Hi All, I was actually reading and Im new here and im going for my ER next Tuesday and ET on Friday. Am i right to say i only need to start all the protein food after ET?

Sorry to interrupt. I have 22 packs of immunocal for sale at 55 dollars. Exp 02/12. Free postage. Pls pm me if interested

hi Piggy,
U need to start your protein intake now. Your body needs the protein to help in the growth of the follicles and it'll also help to prevent bloat.

Other than immunocal, a cheap and good alternative will be to consume egg whites. During stimulation, most sisters here start off with 4 per day and then gradually increase even up to 10 or more later on. U can take them half boiled to hard boiled now but after ET, only take fully cooked ones.

Hope4baby, ic. Cos abt 4-5days b4 my ER is 9. So I think tcm dr scared wl b very thick by then ba. If I'm not wrong, some sisters here ever mentioned it'll thicken by 1mm everyday?

sunstillshines,
thanks for your info.
so does it mean that there will be no ET procedure for the month of dec and jan in the centre?

i am infact planning to go this mth or next. may have to hold now.

hi buddy,
me finally seen the doc liao... she says still got time... by wed when i see her my af should clear up... cos in stimulation stage liao... is when lining starts to grow... then i'm like... i'm bleeding now and lining growing then i will bleed non stop... lolz...
she gave me stronger painkillers... =) means i be painless soon... so tired of all the pain... when i walk abit my backache liao lor...

No problem piggy. We'll here to help one another

After ET, u'll need to start on brazil nuts & durians too. These help with implanatation. Just ard 3-4 nuts & 2 seeds of durians from approx day 3-10 will do. Oh yes chicken essence and Ensure milk are also good for protein. Plus the Ginger, red dates n longan drink can help to keep the womb warm n counter bloat too.

hi piggy, I read tat brazil nut is high in protein too. Therefore u can eat 4-5 nuts per day. Good luck in ur ER. hope u can retrieve good no of follicles : )

Ronnie,
Usually ideal lining is 8-14mm. Yr dr shd be monitoring closely so it doesn't get to a stage where its too thick. I've never heard of a case where lining too thick cannot proceed ET. Btw, my lining was already 14mm on my last scan one day before my pregnyl trigger shot.
I dun think there r any ways to thin the lining except to get AF.

Sleepiey,
Aspirin is prescribed to thin the blood and hence improve blood flow/circulation.

Bellatwins,
Nope sorry not with dr loh, can't advise u on yr qn.

Wow... thanks for all the information.. is going to be a great help for me
Thanks girls! I will start buying all the items that Syrah just mention

yck, what I understand is that the reno starts in mid dec and Dr Cheng is also on leave during this period. Perhaps ET can start in mid Jan?? I think it is better you call the clinic to check the detail.

Before ET, you have to see Dr cheng on the first day of your AF and then start Marvelon.

I have just completed my Nor-E and now waiting for AF. This cycle is to clear the system after the ER. Then I will wait for AF to come in Jan, see Dr cheng, and start Marvelon on D5. On the last 5 pills of Marvelon, I will start Lucrin jabs at the same time. AF comes, I will see Dr on D4, to start Progynov and scan. Lining more than 9 mm, can do ET. As such, I will have to wait until after CNY.

day,hope4baby,sleepiey,Janice,sunstillshines,grumpus, thanks so much! :) I always has this prob of having thick lining(forgot to ask how thick is it..) now waiting for my menses to come.hoping my lining will get better..sometimes,I do hope my lining is thin instead..cos at least can thicken it by medication.

sunstillshines,
hw come you did not have your ET within the same cycle?

i dont intend to go thru such long tedious process again. may just request for natural FET without any injections. planned to have a rabbit baby if possible but think not in time liao.

btw, any idea roughly hw much does FET procedure cost?

Yck, because I have 51 folicles... risk of OHSS. As such, it is not advisable to go on to ET. Dr prefer that I rest first.

Rabbit baby not in time meh? why?

I am not sure about the cost of FET actually.

Hi Ronnie, I think acupuncture can help to thin or thicken the lining. When I went for acupuncture before Er, the dr will ask me hw is my lining and if not ideal, she will try to help. Even for follicles size, acupuncture can help too.

I also have that problem too. If u are gg for acupuncture, remb to ask the nurse for all the info, coz sometimes they won't tell you much if u didn't ask. U can take note of Yr follicles size.

Ronnie, though I have 51 folicles but half of them cannot be used - not mature. I only left with 25 folicles. In the end, I have only 12 embbies frozen.

yck,
I just did my FET in early Nov after freezing my embbies as I was also over-stimulated with 60 follicles during my fresh cycle in Aug. Am 7Wks+ preg now.
So you have decided to go back for FET ?..I don't think Dr Cheng encourages natural FET as our body do play pranks at times and we will need to abort the entire cycle. He proposed medicated FET where he is control of our hormones and grow our lining to at least 8mm-10mm after 12 days of Progynova before the lab thaws our embbies. The entire medicated FET preparation takes about 7weeks. I spent about close to 4k for my medicated FET procedures. Hope that helps in your decision.

Sunstillshines,12 is also a gd nos.:) look on the brighter side..cheer up gal.
Janice,ya..I'm seriously thinking of gg..thanks gal!
hmm..any gd recommendations in the west area?

I am seeing Dr Tan in Jurong East. She has many success stories even among my colleagues n friends. But she only open from wed to sun 630am - 3pm n need to go early else got to wait very long. They only give out 99 numbers per day n sat/sun pple starts to q as early as 5am!

Janice,thanks got sharing..:) I've also heard of this TCM..but reali need to go very early to get a nos rite..hmm..wat time u usually go?hows the charges?

I usually go weekday reach ard 630. But I'll call to reserve a number. They wl only give u a number when u reach. 6am they open le. weekends then dun take call de, got once my Dh reach there 630am no more number le. Mmm... Everytime I take 2 weeks supply < $50

Ronnie, actually I bfp after seeing her for abt 3-4mths but had mc 2years ago. A few of my colleagues n friends who ttc for long time bfp too after seeing her. But of course there pple who didn't. Juz dat she has many success stories

Ronnie, you can go AMK or raffles. AMK shd be cheaper. I think most of the sisters here go there. Dr loh also say he only trust this two tcm. During Yr IVF process, better dun take and chinese med. Dr loh say acupuncture will not have much harm.

Hi Ronnie, u can try going to dr Qi at tiong bahru plaza eu Yan sang. She's there on Mondays, thursdays, Fridays, sundays. I went to her for accupuncture and took Chinese medication.

hi happybb,
ya on the very first day of jab i got the side effects liao... 1 hr after the jab... i think means i reacting well with the drug ba... then now i can really feel my ovaries aching... cos i got the sonographer to tell me my exact ovary position...

hi day, hi sun
oh dear... 50... 60... wah... mine 35 i tot is alot liao... wah... how ur cope? must be very xin ku

hi piggy,
me taking 5 soft boil egg white every morning le... plus immunocal plus chicken essence... i think we buddy too.. with happybb... =) which hospital u with?

i jus bought brazil nut at ps carrefore, is abt 100g $5plus... helps in implantation... also i bought my dh some walnut... we can take some before Ovulation... helps in ovulation...
brazil nut eat abt 5 after ET daily... my ER also due next week... so kan cheong hor... =)

wish u lots of baby dust and luck...

Hey all, just wanna share my story. I also went to dr tan who then recommended me dr Cheng. He also asked my hubby to go for opt and rec a number of med. Also ask that I go for op for pcos. My hubby decides to stop as he felt uncomfortable and think they work as a team. We just let nature takes it course and I am now a mummy to a 3 yrs old. I understand that both of them have success stories. But when I see my
doc now, he did point out some info that were contradicting to what dr Cheng told me.

Janice, when my Frenz recommend me there, she did told me that dr tan will ask me go see specialist, she say juz ignore her. But I ignored her a few times, she seem angry n keep asking me to go see and get the report. But her so call report is juz a support on what she diagnose. I dun see a need to go but Duno why she keep asking ppl go see specialist. My Frenz also successfully get pregnant after seeing her. It depend on individually..can give it a try to those who have not been there but must remb not to go to any dr she recommend. After dr christopher incident, I choose not to go there any more.

Hi eager, ask u when u jab pregynl, do u feel stomach very big? Has it subsided? Morning I thought it gets smaller but afternoon become very bloat again. Like got things stuck at the chest feeling.

Buddy... Good good... U r reacting well... Got 35 follicles already...

Dunno how I'm reacting cos dun feel anything except a bit nauseous today... Haiz... Think i missed 1 dosage of puregon... Stock take just now... Got extra 1 dosage... Think I'm like ceraine... Got jab but med din go in... Sth must be wrong w the puregon pen...

Piggy... Ya.. Buddy is right... Today is the 4th day of stage 2 for u hor? Mine is supposedly 5th day but I missed 1 jab...

buddy, think u shld rest at home liao since feeling the effects...

Feeling feverish... Hope dun fall sick during this period...

Btw, I only hv 1 pack of immunocal daily since stage 2... Not enuf hor? How many packs is recommended?

hi happybb,
dun have recommended de.. up to u... now i increase to 2 pack liao... u should feel better after taking 2... sleep well rest well...
jus now i stock take got 75units left... could it be extra in the tube? dun worry... after scan not enough can jab one more extra day or increase dose... when ur next scan? mine on wed
i will be staying home for the week...

Janice,Eager,Val lee,thanks so much for ur advice. :)
Hmm...I tik at the moment..I'll wait for af to come &amp; c how..i tik I saw one lady here mention tat drinking red date wolfberry is to warm the womb right?

Buddy.... The extra is too much le... Will see how on my next appt this thu...

Just now went to see doc... Aiyo... The doc seeing no. 2... My no. is 17... Will be a long wait so came home first...