bba,
dun know how many more days to go....going back for a 2nd scan on saturday.
this time have 16 follicles.
Going for my "last" belly dance this sunday.

bba,
I think i only responded ok this time round. Last round i had much more....but nevermind la, whatever it is, already started....now already run 1/2way liao, cannot stop already

Ad,
16 is very good. the nurse told me that too many will affect the egg's quality. so you should be ok. cool ya!

bba,
hey steam is good. oven also good, cos less oil ma. ya I cook every day. last night I finally managed to bake my own bread. very happy. he he...

Ad,
its the quality that counts...

today saw in news that a lady got tiplets on her first attempt. and got quadraplets on her second attempt. so heng hor...

Ad,
Ya, according to the nurse , whenever there are too many folicles the embryos result tends to be less than half of the folicles.

Ad,
likewise for me too. 25 eggs but only 9 embryos.
but my hubby's collegue's wife also did around the same time as me. she had 19 eggs, but she got 15 embryos leh. basically she is a lot taller and bigger size than me.(bigger than my hubby) she's an idian lah.her prob was fibroid, after she removed then do IVF, she strike the first time. I was so envy.... But I think men's sperms also play a very important part too.

being quite a while since I tok to you, I am so tired and busy with my new job, got no energy left after work, sorry :)

renee,

got all the things ready for your trip? if you need anymore help for the trip, call me instead, dun think I will be able to come to this thread that often, too tired.

Ad,

Dun worry about the 16 eggs, it is the quality that you want, not the quantity, 16 is ideal. Have a positive mind, at least so far you are on a very good track, no OHSS, no strong reaction or anything, that means you are a step to preggy. All the best. Will pray for you.

Yvonne,
Thanks so much for your help since the day I decided to go Japan, Really. din dare to call you yesterday, cos I know you already started your new job. So I sms you instead. Pls do let me know if you want anything from tokyo ok? What job are you working now? sorry I may have miss your post abt the job you are doing.

Hi renee,

I am doing FMCG products, sales and marketing roles, supposed to do just my intended roles but after 3 days there, one staff resigned and I need to take over her entire portfolio too, so handing over to me, plenty of things now.....;-(

Thanks again for the offer but I am sure you would be overloaded on your baggage liao ;-) just enjoy your trip, thanks.

Renee,
Morning. I'm ok. Tummy bigger than b4, hope it's from the follicles growth & not from eating too much lately....hahahahaa...you getting excited for your trip........

Renne,
when are you flying?

Ad,
how was your scan? ER soon?
btw, can I trouble you on some things?
I would like to know the cost of consultation and injections for ivf at kkh?
what's the consultation charges for Dr Loh?
We can just call up to make an appointment?
You can PM me if you do not wish to post about the cost here.

bba,
I went to see Dr Loh at TPS (The Private Suite), think the consult fee there is slightly higher than clinic D. I'll go back look at the cost & email PM you k?
Ya, u just need to call up & make an appt....

Ad,
ok, thanks.
so, if i just call say i want to make an appt to see Dr Loh, it's automatic TPS ah?
wats the diff btwn TPS and Clinic D?

bba,
I'll give you TPS number 1 shot too...
TPS has evening clinics, on weds & i heard now friday too, dun know start already not....more convenient for working pple like us

bba,
I'm sending you an attachement of what i've spend so far....but i think in the PM, i can't attach...can yu PM me your email address so i can sent it over...thx

Ad,
He ehe..I feel more excited for your BIG DAYS(ER ET 2ww..)than my trip.... Have not even packed yet. You have been eating alot meh? I'm sure it's the folicles ,not you eat alot. cos during my treatment, I also have big big stomach. got to start wearing those BB doll dress when go out.Imagine,it was not even Er or ET yet! ALL THE BESTEST TO YOU YA!!
465433.gif

bba,
My menses after the supression jab lasted for 11 days. Now I still see stain... well, after this I wont see my menses for next 2 months. Juast hope no more side effects. I have been having hot flush and bad headache since 3 days ago. Very sian....Just hope this terrible side effects wont come during my trip to tyo.

Renee,
Sorry to hear about your side effects. Hope you are feeling better. Just think, after 2 months of 'freedom' from menses, then you can start yout program liao! very fast one lah....by then, i will feel excited for you..heeheee

Last time when i had the jab, my gynae asked me to take more fish and toufu to bring my hormones back to normal. But some say to avoid soy for ivf so, mayb dun eat too much.

Enjoy yourself on your trip!!! You going Disneyland?

Ad,
you very organsied leh...i really salute you...

thanks very much!
*D-day coming soon yah ??!!! kekekeke*

bba,
yes disneyland is a must!! I talked to Dr Loh abt eating soy. He said vege/plant hormaone is super mild. we need to eat a truck or lorry of the soy to have the 'bad effect' for the hormones interuption in our body during IVF. there were sisters here who did not avoid anything yet strike with twins. So? Now I don care or stressed myself wt all the. I find it's additional pressure. Ya, my sinseh also told me tofu and soy mlik can help me at this stage. Thanks.

So when will be your turn for IVF?

Renee,
I still undecided on which doc to goto. Abit confused now....
Thanks abt the info abt soy. Will soy worsen endo huh?

Ad,
I replied your email hor...thanks.

bba,
I am not too sure abt that(worsen endo).ever read abt the topic in the thread, said that endo 'live' on soy. but when I askesd Dr Loh, he just smile and shake his head, made me look so Gong!

Renee,
I think all these gynaes wish that we dun read so much....hahaha! My last RE also told me, dun read so much, dun ask so much....think the more we read, the more we ask, the more worries we'll have......

Ad,
YOu are absolutely right!! He also said that women in japan been eating soy thier whole life. yet not all japanese women cant concieve!But most of them choose not to have kids instead.

For my mum she was very firtile. her whole life also drinking soy milk, it's her favourite some more. yet have 5 of us.But one of my bro pass away when he was bb...(in between also have 2 or 3 but she din want..) See lah!