Stickybpf, think we can be cycle buddy...
I'm on long protocol... Today will be day 4 of puregon...

Lily, have you done your ER? Good luck.
My ET is scheduled on tuesday, I still feel the cramps, it's been 3 days already.
Hope I will be better by then.

stickybpf, i'm w kkivf...

gals, do u all still work during stage 2? or take leave to rest... saw in this thread tat stress is a no no during stage 2...

happybb - I work throughout my ivf cycle except 2ww. just have to manage ur work stress & everything will be fine

Happybb - my ohss during stimulation is very mild I still can work. But the more terrible ohss hit me during my 2nd week of 2ww

Mina, Dr loh replied le. he said I will not be in time for this mth transfer. Hence, I will postpone to Feb cycle. any idea his feb leave start from when huh? btw, my AF finally arrived!! For now, will just stay relax and enjoy my xmas, Jan holiday and Feb CNY

Hello, I am on my first ivf cycle this month. Just like to check with the ladies here, if my doc is dr loh, will he be the one who is doing the fertilization and transfer for me? Cos I heard someone said he was on leave, but when I first ask the clinic they say for sure he would be the one. Hmmm. I will be likely to have my tt next week or the following week.

Peko, tat is weird.. How come Dr Loh nvr ask u start in Jan? Since is fet, it doesn't matter when we want to start as long we cleared 2 cycles right? The nurse @ KKH says juz call when I'm ready to do fet, dun rush.. So tats y I juz postpone to Jan myself.

Mina, he said Jan/Feb. I choose Feb coz my O period likely will crash with the period when I'm traveling. That's why likely I will start Feb instead.

hi happybb,
yay calling u... haha... will be pestering u for the whole mth... may we bfp together...
not working today... today still got flow then bloated and cramps...

My gynae said best to rest as much as possible esp after ER. of course stress can bad to this. Even when I start to raise my voice DH will say calm down. U knw ler considering born as firedragon sure bit hot la haha.

Hoo hoo loo lily
Gd luck to u. I was told to drink 1litre of water. Drink moderately cos otherwise bladder seriously will bit jer which happen to me. I had to release a bit. Imagine I was high tide for 1.5hr! Sickening....
Anyway the fuller the bladder the better. Easier for ur gynae.

hi buddy,
me in cd 6 liao... and my af havent clear... the flow is still here... cramp prob becos of af and gonalf... jus now i called up sgh care... so will be dropping in to see gynae in the aft...

hi ladies, consulted my doc tis morning. Will start the suppression jab on Jan and IVF on Feb. Anyone cycle buddy doing IVF on Feb? Think i need to start accupunture soon.

Hi Serene, i was just told my cycle (ET) will probably in Feb. either early or end feb depending on which protocol i'm on. Currently I'm on growth hormone jabs.

Anyone with TMC here? what is their latest procedures for FET? Meaning to go back to their centre or they will transfer all their patients to other centres?

Hope4baby, I'm ok, seem that my spotting have stop. Nw totally no symptom le, no cramp, no sore breast, no bloateness. Counting dwn on the day to do bt. I'm not gg to do hpt, I will wait till Fri. My dh say very disappointing if found out neg before the bt, so he rather wait lor. I saw some forum n some of ladies actually do hpt a few day before bt and turn out neg but bt result positive. Good luck to those who are gg for bt this wk.

Eager, me also no symptom. These 2 morning I abit laosai. Watery stool. Bloating ease Liao. This morning I nothing to do n tested hpt. It is positive due to the pregynl jab. Today is 2 days past the last jab.too boring at home

hi bluenosebear, thanks. hope to hear good news from u soon : )

hi janice, u are on FET isst? If my Jan af is on the dot, most probably my ER and ET will be on 3rd or last week of Feb. Initially wanted to start my suppression tis mth, but my doc will be on lve during my ER and ET period. So decided to delay for 1 mth. Also let me have more time to do accupunture.

Hi Serene, nope, i will be going for my 2nd fresh cycle. Currently, i am on GH jabs for 3mths, probably will be on OCP on my 3rd AF but have not confirm yet until i get the schedule. was told my ER/ET will either be ard CNY or mid/end FEB depending on what protocol they are giving me.

So i guess ours should be around the same time

hi Janice, what is GH and OCP? mi quite new to ivf. currently trying to learn as much as i could on ivf. We can be cycle buddies for Feb ivf : )

Hi ladies!!

Grumpus, Winnie,

Any of you with Dr Loh KKH? I just wanna know whether you have heard any cases whereby Dr Loh is too busy till he wasn't able to deliver his patients?

hi yck,
I am with TMC-TFC. I have finished my ER in Nov. Will be going back for ET in Feb. Will start OCP in jan.

The operation theatre is on renovation in Dec. What I understand from the nurse is that after the reno, the operation theatre will have to be clear for 3 weeks before it can be used.

Existing patients can choose to continue in TFC or go elsewhere. Hb and I decided to stay on even after the sage happened about 2 mths ago. Because we find that Dr cheng is good and the supporting team are good too.

Hi ladies...ER & ET is usually done very near dates rite...if lining is still thick..can ET be done?anybody had this b4?is there any ways to make lining thinner?

Hi sisters, i'm supposed to do ER this wednesday and will need to go to a 24hr clinic to jab pregnyl tonight. i have a few questions and i hope you all can help:

- anyone know of any 24hr clinic near punggol area?
- will the GP know what to do and how to jab the pregnyl?
- doc say i need to start on egg white and protein supplement. Is the Immunocal you all mentioned referring to the same thing? Can i get it at any OG? If not, what protein supplement do you all recommend?
- i see Brazil Kernels in Cold Storage. Is this same as the Brazil Nuts. Can we eat it just like that?

ronniemini, the nurse say doc might prescribe Aspirin after ET to thin the blood, not sure if that help to thin lining? Maybe the other sisters here will know.

Hi Ronnie, for me i've PCO and lining is thick. I am on TCM and was told to avoid beans and nuts esp soya beans.

Hope4baby, our lining cannot be too thick or thin. but i'm not sure wat is the ideal. about 5days b4 my ET, my lining is 9 and my tcm dr said so early already 9, it's consider thick le.

sleepiey,
if you under KK then hve to go back to kkh to jab
pregnyl better.
Yes immunocal is a protein supplement, u can buy it from any OG provided they've stocks.
Is better to buy roasted brazil nuts easier chewing rather than the raw one.Carefour got sell.

Ronnie, I second with hope4baby. Lining thick is better but I heard too thick is not good.

Sleepiey, I think you should go to the 24hr clinic located in the hospital that your ER clinic is. I am not sure if GP knows how to do it. I did mine at the hospital.

Yes, Immunocal is protein drink. Why do you want to thin the lining?

Thanks faithbb & sunshine. I will go to the hospital then.

It was ronnie who asked abt thining the lining.
But in any case, why will doc prescribe aspirin after ER/ET?