Thanks weaky.all the best to u ya.

Itjabi: Not sure how much meds are given for FET but as weaky mentioned, the cramps & constipation comes during first week of 2ww. Keep up the water and small fibrous meals. Hope u feel better soon - wishing u babydust for sibling to your girl too.

Hi itjabi
Sorry.. Dun understand wht u mean by saying u feel very oily?? I dun hv any constipation at all.. Dun worry k.. Now still early and havent implant yet so wun affect much.. Cramp is normal at 2ww.. Relax is the key..;)

Hi 76
Ohh.. Actually i am trying to tell u that is not due to age that u hv low ovarian reserve.. Me older than u but am satisfied to hv 19 eggs retrieve.. Hence, it shd due to other aspect that u hv low ovarian reserve... dun be sad of ur age k.. U r consider still young for ivf..;)

Hi yck
Yesterday is only dpt 9 for u which is too early.. For singleton can only detect at dpt13 so i think u shd not give up testing
till coming tuesday.. All the best to all of us next wk k.. Bfp bfp..

Joanne
Besides age, i have endo cysts and andonomyosis (dunno hwo to spell)..i guess it all adds up bah...and i have got 2 sinseh telling me i dun have enough qi...so i think my general health not v good.

I am a first timer, and i am glad to have found this link :D

Anyone is with Dr. Roland Chieng?

Thanks n B. Regards

<font color="0000ff">Hi bbnn,</font>

welcome! i'm new here too, just joined for a week. first appt with ivf doc pc wong at nuh next wed.

Hi MMS,

I am with Dr Chieng at East Shore, I am not too familiar with all the medical names, but i have completed eating my birth control pills and am waiting for AF before i can proceed with my blood test to see if i am ok with start with my IVF cycle.

hi babybun, sorry for late reply. currently i m in 2ww 4dp3dt.

hi ladies who taking coq10, can we still take it during 2ww?

hi melodi, tis morning i m much better but after my 2nd pregynl, i feel bloated n tighteness again in e evening. how many pregynl jabs u nedd to take altogether?

hi j03, clb, melodi, when is ur bhcg? planning to test hpt? my bhcg is on 18th apr. i m wondering whether i shld test my hpt next sat?

Ron: thanks dear, really hope I can give my daughter a sibling. Baby dust to u too. Let's look forward to our goal together.

Joanne: I Juz feel like my oil glands r making my hair n face oily. Could be due to hormones. Like when come menses, face got pimples. Like that.

Serene: hi! I'm in my 2ww too. What is coq10? U taking pregnyl jab for hormones?

Serene, tomorrow I am gg for another jab again. Total I need to go for 4 jabs. How about you? My bhcg is on 19th April. One day later than you. Do you think mine is too late also because my ET is earlier than you but my bhcg is later. What is your pregnyl jab dosage? Maybe I will test next week but still don't know when.

Hi BB NN - I am not with Dr Chieng but he did the IVF for a friend 2 years ago at SGH. She struck on her first try and with only 1 embryo! Her little girl is very cute.

Summer, I will be doing the short protocol too. Doc says it will be about 2 weeks of stimulation then ER then ET. Should be starting in early May.

Ron - so royal jelly will boost egg quality? I have pcos and am very worried about my eggs. Taking Conceive Well now and it tastes horrible!

Hi 76
Oh.. Qi not good.. Did u try see tcm? For how long? As continuous tcm treatment is impt to improve ur qi.. Dun give up k.. Must jy for ur health being..;)

Hi serene
Both clb and me will test hpt on thurs as is dpt 13 by then and Our hcg bt is on 18th April (same as u).. I think nuh test early ya.. When will be ur last jab of preynl? How r u now? Feeling better?

Hi ltjabi
Oh i see.. Dun think negative.. Now is too early for af.. Just relax k..;) when will be ur hcg bt? U intend to test hpt first? So u bfp in ur first cycle two yrs ago? Bfp this cycle too..;)

Joanne: my hcg bt on the 25april. I know too earlier. Juz to stress I guess. I thought of doing home pregnancy test but Juz worried if -ve then might not be able to take it. U count d13 do u count ET day as d1? I was pregnant with twins during ivf but miscarried 1 twin at 9 weeks. Since then I have become quite worried and frightened. Coz that time was really difficult coz had to be on bedrest coz doc was afraid the other twin might also miscarry but thankfully all was well.
What abt urself? Is this ur 1st ivf? Which hospital u at? All the best!! Hope we can have +ve bt together.

Hi ltjabi
Oh.. So nice that u hv bfp once via ivf cycle #1.. is it a boy or gal? U must hv love him/her alot..;)
Yes, this is my first fresh too so abit stress when walk along this journey.. Am fr kkh doc loh.. Hmm.. We count et day as day zero.. Yes.. Bfp all the way.,;)

Joanne: a girl
yes! She is my gift from god after 5 years of failed iuis n siui. I'm with sf loh too. Okie. So which means Sunday is day 3 for me. Okie got it. So confused. Baby dust to all of us

Joanne
I on and off do TCM de lah, not those faithful types..this time, just started on 2 sessions of accupuncture. Last time, before i was preggy with twins, i had 3-4 sessions of accu before i called it quits..but that sinseh claimed credit wor, say its thanks to her..(she din say that lah, but she insinuated)...anyway, during my last treatments, i cried coz i think i couldnt' take the emotional and physical stress..during the treatment, when the needles poke in my tummy, i kept thnking why i so sui, tiok what cysts, go through all the sufferng..sigh...then i cried..the sinseh had to cover my mouth coz she scared i scare away all her patients..v drama de lah.

Hi 76,
Yes, i was also in twins thread. I find u familiar too.
So u r going for fresh cycle again even u have twins already? Ur twins are still quite small right?

yck
yes, my twin boys are now 19mths. I did an FET with only 1 7-celled embryo from the 2nd fresh which wasnt successful. Now do a 3rd fresh, accepting whatever results that come.

hi mms, i have 2 senior dogs at home, one 13 years old and the other one 11 years old..
but they are small breed and still so active, so everytime bring them out, ppl will say "oh look at this puppy" haha then i will say their age and they always so shock to hear the age..
so you are not staying with your parent rite? so who look after your dog during your 2WW? i am sure he/she will keep asking for attention and then you will have to carry him/her..
during my 2ww i will have to put them at "daycare center" at my mother place, cos one will anyhow pee..
my mother in law keep saying that dog fug is not good for preg.. ask me to put at my mother place for 9 months if i preg or give away.. siao lor! my dogs are like my life.. they are with me longer then i with my hubby.. your mother in law said the same thing to you?
actually now my brother in law wife preg, and normally when we go holiday, we will put them at my in law place to help look after, but after she preg, she said cannot put at her place anymore, said dogs are no good for preg, will effect her bb????? i so pissed lor ......

mi just woke up to pee. aiyoh.. these 2ww have to wake up to pee twice at nite. weak kidney leh.

melodi, mi oni need to jab 2 pregynl jabs. my dosage is 1000iu. dunno how long it will clear from my unrine? coz it might coz false positive. i also dunno y my bhcg test is earlier. is at 13dp3dt. mayb tomolo i will ask my doc when i see him for checkup.

hi j03, my last pregynl jab was yesterday. i might test hcg on next sun. just to get myself prepare b4 my bhcg test the following day. mi feeling not good
bloatedness, cramp, backache. all due to e pregnyl jab. now cant fall asleep coz gastric pain. but dun feel like eating.

hi itjabi, welcome to 2ww club. i also forget e purpose of taking coq10. keke.. i will google n let u know. e pregynl jab is additional support. think nuh oni giv additional support to women who yield lesser follicles. i oni yield 10 follicles during my stimu stage.

Hi key, I'm not in 2ww. Tested -ve. Now tiao my body to prepare for FET. Tcm said my 子宫寒. So must make sure is warm d next time. Many doctor oso suggest ladies to exercise if u r ttc. This help blood circulation.

Morning all, yawn... Reaching kk soon for my jab again

Clb, J03, I don't feel anything special too think low chance also. Prefer to get myself mentally prepared. Hee already told my mum n dh a lot lists of spicy food after this cycle :p

Hi Weaky , Exercise is good for blood circulation , now i am 64kgs ,target in july 59 kgs .need to exercise 3-5 per week.
when is yrs FET ?

Hi itjabi
Wah.. So nice... How i wish to hv a gal too.. Then plus my son is equal to hao word le.. But to me now, as long as can give my son a sibling.. I dun mind any sex le.. Boy or gal i also love.. All i asks for is healthy..;)

Hi 76
Wah.. U r soo lucky to hv twins too..;) u r under kkh sf loh too? Envious.. But i really admire u.. Why u still go thru fresh ivf when u already hv twins? U also love kids like me?

Hi yck
Will u be going thru a fresh ivf to hv 3rd or 4th kid like 76? Just curious.. Of course, lets pray ur fet will be successful too..;)

Hi melodi
Is too early for u to hv sympton now.. U still feel very hot even when at home? Me already get prepared too.. If bfn *touchwood*, will go for a short trip with hubby too.. Of course i will rather dun go for any trip for the next 1 year..;)

Morning.. Wah.. How come all sleep so late or sleepless? No good for us ttc gals.. Rest well k..;)

J03, me occasionally only. Think is due to those heaty stuff I have eaten ba. In fact, I have not really eating "qing Dan" food recently. :p Dono why also maybe because I got a feeling not too high hope ba. Actually I am quite stress because next cycle i have to do fresh again and need to take HL. Some coleagues they don't know I am going for IVF so after next week when I go back still have to answer to them why i am missing for these few weeks. IF BFP this cycle will solve my problem can just tell them I am pregnant need rest but if I am gg MIA again for another few months time, I think hard to hide from some of them anymore.
Luckily my boss is very supportive but I pai sei too always need to take long leave.

i just hope for one baby and it is so difficult
Just now on cab and realise I forgotten about my pregnyl jab again and have to go back again to take. After the jab, now feel heavy and like af coming again like that.

j03 and melodi- i need to huge u girls...emo jus now, crying abit... feel tried so hard, already put fertilised egg inside,considered final stage to aid pg, why cannot succeed? feel so frustrated, trying to prepare for bfn, but feel so upset abt it liao, dunnoe how i'll react.every mth already felt upset when AF reports, know this bfn will feel many times worse.ya agree, still have to crawl back to work, face work piling up and explain my absence..

u can check out this link on youtube.. has a nice but sad song, guess added to my emo..his (yiruma) piano songs are all quite nice..=)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSFwRW0tBIU

Hi key, Plan to do my FET in jun or jul. Now doing acup to tiao my body. Till d tcm say my body is ready for my natural fet then will start. Will try to start exercise tmr.

melodi- yes, same, yes only hope and pray for 1 bb, i hope god dun think it's too much we are asking for and grant us our wish...

clb, *hugz*, *hugz*. I understnad how you feel too. Although many people told me that low grade or fragmented embryos also could result in BFP, I know my chances are low too. Really sian esp after every jab and supplements that I took. As days passed, I feel more and more scare too. Think we will understand how every sisters feel here. I cry occasionally too just when I look at how blessed or "xin fu" my friends are with their children and at KK when ppl plays with their babies. Really tough for us. DH went oversea again so feel more lonely.

76: ur boys must be keeping u busy
but children r Juz adorable.

Joanne; ya, as long as bb healthy any gender also can.

Bingo; so sad ur mum in law say that. No la, dog's fur don't cause any harm during pregnancy. Only have to be careful with cat poo poo. I have a retriever. Love her to pieces. I know my in law told us to give away. Siow! She is my daughter's best frend now. Dogs r so lovable.

Clb; hang in there. Hugs. We Juz have to tale each day as it comes k?

Melodi: hugs. Be strong k. God always has something better planned. Btw did the embryologist tell u ur embryos where fragmented? What were the grade if u dun mind me asking? Ivf or fet?

itjabi- Sf loh told me not very good this time. Grade 3 and 2 and when I look at the picture i also not sure how to count the cell? Maybe 4, 5 or 6 cos it is fragmented too.
This is my first fresh and only right side ovary responsed to those sitmulated jab and ER only retrieve 6 eggs. Only 3 fertilised and 2 can be used.

Ya I will not give my dog away too. Whenever I am sad, it is my dog who is at my side too. It is my first daughter already

melodi- ur daughter will sleep with u when ur dh not ard? =P
yup, they are really our best fren and companion. Ur mom will pei u when ur dh is travelling this period?

itjabi- juz realised inserts cause constipation.. are u on them too? coz my constipation was for 3 days... then after i up fluid and fruits, became every 1 to 2 days...if really bad can take fibogel (KK nurse says it's fine)

joanna
yes i love children. hoping to get a girl..but doesnt matter whether girl or boy though.. coz i went through quite a fair bit for the twins...so health is really really more impt. My frens around me, wonder why i wana go thru a fresh for #3, think i am silly..but i guess once me and hubby have made the decision, i guess we will just forge ahead...any other queries from well-intended frens, we treat it as 'noise'. So, just concentrate on my cycle...but like what i say if really not successful, i call it quits liao adn spend my time and $ with them.

Cob: ya mAybe is the inserts. So difficult to pass motion until I hVe to try to push hard then worried embryo might fall out. Sian ;(

Melodi; u mean u can see the fragmentation? Is the fragmentation like embryo some part big, some part very small??

Hi star_baby> I will start end of Apr when AF report. Will get an appt fm nurse to discuss the details next week. Let's jia you together.

Hi ltjabi
My son is conceive naturally 8 yrs ago.. As i never expect will hv problem conceive so keep wait and wait and waste soo much time.. Now i console myself that at least he can help to take care his siblings if there is any.. At least he wint get jealous and can do his things at home himself.. Yes, my belove mum help to take care him and his study so that i can work with ease of mind.. Many pp hv been asking me why i dun quickly give birth when my mum is still young to help take care but i cant tell them is due to my infertility right? Sigh..

Hi clb n melodi
Lets hug together.. All i asks for is one more kid so that my son wont be sooo lonely when we r gone.. I just dun understand why god dun grant me.. I cry n hug my hb when test bfp two yrs ago under soiui and yet is a short happiness as mc at 5-6 th wk.. Worst is not once but twice..;( hv not been having any savings due to the hugh amt spend on supplement, tcm and various art treatment and gynea visit.. Hv been wanted to bring my parent for a trip and yet i can only afford genting only.. How unfillal i am..;( hv been seeing almost all the famous gynea for past 6 yrs who r peter chew, christopher chong, lc cheng, sf loh, lc foong , tcm doc are ban choon wan, doc xia rong fr eu yan sang and doc zou etc and gone thru various operation like soiui, laprasopy, cyst/polyp removal, dnc due to miscarriage etc.. How will i hv any saving? Really financial and mental and physical strain.. All i asks for is just one more baby..;( now my last resort is ivf and wonder will my dream fullfill?? Hv been droping tears past two days not for me but for my mum, belove son and hb.. I really hope god can hear my prayer and give me a healthy baby in hand after 9mths..pls pls god...