Thanks for reply StickyBFP.
Brazil nuts? Interesting, I've never heard of it. Ok, I'll ask hubby to go and buy later.

Pinkbubbles, I'll be starting my 2WW this Friday? Cycle buddies? You mean we're encouraged to cycle during this period. Frankly speaking, the thought of the 2WW is freaking me out. Can't imagine myself staying home the whole day. I'm planning to watch lots of drama, read and surf...still thinking what else I can do.

miracle - I'm bad with words but really wanna hugs u badly *hugs*. u gave me so much encouragement during my 2ww, feel free to drop me a PM if u wan a listening ears

dandelion, you from mummysg rite? BFP = Big Fat Positive. I sent reply in your post liao but you can refer to spreadsheet under 2ww tab to see the list of Dos & Don'ts https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=tE4-ZdnV-3tUlOgBONoWmFQ#gid=2

faithbb, update spreadsheet no need save one.. it is shared file

ineedmiracle, welcome back! I also reflect on my failure and told DH it might have to do with BMI but he tinks otherwise becos many of our friends with high/low BMI also conceive, so I believe it has more to do with blood circulation. Try to set an exercise routine which you can do daily/weekly. Sign up for aerobic class, go for daily walks. Consistently is impt! You can even go for weekly massages/acupunture. Hope with 2011 new yr brings better baby luck for us & we can strike BFP in our next try! Jiayou!

Any ladies going to Dr Zou tonight?

<font color="119911">holidaygal
thanks for the support. Met her today and she, somehow or other, let me regain some confidence back. Though there are times, I still feel lost.... take time bah...

snuuggly
yah, was told to cut down on carbo. realli not easy leh. Cos I'm a rice person.

Jok
yes, we will all work hard for rabbit bb.....=)</font>

miracle, if you must eat rice, try to go for brown rice.
Usually the vegetarian stalls will have. Although I am not vegetarian, I will usually just buy the brown rice from them and go elsewhere to buy my dishes.
Not easy to keep up..but try for your lunch or at least as often as you can.

hi dan,
welcome... not all nuts stall got sell... eat abt 5 per day during 2ww... can eat durian too... like 2 seeds per day...
no worries... we'll be here active online chat with u... or i'll be here... next week my er...

Miracle, it is encouraging to see your thread. Good that you are positive. Work towards it! Do u hv high LH? My last tcm doctor told me that those who love rice very much usually hv higher LH.

<font color="119911">winnie
thanks. a hug is what i need. on off still tearing but so much better le. sometimes just let the tears flow down, and somehow I will feel much better. =)

snuuggly
will try to see if i can cut down on rice.....maybe replace with wholemeal bread bah. heee....Not very keen with brown rice but bo bian lor...now beggars can't be choosers...haha...</font>

miracle - cry if u want, dun keep inside u cos not healthy too. u can replace rice with wheat noodles too, I also cannot do without carbo too!

<font color="119911">sunstillshines
my LH is 2.06 leh....so rather low right?
guess i really must exercise. cos I'm not the snacking type. Only take 3 meals a day and dun take sweet drinks, no sweet tooth de.
Must be old le, metabolism rate falling...

winnie
I pm-ed you =)</font>

Sayang Miracle - Glad to see you posting again means you are ready to start over again.
Don't be too down by this cycle, where there is a will there will be a way!!

Be strong k !!

Hi, Piggy. Do you know what surgery does those who see christopher chen at geneagles need to go through?
I know that those who see Dr Peter Chew at geneagles needs to go through surgery too.

Yes, Minako, we chatted in mummysg but its so hard to get a response there so trying my luck here. Am encouraged by how active this thread is..haha..can keep myself occupied during the 2WW.

Thanks pinkbubbles, my ER is this Wed.

StickyBFP, thanks for the tips. =D So happy to find a channel to reduce my boredom.

I'm getting kind of paranoid already. Thinking of what not to do. The funniest thought I have is ridiculous - What if I need to past motion, surely a lot of pressure on abdomen muscles. I really need to take it naturally but it's easier said than done.

miracle, brown rice actually tastes just the same as white rice wor....got diff also very slight only. I say easy la...but i oso try very hard to keep eating that also :p

<font color="119911">JJ
thanks....YES, I'm ready to stand and fight the battle again. This time round, I must work harder and collect more baby dusts!!!! heee</font>

Anyone take Chinese medication from the starting of stage 1 to ER or even ET and is with KK Dr Loh?
How many BFP?

Thanks....

Hi sistas, 2ww is really stressful for many pple. I am one of them too. Worrying got symptom. No symptom also scare. Got symptom then wonder is it the pregynl jab. So many things to worry abt. When I think of my Bt on sat, I am scare. Dun dare to face the result. Took Monday leave so that if fail I can have a good cry over it. I m getting more emotional these 2 days.

I've been silently reading ur posts for awhile. Just and intro. I did fresh cycle in 2009, and now my baby is already 1 yr old. Just saw dr loh at kkh to do FET (natural) last mth for 2nd child, and awaiting my BT results tmr.

I saw dr peter chew too before i started at kkh, and he also ask me to do laproscopy and i spent a bomb there cos all his medication v ex.

Anyway, wanted to say that FET (unmedicated/natural thaw) very relaxing, cos no need medications or jab. Just scan until ovulate then ET.

Ceraine n miracle... Looks like u r ready to move on... 加油!

Piggy... Like wat stickybfp said, doesn't seem to be at risk of ohss... Think should be able to move on to et this cycle... Good luck!

Stickybfp... Doc gave u med, right? Doesn't help?

Sistas, please explain the following acronyms.

1) BT
2) LH
3) DPT

Goodluck to hope4baby and dosb on your coming BT test. Though i don't know the meanings yet, I can guess it should mean test for pregnancy? All the best.

minakochang, i went to dr zou for accupunture last evening. Will be going again tis sat. Her medicine is really bitter and smell horrible. Yet I have to drink 2 sachets twice a day. No choice for the sake of having a baby, i must endure.

hi dosb, good luck to ur bt tomolo. Hope to receive baby dust from u.

miracle: sorry, I think I mixed up with pcos. High LH is pcos. I think those who love rice either have high Estradiol, Prolactin or Testosterone. My last tcm doctor said those who are in this catagory should eat more vegetables and less carbo food.

dosb: Dh and I also saw Dr Chew. On the 1st visit, he told me and dh to do surgery! On the very visit, dh went for an x-ray and Dr Chew confirm that he needs a surgery which cost more than $5K! Dr Chew also said I should do a Laproscopy because all my organs inside and maybe there are problem inside?!! Dr chew is a gynae and yet he want to operate my dh. That should be the job of a urologist! As such, after consulting a 2nd opinion with a Snr urologist at Mt E who is the visiting urologist in TMC, we were told that dh does not require any surgery. All my friends who saw Dr Chew went through surgery! I wonder he is out to earn money!

Miracle: You are old if you are older than me. Most of my friends' children are now in P6. You see how far I am from my peers? When their sons go NS, I will still be struggling to take care of young children!

All of us here are embarking the same journey. We have one another to support. Jiayou! I am also worry about the FET in Feb. Don't know if I can get a bfp!

Hi bonzai, I take Chinese med before I start my IVF process. I only continue with acupuncture. Coz ivf med very ex n just scare that chinese med might crash with the western med. By the way, during my et, due to my age, dr loh say hw come my eggs so little, I shd have more. He dun courage patient to take Chinese med. Most impt he say dun take bai fong wan coz can kill eggs. I'm nw on my 2ww, waiting for bt this fri.

Hi sunstillshines, yes, I was also seeing Dr Chew before this. He did ask dh to go for surgery too, but we kind of dilly-dally coz not cheap. but he did put me thru surgery to clear my endo (it costs a bomb!)

Pinkbubbles - I mite be your "partial" buddy hehe my 2ww should b starting on Friday

Buddy,
Really glad to see u here again!!! Let's ganbatei okie!
I will resume dr Zou poke prob next wk as still experiencing very bad cramp. Do u?? N I dispel blackish/reddish big clots... Wonders if a scan is more assuring.. i am at cd4。
u've up d courage for poke poke???

Btw, did I tell u , u n Stickybfp lookalike? D doting, caring n sweet kinda girls?

Soul
Whereabt r u now? Hope u r coping well with ure preg n enjoying every sec of it. Big big envious!!!

Nur
Hihi.. D dr chew u referring, is he dr chew?

I am still reflecting d failure too. During 2ww, I hv 2 episodes of worry n that might hv incur unnecessary stress.D stupid loanshark (who is still bugging us now) n another personal issue..might b contributing factors.
I adhere strictly to more bedrest, reddates drink,no liang fd,supplements,Tcm antai med, plus Cordycep..

Been saying to go slow walk but halted as d cramp n backache was horrendous!

For a moment , I thought of let nature take it's course n who knows the least expected might juz arrive. But I turning 34 nxt Jan Le.. OMg.. So.. No more time to waste. Must strive harder for bb...

Jok, u given med for FET ($65)? Wat med?
If I intend to start feb cycle, will it b tooo late to review my failure with dr Loh only mid jan? I. Case prep work needed?

Serene, you must be eating Dr Zou af meds.. Red color one right? Tat one really a killer! I had to take 1 teaspoon of manuka honey after tat but I stop after 2nd day cos develop bad sore throat. Now left 1 day dosage untouched.

Sunstillshines, I find that gleneagle docs like to recommend laparoscopy cos tat is expensive procedure but can see internal and external of uterus. They can see the shape, check for scars, endo, cysts, block fallopian tubes. Last time my gynae from there too &amp; after several tries of clomid, she told me go for it but end up I choose another cheaper procedure.

Sticky,
U 少来了!!
撒较为 somemore, haha...
Juz finish shopping for friday dnd n on way back... Keke..but ex colleague saigou me join them for farewell party of my ex boss...hmmm

Any gd remedy for migraine. Since d Af started, everyday I been popping panadol, max 4/day..

Hey all, that why I feel comfortable with dr loh. He may not talk a lot but is practical and does not recommend surgery etc unless necessary. But the waiting time to see him is crazy.

ceraine - yes dear, Dr Peter Chew. I actually went there coz he was my mum gynae when she was expecting me! haha... but too ex liao...

Nur, my 2WW is also starting this Friday.

Need some advice. When is implantation expected to take place? At which day after transfer do you go out?

My room is on the 3rd storey and doctors have advised me against climbing stairs, which means I'll be trapped in the room and can't even move around the house. Depressing right? In fact, I'm already wondering how I get up to my room on Friday itself. My mil says walk up slowly, don't use abdomen muscle but whoa, that's tough!

ceraine
dun hav the med list w me now... tmr ok ... but its something like ____nova and aspirin.
i on medicated FET so he telling me to take the menses medic end-Jan. presume AF comes in Feb. than shld be doing ET at End Feb.?
so if ur AF regular than ok if not ask for medicated ones. anyway 1 of the sister here actually say medicated one better. u might consult SF loh 1st.
as for migraine.. for me I drink milk tea its help or u can also try 100plus (no ice)..

dandelion - oh wow dat's great. at least got company
ur with kkh as well? the nurse told me that implantation is during the first week.. so i guess we must be more careful during that time. wow, 3rd storey?? but i think if once a day go down should be ok rite or else will go mad trapped up there like "Rapunzel"
hehe

Anyone has any idea on is there any medicine to induce af sooner? After taking, can it come in 1 or 2days time? As me had plan the polyp removal to be done on 13 dec before doc Loh not available but my af still dun want come.. Sigh.. Can anyone help pls on how to induce af? Thk u gals..

Miracle,
Hugs!!!!... Be Strong and have faith that you will be bfp.

There is no 20% discount for Immunocal during OG's 20% storewide discount. I got a 5% discount during their storewide sale.

Me will be doing ET tml and will join those on 2ww after that. Are we really supposed to bedrest? Not even sit down arh...how to pass time like that huh. I agree that the 2ww is super stressful. Any good idea how to pass time?