<font color="aa00aa">Sticky - Tokkie seems fine you go to the other thread and message her la
Yeah, I just woke up after being drugged - going to take some lunch then back be getting drugged again. Muhahahhaa
Thankfully my DH managed to help me get my visiting in laws out the house - cos I could hear them chopping some food and woke up - am a very light sleeper la. </font>
Today my 2nd day of 2ww, very bored. Only lying down, go toilet , walk to kitchen heat up food , eat, and lying down again n watch drama .., I can't tahan le., feel Like wanna sweep the floor haha.. Can I?
Iloveshoes : thank you. I was also feeling so scared before seeing the doc. Luckily, she said cervix still closed. And showed me the scan but she did not ask me to go back for review tho cos my next scan on next wed.
Happy: no, they just say see dr loh on next we'd which is my appt date. Yup.....maybe same day..possible... 2 rabbits.. I jab at thigh, lucky fleshy...not so painful. Heh
haha... nip... u and happybb better stay in bed and rest... update us every hour u on bed ar... haha...
*jokejoke*
ur better stick to ur bed for another 7 days... dun think no spotting anyhow move again... is cannot cannot ar... jus ren ren ren....
rita... dun sleep on the floor lar... the weather so cold... u hv to keep ur womb warm...
nip... no review? u went to kk 24 hr clinic? tot hv to monitor closely? ours via ivf, not easy to conceive leh... my current gynae also agree... but think my dh wan me to go back kkh cos current one too exp... 1st visit, 100 plus, 2nd visit 200 plus.... now i'm thinking if really gg back kk, i wan to request for dr marianne, who did ivf for me... but hv to see the cost 1st...
stickybfp... hehe... u really know me well leh... i'm thinking now no spotting, should be ok liao... hehe... okok... yes, mdm... will bedrest whenever possible...
Happy: I keep asking dr, must review or come back this week, she said no unless bleeding increase. Anyways, you compare costs, I heard not so different between kk and private. I most likely go back to my previous gynae at tmc if got 1.
You and I naughty la. I also cannot sit down one, always on the move.
nip... can share how much is the consultation & scan charges in kk? mine is $65 for consultation, $100 for 1st scan, subsequent shld be $50, pregnyl jab is $40 plus GST... who is ur pte gynae?
Hi Shoes, reading your posts always makes me smile. I will be going for another round of FET in Feb after CNY, will seek second opinion if this round still does not work out.
Very concern about the age factor, when cny come I will be another year older so must act fast le. You cycling in Jan? Is it fresh cycle or FET?
<font color="aa00aa">Flowers - haha, so I think we will be 2ww buddies or there abouts ? I'm doing fresh but switched to CARE cos I needed extra support this cycle.
happybb: reporting back on my ultrasound. Singleton. It was amazing. I saw baby's heartbeat. Sonographer said bb's abt 6 weeks plus but ER till now is about 5 weeks. Doc say plus minus is the same cause its based on the bb's size.
Anyway, have booked Dr Marianne and will be paying private rates. Which gynae are u seeing now? Think I may only change after 1st tri. Any advice? better to change now or later?
Shoes, ya lor for 3 mths leh... Today onwards wl b 2 jabs saizen + buserelin... I asked can mix both together then jab lol.... N then hor stimulation period 4 jabs how ah????
Happy: yup plus he is very pleasant to the eyes, gentlemanly. He does not say a lot but confident, assuring.
Dan: congrats! What do you mean by change? If you willing to pay private rates, then I say change now so it is the same doc throughout pregnancy. I cannot wait till next we'd for my scan too.
happy & nip, sorry to intrude into your conversation. You gals talking abt SF Loh? I m his patient for IVF, personally i think he is the type who is very good at what he is doing, i.e. ER, ET, Lap etc ... but he is certainly not the type who will talk to his patients nicely and explain things to them. He will tell you what he can do and what he can't do and the rest is up to you. I feel he doesn't really make recommendations, juggles too many things and he's got mood swings. You'll either love him or hate him.
dan... wow... i hope i can hear bb's heartbeat too this sat... u should be 6 wks plus now...
is the wait at amc long? how much do u pay as pte patient?
i'm seeing dr chen chern yi now...
think it depends on the rates cos if go pte, will hv package abt 16 wks onwards... another factor i'm considering is the convenience... if kk, need to take more leave for appt... u r considering which pte doc?
nip, thinking of changing to my previous doc at Mt E. But some pple say since ivf here then better wait till everything stabilised then change. Is there a need?
happybb: amc under reno, did it at amd. no, not really long, think i waited about 15 min, not sure abt sat though. I was still paying subsidised rate today cause I only booked her after today's consultation. the US was $28 plus before grant and $14 plus after.
Dr Marianne's first consultation costs $70 plus gst. NOt sure abt subsequent ones.
Flowers,
I disappear sometime.
Happy to see u in forum.
Where hve u been message never response.
Anyways,I agreed yr comment on dr Loh.
He really nt tat care gynae to a patients.
I cnt even get any perfect answer fm him during consultation.
He gave nt secure dr.
I do agree his skill of transferring of ER n ET is very remarkable but nt to the certain of caring the patients n answering patients doubts where I dislike of him.
as for sf loh, he is what I call got character, and yes, you either love him or hate him.....hah...ha...I happen to love him la.....and you did not intrude, please ah, we all friends and sisters here mah.
Happy: I heard nowadays no package Liao. Last time with dr Paul sign up for package so worth it. One thing abt kk, got to wait quite long,,, of want dr loh even worse...
dan... tat means today is another doc ah? how much is the consultation fees? next appt is at how many wks? u dun hv class today? or kk give mc? sorry... many qns...
ya lor, tot I'll see dr marianne today, ended up another doc. consultaion was $40 and after subsidy $25.
Anyway, I made sure they booked her for me the next time round. Doc said that if we dun book any doc, delivery will be done by midwife. I was shocked to know but the doc said midwives can be better than docs. Haha.
I disappear for a while too, never check the forum so I must have missed your message, apologies for that. During that time i also stop tcm medications, stop accu. In fact i took a break from ttc ... now i'm back ... so how have u been? Are you good?
I mean tmc don have package but really not sure. That day I read something on the comparison of the diff hospital on bills, quite ok for all....I don intend to go to dr loh as my gynae, dun want to wait too long. Hmmmm but also think I might want to go after 1st trimester.