Janice, i had that done too.. its cyst aspiration..

the way its done is similar to how they do ER..stick a very fine needle into the cyst and "suck" out the contents ... the sac of the cyst still remains ...

Stickybfp, only 1 leh. Somehow dunno how n when it appear. D last time I scan dunno leh.

Babybaby75, I started buserelin today. Same as lucrin

Hi Pandawife, yes aspiration cos Angela said aspiration but dunno can't make out d word. Is it painful? Angela asked me to go back to scan on 26th. If cyst still there 27th wl go for Cyst aspiration

janice, not painful at all.. no worries.. u will b sedated during the short procedure..v similar to going for ER..but much faster..

Hi janice..wic hosp r u doing ur ivf?

StickyBFP..u started lucrin on 24th meaning 1wk earlier than me and now u doin fet end mth..hopefully all will go well for u..hang in there okie..
For me i dunno if i will hv to continue lucrin till dr loh is back..but i actually dun mind other gynae see me on his behalf..

janice.. no need b scared.. i can understand the feeling..i almost wanna cry tht time when angela told me hv to do cyst aspiration after jabbing so many mths of saizen..plus i was on decap jabs to control the cyst..but still did not work.

bt now tink back, its a good thing tht the cyst was discovered n removed to maximise the chance of BFP

cyst aspiration is considered very simple procedure and definitely the least invasive way to remove it.. my previous gynae would hv done a laprascopy to remove the cyst..which angela says is a big NO NO...

Janice..i c..this is my 1st cycle with kkh and with dr Loh..with govt hosp got grant and medisave so i tot me n DH can give it a try..

Happybb, ok glad to hear that.

Joanne, my af came at the same time as per previous months. No delay wor.

Babybaby, I am not sure. I have to go back this sat for bt. Stickybfp told me my er and et should likely be on 18 to 21 Jan. Are you my cycle buddy?

Pandawife, me too had decap jab. Thot wl nt hv anything inside le.
I hope to bfp too ^^

Rashal,
jiayou!!!! We'll make it!!!

Hmmm time to sleep le. Since started suppression must go back to sleep early lifestyle again.

Good nite all

CARE gals
I am quite confused now. How come from now till Er, all my appts are with dr Paul in tmc?
Can u gals let's me know, are all your scans/bloodiest appts etc all done in care?? And during scans, did Angela did it or the nurses at CARE? Who analyzed the bloodiest results when it is out, and who decides what to prescribe?

The reason is, I know dr Paul is an excellent gynae. But when it comes to IVF, I would say the team at care have more hands-on experience. I am worried that if he is not as 'kiasu' as the Care team when analyzing my scans or BT result, it might result in a not so optimum cycle.

Can someone pls advice?

Hi ltjabi & 76,

I just went back for scanning today. As what my experience today is I need to ask them about my embryo grade, they dun really explain much unlike the private ones. I am quite suprised to know my embryos are day 2 frozen. Thought they usually freeze at day 3?

I was asked to continue with Progynova & insert supp till 2ww is over. No jabs will be given unless you dun kw how to insert supp. Confirm on Thurs for ET but after discussion with my hb, we decided to culture our embryos to blastocyst stage rather than taking the risk of getting twins. We seriously are not ready for parenting 1 toddler and twins. A very hard decision to make. If blastocyst embryo can't be achieved, then we will go for 2 since it is God's will.

How many are you intending to transfer?

Hi Mina
Haha.. As i am doing accu inside so u didnt see me but my hubby.. He say u come out soon after i go in.. He notice u as i told him that u wear yellow..hee... He yan dao meh? Old liao..hee... One of the thing i like abt him is his height... Keke... Hope next time we got fate to meet woah... Me going on sunday again...

Hi martini,
Today FET ok, have a slight pain during transfer.
Just now shower I saw some dry blood stain in my panty.
Think shld be ok.
During your 2ww you just drink red date water for whole day?
Yupe, I will stay Positive.

Wish all ladies stay positive and BFP =)

Hi Miracle,
Yes, that shld be me.
Cos panic of my progesterone level are drop after ET in this morning.
Called dr zou to check.

Hi Annling,
I'm done ET this morning.
Mine is medicated FET.

anyone not sleep yet and can tell me after I take immunocal, must wait 2 hrs before i can take dr zou cough powder (chinese herbs) Very tired already, dun think can wait till 1.45am

Good Morning Sistas....

Truffleapple: It seems u r doing D5 transfer like me....Can I check whether u r doing KK? How much is the cost involved and can I also check whether u r thawing all the eggs?

Sorry to ask so many qns...

Morning everyone..

Bcube, so far my appt is still with CARE n d 2 scans r done by angela. Could it b cos Angela going on leave? I heard her telling Ning abt me going tmc too but I dunno when. This coming 26/1 scan for my cyst is still at CARE. When is Yr next appt? I think Angela going away on 29/1.

Babybaby, how long is Yr lucrin jab? Mine is abt a mth.... My ER wl b 12/2

Bcube, do u feel pain on burserelin? It has got d stinging n itchy feeling hmmm

Bcube - all my appt are with CARE and all scans done by Angela except for one scan before my ER done by dr Paul but also at care. Angela will analyst all ur BT result and decide on the dosage and type of med for u.

Janice - Angela going away on 30/1 if I'm not wrong

Winnie, i heard Ning and the other nurse talking about it. i think she's suppose to go earlier cos in the appointment book they wrote angela away on every page and i saw on 26/1 too hehe then they erase off :p so 26/1 scan confirm at Care.

but i think angela told ning after 26/1 scan, the other scan will be at TMC. probably cos she's not around ba. but angela told me not to worry, she will be around on 12/2 for my ER

Mill:
I will make a 500ml thermos of red dates drink & sip whole day but will also drink lots of warm plain water too.

Bcube:
All my scans & BTs were at CARE too.
Angela does all the scans but there are occasions that Dr Paul will scan if he's at CARE for any ER or ET. But no matter where u scan or do BT, the results will b made known to Angela & she will decide what's next for medication etc.

<font color="aa00aa">Janice - Its just a thought la, cos Angela is not actually a doctor ma - so maybe the new policies require a doctor to qualify stuff? Cos CARE is really a private lab - if you look at it from a different perspective.

I've asked Angela these questions before - some months before the TMC case happened - and she assured me that the lab is above the board and Ning is a qualified nurse etc. Just wonder about the Doc part la

Shoes, :D I think as long as we r with CARE, we r in gd hands... I believe its cos Angela on leave ba, dats y need to go tmc. But when Angela was going thru d costing w us, she told us we'll hv 1 consultation session with dr paul.

<font color="aa00aa">Janice - Yup - I also saw Dr P in his own clinic on my own accord - so already have a record there. He's lovely la - and I know a doula who works with him too and says the same</font>

Shoes, hehe I'll see how it goes lah haha think so much oso useless now :p

Pandawife, ic... Haha cos my off closure after dat n on compulsory leave, wanna chk w HR whether can convert if on mc/hl hehe. Btw may I chk hw much u pay for d cyst aspiration?

Stickybfp, thank u ^^ actually planning to go shopping during my leave, now dunno still can go or not hmmm....

I don't understand why FET only given 3 days MC and Fresh cycle given 2ww HL.. so do i still need to take another few more days of my annual leave to rest on bed?? any advice? need to start planning for my leave

Piggy, r u w kkh? A fren told me her colleague was w kkh. She was only given 1 day mc by dr loh. She make noise n told dr loh, she suffer so much n take so much effort, she requested for 1wk or 2 wks mc n dr loh gave her leh

Janice: Really arg... hahaha im not with dr loh but guess i will use this to ask my dr for more mc too
but think about it 3 days of resting after ET enough meh?? thought first 1 week is important..

hi morning sista,

stickyBPF ,what's protein for ? and to take what for protein? it's help in FET huh?

sorry so many qns...tks

hi jok,
I put in simple simple terms hor...

One of the reasons is high protein diet helps in improving ur stomach and intestine functions, by removing excessive poisonous gas in them, plus to digest away excessive stomach acid caused by our hormones jab (whether is stimulation or suppression).
Even for fet, cos we need our embbies to grow in a healthy environment in the womb...

Another is Also protein diet helps us build good lining too... Cos of the function of repairing and replacing of cells...

Protein here refers to protein shake, immunocal, soft boil or raw egg whites...

<font color="aa00aa">Jok - you can read up on protein benefit on web or Immunocal website - great for health also, in moderation la</font>