day > nope i will get a copy of the BT result from KKH and give to Dr Tham's nurse. Today Sister Teo told me no need if done before. you leh? Did they tell u no need to do?

Sticky,
Congrats on the no. of eggs fertilised!
Hope ur appetite is better now, and you're eating lots of food hehe... Take care ya, rest more and no more playing FB til late night ahhh.... Haha...

Hi ladies...

Had a pair of Super Junior Show 3 ticket for sales

Date: 29th Jan 2010

Time: 06.30pm

Selling at $280 per tix or u can name me how much u can offer for the tix

Free Standing Area Pen B (Already Sold out)

Piggy
Is the insurance optional? From the cost breakdown in CARE, they said it is compulsory and cost about $900.
Winniepooh
Do you know which insurance company it is from?

Ok I am now freaked out about the egg retrieval process. It's through the tummy?!?! I always have this impression it's via the cervix! Oh now...now I am really freaking out!

Dandelion,
A friend who went IVF only bed rest for 1 day and then went back to work. I didn't know must bed rest for so long? Aiyo...I am really blur....looks like there's a lot I need to learn....

Lily,
Can feel your dilemma and fear. Pray it will be bfp for you!

Mdmkhoo
I am with CARE, so they said the insurance is compulsory. What is it insuring against actually? It's quite expensive! And is the insurance for 1 cycle or 1 year?

but in KKH also need to buy the insurance bah actually i only noe one part which is when after Birth BB stay in NICU then can claim i think so bah... that is for this current cycle after that next cycle is buy another one again liao...

Bcube... dun be freaked out... Stickybfp's case is special... Tat's why...

Stickybfp... Did ur doc explain why? Actually, dun quite understand why must retreive via tummy...

Bcube,
the insurance is for 1 cycle depending on how many embbies you transfer back.
although everybody says it's compulsory, there is one lady from CARE who didn't buy the insurance and she got triplets.
the insurance gives some payout to help defray the costs in case yr bbs need to be in NICU or special care after birth.

from a medical stand point, there is actually no evidence to show that bed rest increases the chances of success.

Hi soul
Congrat for having twins.. Just expected as ur hcg beta is high..;) rest well n spread us with tons of bb dust k..;) when is ur next appt?

Congrats, soul. And good luck to all who will be doing their bt next week!

Bcube, it depend on the number of embryo you placed, 1or 2, ard 180 but once 3 and above, the insurance increases a lot. It is also for 1 cycle only, nondependent on success. I am with kKh , they did not say compulsory but I think it is ok since I put in 2. Just in case. It covers 100 to 300 per kid for 180 day max depending on the level of care they need.

mary,
i have pco and dun get menses at all. i need to take med to induce my menses everytime.
i did that to start my ivf cycle as well.
there shouldn't be any probs.

Good morning Ladies!

I did my ET on 9 Dec. After 2 days I am perfectly okay no cramps and bloatedness etc. But these 2 days, i on and off been having cramps. Is this ok? Cos I am rather worried.... even though i know we MUST have a positive attitude.

Also may I check if to use pregnancy kit on Day 12, do we count from the day of ER or ET?

mary,
i'm 35wks pregnant already and this is my 2nd baby

i'm abit blur this morning when reading ur posts... lolz, so i see which qns i can answer...

i got severe ohss... my cramps feels like af cramping le... not sure which is which liao, cos my whole tummy hurts... esp after a series of vomiting...

now feeling better, hanging in there... urine still less but better flow liao...

the retrieval is from the cervix... but one of my ovaries went out of place and got too near to my lower abs wall, so the doc couldnt reach some of the eggs from the cervix... so she poke some holes in my tummy lorz...

today sgh care called, and said i got 12 good grades embbies... like multiply 3 to 4 cells consider good liao... she says she giving time for the other 6 to catch up so can freeze as many as possible... tomolo i get to noe the grade...

happybb,
wats ur grade and how many u freeze ar? i got no impression u mentioned le...

hi sunflower,
where got... i on fb so late meh? haha
i got difficult lying down to sleep and having a fully rest nite... cos of the ohss lor...

thanks to all for ur kind wishes and support... =)

Piggy,
are u on any pregnyl jabs?
if no, maybe u want to test again with another slightly less sensitive hpt.
by right if u're not on any pregnyl jab shouldn't have false pregnant, but there were 1 or 2 ladies here that had false pregnant with clear blue test kit. maybe clearblue TOO sensitive already.

lily - i feel the same way too. my bt on friday, suddenly time moving so fast, keep thinking to prepare myself for bad news. after 2 months of putting almost everything on hold ( i quit my job to focus completely on this), i also dunno wat to anticipate if the results is not what i would like to hear. last time quit job, got next target but after all this is over if bfn, i think i will feel lost for a lil while.
keep praying that god will give me the strength to accept whatever the outcome may be

chel - i had pain yesterday..first time after the et to feel.. it was sharp pain though lower left abdomen and back.. as suddenly as it appered, it has disappeared.. just hoping it's nothing too
and just some cramping at v..which i usually encounter before menses..the waiting is killing me!!

Nur and Chel, I also felt some cramps yesterday, and tomorrow is my beta bt, just one more day, I hope I can share my successful story with all of you soon. :)

Pinkbubbles... Good luck to u tmr... Hope to receive ur bb dust...

Ladies, anyone know when is the earliest kk will be willing to do bt for us? I'm being scheduled on 03 jan which is day 19... Could due to new yr holiday tat's why scheduled so late...

Piggy, when was your ET?

Nur, me too. I'm already thinking if I should change hospital or stay put.

Pink bubbles, when was your ER and ET?

Stickybfp, severe ohss? Dun frighten me. Are you having breathing difficulty? It usually comes with severe OHSS. Water will also collect at the organs like lungs, heart etc. If so, better admit.

So how? Can someone share when to expect AF if IVF not successful?

Dandelion,
it's very hard to say. some ladies get their AF just before BT day. some didn't get their AF at all but BT shows -ve.
cos of the progesterone support we take, AF can get delayed even though not preggie.

hi dan,
hm... breathless etc...cannot lie flat... i been on super high protein diet and lots of fluid... trying to treat myself for the past 2 days before heading hospital for help... but today is alot better, tomolo i gg back to the doc seek some help...

piggy, do you mean 10th or 17th dec? I had mine on 10th. And u've tested with clearblue and it shows positive? whee

oh dear stickbfp. that was bad but really relieved to know that its better now. I can totally understand how it feels.

Sticky: hugs. You must take care ok? Go hospital and get help if get worse, dun delay liao.

Piggy/ happy: which hospital again? Mine kk so likely cos of holidays.

Dandelion: which hospital and doc? Read from other forums that one can change doc or type of procedure to improve chances. Aiya, girl - did not someone said we must always be pupn, pregnant unless proven not. Have faith!

I just did my ER yesterday. 35 follicles but 21 oocytes retrieved. This morning i was informed only 13 mature and 10 fertilized.

This is my 3rd attempt and feeling nervous. Gynae expressed concern about OHSS. Other than sorenes of the lower abdomen and cramps around my calves. Besides electrolytes what else would help alleviate. Pls share.

wow, dan... congrats! everything is worth it now...

our et was on the 17 dec... did u test today? if yes, it means we can test next sun already...

nips, mine also kk but bhcg test is on 27th. when is yout ET?

Sarah, is this ur 3rd fresh cycle? Take lots an lots of water and stick to high protein diet. I stick to egg white, white meat and soy products but some gals here take immunocal. It's a protein supplement.

happybb, no, I didnt test anything. Tot it was piggy who tested. hee....

now feeling AF that kind of cramp. stress ah. Phew...*breath in, breath out, breath in, breath out.*

hi sarah,
jus done my er on friday le...
me also serious case of ohss, my doc says la... but she says me pretty strong and independent... haha... cos i self treat...
pump immunocal and like u say electrolytes drinks...
me got 32 follicles close to urs... haha... buddy ar... but with ur ohss condition, will u still be doing et next week?

dan... oops... read wrongly... tot u test... but piggy, nip & i just had our et on 17 dec... shouldn't be testing so soon...

just like wat nip just said, we r pregnant unless proven not... af cramp could also be a sign of bfp...

sarah... i also had 35 follicles retrieved.... 23 matured but only 9 embbies are usable... put in 2... hoping for the best...

did ur doc prescribe any med for ohss?