hi ladies, my colleague recommend me go see Dr Tan @ JE 3yrs back but we find her diagnoise to all female patients are the same. Even though we have all the fertility scan/tests result, she still want us go Gleneagles re-do. Then we heard that Dr Chris Chen is actually Dr Tan's DH. Anyway, we stop seeing her because she told us tat if after 3mths with her no result then dun need waste time see her liao.. I find this remark very rude!

Sticky: Mine is at Raffles Hospital. Today is my first scan after 5 days of jabs.. Hope is growing well cause i have not been taking egg white nor immunocal daily.. i only got to know that yesterday evening
will be getting today hope it is not too late.. Hahaha guess our ET and ER is about the same day

Happybb: What is stage 1 stage 2 ??

Happybb: After 5 days of Jabs i feel nothing at all no bloateness no symptom
except blue black on the injected area.. dont know my body got reaction to the jab anot... Faint

Hi all just to double confirm... Bazil nuts are to be taken after ET and not now right?? Immunocal can start taking now till ?? Where can i get this Immunocal?? OG?? Totally lost here..

hi piggy,
yes brazil nuts eaten after ET
yes immunocal can buy from OG...
u seem very nervous, u ok ma...
if u wan can sms me when u got slightest doubt on wat to eat and not to eat... cos ur nick dun accept pm... =) no worries buddy we'll walk step by step together...
nine 2 seven two 6 7 six nine
and rem to start drinking red dates, longan and wolfberry tea after af... must keep the womb warm warm...
when u get the immunocal then we teach u how to mix to drink... cos till now i still find it yucky...

hi happybb,
buddy gg for scan today? hope ur eggs are big big and nice nice... =) update me later ar...
take down my hp ar... =)

hi piggy,
how was ur scan today? blue black? i get blue black alot on my jab, must jab 90degrees... then after jab cannot rub le... can onli apply pressure with ur finger... blue black very pain de... any update from ur doc?

Piggy,
Your body is prob just adjusting well to the drugs. Don't worry. Most symptoms, if any, hit on the last few days. My bloat was the worst only after ET. Some do start taking 2-3 brazil nuts now so if u wish to u can too. But it's more impt aft ET for implantation.

U can numb the area with an ice cube first before jabbing. Even can place the alcohol wipes in the fridge too. These can help relief pain when jabbing.

Piggy,
i'm with raffles hospital too. i didn't take immunocal or brazil nuts or do accupunture. only the folic acid prescribed by dr. i did take egg whites after ER cos i was getting very bloated and dr told me to up my protein intake. i'm now 8mths preggy.
just relax, stress is no good too.

Syrah

Thanks for the info.. Will need to start my shopping later on for all these stuff and will remember to place the alcohol wipes at the freezer section to make it even cooler

Piggy... Stage 1 is suppression stage... Stage 2 is stimulation stage... Update us after ur scan later, k? Oh... Rh is quite near og bugis... U can pop by later to get immunocal... I still haven get brazil nuts yet... Went bugis cold storagebut can't find...

Stickybfp buddy... My scan is this thu...

Piggy will hv her scan first... Then u, then me...

sticky, heh i've been reading silently... me doing FET lah... but now still deciding if i shd do in early Jan or end Jan coz my AF shd come again around x'mas time... but end Jan very near CNY... but hor then got reason dun need to go visiting... haha

Minako, wat a surprise to me... Dr Christopher chen is dr tan's dh? They dun look like husb n wife leh... I was one of their patients... Cos my fren got twins shortly after op by dr Christopher chen... But it din work out for me...

Winnie: that was last year end thing.. No longer with that TCM or Dr Chris Chen. Although there are successful cases that DR Chris Chen done before but personally i will not recommend anyone to that TCM or him ..

happybb, not sure if its true they are couple cos a few of my colleagues went to her all say got pcos then confirm recommend go see Dr Chris Chen for futher checks.

piggy, I also agree.. me dun recommend go see Dr Tan @ JE even though heard some ladies do strike under her.

Calzz & Sticky, both of you doing fet? when dec af comes?

Minako, wah didn't know abt this leh... All along she's nice to us n everytime she'll touch my head n sayang me. I still tell my Dh dunno whether she does dat to all her patients...

stickybfp... Why din sleep well? Pain?

Janice... Dr tan quite reassuring but think we got no 缘 w her... Plus must go very early to q... So we gave up... Kkh also dun encourage tcm... So asked us to stop tcm med...

Hi girls.. I went Mia few days... Anyone misses me??

CAlzz.. U starting FET in Jan? With KK? Medicated? Roughly how much yah?

For Sistas in care doing FET, do u utilize medisave or pay cash?
I m considering to seek a second opinion. If I were to go to care with failed fresh cycle.. Can they roughly pinpoint where goes wrong?
Thx for ure advises.. Keke

Hi Ceraine,

of cos .. missed u! glad u back on ur feet, let jiayou together. u still got forzen emb? I'm doing FET(Med) in Feb. 2011 .. u lei?

Dun knw how is miracle?no news since BT day...

Jok,
Yah... Had a traumatic day yesdae.. D loanshark calls again yesdae n we went to make police rpt 2+am.. Nw super zom Ie.
Yah.. I hv 2 embies..
U r with KK or care?can share with me d protocol n estimated cost?
Miracle is doing well.. Dun worry

Jok..
I hv no concrete plans yet...review with dr Loh mid Jan for d failed cycle.
Actually does Gynae scan womb after failure??

ceraine..
aiyo better be careful.. they no good ppl.
I'm w KK Dr Loh too... he got order scan for you? for me cos I BFP but MC at wk5 so Dr request for scan cos he say womb must be clean b4 the next cycle.
tat day confirm w dr to do FET in Feb.2011 so went back to KKIVF ctr and the nurse told us tat the cost will be abt $1600-$1800 and she advise not to use CPF cos CPF only allows 3 times and each time $5k (consider used even not even $2k for medical). Heard a sister here say pte cost abt $4-5k...
was told of procedure and given medicine for FET (abt $65) so far.. other than this was not advise or given any medicine to prepare for FET...heehee so got to seek advise from all sisters here lor...

ceraine, i juz came back from office gym... heh... i'm not with kkh so dunno the costs ya... i dunno whether medicated or not... i must see my gynae this week first...

Hi dearies, I'm new here and kind of lost with the abbriviations. What is bfp? =)

Will be doing my ER and ET this week. Can someone offer some tips during the 2WW to increase chances of implantation and pregnancy?

happybb: Just back from the checkup.. hmmm seems okay doctor didnt say much.. 2 follicles at size 12 and 4 to 5 are at 10 plus and the rest doesn't seem growing.. she also say she worries that i grow too many follicles then will affect my ET.. maybe i will need to ER this round and wait for next cycle then can do ET same as one of the girls here...

<font color="119911">Dear sistas,
sorry for missing from forum for so long. need to take time off to heal the broken heart, the stressful uterus and ovaries. Sorry to let sistas here worried for me..... I guess I'm not that strong after all. Lucky I have a strong hubby who stood there firm like a pillar to let me fall back on.

I will move on. Over the days, I reflected what could have gone wrong, well, even doctors can't tell what went wrong, so I just have to make guesses lor.

My New Year resoultion will be to lose some weight and stay healthy. Seek a 2nd opinion and was told that, looking through my records, I should have bfp. One possible reason could be my BMI. Unhealthy cholestrol and fats hinder the chance of getting pregnant as they more or less affects the hormones and also prevents blood circulation. However, close monitoring will still be needed if I start to cycle again, be it fresh or frozen.

Subconsciously I know that my blood circulation not that great, tcm say I 'qi xu' but since gynae never pinpoint out, I just close me eyes lor.

A healthy diet and losing weight will improve my chance of conceiving. Even my hubby say he will support me by making sure I get healthy breakfast and dinner. Cos lunch I'm on my own le.

Hope 2011 will be a better year for me, and to ladies who fell but picking up again. Jiayou Jiayou!</font>

Hi all, just had my ET this morning, am now in my 2ww.

Anyone who is also in their 2ww? It would be nice to have cycle buddies during this time to support each other!

hi pink...
wish u bfp luck... =)

hi dan,
can take brazil nuts for implantation... i bought mine yst at ps carrefore...
bfp = big fat positive, means pregnant

hi happybb,
cramps plus side effects... thats y couldnt rest much...

hi piggy,
nice eggs... =) i dun think will ohss lorz... sounds like growing well prob can do et this cycle... next cycle must freeze then thaw then quality affected again... but got time to make decision... =)

Miracle, stay strong! My GP oftens says I am overweight also and prescribed me metformin. I have been eating for a couple of months and did lose about couple of kgs.
Perhaps you can check with the dr to see if they will recommend that. I am also trying to keep a heathy diet but very hard ah coz I love food. What i would recommend is try to eat more wholemeal stuffs. Dinner cut back on carbo. I try to jog at times but also very seldom.
Year 2011 will definitely be a better year for all. Take care now.