Hi pandaleng,

Not too sure if growth hormone helped but my gynae advised that he would like to ensure that all boxes are ticked to maximize the chance of getting a bfp (big fat positive ie preggy). Search the web for more info under poor responders/ low ovarian reserve/ ivf and there are good online medical journals to help u have a better understanding. Altho I dun think I m young compared to many of the ladies here.. Age do play a part in the success rates as well due to the quality of the eggs. M 32 btw - recruited 3, 2 fertilized and transferred.

Yeap. M in my first trimester still...currently at 10 weeks. I went to Dr CT Yeong from Tow Yung Clinic at Tanglin Shopping Centre for my ivf and chose to use the lab at Mount Elizabeth. Tow yung clinic: 67374433.

As for tcm, my hubby and I both went to eu ren sang at tiong bahru plaza under the physician Dr. Qi Xiao Yan who is stationed there only on sun, mon, thurs and fri.

Good luck and while it's tough to change our lifestyle and diet, try your best to eat and live healthy and yes! Cut the caffeine

Hope the above information helps! U can always pm me if u have more queries so that I dun end up boring the ladies here with my long postings.

Nadia : so is u hahaha ;) I didn't see u but heard u hee hee I was lying inside ;) dr Zou was explaining that ur embryos could be freezing in a tube of 3 right ;) all the best for ur ET ;)

Piggy: oic...thanks dear...I try my best to talk to her in Mandarin...heheeh...Considering doing D5 trf..so told Dr Zou on my plans..will update her more when I see my dr this 27th...hehehe

Piggy: dun worry dear...less embryos doesn't mean won't succeed rite...I have done D3 trf during my fresh...so now trying out D5..not sure whether my decision is rite..but I wan to give this a shot..

Piggy: nope me not chinese..Malay...hahah...but k at least not so bad..she can understand me..I can understand her la..I only know minimal Mandarin...heheeh

Faithbb:
I had my bloat only after 2ww & preg BT & tested BFP.
Throughout 2ww I felt only slight AF like cramping all the way especially right after I get up from sofa or bed.

I did medicated FET.

Ehh... I think u dun think that much about bloats & symptoms k... No point one. Every pregnancy is different & every body is different. U need to continue to be in deep relaxed mode & allow only +ve vibes around. K?

Piggy: That's wat I read..so after thinking thru..try out and see whether it will werk...Just have to have faith with my embbies...Can't wait to see them..;-)..U r in midst of ur IVF/FET cycle?

Nadia, *wave* so long no see.. :p what stage are you now?

I dunno why i got bad feeling tat doc may ask to abort this cycle cos my lining only 5 since yesterday & if I already o means it wont catch up liao

Itjabi and truffleapple
I have done the 2nd fet (only 1embryo survived after thawing 2, but still din get bfp), so now i will do 3rd fresh cycle..I also forgot what happ in the previous 2 fresh cycles liao...only remeberd the jabs & the bruises and the cying and emo and all..ouch.hahahha...my successful round for the twins only came in 2nd fresh cycle...ladies, are u considering putting in 3 embbies? or just 2?

Hi Minakochang...

No stage yet..this Sat gg down to KK to collect the E2V pills for medicated FET..and pop in the pills to induce menses next week...so most likely ET is after CNY..;-)

when is ur next scan? r u gg for intensive accu?

Nadia : oh i fail last fresh cycle in Dec ;( now waiting for my AF to come in end Jan to start my FET.. ET I guess should be done in mid feb if my 3 embbies survive in the thrawing keeping my finger crossing hahaha

Piggy: u and me can be buddies liao..have faith in your embryos...all will be fine..for now you concentrate to tiao and relax ur body mah...that's important...just go with the flow one at a time...I am trying to do that as well..I do worry abt the thawing part..but still it's still a long way to go..so take it slow and easy 1st bah..;-)..

Pinkmartini & piggy,
Curious..asking ard coz mostly for FET cycle buddies are having tummy bloat during 2ww times.

Understood, nt to tink for symptoms but cnt control.
Will try to relax...dun worry.

StickyBFP: Morning Morning...ya lor true leh...hmm I am just thinking if they thaw 3 first..then 3 don't survive...then thaw another 3...like that how long must wait for ET...must go ask my dr...She did mention that if I thaw all at 1 go maybe can get 2..but if thaw 3 at one time maybe can save wastage...so like that like hmm...confuse moment...hehehe

Mina,
Hve u O so far?
If u hve O n yr lining still 5mm most probably cnt continue FET due to yr lining too thin to support.

Drink more red bean soup to increase lining nw.
Go for accup again to increase lining.
Dr Zhou shd knows how she can Tiao for u rite?

hihi Nadia

how to knw how many days transfer we'll be doing? I doing FET too in Feb. 2011 at KKH we might be doing together? u doing natural or medical?
how many emb u stil hav ? how many emb u intend to ET?
sorry so many qns ask but i thk u n me quite similar..

Hi Jok...hmm got another buddy..heheh...Elo...I am planning to do D5 trf..I am doing medicated FET...I have abt 8 embryos...Plan to trf 2 as D5 trf instead of 3...

It's k...me also trying to figure out on the D5 trf plan.So meeting my dr on this 27th to discuss...

but hor i wanna put in 2 le... Heehee.... Wanna increase my conceiving chances... Although abit hopeful for twins... But got healthy baby i very happy liao.... =)
if thaw 3, prob one will survive... Hm... Ok la ok la... Dun care then i thaw 6... Hoping to get 2...

Nadia: ya can be buddy ;) yup must have faith in my embryos.. To me ever since the first cycle fail I took things very easy liao ;) just let things flow on their own Hee hee ;)

StickyBFP: ya lor 2 is nice..3 is really a bonus...I wan to trf 2 onli since it's a D5...dun wan to risk having 3...scared complications or can't cope...Will update more when I discuss with the dr...

Piggy: yup true..have to take it easy..our journey is tough..alot of this and that...think all at one time..i tink can go berserk liao..hehehe

Ya lor we do have lots of FET cycle buddies here..Waving 'Hi' to all...We will succeed together...

hi piggy,
27th...
aiyoz... end mth so long... cant wait... haha...
told myself not to think of the results... jus do watever i can now...

Hi sisters, back from CARE... Git my 1st buserelin jab... Quite painful hmm...

Done U/S n got cyst on right side. Sian.... Y so many obstacles de
. Going back for another u/s on 26/1 to see if cyst still ard, if yes 27/1 got to go remove it b4 my stimulation starts... Hopefully my dh's semen culture is ok.

Bcube, so far Care has not asked me to go tmc leh but I did heard Angela telling Ning abt going tmc for scan but I dunno when. Prob cos Angela not ard ba...

Winnie/Shoes, Angela told me she'll b ard for my egg collection. Yeah!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Janice - yay for you
!! on MC today, resting at home, hoping to get over my illness fast. I can't hear myself but my mom tells me I sound horrible hahahahaa </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sticky - Tokkie posted in the Christian mom thread - she cycling again in Feb probably with remaining embbies - this cycle didn't work out for her</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia - yeah sick sick, for 1 week already, yesterday and today got bad so stay home - cough la...</font>

shoes, u sick ah? better take care leh, now virus all around many pple sick. me oso juz recover from flu and inflammed throat but hv not really fully recover too.

ho ho ho i m not skinny leh, full of fats but dunno why more painful leh... mayb my dh too stress cos angela and 1 nurse looking at him when he jab hahhaha....

iloveshoes: oh dear..i just recovered mine a few weeks back..take care..drink lots of warm water..honey also can...u starting ur cycle soon rite...

<font color="aa00aa">Did u all read Beckhams expecting #4 and Jacelyn Tay 3 mths preggie - says its concieved on wedding night EXACTLY!

Cough Cough...not say I skeptical but errrr...who will believe?!</font>

faithbb, I dunno if I o already a not cos i never test opk. But yesterday was 36.45, this am become 36.61. Need to see tmr bbt if remain high or drop *Sian*

Tonight go Dr Zou for acu &amp; ask her. If bbt remain up until thu u/s, most prob doc will abort this cycle. Then I dunno when can start next fet liao?

Happy: how are you? I am now on mc till fri too. Got a scare this morning, woke up and saw bleeding. Saw doc very early and given jab. Saw 1 sac.

<font color="aa00aa">Minako - this is natural cycle right? what about going medicated? will that be easier to "control"?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nip - phew - my heart kancheong for u ask I read your posting- then when you concluded with smile - I can breathe again.

NOw be good and lie on bed ah</font>