Renne,

Sorry! I fly back on Sun afternoon around 4pm. Too bad that we won't be able to say hello.

Hubby like to stick with me everywhere i go and i cannot shop when someone is with me! And worst he always give negative comment. Finally i dump him for 1hr in the Tokyo shopping mall and bought myself a dress. He said "wah so fast" I die die must buy something

So i must plan how to dump him in HK again and shop on my own. But now they are selling thicker cloths for the next season in Japan/HK and is not so suitable for our weather here. Sometime just wish our weather here is cooler. Japan have so many nice clothing but quite ex.

Yvonne,
Pls pls pls, Don rush your HB. His work already busy laio. No need to rush for my recipe trans...

Alright, we shall meet again. May be bring your HB along. So I can buy him treat. Thank you thank you!!

BB,
It depends on whether you're doing artificial or natural FET. If it's artificial, you'll still need lucrin. Natural no need, just need to monitor when you ovulate.

I think HK is having their summer sales till end of aug...so we still have a few days to catch. I'm taking CX too, but flight departing HK is 2+pm...earlier than you...me & Renee are gonna meet up to go Wong Dai Sin Temple & lunch after that....

BB,
Hey, 1 hr where got enuf???reading your post just like my experience in tyo. Go here go there. din do shopping much until the last evening. I managed to buy a dress 30mins before the store closed.Though thru out the trip he din stop me from buying, but most shops I went were not his interest. End up he was waiting out side the shops and I felt stressed while trying to rush thru my shopping. I never had anything like this everytime I do my shopping overseas all these yrs. Always by myself. I hv all the time to slowly look see look see then decide wat to buy or even buy evrything I want also don feel guilty and no one is there to say:Wa, you buy all these....do you need them?....

I think during my trip in tyo, i still see many summer clothes. There were many outfits that I like. But everytime ask for it, my size's out. Even the drsss I bought was on the manequin! And last pc for my size.

May be we should organise one shopping trip to tyo ourselves hor? Without HBs lah. Hehe...

Renee,

Good idea to organise shopping trip. I was thinking yesterday that if my FET failed in OCt. i want to travel alone to somewhere (good opptunity to tell him that i want to relax) and enjoy myself. Is nice to hv him around but for shopping is a NO NO. But don't know where to go... this year travel quite a bit alreday.
On the other hand kept telling myself if i became pregnant all the dresses i bought cannot wear liao, so i limit myself too. The dress i bot in Tokyo is so tight fitting though but die die must buy + is the last piece.

Ad,

I pray mine will be natural. In the beginning, Doc. est the cost will be $2k plus I think is for medication + surgery?? IVF he est. $12k but end up $14.5k

I went to WDS temple last time and pray and got very good interpretation (shan shan jian) Hope you and Renne will get it too.
Pray in Tokyo temple and got medium interpretation (lot 35) telling me to be patient. And hubby got the same no. 35 too! so now we patient patient lor.

BB,
I not so lucky leh. In tyo I prayed and drawed a medium 'Zong Qian'.Says that my request will not be granted, Also ask me to be patient. The 'person' I'v been waiting for will come....Take a trip to gather anergy, things shall turn out well. Sigh....! Looks like next one will not be sucessfull again.

BUT DONO HOW LONG TO WAIT AND WHEN THE 'PERSON' WILL COME LEH!!!

Hey, if go shopping trip must go Japan lah. I'v not got enuf of it leh.

blurblur,
I jut came back from lesson and bought things for frens and relatives in HK. I have not packed ok. Still ahve pandan chiffon to bake to bring over. Ai yo,tom I will hand carry all the food stuffs. GOnna look like ah soh from china. some more so unglam looking travel wt ppl wt only laptops and doc bags...

Hey Renee,

U so lucky lah.......going to so many places with your hubby, HK, Japan etc.....

U r not working??

Well, can share with us the recipe of pandan chiffon cake......I also love baking.......

It is good that you r really enjoying your life.....and get on even though the odds of conception r still there.........

I should learn to be like you.......for me, I am ill-prepared to go thru IVF......at times, the idea of conception still lingers in me.....I really should not let this bothers me and I being obsessed by it.......the more eager one is, the harder it becomes.......heaven is just playing tricks on me.......I must learn to let go........just like you....

I am also thinking of going Hokkaido next Feb....but it is going to be expensive.......at least this is some plan to look forward to......for the snow carving season...

MK,
You are right.I'm not working. Ai ya, now I no more looking forward to ivf anymore. I should say,i have no guts to face the result if it's a big fat -tive again. So I don want to think,just live each day as it comes.

Feb it's not the high season in HOkkaido.(if im not mistaken) BUt it's gonna be super super COLD. Yu can get your drink of food stuffs frozen just by putting them next to the window. IT'S THAT COLD! I was there during Mar. everywhere was white. and the snow pile up higher that me at both side of the road.NOv-Dec and Mar is the high season. But it's good experience. the amount of clothings you have to bring will leave you not much space for shopping. he he...

Ad,
I stay with friend in HK island. Mid level. Enjoy your trip in HK with hubby.

Blur blur,
If my normal period comes next mth, yes i will be able to do it in Oct.

Renee,
You are full of life!! Doing so many things. I thought i am quite busy liao but yours sounds more exciting. Me too not yet pack, just came back from shopping and flight is in the morning. You still keep your paper from the temple or you happen to remember word by word??? You did not tie it on the stand at the temple? Enjoy your trip in HK!

BB,
No I din keep the paper. But can rmember the words.... I went to meiji shrine to make a wish. That one I hang it up on the stand though. The draw lord one was at asakusa temple.

BB, renee,Ad,

I also want to go tour, helppppppppppppppppp. Tokyo summer sale is end of aug to early sept, the cheapest item I bought during the sale is a bikini which I never wear, i bought it becos it is damn cheap, 100Yen only which is $1.40 now but still I never wear it. Other than that, everything is ex. in tyo.

BB,
What is Lucrin, never inject b4 during IVF leh, only supefact and GonalF, I am goin to do FET too, but have to wait for menses to come and then do scan to see if got egg or not, then wait for egg burst, then that is the time to do FET, according to what I know, no need to do any injection leh, just wait for ovulation time and transfer the embryo in lor....

My body temp. haywired leh, most days 36.5+, then one day drop to 36.4, thought going to ovulate, but next day still 36.4+ and the next few days back to 36.5+, yesterday 36.3+, dunno tomorrow is what again, I guess that means no ovulation at all lor :-(

renee,
since you goin to HK, then I wait till you come back then give you the translation lah.

I ever spent $250 for a ang moh lady, forgot her name, suppose to be very famous psysic in US, (always stay in Ritz Carlton when she is here) and got to make advance appt with her, her website said she also predicted that UK royal family, some one will die and ended up princess D passed away. She said I will have 3 kids, one born in sg, the other two elsewhere, but till now one egg also dun! and that time she took one of my personal item (watch) in her hand and said she can only predict things for the next 5 years, longer cannot see clearly, now already 5 years, still nothing. aiyah, dun believe this type liao, heart becomes cold already.

BB, renee, Ad

Bon voyage!, eat alot, buy alot, play alot, enjoy yourself b4 the next battle!

PLAY FIRST, WORRY TOMORROW!

RENEE,

not that I dun want to bring my hb out for meal with friends, just that sometimes my hb very shy one, it takes a while b4 he warms up to new friends, i think becos of his accent, most ppl dun understand him well and always ask him to repeat, so he gets abit conscious of speaking at times. Actually I find his english ok, better than most japs but just dun no why ppl always cannot get what he says, I understand what he says, maybe becos I am used to his accent:)

When he goes out to ta bao food for me, he told the man, he wanted to order food, and the man told him that they dun sell otak here!

when he wanted a bowl of rice, they give him ice! etc...etc...

Yvonne,
Then next time when we go out, you can bring your hb, i'll bring my SIL & brother....They were both in tokyo 7-8 years so they speak very good jap. Then not scared your hb no one to talk too lor...then we girls can gossip on our own...heee

Yvonne,

I have a clay mask on my face while reading your post about your hubby, and my mask crack liao la. ha ha ha! So funny about ta bao = otak and rice = ice!! I laugh so much. You always make me laugh your know. I can speak a little japanese and hv work with japanese before, so i can hanashi with your goshuji ne!!
Is true japanese are shy by natural.

Yvonne,
Lucrin to control homones, next Puregon to stimulate follicles. Guess our medication is different.

I think the psyics name is Linda isn't it?
Have you heard of Chen Shi Fu in Singapore. Every one say he is very good, yr appt to see him is 1 year later!!! He told me i will hv no children but if i ever hv 1, it is god's gift. I did not believe him than cos i am healthy and only later realize is hubby problem. Until today i still choose not to believe his words.

Yes Tokyo is ex. Any shirt i pick up is easily Yen10,000 minimum.

BB, which Chen shi Fu ? you mean the one who owns 'Way Geomancy' ? I didn't know you gals believe in these ...
I haven't seen a fortune teller all my life yet ....

Renee,

Enjoy your upcoming trip........

Relaxation and being stress-free will definitely boost up positive mental attitude in one's body......how I envy you leh........can fly here and there........wow!!! So shiok!!

Ya, U r right.......just came back from gynae clinic for a check of the scan.....he told me that conception is all dependent on chances and timing........risk of failure is always higher than success.........in any method you use....whether IUI or IVF, though IVF is the highest probability of success...........

As I look at new borns along the street, I am always so envious of them and their family.......indeed I hope that one day, the babydust will be on us.......till this day comes.......

I am looking forward to my Hokkaido trip next year......Why Mar more popular than Feb? I thought that snow carving is in Feb...

Ad,

okay, okay, ON! japanese are not shy, they are reserved and very private ppl, even I cannot get used to it. most of the time, when I knock on japanese door, they will speak to you with half open doors, dun even invite you in to their hse, not suppose to probe too much, that is rude! difficult to figure out what they are thinking, not like us, say whatever we want, anyhow shoot!

My hb understand english well and abit chinese, but japanese language dun use R sound and therefore no tongue twister so they tends to speak with a strong accent.

BB,

I am glad I can make you laugh, with my hb, there are jokes and sometimes even prejudice from locals, once we went foot massage and the shop tried to charge him more, they spoken in Hokkien with each other and luckily I was there. sometimes, I joked with my hb and tell him that :" I dun want to talk to you anymore!" and he replied me: " I am japanese, not animal!" And so many times I taught him to pronounce properly, I told him to say :" Ring Ring telephone ring" and no matter how he practised, it is always" Ling Ling Telehorn ling" 7-eleven becomes seben eleben! Nowsaday, got some improvement but still got strong accent lor, when I made fun or him, he will also made fun of us singaporean with his singlish! so we are even now :)

BB,

one more: when I keeps trying him to repeat certain words to get the pronounciation right, he will said : I dun want to say already, dun horse me!

Hi bb,
yes i heard of chen shifu, tried to make appt, wait for 1 yr still not my turn, finally my fren who is his good fren helped me to slot in an appt and went to see him the next day. do u kn he can help in tis god's gift .wan 2 pm me so that we can share more abt tis chen shifu

Sorry to interrupt here. This is the first time I'm visiting this thread because of my friend. She has been married for 3 years plus and has been trying for 1 year but still no results. She had just gone for her fertility tests and I'm really hoping that all's well for her. That is the first time I saw her anxiety and disappointment and got to better understand how couples without children feel. Hence, I really salute all you ladies for your determination and perserverance.
Just want to share 2 stories here with you ladies. I've got a friend's friend who also tried for a year plus, went to see chinese and western doc but all can't help. Almost wanted to do IVF but somebody introduced her to aromatherapy products and surprisingly, she got pregnant in 2 mths time. I've also got a boss who has tried IVF for years, and she finally gave birth to a healthy baby boy last year. So just want to say that no worries, your perserverance will all pay off, it's only a matter of time! Don't give up!!

Zin,
Thanks so much for sharing...it does give us some kind of strength, and will still carry faith to walk this tough journey.

Ad,
my HK No:95307024 See you on thur!! My cousin is joining us to WDS and dimsum....

Yvonne,
YOu so bad. tease your hb . Don like taht lah. japnese can't pronouce F and R. they are not in their language ma. So naughty!!

MK. CAn I give you the recipe wen i come back to singapore? Guess wat? I was still packing this morning!! So din manage to post. PAi seh huh?

Renee,

No worries.......

When you are free, you can give me the recipe...meanwhile, just enjoy yourselves.....

Sign......one of my colleague who is also trying for a child but married later than me is also expecting......everyone around me is getting pregnant.......sign!!! I really wonder if I am fated to remain childless......

Well, must learn to be like Renee and Yvonne to take life easy.....sometimes, it is all fated......a child is not easy to achieve.....it really depends much on God and whether we r blessed to recieve these gifts....

MK,
Yes, I have just started to learn to let go,after a while of all these stress. Let go doesn't mean give up. But there's really nothing much we can do besides waiting for our turns. I don't think i can arry on preasure myself to achieve somethin that's really beyond my ability. Not that the more time we go thru ivf means the cahnce is higher each time. If I keep preasuring myself to have it, there will be no end and I'm gonna live wt very misarable life!!

Going outfor wanton men and put chai gou and porkribs steamrice !!

we chat again tonight ya.

Blurblur,
where are u?

Renee,

U r so encouraging.......many times I also feel that there is nothing we could do regarding this TTC project........seriously thinking, the more anxious one is, the more difficult it gets.....

Must learn to let go, just like you, so busy enjoying your life.......do you know how stressful and depressing it can be when one by one kept on being preggie when I am the only one surrounding the friends around me who is still having difficulty in conception........I just felt so left behind.....well, every life is different....so cannot compare.....we just have to remain happy with the current state of treasures we have like our hubbies, and family around us....no pt worrying abt the future.....

It is nice talking to you, Renee......

Hope to meet you some day.....

hey renee,

me here, i asked my brother to check on the elephant and it cost 100plus for a small one so didn't get...too expensive liao.

MK,

I think all of us here can totally understand the feeling of seeingeverybody else pregnant except ourselves...quite depressing I must say but just gotta hang on.

The two Chinese physicians are recommended to me by a Chinese physician(from China).

Both of the Chinese physicians are holding doctorate degree from renowned TCM University in China. Both of them had spent at least a year in China hospital for clinical experience.

Dr Tan Kian Sing is currently the head of infertity group in Singapore Chung Hwa Medical Institution. He is mainly solving male problem. There is another female Chinese physician who is the head of infertity group in solving the females problem. Dr Tan Siew Buoy is the expert of solving female problem.

Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
433 Clementi Avenue 3
#01-266
Singapore 120433
Telephone: 68723237
(Expert in Solving Male problem)

Dr Tan Siew Buoy
Singapore Thong Chai Medical Institution
http://stcmi.org/infertility.htm
Tel: 67336905
(Expert in Solving female problem)

Do not give up. Please Take Care

MK, you are rite about Renee and Yvonne they already have attained 'Enlightment' in being positive, sometimes I also ask my hubby why they can be positive and not me
my hubby will say that I take things very hard, haven't learned to let go .... easier said than done..

didi,

Not that we have attained enlightment in being positive, just that no choice, these kinda of things cannot be force, we tried our best and the rest, leave it to god, I always believe god already planned out our route, what we shd have, what we shd not, the only thing that we can do is try our best and be happy.

I just told my sis the other day when she was complaining abt bad services that she receive and I told her:, a happy person life is happy becos she is always happy, an angry person life is hard becos she is always angry. Last time I used to take things hard too and now after a big bad experience with Ex-boyfriend, I learnt to take things easy and now when I look back, I asked myself why were I so angry at that time, only made my life then unhappy. Happy also one day gone, angry also one day gone, the choice is up to you.

Not having kids got pro and con, having kids got pro and con. I heard the older ppl said, kids are your enemy in the past life, this life comes and take back/revenge. who knows, maybe we are the blessed one w/o kids, not having to worry abt kids problems, who is blessed who is not blessed, how to judge, also depends on what is your perceptive. In short, treasure what you have now didi. And BE HAPPY. It is ok to be depressed and act crazy at times, we do that too, we are here in this thread to vent our anger and complains too, just shoot, we FULLY understand. Easier said than done, no need to feel paiseh or anything, god made us this way so just accept it lor.

Didi, MK,
I really not too sure whether am I being positive or escaping from what's gonna come next. Just don want to think anymore. TOO too tired for the pass one yr up and down of the ivf journey. Finally, I manage to deal wt it in a softer way. so taht I won't get too hurt wt whatever result it nay be. If at the end of the day, still no kid. Then I can live a more free and relax life style, but a less COMPLETE family picture. I don't have to think of saving up money for the kid. And worry abt their future.... I may do anything I like or spend on anything I want! So we lose some and we gain some.
So may be we can have shopping trip to overseas every 3 months!! HA ah ...... HOw's that??
Take it as it comes lah.

Sisters,
All you know, ppl who wt kids envy us with worry free and care free life style!!

Oi, 3 moths once shopping trip lah. where to find??

Blurblur,
thanks for checking ..... IT's too ex liao. forget it. May be I fated to have 3 months once shopping trip kind of life already lah.

I jus came back from baking class. I learn mango fresh cream cake and POLO bun. IT's fun and very happy to see my own work. Taste not bad too!! May be next gathering I make mango cake for all sisters ya.

renee,

promise that one day if I suay suay need to go back japan to be hsewife, you teach me how to bake okay?

I am not making fun of my hb lah, he knows I always make fun of him and he is very okay with it, added entertainment mah.

HK got good stuffs or not? I recently wanted to buy jean and found that the type I want, paper denim jean is damn ex in sg, $500 over, whereas US only selling half the price!

renee,

you good life leh, shopping trip every 3 mth whereas I every 3 mths change job, ha ha ha, becos if I dun change job, I cannot take long leave to rest too. So now take it easy, if work for a few mth sian liao, resign and rest, but my hb cannot take leave so everytime b4 I find new job, I want to go holiday and no one goes with me, now I know who to look for :)

renee, no problem at all. I also think it is too expensive liao...maybe get the stuff toy type *keke*

yummy, the end product must be very nice
maybe next time you can teach me how to bake. Or you can start a class and teach the sisters who are interested.

me confirmed starting work on 1 sep so we must go jalan jalan after you come back...must go temple street to have that dessert

didi, actually we have no choice...nobody wants to be like that too. Just have to look at it from a brighter side, our turn will come soon. Thinking too much also won't help so just relax and do things that you enjoy doing...it may help.

Yvonne,Blurblur,
I just came back from dinner. We had seafood steamboat. my belly gonna burst already. Tom will go do small shopping wt my cousin aft meeting Ad.Then will have lesson in the late afternoon. On Friday will do more shopping.

Yvonne,
what's paper jeans?? I no good wt jeans. so very 'SUA GU'.may be can ask my hb to get for you? he will be gpoing to US again next month.

The elephant is to bring us BB luck in terms of Fengsui. Ai ya the 3 months shopping trip just joke joke only lah. how possible to have such arrangement. But without kids definately can have mare money to spend for ourselves without much consideration.

Sure can, we can do some baking some times. when you go back to japan can bake everyday. futher more ingredients in JApan are so much more refined and higher quality. Even this trip I will bring back some bread flour which they imported from japan. it surely can bake better and softer breads.

ok lah. if your hb can't go holiday wt u. try me lah. haha... my hb gonna kill me.

Blurblur,
Yeh, I can teach baking to'Tan Jia'(earn $$) aleady!! NO lah. it's more enjoyable to bake and share wt ppl. of cos can teach u lah..... BUt you must wait till I got my new hs first ok.
Pray hard hard for me ya.
May be we can go mani and pedicure.....

Hello Yvonne/Renee,

Your positivity really spice me up today.....

Whenever I hear or see other women carrying a child, I got very much envious but I guess everyone life is different.....there is not always pros and no cons in having or not having kids...........

Renee, can you also make mooncakes? I am learning to bake mooncakes at Poon Huat Singapore this Sunday?

Renee, just a thought....I also love baking, maybe next time, we can organise a gathering to see who we are and share baking recipes.....

Hope to hear from all of you again....and thanks for the encouraging words.

Just want to provide an alternative assistance to anyone who is still trying ttc.

Both of the Chinese physicians are recommended by a Chinese physician(from China) from Eu Yan Sang.

Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
433 Clementi Avenue 3
#01-266
Singapore 120433
Telephone: 68723237

Currently Dr Tan Kian Sing is the Head of Infertility Department in Singapore Chung Hwa Medical Institution. He holds a doctorate degree(PhD) in Traditional Chinese Medicine from renowned University from China. He has his clinical training in TCM hospital in China for some years. He is an expert of solving male problem. If you hubby has low sperm count or poor quality of sperm, Dr Tan will definitely able to help.

Dr Tan Siew Buoy
Chief Physician
Infertility Unit
Singapore Thong Chai Medical Institution
50, Chin Swee Road, Thong Chai Building,
#01-01, Singapore 169874 Tel: 67336905

Dr Tan Siew Buoy is currently the head of Infertility Unit in Singapore Thong Chai Medical Institution. She holds a doctorate degree(PhD) in Traditional Chinese Medicine from renowned University from China. She has his clinical training in TCM hospital in China for some years. She is an expert in solving female problem for conceiving a baby. She is a very patient and a good listener.

Do not give up. Take Care