Renee/Ad,
thanks. yeah, i agree, dun ask too much, otherwise worry too much.

Ad,
replied your email. thanks.

sisters,
anyone would like to buy things from japan? I can help.
466343.gif

Renee, ya...bba I agree, what we need is prayers and good luck, thanks for your kind thought, enjoy yourself

Renee,
Ya ya, please pray for all the sisters, those preg ones to have a smooth delivery, those going for treatments will be successful, etc....

bba,
just joking la....too late to ask for good quality sperm liao......hahhahahaa

Sisters,
On Lah!! I will go to harajuku, there's a shrine, and pray, Will definately pray for every one here to be mommies by end of next year. OK?

Ad,
So I shall pray you will have a BB looks like japanese lah! ha ha... I surely wish I can have a bb looks like japanse. He he he.......

Renee,
Cannot la...baby look like Jap my hb will wonder whether the lab inject the wrong sperms into my eggs leh...that time when i did my 1st fresh cycle, my hb already asked me, "how sure are you that they will not inject the wrong sperm huh? I aid i not sure manz....go & think of this kinda thing...really buay tahan him!!!

Renee,

Wishing you a good trip to Japan.....

Ya, pls pray for us that all of us here will have an opportunity to be good and happy mommies in the future.......

Whether natural, IUI or IVF, I think that luck and prayers shall come over us and provide us with lots of babydust......

Cheers!!!!

Renee & Ad,
My hubby has the same tots too, I'll b doing my treatment in Oct at KKH, He's still asking whether the doc will inject the wrong sperm. Wat happen the BB turn out to be different color?

MK,
thank you. I will definately cheong all the way while in tyo. Sure I won't forget to pray this important wish for all of us here. I will try to log on to our thread to up date everyone ok. Do remember to remind me if I do not mention anything abt going to shrine to pray. Pls Piak Piak me to wake me up ya! ha ha... today got to pack liao. or else sure forget this forget that...

Catherine,
All men the same thinking huh? Which Dr are you seeing ? I maybe doing in Oct too. tough schrduled in mid sept.
Dono why suddenly i need longer break to get myself ready for the roller coaster again...

All the best to you Ya!!

Renee,

Ya.....all treatments, we have to experience some roller coaster ride...........

Have you done IVF before?

Still thinking.........I am not sure if I can go thru this daunting IVF process........there are just too many injections........

Have you gals seen IVF treatments at NUH? Heard that the lab at NUH is relatively good cpd to the rest of the hospitals? Any comments on Prof PC Wong at NUH....Yvonne, your gynae is Prof PC Wong right?

Renee,

enjoy your trip and eat all the sashimi you can...cuz after you get preggy, cannot eat liao!

thanks for helping us pray.

Hi Renee and Ad.

Yup, my HB also asked the same question when we did IUI last two rounds, he feel so insure that the lab would make a mistake and give me other man sperms....

MK,
yes i did ivf twice.Made it the 2nd time, but embryo stop growing...

Heard NUH is good too. but not too sure is it better than KKH. Cos most sisters here are seeing KKH Dr Sf Loh.

bba,
YA , my hubby is very much looking forward to the sashimi Yvonne recommended at the fish market. Mustt be very fresh from the sea. yum yum.. Very sad, I dare not to think one day I become preggy...(sorry I know I'm being very negative) Last time during treatment was going on, me and hb often DREAM TALK abt, what we will do when bb come out. He will shop for nice clothes if he goes overseas. Will buy nice bb furnitures... Sigh.... All were jus dreaming.

koalatree,
after 2 rounds of failures, my hb no longer think of mistake sperm issue anymore. He said is so difficult to be preg, jus hope the next round can make it, and so long bb come out not blue eyes and blond hair can already. he he...

Dear Renee

Sigh... HB and I even "named" our baby before married. When I know I was preggie on Feb, I was too excited and go to count my EDD but ended up with m/c. The worst thing is my colleague was preggie at the same time as mine. Now her tummy is very big and prepare to go for meternity soon...

Forum really give me hope, I think we shouldn't give up easily. Hopefully everything is ok so that I could go for IVF by the end of the year. I am prepared to do anything as long as I can have my baby.

Jia yu, ok?

koalatree,
OH, atleast you managed to be preggy naturally.
For my case,from day 1 I knew I got to go thru ivf in order to have my own child...

hi Ad,

all the best for your ER & ET
i think all men think the same way, my hb also wondered whether the right embies were transferred, turned out my bb gal is an exact copy of him, so no mistake la.. haha

Renee, may I know did you do any acu after your recent ET ? if yes, how many days post-et did you do the acu ? thanks

didi,
I start to do acup 2 months before ET. But did not do during 2ww.regreted, should have done it during 2ww. Now I continue to do untill the next IVF again. At the same time I take her med too.

didi,
yes, it's ok to do it during 2ww. But I din aks my sinseh abt it. So I thouht I should have done it. I will do it the next ivf.
You starting anytime soon?

Renee, thanks for the info, will start the IVF thing in August, that's why trying to find out about the acu.

Renee,
you finish packing ?
hey, i missed your msg abt you baking bread.
you used oven or breadmaker? can share 1 simple recipie?

bba,
ai yo yo. I'm still PACKING!!! Most of my things are still packed in boxes. now slowly dig out one by one to look for things I need to bring for the trip. haven't even eat my breakfast. headache liao.

I use oven for bread baking. what kind of bread you wanna bake? the normal white bread? all the recipe I have are non softener use. cos they are all the europeans recipe. so it will turm out to be a little heavy. but has got very nice fagrance and crispy skin. the best is no yeast smell after baking. you want that? or I give you the local recipe for soft bread rolls.(wt softener use)

bba,
I'm giving you the soft rolls recipe:

A:450g bread flour
3 Tbs milk powder
4 Tbs castor sugar
pinch of salt
3 tsp instant yeast
1 egg
250ml of water
1/2tsp pandan paste
1/2 tsp bread improver(softener)

B:60g planta margerine

C:100g raisins

Beaten egg for brushing

1.With your mixer,mix all (A) together using douhg hook.
2.Add planta and raisins,knead into a smooth dough.
3.Divide dought into 60g portions, Let it raise untill double the size. Brush with egg.
4.Bake at 180'c for 25 mins.
*Must preheat the oven.
The recipe above I just copy from the book. But after few rounds of trail, It did not turn out soft and full of yeast taste.

Here I use the european methods and it works very well.

*Please use hand-hot water for the mixing, or elase the dought won't raise nicely.
*Before portion them in 60g. let the dought raise once to double the size first. After first raise, you punch the dough to inflate the air. Then portion into the dough in 60g rolls and let it raise again to double the size.

Renee,
aiyoh...you unpacking to pack ah..hahah

ya ok i want the angmo bread recipie..got multigrain one? just 1 recipie will do, just want to try.

btw, multigrain bread all use wheat flour one huh?

bba,
The angmoh recipe I have just the ordinary white bread. But they give me the variety of others. So we can add in things that we like to have like multigrain bread.

If you want multigrain, you substitute the amount of multigrain for the same amount of wheat flour.

2 tsp dry yeast
325ml
500g unbleach flour, sifted
1/2tsp salt

1.Sprinkle yeast into 125ml of the water in a bowl.leave it for 5mins; stir to dissolve.

2.Mix flour and salt in large bowl. Make a well in the center and pour in dissoleved yeast.

3.Use a wooden spoon to draw enough of the flour into the dissolved yeast to form a soft paste.cover bowl with a tea towel and let the paste 'sponge' untill frothy,loose, and slightly expanded.This takes about 20mins.

4,Pour about half of the remaining water into the center of the well. Mix in the flour from the sides of the well. Stir in the reserved water as needed,to form a firm, moist dough.

5.Turn the dought iut onto a lightly floured work surface. Knead until smooth ,shinny,and elastic,about 10 mins.(I always use mixer to do the job, it works better)

6.Put the dough in a clean bowl and cover with towel,let it raise until double the size.Punch down, then raise again for 10 mins.

7.Shape the dought, put it in the bread tin, with both the ends of the dough folded under,looks like a puffy pillow. proof for another 45 mins.

8.Slash across the dough top. Bake in the preheat oven for 45 mins. Untill golden brown and hollow sounding when tapped underneath. Cool on a wire rack.

bba,
wheat flour means normal bread flour. also called high protien flour.

remember the raising part is ver important. If under raise or over raise will cos very heavy bread.

Renee, thanks for your good wishes, I also wish you enjoy yourself at Tokyo but don't forget to update us with your best buys...ha...ha kidding lah

hi renee,ad, didi, bba, and all the babes here,

long time no tok, TGIF finally got time to come to this thread, I so so so busy with the new job.

okay renee,
enjoy your trip and just forget about ttc, go and do whatever you want, then your body will be in a relax mood....eat anything you want, actually I dun really believe about not eating soy or chicken or things like that, I think like Ad used to say moderation and forget it lah, our infertility definitely got nothing with our diet, at this stage, I think all of us more or less know why we are not that fertile so dun worry, just enjoy life and be moderate and plus medicial help, we are not hopeless isn't it. If thinking and waiting is going to be so torture for us, then dun think, go and enjoy your japan trip,now summer so no need to pack so much, go there and buy, they have everything in Tokyo, I always travel very light, one two pair jean and few t-shirt, that's it! ;-)

Ad,

when is your ER and ET, have I missed it yet? you are the lucky one here becos soon you will know if you struck and with all of us praying for you, you just relax and meanwhile just do things that perk you up. why you want a japanese hb with good sperm quality, I have one ;-) but still cannot conceive leh ;-) ha ha ha. I dunno if I ever have a bb, whether he or she will looks like japanese or not becos I worry my half jap bb will have small eyes like my hubby and round nose like me, then how??? ugly right ;-)

sorry I think someone asked about NUH, Prof Wong right? I think he is good and experience, his team of nurse is very experience too, prof wong specialise in IVF so need not worry about that, I think he was also involve in the first IVF bb in singapore too, saw him in the TV when a programme was playing about first IVF bb then, I think the first IVF bb already 18 years old and Prof wong is the head of NUH O&G too, so he is more than qualify. At times, he seems abit aloof but a few more times, I think he is nice and friendly, nice doctor.

Hi Hi Yvonne,
Long time no tok! MIss toking to you leh.I was thinking about you.... must be very busy wt new job... I think we both think alike. What soy or not soy really not the big matter. You can means you can. Let's not think too much and then get stressed. mean while I try to find something to do, cos I realy hate to locked up in this house,where i can't open the windows and door.Hoping everyday I can find my own hs, then get out from here.I too that day itchy backside, went to try getting a job. Then when the lady called me to ask me when can I go for interview, I told her to wait.Can only meet her after my holiday. What a joke hor? where got ppl ask for job like that one? soon before I hang up, she said she would not mind if I can go for part time or can I be their standby teacher. She was very nice to ask me discuss wt my hb first then after holiday call her back.

Yvonne, Welcome back ! busy with work, right. I miss working at times too, hope can get back to workforce asap, guess got to put on hold till my baby-making mission is completed

Renee, you are intending to work too, what do you intend to work as ? teaching music huh ? seems interesting ?

Hi Renee,
How are you, I have lots of messages to catch up. Din come to this thread for so long. Enjoy your trip. I would love to visit Japan. Is this a free and easy and how long you will be there? Was it summer or autume now?? This is my dream country, hope to visit soon. But after the IVF really dun have much cash left sob sob....

I am also starting my 2nd fresh cycle this October, so we will be cycling together. I remember you did tell me about your endo some time ago. Pardon me if I get it wrong?? What did doctor advice? I have change to Dr Loh and saw him last week. He did mentioned got some fibroid but not sure if it's serious and a little womb enlarge. Not sure if it's endo recurring. I was very worried about this statement. Subsequently, did check with Nurse if Dr require me to scan before starting my IVF as I have lots of past experience that polyps recur sigh, lots of endless problems. To my surpise this is not require. Wondering is there any test to determine how severe is the endo?? I am even thinking, do i need another lap to enhance my chance of IVF.

Didi,
You are starting soon right. Good luck to you.

didi,
yes teaching music... just want to find something to do. But really worry abt starting ivf in oct,that may not be very nice,and not fair to the school. Most likely i ge for the part time. talked to hb last night,he doesn't really like the idea...

Hi Joline,
Wah, you so early ar?

Yes it's a free and easy for a week. It's summer now. as hot as singapore. though it's abt the same tempreture as here,yet the wind there is cooling, unlike Singapore,tempreture high and hot wind...

I was like you too. Din want to waste time waiting or think of resting before another cycle start again, I only think abt getting preggy as soon as possible... afte 1st failure, I stop a month then FET, after FET failed, I start my 2nd fresh cycle 2 months later.menses delay for 3 weeks, othewise I would have started after a month break. Now I look back, I was really in so much hurry amd rush in order to get preg.(thou 2nd round tested positive but.... )but now I no more in the hurry anymore.Dono y. most likely i'm escaping from failre/reality?

You have enlarged womb. is it Adenomyosis? That's what I have. I already taken the 3 months suppression jab hope to shrink the adeno during these 3 months before the next fresh cycle again.
That's the only thing can improve my chance.

For your case, you may need to do a blood test to check how's your hormone level,the activility of your endo, whether is there any PCOS and others that I can't recall already. HAve you done that? Or did nurse tell you when to go back for blood test somewhere in sept or early oct?

One thing I know abt DrLOh,he doesn't like to suggest any op before before ivf. uless your case is really serious. Otherwise he will carry on wt the treatment and after that all depend on our HENG SWEA already. Not that he can't careless, but he had so many succesfull cases also from ladies with prob like us, and even worse case. I remember he told me one lady had got 2 times more serios than my adeno, yet she strike TWINS!!! You tell me, isn't all these are really our luck? That's y he beleives in try first. You never know.He said anyhow cut a person up will weaken the body. Y not try our luck first? HE told my hb, he's very gung-ho type. unless after 2 cycle still cant make it then he may suggest something to improve our chance. Of cos, if the patient insist he will still do it. There is no fuss anfd harsh rules. My case, I thought of go for the op to remove the adeno, but he insist I don do it. Cos it will leave my womb wt sccars,and the chance of embryo to implant will even go lower. after his explanation, I no longer think of 'cutting' myself already. I'm very gratfull i found a dr like him.

Hi Renee,
Hee, have been waking up every morning around 6 plus to take my temperature for the past weeks. After that can't sleep leh.REally a waste can't sleep more today, it's Saturday. Think it's already a routine to wake up at this time. Moreover tomorow I also have yoga class early morning. But I will try to sleep in the afternoon.

Humm, think should be nice, at least shinny and not so gloomy as in Autume. Have you finish your packing. Did you go to Hakaiddo (not sure of the correct spelling) heard it's a very nice place.

Looking back, we are really very alike. Wanted to get things moving fast so can get pregnant quick. Since changing to Marine Parade sinseh, he advise me to rest for 3 months to tiao my eggs and ovary. Dr Loh told me can start anytime, it's too fast, I will listen to my sinseh and nourish my body first. Hopefully can have good quality eggs and will hopefully stick to my body.

I am due for a blood test on 2nd day of mense in August for LH hormone etc. Will that able to tell endo problem?

I am not sure if it's endo or Adenomyosis. I will see Dr Loh in September so will check with him. Since he has already scan me, he did commented enlarge womb but did not mentioned about suppression jab. Ah, I see, so he does not encourage op first. I guess my condition is still not that bad hopefully. Ya, true, it really depends on luck. Ok so for now just dun think about those negative things about my body and relax while still trying naturally. Very thanks for your sharing, I was in fact still thinking will a lap really helps. As tot it will enhance the chance if really have thick endo lining tat will hinder implantation. Will see Dr Loh and suppose he will explain to me in detail. Just can't help it thinking of this problem and that problem as not young anymore, I am 1 year older than you lor. So chance of good eggs not very high. Oh , dear , must be positive hee.

You have a romantic and wonderful holiday.

Joline,
Why must wake up so early to take temp? It's ok to sleep till u wake at any hour though you need to take temp.

Yes, I been to Hokkaido before. it was winter. really cold. -12'c. But really had fun and will definately go again. Wanted to go during this japan trip. but now is thier golden holiday. so everything is fully booked and flight ticket also vry vry ex. HB said will go someother time. now I will try to cheong places since ivf won't be starting so soon. I may go to canada some where in sept. But not firm yet.

Oh yes, the blood test is the one i mentioned. you will be able to know your endo contion whther it's gone better or worsen.

You can email him to ask what's the name clled for the enlarged womb. I'm quite sure it's adenomyosis. But unfortunately,there's nothing can improv our egg quality. only can 'delay',by taking Vit E and C ,eat more vege. But below 35 eggs should be still good. Cheer up! I'm always very glad to share whatever I know. Cos i'm in the same boat. would like to know as much as possible to enhance the chance. I have good eggs but no good womb to let the seed implant. just becos of adeno. very sad.

Yes thatk you . I will enjoy myself in tyo. Leaving tomorrow night. so will still be here. I will try log on while i'm tyo.

Jolene, thanks for the best wishes. Really hope the stork will take pity on me and make me preggie

Renee, it's good that you will go Canada, which part do you intend to go ? vancouver ? my aunt stay there, it is a nice place, beautiful scenary, went there last year. You are lucky, your hubby works for the airline so your air-tiks will be free.... can save on the airfare already and discounted hotel rates too.

Renee,
My system seems to clock in at the same time everyday oready ha. I will wake up automatically even if it's a weekend. I think ever since I started my program since Feb, I never can enjoy my sleep hee. But it's ok. Still feel alright, can catch some sleep in the afternoon.

Oh so envy, you have travel to so many places. Should make full use before you get preggie, after that huh, may not have chance to travel liao. Have to run after our babies ha.

REally itchy for another holiday. But hubby just change job so cannot take leave. Only able to go Malaysia or Thailand. So sad, how I wish can go Japan.....

Enjoy and update us the nice place in tokyo.

Didi,
We will pray for you, sure make it ok.

Jolene, are you working now ? actually if one is working then won't think so much, for me not working so too much time on hands to worry this and that. Btw, thanks for the prayers, really glad my friend recommended me to this forum or I will really think I am the isolated case of not having a baby yet .....

didi,
yes vancouver... been there few time. quite like the plce. yes, great scenary. I love to go during winter, where can go up to mounth wisler. stay a night up there is fantastic! cant forget the iceskating on the frozen lake....He he... good to work for airlines. But the free ticket s onl;y free once, the rest will have to pay some sum,especially if I die die must take first class. if long flight got to travel at econ, It will be very siong.But i'm happy to have business class already. won't ask for more. In fact f I folow him on his dity, the hotel is free. unlike this japan trip all on our own.