Babyluck,
Hope your headache is not too terrible. Take care and rest well. Your lining should be able to catchup in growth. U r still on dr Zou herbs right .. She did mentioned that her herbs help in lining too..

Nadia, Will bear with it. We all are strong ladies.
u enjoy ur short holiday ok.

Day, I taking Dr Zou herbs now. Hope it will help... I take it for quite sometime but my lining at day 14 after AF only 6 mm even with progynova no wonder I cant BFP naturally n is on medicated FET.

Sesame, congrats to u! U made it!
Dont worry your HCG will rise and rise, it is still early BT so abit low. Bed rest more like Syrah did.

Babyluck,
Hope ur lining will progressively thicken with the increase progynova dosage.. Only with ivf then we know where our problem is.. Check out the recommendations of food that helps lining as well as those estrogen rich food.

Qingwei,
If you start your ocp in nov, when is your estimated stimulation stage ? U know that dr Cheng is away during some days in dec ?

Sesame,
U r cfm BFP! Congrats! The nurses at KK r really bo chup type. Your case is almost the same as mine. Furthermore it was Nurse Angeline whom I spoke to & she refuses to give extra support too. I had to ask her to speak with Dr Loh before I was given support too. Yours is only D12 so it's really early. Just go n get the duphaston & jab. 1 week later when I had spotting again, I went down KK 24hrs & insisted they give me another jab. In fact I had 2 jabs at KK 24hrs within just a few days. I recalled 1 jab was a wed & the other on the same week Sun. Although I had my own pte gynae I didn't go back to her for the p jabs in the end as everytime I bled, it was 3am in the morning. So KK still made the most sense in the end. So don't worry k. By sat your HCG will def have increased.

Diana,
No, not on same day. Need to book another day, so time wasting..anyway I kinda know they will like tell you if IVF fail, can opt for adoption blah..blah...

Can dun go rite, I just act blur, forgot to book appt lah..can hor, they won't come chasing after me to ask me to go counseling hor?

Oh yes, bedrest bedrest bedrest! I've been on bedrest ever since ET. It's been slightly more than a month already. Only starting to go out for short lunch breaks this week.

Dr Zou's lotus root glutinous rice porridge seem to work too. I ate that diligently for 1 whole week lunch & dinner till I wana puke. But at least that week no need to rush down to 24hrs so I assumed it helped.

Lastly for duphaston. It's prescribed 1 tab 2x a day now. If spotting still doesn't stop aft 4 days of the jab. Email Dr Loh to increase dosage. He'll most likely tell u to take 2tabs 2x a day. That's what I'm still taking now.

Hope all these will be useful info for u!

bobzai > coz for my first appt my went alone without signing any doc... the 2nd offcial appt i went with DH all done in one day. they will tell u to prepare for the worse need free consoling from a social worker etc...

Sasame, congrats ! I m waiting for your bb dust !!

Syrah, ;) ...yo mate!!! I called up tfc to check on my Bloating. Told to drink Ginger longan again and observe urine color too. Reminds me of post er days ;(

bobzai,
The counseling is the one with the medical social worker rt? I didn't go for that too. They say have to call to book appt ourselves. So I din bother n they didn't say it's compulsory.

Day,
Yes that's y I was telling u abt the ginger water just now. Def still needed even aft BFP. Quickly ask your DH to buy that today.

sesame
CONGRATS, be a good gal now and stay in bed, get your progesterone jabs and pills. stay positive!

re: KKH IVF attitude
be more kia su, and insist to get more progesterone support from KKH IVF, ignore their bo chap attitude, most impt is you get what you want - a baby at the end of the process! stay focus!

calzz: Dr Zou can speak simple English...I dun speak Mandarin.. but simple one k la..so no worries..communication shld be k...

day, i know he is away. Will be starting the stimulation stage after he return. OCP min is 21days right. So i might have to take OCP for more than 21days. ET estimate in Jan.
Im a PCOS so pray hard ER can be done on Jan else FET will be delay to Mar/Apr.

I might KS, both myself and hubby already start taking Immunocal daily.
I starting to take chicken essence (every 3days), FA (daliy), Immunocal (daily) and Vit C (daily).

Plan to take more egg whites during stimulation stage.

Have been a silent reader for past few days. Muster my courage to call up KK and make appt with Dr Loh and it will be end of Nov.
Kinda of scared and stress....

Can anyone share with me on the ivf procedure and what is the cost like? Do we need to take many leaves to see him or check up?
How is the 1st appt like?

=s

Congrats sesame & ibbdustl!!!

Babyluck:
I'm sure lining will b good

Day:
You seem so knowledgeable about cells splitting. Your dr sits u down to discuss cells splitting or u study online yourself har?
12 cell for D3 is good! What is your lining at transfer? What is your E2 reading b4 transfer?
Mine are mostly 4 cells D2 embbies, frozen. Lab will be thawing tomorrow, yes a public holiday, so I really really pray there are more than a set of hands/eyes seeing to the thawing...! (if u get what I mean!)
My ET is scheduled on this Sat. Hoping & praying that the embbies will thaw well.
When do u go back to work?

PinkM, All the best for ur ET ok. What is ur lining tickness at last scan? U will rest for the entire 2ww at home? Me will only rest at home for 1 week. Dunno whether it is sufficient.

pink_M, Hi, my embryologist explained the details of each of my embbies just before thawing and plus little reading up too. But sometimes I feel ignorance is a bliss too!..

Yes, I totally understand what you meant. The thaw progress and whether the successfully thawed embbies start to cleaver is really a daunting process throughout my whole ivf journey! *Scary*

I m keeping my fingers cross for your thawing.. hope they survive the thaw and become 8cells on your ET day.

My last lining was 9.5mm on last Thurs and I was told to continue my 3X progynova. Guess should hv grown a little more by ET. No lining measurements taken on ET...gotta to hold my bladder and it almost exploded!..

Will be back to work only after my final BT.

Qingwei,
Did Dr Cheng said u will be on longer ocp ?
Unless your body is not fully suppressed, then u will need more ocp. But typically 21 days is the norm. Mine was 21 days of ocp during fresh cycle and during my FET, he stopped me on Day19 of ocp...

if u r pcos, high chance that you will be overstimulated. I was o/s even without pcos. Some graduates from tfc return for FET and bfp too.

In addition to what you are taking, I popped Conceive Well and CoQ10 and Royal Jelly 3 months prior the start of my fresh cycle!.

babyluck,
Don't get affected ok!..have faith n eat more estrogen richie food so that your lining catches up these few days!...

babyluck,
Too must rest for me and I am definitely feeling very lethargic, been rolling from my sofa to bed and vice versa. Now up on my lappie! My hb wanted to bring me out for a breather later but he got second thoughts now hee!..

Qingwei,
Dun worry, PCOS usually hv a prob with too many eggs rather than not enough eggs. U need to watch out more for ohss.
I hv PCOS n my puregon dosage was 100iu. Managed to harvest 15 mature eggs from tat dosage.

was so busy and didnt visit forum, though skimp thru some postg.

sesame,
happy for u.....meanwhile, take things easy and rest more..we know u hv thorns on ure buttock cantg sit still..but be guai guai k...
pour me bbluck ...me waiting..keke..

actualli feel kk very substandard.when i enquired if need more support from dr loh, he tells me i can go back everyday for muscle jab of progesterone..but its like up to me to decide, rather than a professional advise.
i am startin to feel disappointed with kk le..after the last review..

miracle buddy
hows u coping?
i am getting the drowisiness and headaches these few days le..
hows ure ist jab of puregon? me starting tonite!

still as stress...hope it does not affect my lining and follicle growth...hows ure assignmetn coming along?did u press further on ure MC?

Babyluck:
Ya, I'm resting for about 1.5 weeks although given 2 weeks of HL till preg BT.
But I think I will go mad at home if I stay home throughout.
Hated the 2nd week when I was doing fresh.

Sesame, congrates!!!

The thread is v long but saw yr post abt kkh. Dat is 1 of reasons y I wanna switch oso. They juz go thru d std procedure. Aft talking to Angela, she told me the support I was given was not enuf. N the trouble w d govt hospital is, aft d grant thingy, there is a Hugh surge of pple gg for ivf, they noe abt the problems but they hv no choice... So can only follow std procedure.

<font color="0077aa">buddy
I din bother to press further for the mc. Hubby say on days i want get mc, just get from our own gp.

Today told hubby abt sesame's kkivf incident, he was shock at their bo chup attitude abt the extra support. Looks like if i ever hv such case, i rather pay more to go pte gynae than gg back kk. Very disappointing.

Today puregon jab was oki. But at abt 11am, i start feeling nauseous and giddy. Initially tot due to hunger but after eating biscuits n milo it din get better. Got better after a nap.
Occasionally i get aches that last few seconds on either side of pelvis area. But it is still too earli for ovaries to be expanding right?
Stage 2 hv so much to eat compared to stage 1. Really need set alarm else will forget.

Im still stress up with my assignment. Duno how to go abt writing. Veri headache.</font>

Miracle, ya I agree w u, dats d reason y I wanna go Care. During my P BT, I ask d nurse whether I shd b given progesterone pill as well, she STARED at me saying d jabs are already d one. Sounded as if I m dumb dumb so I thot I was stupid to ask such dumb questions.... Until I saw many sisters said abt supports n angela telling us dat given my age, I wasn't given support dat I feel d dumb one is no me!

sesame > i remember one thing i sure you also know that i went for early BT and they told me the lvl is low need to come back for 2nd bt i requested for extra support and they told me no need extra jab / medi for support then i went to see dr tham before the 2nd bt because i dun feel safe but after the scan all was well. he had asked me to stay zen... so now i tell u k stay zen hor

Sesame -- that's a BFP already!! I just log on and catching up on this thread and saw your great news.... At this stage, u must have more bed rest and refrain. Your spotting stopped already? Most importantly is to think positive. And sure by the time u return for next BT, your hcg levels would have doubled and doubled. Like the sistas here say, D12 is too early. And the leve seems quite good for that time. Did u use HPT?

So u finally managed to get additional support and jabs? Anything u can always email to Dr loh. Yesterday at his clinic at TPS, i saw him keep looking at his computer monitor and checking his gmail account. Just so that he does not miss replying our emails. He's really a very dedicated doctor. The nurses sometimes are not consistent, so good thing u "shouted" loud!!

Rest well now... once your hcg level double up and up, i will give u a big hug.. Cos i m really happy for you. U are one of the sistas who spent most prep work!!

<font color="0077aa">Diana
you went to dr tham before your 1st BT. before the 2nd BT, you went to dr tham again ah. I guess words from dr tham really assured you. kkivf really cmi....lolz</font>

Janices, the nurses service there is not worth paying. Even we do get govt grant but then sometimes because they do not have empathy towards the patient then after all they just dont care we BFP or BFN.. they not sincerely in doing their job! I also believe that most of us need more support during 2ww espc those who have pcos. After consulting with my friend ( a doctor), she ask me why they never give me add support when Im spotting during my 2ww. What ever it is now , Me &amp; my Dh will stay firm in getting add support for my FET if anything unwanted happen!

Hi sisters,
I'm preparing to do FET either Dec or Jan.
Sisters are bfp in FET cycle eat are the most important things to do n prepare first like eating/tiao my body before get on my last FET cycle...?

Shainie, ya lor sometimes very pek chek. They shd b more empathy ma but again not all are like dat. Got many bad experiences w kkh for this ivf so my impression with them not so good too. Even til ET day, BT day oso bad

Day, thanks for the link. I will go buy sunflower seeds n try. Also will cook red bean soup n try try.
PinkM, I will only rest for a abt 10 days n hv to go work.

miracle
stage 2 so much to eat compared to stage 1???
eat what???
my migraine is not easing off too.its the lucrin lah, coz when i did my endometrosis op with lucrin i have bad headaches too...

when u gota submit the assignment?

btw, if BFP and get private support, better not inform KK hor....scare they will shrink off their responsibility

bbluck,
you are at stage 2??sorry didnt follow thread recently

<font color="0077aa">ceraine

stage 1 only guai guai take supplements, immunocal and chicken essence.
stage 2 i need take
1. Eggwhitessss
2. Brazil Nuts
3. Red bean soup(alternate day)
on top of those I take in stage 1...haha...i very kiasu hor. But I worried eggs and lining not ideal mah...=)

haha...no intention to inform KK lah.</font>