Ad,
Is it ok I confirm wt you on tue night When i reach HK? Cos fren already booked all the baking lessons. ANd Fri afternoon I may go shenzen.

Yvonne,
My hb's going to seoul on tueday,and he said u may like kimchi...

Ar...I don really like korean fashion. Still like japanese fashion. Ai ya, I don dare to think got BB by then man. If BB few months old I will still go. His batch boys will bring whole family there too. Unless still preggy I may want to give a second thought lah.

Ad,
winter should go hokkaido!! skying is great there, plus good food there.... drool liao. Of cos, the best to ski better go Vancouver lah. Stay a night on Mount Wisler lagi shiok.... he he!

Hi blurblur,

I met up with renee the other day and unfortunately you cannot join us as you were doing revision for your driving.

Me too envy of Ad and renee going to HK and just started job one mth ago too, for the next 6 mth, I can forget about taking leave :-( hope to meet you one day.

renee,

yes, I love kimchi and love korean food. love their apetitiser, whole table full of it before the main course come, I already full :) I am the type that love lots of variaties and apetitisers, so I always order lots of apetitisers.

Yvonne,
Onece in a while, I'm ok wt kimchi. But, i don really like pickles... I like Bulgogi though

Ad,
I think Yvonne and I same same skinny. BUt she's taller that me. so wear jeans very nice. I can't carry jeans well. also dono how to buy jeans taht suits me well.

I was reading some Singh Jokes from my fren. It was so so funny. Me and Hb laugh so much till teared. I think it's so important to have a good laugh after some times. May be I should read again, while during my 2ww.....He he.!

Hi Yvonne,

ya lor, was having my refresher driving course so can't join...hope to meet up with you soon

Ad, me busy job hunting earlier and will most likely go back to my old line...hey reneee is more miao tiao lah. I have 'hidden' bulk that you can't see *keke*

Pls lah, you are not fat at all.

Ad,

Since I am 6 years old, I only grew upwards, never sideways, think it is in the genes, my bone structure is very slim, My bones are very very skinny, If i have same bone structure like normal girls, I think I will be fat. I really like girls who have flesh and a bit meaty cos wear clothes easier and nicer, too skinny looks too bony and haggard.

Dun worry lah, go out with me, becos so far, I never go out with anyone that is the same height as me and more skinny becos any skinner ones will come from Etopia liao.

renee,

yes the singh jokes funny, you heard of the singh joke about Lee & Lee employing lawyers, this one also quite famous:

Lee & lee law firm only employs lawyers with surname lee, one day, they employed Bala Singh, everyone was very puzzled and ask Bala singh about how he gets in to the firm, whether he has any connection with the management. Bala singh replied: " becos I am bengali" :)

Ad,

If 2 skinny girls say you are not Fat, then you are not fat. What is your weight and height? you mentioned that you starting a new job with your SIL? how is it going?

renee,

I called up NUH, they said if I wanted to start my FET, I got to call them on my 2nd day of menses and make appt to have scan from nine 9 to see if I have eggs for the next cycle and when they eggs burst, then put in. I told her, then it will be difficult cos most of the time, no ovulation leh, she said then got to monitor until got eggs lor or see if dr give me pills to take if really no eggs.

so i was thinking since need such a long wait, i will start to see the dr when my menses come the next time, else dunno when can start, but I thought I heard the dr saying can just take pills to monitor, need not wait for menses cos nowadays i no menses leh.....:-(

Hi blurblur, I am ok lor ... no change, hmm...you getting a job soon ? good to get back to workforce

Hi Ad,
Just return from Japan and will be in HK on Tue and return on Sun. Think same date as you? Small world isn't it.

Bb,
we are going to Hk the same day,and return on the same day too!! Which airline you taking? What time is your flight on tue? When did u come back from japan? Wah, hw come so Chun one huh. HE he....

Ad,

By the way how are you feeling? When will you be starting your next IVF? You plan to do lots of shopping in HK?

For us is more of visiting friends so i guess will eat again. During my last IVF i put on 2kg and 2" from those injections!! Did not have time to shed it off. Than to TOkyo and eat again, aiyo another 1 kg so today 1st thing was gym
I swear after HK trip must lost weight before next FET in Oct. I am very stress when come to weight......

Yvonne,
I like the Bangali.... ha ha.... I was so tickled after reading the jokes. I couldn't stop laughing even I was on he bed trying to zzz..my hb said, he'd wake me up if I laugh while zz..so funny.

So when you think you want to start taking the pills?

BB,
It's renee lah.

How many days you spent in tyo? did you bring back momo? Or just do shopping.I miss momo eating so much!!

Yvonne,
I have a big favor to ask. Can your HB help me to translat a japanese recipe to english ?? I will send you the recipe to your email.

Renee,

Only 6 days in Tokyo. Is bad time to go now cos is Japanese holiday and everywhere is crowded and weather was so hot. Is my first summer in Japan, i prefer the cooler weather. On top on that, was with friends (their first visit in Japan) so end up doing alot of sightseeing which i hv experience before.

Wah you are also flying on Tue?? Haha must be a good day to fly. How many days will you stay in HK? We will go to shenzhen as well, need to tailor made some dress, is cheap and good.

Hi renee,

okay, just send the receipe over. I dunno when to start the pill, I will wait patiently for my menses to come naturally, but if still dun come after 60 days, then will go and see doctor and decide later, if menses come, then go for scan and see if got eggs, if not then discuss with dr to see what to do, so dunno when I can do my FET :-(

Hi BB,

I also hate japan during summer, so hot and I dun like tokyo, too crowded, must avoid china and japan during May and Aug, that is their long holiday, Golden Week and pray ancestor week.

You confirmed doing FET in Oct? have you decided to change your dr or you still with Dr Ng from gleneagles?

BB,
ai yo,japan is a place i cant afford to waste time to do things that I don reaaly NEED to. Some more only 6days really not much time. There are too much to shop and eat. Even this tyo I went wt HB already NOT ENOUGH! Despite I all the things I wanted in my list. Praying very hard he will have a trip to OSAKA soon so that I can tag along, Just for shopping!! Ha ha....

I will be on sunday night. wat abt you?

BB,
Ya, tell me abt the hot weather over in tyo. I got darken though I had sunblock during the stay there. now I can see my foot wt 2 tone of colors.tyo is forever crowded one regardless of the seasons. Of cos the best time is spring lah. If I can go again, any season also can lah. hehe!

Yvonne, you must be wonder Y I din marry a japanese man right?? Kekeke..

renee,

i got nothing to do in tokyo, the things i want to do are all outside of tokyo. when me and hb go tokyo, usually we dunno where to go, we only go to takashimaya to eat wontan noodle at "tong chew", yes, tong chew from HK opened a rest. in tokyo.

renee,

your receipe very "deep" leh, some of the words, dunno how to say in english one. This will take time, btw, what is kirisch liquor or kirish liquor, I dunno how to spell it, but japanese sound like this. anyway you know right? and creme patissiere too, what kind of cream is that? sg can get meh? looks delicious but sound so so tedious to do it, buy cheaper leh :) I think by the time, gather all the ingredients to do it, the homemade cake will cost $100 over dollars liao or more? no, I think much more than that, still got the utensils leh......

Yvonne,
Yes, there this liquor called kirsh. Creme patissiere is something like fresh cream or custard cream. I can always ask HB to by back from japan or UK.If not I can make my own custard cream. I expected it to be difficult cake to do. I just wan the experience and of cos hope can make it lah. I have most of the utensils at home. I very keh kiang. Buy all the sophisticated equipments but not all things I know how to do. Thanks a lot. pls thank your hb pls. i'm steaming huat kuih. dono will turn out as hard as rock or not. hehe..

Yvonne,
Of cos CAN! But not all dessrt I know how to do huh? Once I get my own hs I can do many many things liao. he he...

Yvonne,
The cake(recipe) I sent to you is very much in trend in japan I guess.COs all the supermarts I went in tyo can see it's selling at most of the pastry counters. Very pretty looking. Hb bought once back from Fukokka. very soft to eat. NICE. Then it makes me think big, that I want to try baking it loh.

renee,

yes, this kind of roll and strawberry shortcake are very popular in japan, very soft and light to eat, as you know i dun really eat cakes but in japan, theirs are mostly sponge cakes or rolls with fresh cream and a little bit chilled is very nice, I like japanese cakes too.

halfway thru the translation, left the creme patisiere portion but some of the translation, I need to explain it personally to you, once completed, I will also call you else you might not understand our translation cos when my hb translate to me, he sometimes also dunno what the recipe means cos he said he dun have any experiences in making cakes :)

Hi Yvonne,

How are you? I hope to do my FET in Oct depending on my period. Since my embroy are with Dr Ng so i will do it with him. Wah Oct very far lei........

Can you tell me if i still have to inject myself when doing FET? The last time after 1 week of Lucrin (aiyo long time never use this word Lucrin) i put on 2kg so i am quite worry the next time another 2kg. I got very bad side effect during those days. Put on weight + 1 side of my face was swallon + headache + highblood pressure. I am very sensitive with medication and can get the worst side effects listed.