Piggy
as long as you doing a fresh cycle in govt hospital and transferring only 2, you will be entitled for the 3k grant =)
Age must be below 40 too..if i'm not wrong.

Miracle:
Okay can
thanks. No worries im below 40 hee hee

Hi girls :
I need some advice from you all. If i don't mindgoing through the painful injection and ER. Do you think i should try again doing a fresh cycle with DR Loh at KK since his success rate is so high and i still got my $3000 government grant or i should have faith in using my 3 Frozen embryos?

piggy... if me, i will use my frozen embbies... dun waste... i take every embby as my bb leh... since they r already fertilised...

but wait for the experts to advise... they may be more subjective and can analyse better...

Happybb: Maybe i should give them a chance.. afterall if fail again then go for new fresh cycle also not too late hoh...

Stickybfp: why you think new cycle better??

i duno what they are doing with my blood...maybe boiling soup or wat...when are they going to end my agonizing wait for my BT???aiyoh

76: I m with o n g n I m seeing prof Ng. The 3rd bt show satisfactory results n so I m now on more medicine to support this pregnancy.

Again though bfp it is still early stage. Got to wait for next scan to see if we can see anything inside. My fear is ecoptic pregnancy. Different stages will have different set of worries.

I normally had my bt done 1st thing in the morning n by 12pm I will get the result. Try to occupy itself with something else. Waiting for results feeling is terrible! So go do something else..

Piggy: I am just thinking if you feel up to it, why not go for fresh cycle? Our eggs can be stored for about 5 years. Unless you want to take a break. My thinking is if you go to diff doc and hospital, they might have diff protocol and opinions so why not start clean and try for fresh cycle? I am seeing doc loh...and yes indeed he is very successful but you must be prepared to wait ti see him.

<font color="0000ff">76,
OMG...I am so anxious for you!!! And its not even for my own...think when its my turn, i will vomit from all the anxiety!

Piggy,
why not do FET one more try? If really cannot, then can still go for a fresh cycle. You never know, the next FET might be the one. ;)</font>

thanks all
now i suddenly think if i shld try again..somehow i got renewed confidecne..hahahah.. i just read this quote "if u double ur chance of failure, you will double your chance of successs too" just like 4D...but unlike 4D, i justneed to strike 1 more time in ivf can liao...dunno how i shld proceed from here..i guess with just 1 embryo, i cant have much hope lah...

rita
i am under O&amp;G gleneagles prof ng...it will be my 3rd fresh cycle if i try again...first cycle was at mt e; 2nd cycle with gleneagles.

Piggy
give your frozen embbies a chance. If the problem lies more with your lining and womb, then the frozen embbies are innocent right? =) heee who knows they will be the miracle for you.

If you wanna start fresh, then you may have to rest for sometime, cos you have to get the body ready for all jabs again, whereas FET, the most you need suppression jabs, not so xiong compared to Fresh.

Lola: if fresh cycle i will change to KK under Dr Loh

Miracle: Ya you are right doctor did say because of my lining is not right too thick
guess i will try FET

Sry jus now brought my mil for check up... So not free post...

Hi piggy,
Cos of ur embryos condition... I rem ur doc mentioned his concern for ur embbies and suggested a new cycle too rite?
I fear that they will not withstand thawing... And fear if they do thaw well, might be fragmented. i feel la, with the new cycle u'll acheive better results...
But docs usually advice fet cos the general concept is use, dun waste...
Abt resting ur body part, miracle is not wrong. Though i have another view of it...

Nina, piggy,
To switch from pte to govt, is considered 2nd cycle so medisave claim only 5k. But will have the 3k grant from gov so it's only few thousands to pay in the end.

hugss.....be happy with what you have. At least you have 2 consolation prize!! we don't even have one.... wait till neck long long le.. =(

But if you wanna try fresh again, then got to wait till next long holiday in 2011?

Miracle:
I think most docs will recommend to start FET on the 3rd AF after a failed fresh so that the hormones meds can be flushed out of the system completely.

Sorry to hear about your failed fet. Do you still remember me? I was doing at my 1st fresh cycle with SC ng around the same time as you.

Anyway, i switched to NUH for fresh cycle and my boy is 4mths old now.

Miracle : If my AF tomorrow come and plus Jan AF do that consider 2 cycle or 1 cycle? hmmmm so FET i can only do in Feb or March ?

Stickybfp: Yaloh but doctor did say my lining is too thick remember so end up this cycle she actually use the 3 embbies that are not so good one and freeze the other top 3 embbies for my next cycle when she is more confident in my lining.

<font color="0000ff">76,
awww...hugs hugs hugs! If u have confidence to forge ahead, then do it.
If u longed for a gal, have u considered PGD for gender selection? CARE can do it for u in JB? I asked them and they said only do it if I already have 2 child of the same gender and wants a third. So u fit the bill. ;)
Rest &amp; enjoy ur sashimi &amp; facial. Then on to the next ok?!</font>

Piggy
as what pinkM mentioned, usually will start FET using 3rd AF cycle, so for your case will be after Dec af &amp; Jan AF the start on Feb AF.

PinkM
Now I very stress up le.
Im down for Overseas trip in March wich may clash with my ET. Cos school is not aware of my treatment, so I can't inform them earlier, and if I give last minute HL/MC, seems very irresponsible cos they can't find someone replace me at the very last minute.

You think Angela will allow me start using Jan cycle? Which will be my 2nd af cycle after bfn...?

Miracle:
I don't think she will recommend leh.
Anyway, you also don't want to start a cycle when your body is not in tip top condition right? Maybe delay till Apr?
It's all for a better reason mah...

hi piggy,

i think hor... after ur reply... can do fet this cycle le... call them ask if can do fet in jan af... becos fet is all abt building ur lining...
=) plus is less exp... and u got time consider ur fresh cycle which gynae to change to... =) cos if u change now, then the new gynae say do fet... u have to pay more ma...

if fail then u can embark on march fresh.... like that wont waste time ma... afterall ur gynae did wan u to do fet in jan at first... =)

Stickybfp: Yaloh is more of my lining issues for me...Anyway wait for the doctor review then i ask her which month is good for FET.. guess she will say early Feb because that is what she wants hahaha...

thnx allfor ur cncern...i m glad i hv 2 consolatn przes...whn i started carrying one tdy the othr want met o carry liao...thn the rest of pm v bz for me.... me no more embryos, so got to try fresh if want...but i may need to think frst
bakaholic
yes rembred u....u wif 'bliss' batch rgt?r u trying anothr one?

76, *hugs*

Miracle, I begin ivf in Aug &amp; failed in Oct. Dr Loh told me to rest 2 af cycle then proceed fet using Nov af. But cos et crash with his dec leave, I postpone fet using Dec af.

Piggy, I also have 3 frozen and Dr Loh told me to used them before start fresh cycle becos the quality of embbie also depends on our age. I'll be 31yo soon but I'm using 30yo embbies.. got it?

hi ladies, its been awhile since i come in. Went for ivf counselling 2 weeks ago. Will be starting the stimulation jab after my dec af. Now currently in 2nd half of 2ww. This is the 1st time i m looking forward to my af. haha..

hi 76, ur twins will heal ur wound : ) Glad tat u decided to try one more round of ivf. u never gain if u never try.

yah, i amm 34 this year and using 32 yo embryos for my fresh and fet...if now, i wana start new cycle, would be 34 yo embryos...

Hi Ladies, just for sharing, how many cycles (fresh &amp; fets) will you be willing to go thru to achieve baby goal?

I used to think i will even try as much as 10 cycles to achieve my goal but now i thinking whether am i being naive

hi hi Tokkie *wave*

Piggy: Weigh your options, do what you feel most comfortable with and allowed given the time.

ineedmiracle: you must let your top know earlier that you cannot make it during Mar hols. Maybe said I scheduled procedure for Mar hols so as not to disrupt teaching...rather than leave it till late. Don't rush into the cycle, then end up might be too stress over it.....