is me. long time never write liao. i've finally to terms with myself. i am quiting my job to take a long break... but, my boss was so kind that she ask me to go on no-pay leave till year end so that at least i can still get my AWS... haa... how nice of her hor!

Renee, i am also with KKH seeing Dr SF Loh too now. doing all the test next month, and if things goes smoothly, i will start again in Oct. but my hubby is still thinking whether to proceed with Dr Loh or go back to Prof Chen... How is Dr Loh?? Seems patient to me hor!!

Kimly HN, I have seen Dr Tan Siew Buoy before. She is good, no doubt about it. Just that timing for TC Medical Inst is kind of weird... I got to go as early as 6.00am just to take a queue number...at last, i give up seeing her...

whatever it is, i will continue to try & try & try....

Hi Seow,

I have read your postings under the archived section......welcome back!!!

Have you already been thru Prof Chen for IVF cycles? I pretty admire you for taking the guts and enery to go thru all those injections?

I am new here........just realised that there is a forum for all of us here to air our sorrows.....and disappointments.......

I have seen Prof Chen but was not very comfortable with him.....how do you find him? U taking a break from his clinic.....?

Hi MK,

Yes, I have gone thru twice with him. Although I have not been successful, but i think he is definitely good, just that he doesn't like to talk too much. Perhaps that is why you don't feel comfortable with him.

Hmm... I may take a break from his clinic. My hubby decided to go KKH is because he thinks that KKH should have all the advance equipment to do all the necessary testing. We may return to Prof after that. See how things goes. But hor, if we return to him with all the test results from KKH, i think he will scream his head off us...haaa....haa.. so i may stick with KKH.....

Hi Seow,

U r really brave to go thru so many injections under Prof Chen......Oups!! Sorry to rub in the salt.....I guess that you have really spent a bomb with him right??

Really envy your positivity though you are still not successful despite 2 times fresh IVF.....I think that now you should give your body a break before having to go thru all those injections again!!!

I am not really comfortable with him as he kept on pushing us to do IVF.....as you know that this treatment is a huge step and one needs to be really mentally and physically be prepared for the worst.....U know right?? Before I enters, also need to be prepared to fail.......

Well, to conceive really depends on one's fate and luck lah......I must learn to take things easy........

I am now seeing Paul Tseng from TMC and he seems to be more patient and encouraging......but I also told him that I am not really prepared to go thru IVF not at this moment.......or even so in the future..........

So, good luck to all your treatments.........with KKH.....

Yvonne,
He will alaways do walk walk and shop shop everytime he go out stations... So long you can give him the name and the pic of the item you want, he will try to look for it.

Seow,
Dr SF LOH? SImple- My idol!! HE's good. Though i have not comcieve under his treatment. BUt, this is not his fault and it's beyond his control anyway! But he definately a good Dr. He knows what he's doing and never never push parients when they are not ready.

MK,
No, I cant make mooncake. this is something I am very 'NGIAO' abt. I only eat Maxim's mooncake. other brands tha's claimed to be good I also don't like them. So the more I wont bother to try making it myself. Cos good mooncake must have very good quality of lotus paste. And I only like white lotus paste. the texture is something I very fussy abt. Can we can sare our recipes....

hey seow, welcome back

keke renee, seriously think you can 'tan jia' with baking

will definitely pray hard for u to get a new house soon...i mite go pedi this weekend...see how it goes but must sure go jalan before start work.

Blurblur,
Ok, we'ii see when we can go jalan jalan, before you sart working again. Yest I learnt to bake japanese baked cheese cake. today learn french bread. Tomorrow last lesson already. Will learn paper cotton cupcake.

Blur,Yvonne,MK,
YEst went to Wong Dai Sin with Ad,Ad's hb and my cousin. then we had dim sum follwed by dessert at tong chew. After that I brought them to by dried seafood. Today i started shopping. Ha ha.... Very happy. CosI bought quite a lot of things. It's still on sales. And managed to buy many clothes....

Yvonne, YOu were talking abt korean fashion the other day. I bought a top and a pair of knee length pants from a korean branded(not very ex brand)boutique. IT's called 'sj sj' you know abt this brand? The shop is at Time Square 3rd floor. i din know it's a korean brand before i paid for the items. then My fren told me abt it.

Thanks for the translation. Yuo send me the model thru sms also can. The brand is paper jeans right?

Hi sisters,
How's everybody?
This is my last night in HK. Today after my class I went to sai kung to buy seafood and had afternoon tea + desert.We cooked seafood dinner at home. yummy yummy!! And our desset after dinner was Bird's nest in fresh milk.it's so so good. Tonight will ZZ very well. Today I shop till I drop!! Bought more clothings. The best is, they are all from JApan,it is very my type. And having sales,30-50%. the best part is they still have my size.
After this I will have to go back to reality-IVF.

Ad,
I use some of the nest we bougth the other day to make the milk bird's nest. Quite nice. But less eggy taste compare to the one I got from jakarta. But it's as smooth.... HOpefully my hb will ahve a trip to hk soon. so can ask him to buy again. I'm sure your hb will like it.

renee,

I dunno about the sj sj, dun really knows korean brand, just prefer their design to japanese design :)

so beside time square, where else did you buy your clothes from?

Renee,
u so fast boil the birdnest liao ah? I'm still thinking when i'm going boil it...haha...this morning, woke up, shower, checked out & went to buy the egg tarts....bought 20. Then rushed back to the hotel for the transport...so happy....these few days will be egg tarts egg tarts egg tarts!!! hahahaha!!!

Hi Hi I'm back ...

Yvonne,
The rest of the clothings I gto from Stage of play lord(HK local brand), Vanilla dew (Japanese brand & Made in japan),Ceu(hk). A pair of ballet pump from staccato. All and all I bought total of 12 tops, 1 skirt and 2 pairs of short pants and a pair 1/2 length jeans. My total baggage weight was 51KG!!!(wt all threst of the stuffs I bought) The staff 'Adviced ' me nicely, next time cannot exceed my 40kg allowance. Ai yo,so pai seh...

Blurblur,
U mentioned you like ballet pump before. I show u the one I bought next time we meet ok? It's very comfi....Ai yah, don worry abt the Af come lah. Sept is juust few days away. Let's jia you together ya.

Ad,
Wah u so good ar? bring 20 egg tarfts back! NOt easy to handle leh. their egg tarts are so cprispy and soft.... Are the tarts still in shape when you got home? Did you buy polo bun? I brought 2 back for tom breakfast to make polo yau(polo bun sandwich butter).

He he.. i couldn't wait to taste the nest lah. so last night ask my fren to boild some wt fresh milk. Just compare it wt the one I bought from jakarta. abt 1/3 smaller than my jakarta ones. Onn Kee ones are very clean. din really need to pick any feather. You can boil them anytime. Very fast to cook. and don boil more than 45 mins. It may turn to water. I think it's quite young nest, that's y cannot tahan long boiling. aft I soaked it, it became 6-7 times bigger. Wll try to cook it again tom without milk to see how eggy taste it has got. Then can decide whether to buy from Oon Kee again in future.

Ad,
did you buy moon cake from Maxim's? I brought back 4 different types. Low sugar lah, white lotus wt yolk, snow skin wt fruit flavors(disney collection) and mini white lotus wt yolk which is winnie the pooh face on it.

Renee,
you & i have telepathy liao...i was abt to ask you how long to boil for the nest, then i log in only saw you telling me to boil not more than 45 mins. hee....
yes, i bought 1 box of white lotus with york. k lor, say very heavy...i bought 1 box he already complain...he wanted to throw away the box somemore...but then saw the box so nice he LL had to bring back...you put your mooncakes in the check-in luggage ah?
the tarts, brought 1 box over to my mum's place (10 tarts), now left 3....all say very nice. Only the tart at the edge a little caved in, but never broke....so must comment that k carried them quite well...hahahahaa

Ad,
I had 2 laggage checked in. my cargo bag and a cardboard box. I put 2tins of moon cakes in the box. One of it came out a little banned.The other 2 I hand carried. cos i bought the last 2 boxes at the Airport. Ya man, the boxes are very nice. The disney collections also very nice hor. I couldn't tahan, so bought some more....

Next time if we have chance to go Hk again, I bring you to a kopi tiam at Wong KOk, their egg tarts are better.

didi,
It's cheaper if compare to those we bought in singapore for the same quality. But the one I got from jakarta is stll cheaper, consider the size and the grade. I paid $540-580(depends on the season) for 3 tales a box. And the one me and Ad bought in HK is $550 for 4 tales..

Ad,
I'm gonna boil the nest today wtout milk. See whether it's as eggy as jakarta one. Let you know later ya.

Renee,
Mongkok tarts are better? aiyo...shld have told me...i would have gone there to makan...i went mongkok twice when we were there...anyway, ya, tell me how's the taste. I'll see whether i have energy to boil tonight....

long time since i logged in.
was busy at work. went bangkok.then was sick for the past week. sigh...

wow...seems that Ad and renee had a great time in HK! i mayb gg HK in mid Sep. I need some recommendations on where to stay, eat and shop!
where you all book your HK trip ah?

bba,
Renee stayed with her friend in HK. I booked my tickets + hotel from Dynasty Travel. Actually all the agencies charge around the same price....I stayed at the Kimberly, not a bad hotel, in the heart if tsim sha tsui. So shopping around there is easy

bba,
i paid S$800+ for each person, cathay pacific, 5 days 4 nites accomodation...
Things that u must eat you have to ask Renee...she's expert! hahhahaaa!! For me, i think must eat is the wonton noodle (noodles very Q), the dessert, egg tarts & bo luo bai lor....Renee will be able to tell you where to get the delicious ones though....

bba,
no la, taking it easy...going to start my yoga tmr...hope can go everyday...came back from HK with a BIG tummy, ate too much...heeee....now have to start exercising...ya, saw the sinseh b4 i went to HK...not going for FET soon though...see how my body is lor

Renee, I see. Do you have the receipe for bird nest with milk, I haven't tried that before usually just boil with some herbs and rock sugar only, would love to try the one with milk, should be yummy

hi gals, anyone interested in a baking session together? I'm thinking to make ondeh ondeh.... should be very easy to make, just thought nice to have company...... any other things easy to make, no need oven one?

Renee & Ad,

I envy you!! I did not hv the guts to buy or eat the mooncake or egg tarts!! On diet lei.... ate only 2 meals a day and walk so much in HK that i lost half kg, hihi.

Yvonne,

I went to see Dr Xia today, not cheap for one month supply (hubby and me). My god, now we have 60+ packs of power!!

Didi & Quando,

I think we are refering to the same Chen SHiFu. I found out that it is not that he is fully booked;(you need to wait 1year to see him) he just want to see a few people a day. If you want to cut queue you pay $60 more, maybe is his way of making extra $$. All my friends told me he is very accurate but he is very mean.

BB, yep my gf went to see him as they want him to select a name for their son, apparently she told me that some things that he told them is quite true

BB,
I so fat also never go on diet.....you can't be fatter than me la.....aiyo....but over in HK, i had so full lunch that i had to skip dinner for 2 nites....cannot eat liao....hahahahaa

Hi renee,

you are horrible, how can you spend so much $$, do you know that your hb works so hard to earn those $$ :) My god, I am so envious of you! when are you going to stop your shopping trips and get down to your baby making business :) you started in early Oct or late sep?

I think maybe this mth I can have menses, cos temp finally went up liao, so hopefull after 14 days, period will come and on the 2nd day I will call NUH and start the scan to see if I have eggs, if not take pill to trigger ovulation, who knows, maybe Oct or Nov, I can do my FET liao :)

BB,

yes the one mth supply of powder is not cheap, about $300 over for 30 over packs and if your hb taking too, I think you must have spend over $650, that's alot hor, plus the accu. $40 each time too. I was thinking of trying others, maybe cheaper cos the accup. pt is the same but they are charging cheaper, as for the medicine, EYS type is convenient lor, no need to boil but as I am working in sales, kind of difficult to stick to twice dosage a day, usually I take only once, and Dr Xia said it is not enough. I becoming more lazy in taking the medicine liao.

bba,
you should go hk now before Aug ends. The sales have a lot of good buys!!
Yes, I stayed wt my fren at tai po.my baking lessons are there too. Though a little far from central, but my fren drove me around most of the time. And taking train in and out to central is very convenient. Ticket my hb only paid 120+(all taxes in).

Ad,
one of The best wanton noodles is at Tai po where I stayed. Aft my cousin ate he fell in love. he ask me to buy the noodle to bring back to malaysia and he can cook it at home. But I told him he got to wait long long. Cos the boss himself got not enuf to sell. Unless he order in advance. But, if it's a weekend, he can forget abt it.

The Egg tarts at wong kok not easy to find leh. My fren brought me there once, after that I wanted to go wt my hb but had a hard time looking for it,though I had a wong kok area map wt me. To find good food in Hk must have local to bring you around.

Ad,
Just finished the nest. the eggy tast quite good.Me and hb think the one from jakarta has stronger eggy taste. I boiled for almost an hr. Turn out still good. Thought would become nest water liao. Hb said can eat everyday. HE's having leave in mid Oct. He ask me whether to go Hk again or Bkk. Of cos go HK lah, HOr? Ha haa.....If can go in oct. i can learn to make my egg tart already. Yeh Yeh ..!!!

Yvonne,
Ok ok ok... No more shopping trip already. or else no money to make BB later. i wll start in mid sept. May be we will be in same 2ww hor?

Your temp wen up how many days already?

msh,
How are you? when are you starting treatment?

You also into cooking ar? You wnt to organise session at your place? There many things can be made wtout oven. Depends on what you want loh dessert or main course also can.

didi,
There is no proper measurement for the milk nest dessert leh. it's by our ownestimation. Cos all the nest sizes are differnt also that how many person you want to cook for.

for 4 persons It's normally 500ml of milk for 5-6 pcs of nest. Then rock sugar you have to add according to your taste.

YOu have to soak the nests and clean them. Then doule boil them(timing depends on the nest's grade). When it's abt to ready. you boil mlik in a pot,till you see it's abt to come up to boiling point, you add in the nest which has been boiled. Stir and add in rock sugar. Once sugar's desolved off the heat. And it's reay to eat. If you cant finish the nest. you can keep in the fridge for breakfast the nest day. VEry shiok one. Oh hoo!!!

hi renee,

My temp started to go up a bit by a bit everyday since 25, 26th, always around 36.4+, 36.5+, then on 25th, it went up around 36.68, 36.76, 36.98, went up slowly lor, I dun measure everyday, tried to do it once in a while to see if i ovulate, but sometimes very funny, when it shows 36.5+, then went down to 36.3+, I thought the next day will be up to higher temp. but it did not, became 36.4+, then hovering at 36.5+ and down to 36.4+ again for a couple of days before it went up slowly now, so even if I ovulate, I dun think it is good ovulation hor? anyway as long as menses come, then I can go for scanning after menses liao.

renee,

you meeting up with blur blur? when? and on 1 sept, i am going to do microdemabrasion again, (seems like still got red beans coming out leh) when is your next appt?