with Dr LC Cheng last year. During my 1st fresh cycle last Aug, I was overstimulated and he advised me to freeze my embbies &amp; return for FET 2 months later as my chances of developing ohss was v. high then. During Wk14 of my pregnancy, I had a bleeding episode and he kept in hosp for observation for 4days before allowing me to return home. He is definitely a dr with patient's interest at heart.

Ltjabi, btw, who looks after your girl when you are undergoing treatment? It sure doesn't help the process if you have to run after an active infant!

Hi Daylesford,
thanks for your feedback on Dr Cheng. I definitely think he's a fantastic Dr but have concerns with the lab practices, esp after last year's scandal. Just wondering if he's using Mount E's or same TMC lab and if it's still the same embryologist? Are you aware?

WY KOO : no choice have to look after coz no one knows of the cycle. I try not to carry her n hubby baths her. No choice if embbies wanna stick they will. Read up a lot of articles so Juz resuming with normal light activities. I mean my baby gal Also needs me so can't help it.

hi sun, j03, my habit of taking bbt during 2ww for e past 2 years
cant get rid of tis habit.

hi melodi, same as u mix feeling. one moment happy, one moment depress. tink 2nd half of 2ww is difficult to go thru. counting down to my bhcg test next mon.

jia you ladies who r trying for #1, 2 or 3
hope all of us have a good harvest soon. jia you! jia you!

i just got to know this motherhood on IVF support group, only been reading the current batch as now in my 2WW, my ET was on 1 Apr so BT on the 18th Apr.

feeling very lost now as i have spotting on 9dpt and 11dpt when wiping, been losing sleep &amp; affecting my work, hope to get some assurance from sisters here who are fighting very hard to finish this amazing race. Any sisters experience the same &amp; test early? too afraid to test on HPT as still early..it's such a worrisome stage, even a hyper person will lose its spark during this tedious 2WW!

Hi Sista's! It has been a while since I last post and glad to see the thread is filled with activities.

I wonder if I can find any cycle buddy? Just got my Pregnyl Jab last night. The skill of the nurse at 24Hours O&amp;G is fantastic, didn't feel painful at all. Her name is end with "YU", she looks like a philiphino but with her name I think she is a chinese.

I am so hopeless. I jot down my Egg Size so that I can ask if it is good but I obviously misplaces it...Sigh!

hi Goh, guess u r with KK? coz joanne03 and me have the exact timeline as u, ie ET on 1 apr, BT on 18 apr...could be implantation spotting, congrats.

Lamby, ur ER is tomor? Good luck... it's fine, you can still ask on the number of eggs retrieved tomor...but they will only tell u number of eggs fertilised on ET day...

Hi CLB,

yes, I m fr KK too! hope so we all can be there on 18th for BFP. no lar i don't think i got crampy feeling now. If no spot i can endure the waiting. Every now &amp; then go toilet wipe..pressure just build up. My last fresh cycle spotting 1st on 12 dpt then full mense flow on 13 dpt only, my hopes dashed not even trying on HPT.

Just trying to know if anyone test on HPT if spotting persists?

R u on FET or Fresh? U stay positive &amp; best luck to u!

hi gals, how are you today? Today don't have much cramp le but tomorrow going for last pregnyl jab, think the cramp will be back for a few days again.

Hi goh
We r exact same buddy together with clb03.. Urs shd be implantation spot.. So nice.. Chance is high for u.. R u going test hpt? Both me and clb intend to test on thursday.. U? It is fresh cycle for both of us.. how abt u? all the best to all of us..;)

Hi melodi
Positive thots k..;) still bloat?

Today i walk alot.. Feel very crampy..;( hope embbies still guai guai stick to me.. Worry..

Hi clb
How r u today? Still got bloat? Take care..;)

Hi everyone. I've just called KKIVF today to inform them that my period's arrived as we are going to start on IVF. They told me to go collect the meds so that I can start jabs on Day 21. For those who were on Lucrin, did you get any side effects? I'm ok with injecting myself but I'm really paranoid about the emotional and physical side effects

Me bfn. Af as i expected zun zun come today. Full stop to my ttc journey. Dont think will go for any fresh cycle anymore at least for now. Maybe will heng heng concieve naturally one day since mine is unexplained infertility condition and managed to concieve twice naturally before.

Will pray for all ladies to get bfp. Jia you.

Hi Joanne/Clb,
Thanks. I am so scared. Heard I am the 2nd Patient at 8.30am. So sad no one here is my cycle buddy...
What should I expect? Is it very painful &amp; do I have any side effect that I should prepare for..

KKIVF has yet to inform me when is my ET..