Valteen:yup i was at kkh jz nw..were u too? Cud hv bumped into u..

Leor: today is my 8th day of puregon..n my lining is 12mm..dunno if this is ok

Nadia: hi sis..tink i will heed ur advice and continue wit the half boil egg whites..n yeah being on puregon made me sleepy and tired all the time even when dh ask me out for mkn i told him i jz wanna eat hm

Hello ladies! I left kkivf liao.
I got 24 eggs and was dr loh's first case for er today. So far I feel ok. The moment I came out from op theatre, I was wide awake ley but nurse say must rest. So I forced myself to half sleep and half awake kind for 2hrs. Was prescribed med to reduce bloat.

Snuuggly: Cool!! Now wait for sui sui embryo! When's ET? Not sure if we 'bumped' this mornin? Were you in black t-shirt?

Rashal: Yah, we could have bumped into each other this morn too!!

Everybody jia you!!!

Bluenose, tks. Eggs sui anot, I dunno wor.

Valteen, yes I was in black hard rock cafe tee but I went in before 8am wor. Although after er, I did come out and sit to wait for hubby. That was around 10+.

Mmm, snuuggly then the person I saw might not be you.
Anyway, step 1 is over. Have a good rest for step 2!!

Rashal, according to the sistas here says lining between 8mm to 14mm is good. So now concentrate on yr follices and up yr protein as much as possible. Jia you!

Hi ladies who have gone through ET at KKH, were you ever been briefed on the grading of embryo before transfer?

I wasnt though i remeber nurse say dr will. I only get to know how many fertilised, how many going to be transferred and how many frozen. After ET, I got the photo and a summary sheet of the above info.

What about you gals?

Val, I asked Dr Loh while lying on the couch looking @ the tv prior et. He told me the grades of the embbies, fertilised using ICSI & AH was done due to thick shell.

Snuuggly, 24 is a good number! You will be given inserts during 2ww since you retrieve so much follicles. Good luck for your et on mon!

Thanks Mina. I suppose they dont offer the info unless you ask. During ET, my bladder was to the point of bursting so my focus was just on completing the transfer FAST!!

Which stage are you in now?

After reading all the posts, even the archives, I realise you gals really eat lots of stuff and observe lots of things. I do not observe a lot of these and now feeling a little uneasy.

Should have searched for this much earlier!!

Hi snuggly
So nice that u did ur er sui sui with so many eggs ah...;) wht did u do and eat before ur er to hv such good number of eggs?? All the best to ur coming et ya..;)

Can anyone advise how to make ginger drink?

Joanne, I am supposedly pcos, that's why so many bah. On top of that, I was on 400iu puregon for 3 days wor coz my follicles were still very small on day 10 of puregon. During this time, I took the advice of the sistas here and ate lotsa of egg whites. On day10 when follicles were so small, I finally started immunocal.

So snuggly, yr ET on Mon?? Excited or not?
Sticky- check with u, k we take eggs that state that it contain Vit E? I took the extra big egg, it state that low cholesterol & has Vit E.

Hi snuuggly, u must rest well and get ready for ET next Monday. Your embryos sure good. Must still continue with immunocal k. Jia You!
and BFP!

Btw, may I knw in total, how many days of lucrin and puregon u had? And also how many scan and blood test done before your ER? Just want to have some guideline for myself.

Hi snuggly
I see... So how is the feeling after er? Very crampy when wake up? Any bloated? U sound like so easy procedure and nothing painful at all...;)

Leor, I was on lucrin for 21 days before I started puregon. This is not coz I was not suppressed but coz I was traveling and could not go for scan. I was on puregon 200iu for 9 days, 300iu for 1 day and 400iu for 3 days. Total of 13 days. Lucrin continues during this time.

Joanne, honestly, I did not really sleep. Moment I was pushed out from op, I was wide awake. No pain until I left kkh. Came home, also never sleep. Only dozed off at 5+ for about 15mins only. Kinda crampy but manageable. My af cramps is worse but I will get sharp jabbing pains from time to time. Again, short ones that does not really cripple you. My pain threshold quite high la....hehe

Snuuggly:u doing icsi? Mayb i wld do the same wor..

Leor: thx dear..tink i shud up my protein intake..dr gv me 250 puregon instead of the initial 300..mon they will see whether gt any effect..

Mina: hope u bfp soon

Stickybfp: thx for ur tips..a little worried abt my eggs but i tink i shud jz relax

I see snuggly.. Thks for ur info.. Btw, will we bleed few days after er? Need to wear a pad or panty liner will do? As want get myself prepare.. So envious u.. If u strike, sure can hv rabbit year bb... I also want this yr bb.. Hope in time if my et is on march.. But think back, may not strike too so dun want to think so far now.. Haha.. Must tiao my body first.. But u will definitely bfp after two wks k..;)

Joanne, will have some spotting but mine kinda stopped liao I think. I only wore a liner but coz I keep going toilet to pee, so maybe no chance for spotting.

I do not dare to think bfp yet. Only hope Monday will have many good grades embryos to transfer.

You will be able to do your cycle soon I am sure! We can all bfp within rabbit year

Hello I have a question. Can someone help me?
Issit normal to pee a lot after er? I am like peeing every 10mins. Dunno issit becoz I drank too much or uti man.

Baby
So far, if im not wrong, only angela from Care get some sistas here to drink. Y u wanna thin lining after er? Need lining to implant leh. Better dun anyhw drink. Tat time i was told to drink during my last menses, to clear lining as it was too thick even during af period.

Ineedmiracles
Ok but think my lining very thick as I can feel cramps on my left ovary which means i have pcos. I on ocp now Monday will jab lucrin. So at wat stage r u? Sorry as the post really move too fast to follow

Baby,
Im on ocp now too. Will start suppressing on wed.
Since you be suppressing, and they wan thin lining, then i think its okie to drink stout. While on lucrin, you will hv another round of af, maybe nearer to it you can drink, then can help shed more old lining so that new ones can form. Sounds logical right?

hi baby,
u dun have to... ur ocp will thin the lining, in fact... if ur lining too thick during ocp, u will have af liao... then when ocp finish, af will flow heavy...

hi snuuggly,
Congrats on ur 24 eggs... =) good luck for ur et tomolo... after urs is mine... then both of us 2ww together...
If uti, should have burning session, more urine is good, then can flush out the jabs... And reduce ohss

Thanks Snuuggly. Sigh, I never feel so 'lucky' about myself.

Hey, cramps is normal after ER. But if it is unbearable, need to call and tell them (or visit 24 hr clinic if on Sunday). I had very mild cramps when i did mine.

hi ladies, anyone at dr zou now? mi jus arrive here.
hi nadia, lynn, i changed my acupuncture appointment to today as tomolo i m not free. see u gals on thursday

Babybaby
Im with Dr Paul from Care.

Valteen
If preg, bbt will remain high... If dip, could mean af reporting soon. Whens your bhcg? Taking bbt is stressful. If worried, you may wan take hpt?

Thanks, Miracle.
In fact I stopped charting since the cycle starts but started taking for the fun of it a few days back. My bhcg is next Fri. In fact I was thinking since I am on pregnyl currently, bbt would definitely show at high levels.