For IVF, the chances of identicals is usually higher if assisted hatching is done.

StickyBFP : heehee.... has been silent reader most of the time.. coz Iphone hard to reply.... only this 2 days started to switch on my comp for a short while... yesterday went accup... and had lunch outside for the 1st time since 2ww began... n today too... but no worries was walking at snail speed.... as gg nuts staying in bed... so hb approve lunch only outing for under 2hrs... and back to bed routine...

tokkie
aiyoh..now i dunno whether i shld sit or stand or crawl..getting restless liao.....i will wake up super early to get ready...i wana reach clinic at 815am....and hope to be the first to test and the early one to know results.wch clinic are u at?

oh... heehee... with u ard then i can ask u qns ma... u so pro le... i dun even noe which of my theories is inaccurate... haha... waiting for people correct me...

Sticky : I not pro la... only that I had too many failed cycles le... so had as I had to find the reasons as to why I fail, had to read up more on the different techniques used by the labs and all... and also asking docs on the stuff.... so tts y I know... also happen that I was exploring on assisted hatching this round... hence.. had read up on the pros and cons... plus side effects...

Mina : yah.. I needed something to help with implantation, as both my previous FET BHCG was 0.0 and the fresh cycle I did last year was <0.1 which means by embbies didnt even tried to implant... hence we explored assisted hatching... as I read it will help implantation...so crossing fingers hope that it did help and BFP is on the way hopefully...

By previous doc, was trying to disuade me to go for AH actually coz of the side effects, and when she check with the lab, they also mentioned that my egg shells were ok not very hard... but well I needed different protocols, hence also why I changed lab &amp; doc...

76 : icic... then I think maybe I heard abt you frm the nurse in the OR while I was waiting for Dr F to do ET. Coz she told me few days b4 me, a lady who had strike twins, was there to do FET. heehee... So good... you can do BT tml alrdy.... I still have 1 week to go....

76 : i did mine on 22nd.. yah in the OT and yes the china lady... dun worry am sure you will succeed...
JY!

mina : It the effects varies, dependent on the method of assisted hatching, and the skills of the embryolgist doing it. Side effects is on the embbies and not us, coz if not skilled they may damage the embbies, risk of identical twins will be higher too.

From what I understand, AH usually done by the more senior embryologists, so risks shld be minimal.

You can read more here : http://www.fertilitycommunity.com/fertility/assisted-hatching-for-ivf.html

Rita: I will start puregon only this Friday.

StickyBFP: My expected ET will be around 12 or 13 Jan, so ER 9 or 10 Jan, rite? How about you, vio and rita? Are we around the dates?

When I started Lucrin, I had insomnia for 2 weeks and at last, these 3,4 days I am able to get to sleep at nite and has been feeling tired and sleepy since then. Also, I exprience slight nausea,bloaterness and hot flushes at times but each episode doesn't last more than 2 hrs, so still manageable. I wonder if symptoms will get worse when I start Puregon.

dan
i am vvvvvv nervous...bet cant sleep tonight..who wants to accompany online toniht? piggy says she will come in thisevening..
tokkie
hahaha, then must be me...that china lady is a citizen already, came to SG in 1995.....she seems a nice lady..

76, really hope u bfp then can join me at Aug/Sep EDD forum.

Whoo...I'm feeling so nervous for piggy too. Dunno why. So much so for being forum friends, but really value the sistas here that I can talk to when there's no one else to talk to especially when cant let other pple know.

thanks Dan...i also hope soo too....aiyoh...so nerve wrecking leh...guess wat... this morning, i already washed my hair..then i kept thinking abt the bT results tmr, that i poured water over my hair again just now when bathing thinking i wana wash my hair..duh leh...i so nervous till this extent...in the end, i din wash hair...came out ofbathroom only with wet hair only..wahahhahaa...blur.

Tokkie..
Wow, so fast u mid 2ww Le... Jiayou!!!
U r with LC fong?? Hw much his charges for FET?
Me too..failed IVF at < 2 nia.. Last soiui failed at 2.3..means totally no sign of implantation..
Does AH really helps? I froze 2 embryos nia.. ICSi. Still can AH mah or do I need to start fresh??
I am seeing CARE next week.. Any advise on d questions to ask??

Dan : hahaha... this round I not so guai le... usually I will bed rest at hm... this round I went out for lunch twice le.... :p

76 : yah she quite nice was assuring me abt this n that when she found out it was my 1st time doing it in Glen-E and all... wahahahah....

Dr F never give date.. only say to return 2 weeks later for BT... so Im heading down for BT next Wed. Just had my last pregynl shot today... x-ing fingers... hopefully the change has bring about good news! waahahahaha....

Cerraine : Hi Hi my dear! Long time no 'see' le! heehee... yah I went to CARE &amp; LC Foong for 2nd opinion... n decided to go with Dr F.. coz CARE was too pushy and keep asking me to go for fresh cycle even with 8 frosties left. Dr F didnt want to waste the embbies and suggest I used them first. FET is less than 3K, excluding lab transfer fees.

AH is done on day of ET, after they thaw the embbies. It is said to help implantation as it drills a hole in the egg shell to enable the embbies to hatch. Sort of like playing a little cheat.. instead of waiting for embbie to hatch out itself, drill a little hole and hopefully will help the little one to come out.

I hope it helps, as Im already on steroids that is said to help in implantation, but my beta is still 0.0 so hopefully this round AH + steriods, will do the trick.

You may want to show them all past tests results and see how there says... but for me... they put me down for a lots of tests... after which I didnt go for review I just passed them to Dr F. Seems like if I had went straight to him.. he wouldnt have asked me to do those... just my 2 cents...coz as you have read they also have a lot of success stories from many sisters here who have graduated... for myself if more to find out why no implantation occurr.. from the bhcg yours has at least some reading... mine is a flat 0... so more head scratching to many docs... esp with the meds that I was put on...

hi 76,
got me chat chat tonite...

hi piggy,
is ok not to pin ur hopes high.... u are in all our prayers... =)
we'll hope high high for u..

ceraine,
decided to change to care? =)
is a good choice le...

hi tokkie,
i read up on the AH some time back... =)i quite confident of it... but hopefully the lab is pro... cos needs some skills...
but who noes, for u might work...
wats the dosage of ur steriods? jus curious

Hi piggy
its ok..most impt is you can try again.Dun give up...ganbatte ne.
Hi tokkie
How come u had pregnyl jab for fet? i din have any jabs leh...i had pregnyl jabs during my fresh cycle..cant remember which part of my cycle though...this round, i only took folic acid 1 mth before i start and then crinone 2 days before i do fet.

Piggy : Sorry to have hear it. Do rest well and tiao your body and try again! Jiayou!

Sticky : Yah.. the skill is very impt thats also y I chose O&amp;G coz from what I heard, Dr F does AH for all patients...
Last 3 rounds was on prednisolone 30mg for 9 days... this round the doc has reduced to 20mg and to be eaten from ET all the way till BT, and if preggie I will have to continue to duno when.... coz he gave me 3weeks supply...on the assumption that I will make it this round..

76 : think coz different doc different protocols. I was on progynova frm D2, and start duphaston &amp; cylogest inserts 2 days before ET. Plus 3 pregynl jabs during 1st week of 2ww.

tokkie
ok, i took progynova, duphaston when i was preggy the last time.....anywayz, keep our fingers and toes crossed..and i agree skills is very impt..that why i chose O&amp;G too..their lab is good too...you will make it...wahts the differnce between AH and ICSI?sama sama?

76 : ICSI - is when sperm is injected to egg for fertilisation.

AH - drilling of the egg shell of embroyos to help the embryo to hatch... so that implantation can take place...

sounds good le tokkie...
so ur lining and all is good? we'll stalk u all the way till ur bt then... =)
finally something different and positive news to await...

Piggy,
Hugs hugs...

Checking out option... Not definitely going to CARE.. Their FET cost 4-5k.. N I balance I 2 embryos... If d chance is not high, I migh juz FET at KK(2k) n save 2nd medisave claim for fresh..
Or likely might do fresh ...see Wat Gynae advise

Tokkie..
FET , with AH etc less than 3k?? Can I know ure protocol? Lucrin to suppress needed? If it's a grand more than KK, I dun mind going to dr foong... Can I know Hw much consultation etc??
Btw.. Any advise for me? 2grades 3 balance only ... I dun hv d luxury to unthaw more If d initial 2 fails...

hi rita, can...
but change immunocal to morning then...
then hor... can use heat pad before sleep le... 10mins to 20 mins is good...

sticky : heehee... its as per the mock cycle I had last cycle when I did the biopsy... so quite prepared.... hope will finally deliver gd news in the new year.... wahahaah

cerraine : 1st consult is 100+, then subseqent is 60 &amp; u/sound is 60. I didnt use lucrin this round. Before you decide to switch, you can go and see him first coz I feel most imptly is you r comfortable with the doc. Also you must check how much it cost to transfer your embbies from KK. Coz different lab charge differently. I pd 300+ for tpt and storage to Embryonics (the lab use by O&amp;G) and 100 to RH for admin fees.

For me, if I were you, I will give KK another chance and do the FET there first, since IVF is very dependent on trial and error.. besides, who knows you may just succeed in your next FET. Coz given tt it will be only your 2nd transfer.

If I didnt remember wrongly for ET, I pd abt 700/800+ for Dr fees, and 1700+ to glen-e for lab and daybed. Then the rest is medication fees.. depending on what you r prescribed.

He did a mock for me when he asked me to do my biopsy so my actual cycle was just a repeat so I didnt have to see him so many times... so during actual cycle I only saw him like twice... D2 start progynova, D14 scan and BT, D18 start duphaston &amp; cyclogest, D20 actual ET.

For me, I had to change Dr &amp; lab coz I've been through too many cycles with the same doc with no breakthrough... and I needed to find out why...

Bottom line is what you are most comfortable with.. tts my 2 cents worth...

hi tokkie,
my doc did suggest i do a mock cycle... she didnt mentioned a biopsy though... and i rejected it le... haha... i told her i skip the mock and do the actual... i not sure if i made a rite decision though... =)

biopsy on the lining rite?

hi 76...
*pat pat*
ask ur dh buy u the hpt la... then u test tonite... else u like so stress le...
not good to stress urself so much... else tomolo u will breakdown...

/blue{Piggy,
HUGS HUGS HUGS!!! Dont give up ok? And it's not the end. It will happen eventually.

good luck tmr! BFP BFP BFP!

And speaking of support, I think this forum really give alot of us in the same Ivf journey sanity!

I can't catch up with this forum!!! Way too fast! Hee! }

thanks all for the support..and i agree with b-cube that this forum is the best thing that have happened and to have been invented...maybe i will go and have a good breakfast after my Bt tmr and go home and await for results...