Ha... Btw.. Talking abt keeping positive mindset,happy ,relax...
I hv been crying these few days, over 爱...simply tooooo touching le...

N sm due to sis issue lah.. D next tear I shed... It will be tears of happiness...

Hi Ineedmiracle and Ceraine,
Oh no!! When will be their cleaning day?? Two weeks?? That's looonnng... usually we need to go for scan and bt during stage 1 of IVF after how many days? Don't they have any alternative? Else why we can proceed IVF when they are not available?? Funny neh...

Hi faithbb
Oh is it.. I think iwon't take the cordycep.. btw, is it ok to take conceive well and folic acid only when the process start on december?

Ceraine,

I don't think u shld take raw egg white with fruit juice. A lot of bacteria. I also find that drinking the raw eggs with hot Milo is the easiest to consume. If u want to avoid Milo, how abt using hot Horlicks?

Previously Dr Zou was teaching me a technique to help recover my voice. It's raw egg whites with some boiling water. Then add a touch of honey or rock sugar for taste. Maybe u can consider this method of consuming eggs too. Hope this is useful.

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
We cry easily now cos of the change in hormones. Your hubby so sweet. At least he remembers tat no milo n no soya sauce. Sweet leh.
Mine will remember no soya prdts n chilli, no matter hw i ask for a bite, he will gv a straight no.
Today went to his frd's baby full mth, n that frd 26, kept telling us dun wait anymore. In my heart i feel so irritated. Told hubby if we hv twins must sure invite him! Hee
Then think hubby want a child badly, n ask me, will we reali hv twins? I just smile to him, cos dare nt gv him high hopes.

Joanne
Dun worry, kkivf will adjust timing well. </font>

miracle - mine also hope to have twins! but God knows we cannot cope so give me singleton which I'm extremely contented already

Joanne,
There sisters here took conceive well n others supplements shd be ok.
For me I din take conceive well.I juz take folic acid tat's it.
It depends on ppl preferables.

Miracle
Ure hubb cute... Twins!!will consider to be sahm if twins??
I ever ask hub. If twins hw to take care as we dun live near to both side parents.He ask me when boat reach bridge it will straighten out.. Smtimes I envy his practicality n rationality.
Ha... He say no soyasauce not coz cannot eat. He prefers plain at maximum nutrients. Uvery naughty.. Didn't 解口。still eating braised stuffs with dark soyasauce etc... Oli cut down raw n cold drinks..

Joanne
You should give KK a call regards ure schedule enquiry as well d cleaning one. Notsure if the hv firm d dates le mah...

Syrah
Yah.. Hubb worry laosai too...
oh.. Tot Milo not suppose to be too hot, warm can le tats wat dr Zou advise.
Thx for d honey egg tips... Haha... I will continue w Milo lah... Juz tat hubb suan me!! I find Horlicks more heaty than milo

<font color="0077aa">winnie
Yah lor, will leave it to God. Tats y dare nt gv him much hope.

Ceraine
Wont be sahm. Will bored me. Haha... If realli strike twins, By then will make arrangement with sch and hod,and my mum will be looking after them. Till then, i will just dream of it every now and then....;)</font>

faithbb,
actually shd be ok lah cos implantation period only. usually only during preggie then gotta be careful. we are just being more cautious lor.

Thks gals for ur advise. I will asks kk abt the cleaning date.. No one know when huh? Btw, after hsg, do u encounter spotting? Need bring own pad? Thks thks..

miracle,
i also dreaming of itnow and then...hoping it will be twins, boy and girl.
but if he so graciously decided to grant me a singeleton, i'll be equally contented.

you are lucky, mum helping you to look after.
likely for us, either infant care, or hope hubb relative could help us take care.

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
I tot a boy &amp; a girl will be great. At least boy can play soccer with dh. But dh prefers girls. Haha can bfp and hv baby i happy le!
My mum waiting to look after for past 7 yrs le. Lolz

Winnie
My mum used to be a babysitter, hopefully if come true, she wont surrender. ;)</font>

Joanne, last time I did hsg test at kk too. It cost me abt $100 but is subsidy rate. After the test I didn't encounter any spotting just a bit dizzy. But after rest for half hour then recover. I also go alone... In fact most of test I go alone as I'm quite independent as doesn't 12 let dh waste his leave.

Hi babyluck
great... I also go for most checkup myself as we hv seen countless gynea.. He will lost patient if go with me every trip.. So i rather go myself.. Save his leave too..i just worry it going be very painful that need someone to hold to..;) also he is going oversea so am glad to know i can do this without him for this test..;) thks all sister..

Btw, gals, i saw conceive well got two colour pills in it.. Are they the same? One per day huh?

Joanne, HSG test is not painful. To IVF patient, this is not painful at all coz v all are very strong.
but it really not painful.

Actually i find hsg even much more painful than ET. I did mine in Mount E ard 2-3 yrs ago &amp; the whole procedure tramuatised me. I dun dare to do again cos I suffer severe cramping during &amp; after the procedure. I think laproscopy still better at least I was under GA.
However, i heard many ladies mention not painful at all so I guess it depends on individual factors.

Starnite... Actually I dare not say leh cos all sistas mentioned not pain at all.... Actually I feel HSG is very pain. Especially when the doc ask me to turn to one side... I feel tat something inside me going to burst like tat... For me I feel tat of all procedures, this is the worst one for me. But I see many sistas said not pain de wor... Heheheh.... Think depends on individual lah...

Gd Morning Ladies,

hoping, HUGZ!..

PinkM, Told Dr Zou that I won't be taking her 2ww meds. If i want to take, i still need to get clearance from my dr. btw, did u proceed with lasik ?

Stickybb, hi 5!! I also consider HSG as the worst experience I ever had. I rem i kept shouting "stop stop, I dun wan to do anymore" but the nurses of cos hack care me n hold me even harder haha. I guess really depends on individual cos my fren also said just felt uncomfortable n not really painful...
I still tot of gg bk to work after this but end up gg hm cos cramping really v bad n I almost fainted in the mrt.

Ohh... Hsg sound painful for some..;( for those who feel painful, is it only that instance? After that can manage go back ourselves right? Got spotting after that? I thot no need do hsg since i ever natural bfp before.. Sigh..still cant be avoided.. Can anyone advise how is the procedure like? Thk u sisters.. Is hsg more painful than er?

Hi Happybb n winniepooh
thks for ur advise on how to take conceive well.. U taking for long till now?

Good morning to all.. Today busy day for me.. Going see dr zou later to get her advise too..

Hi calzz
hope ur spotting has stop..

stickybb, how come you have to turn to your side when doing HSG? I remember i only lie there and nurse say dun move, I basically dun feel anything except the last part when i stand up the fluid juz flush out

Ladies, maybe hsg pain is due to how clear the tubes are? Mine was ok, slight discomfort during procedure but without any cramps after that. Totally normal after I walked out. Did it at TMC fertility centre.

Day:
Nope, didn't do LASIK. Angela advised against it. So let's see the results of this round of FET then decide will do LASIK or not.

i agree that hsg is one of the worst experience in my life! i didn't find it painful but it was sooooo uncomfortable and when the dr ask me to turn to the left and turn to right i was like HUH?? u still expect me to move?! supposedly they ask u to turn left and right so that they can get clearer pictures of the tubes and wat not....
i had some mild cramps and spotting after the procedure. i still drove myself home though so it's quite ok lah.

Joanne,
my dr told me before that they still do the HSG to check for blocked tubes even if u've had a natural bfp before cos sometimes the tubes can get blocked after u deliver. e.g. if u had a c-sect or sometimes fluid build up in the tubes can also cos block tubes. doesn't mean last time tubes not block means will never ever get blocked.

Ceraine, how are you? Hope yr sister is nothing serious. Stay zen ok? I am sure yr sis will be well taken care of by other family members. Meanwhile. Just concentrate on yr ivf first as it is already halfway thru.. For my half boiled eggs, I still add a bit of soya sauce cos I can’t swallow plain plain ones…I will puke. U can replace milo with horlicks? I never heard of raw egg whites with juices lei, u will hv the runs after tt…

Joanne, the threshold of pain for each person is different. Some will find it painful while some not. If u r afraid that u cannot take the pain, then its better to get someone to accompany u.

flowers, we need to turn left or right when doing hsg. I rmb the doc still say, wah, first time see patient doing this without any discomfort. haha...

Morning!!

Dun remind me of HSG! For me it was really a painful experience. The cramping was worse than menstrual cramps. it's like burning inside you. Each time I turn, I feel the burn inside my tubes. But if you really cooperate, they can do their jobs well and easier &amp; everything will end quick.

I had 30mins of rest before leaving. If I'm not wrong, I had on sanitary pad.

The HSG helps me in my IVF journey. Thru this, Dr Loh found an adhesion inside, which could be the culprit for my 2 m/c...

Apparently, it was caused during my first D&amp;C, done in 2001 when I had my first natural miscarriage.

I really pray this time, my pregnancy journey will be smooth.

Joanne, tell yourself that the procedure will be uncomfortable. In this case, you will not be caught off-handed of the pain.

But, also tell yourself, it will be for a short time only and you can only do IVF after HSG clearance, no choice must go through..

Just be cooperative. The nurses can finish their job faster without hassles.

Thus, less pain for you.

Joanne, no my spotting have not stopped. I'm like spotting dried blood now prob coz I still took the supports. I think really gone case liao. I'm just sad for my MIL. I dare not tell her the result coz she'll be very sad.

Oh ya, talking abt hsg, I did something similar called saline sono. Had no feeling at all. But prob becoz I was given painkiller before the procedure.

Sistas, if I have only 1 frozen embryo, do u think it's worth to try FET or should I just start a new cycle?

Life is really unfair. Ppl who dun wan kids get them so easily. Ppl who dying to have kids always got prob having one.

Day,
U can't do LAZIK now with your ET just next week! Our degree will be affected by pregnancy. That's y eye doc will ask if u r preggie before doing it. There'll be a slight shift in degree n hence lazik will not be completely successful.

Calzz,
Ya I agreed, tis world of life is totally unfairness one!
I tink u shd continue perhaps the last but my least will give u a precious hope.
I'm oso hve ONI one gd frozen one n another one is unstable need to thaw n see the result ok o nt but no guarantee.
I'll try will not give up for the last frozen.

Morning Sistas....

Hoping: Sorry to hear...Big HUGz to U dear...Cry as much as u wan ..rest well..and sdo FET k..Take care..

calzz: maybe it's too early to detect HCG...hope all goes well for u..for the moment continue with insert and do BT again..I did remember there is 1 sista here who trfed 1 embbie and BFP...U may wan to consider...

HSG ...dr ask turn left and rite meh..For dun have..but I do know if ur tubes is block is gonna be more painful..had mild cramps after that and alittle spot spot...They will give a pad...Try to stay relax during the hole procedure it will help...

ceraine: hope all is well with ur sister...try to stay relax...dun be too upset and stress k..;-)

flowers&amp;fruits: hahah smack dr head...hehhe...Pain alreadi then smack...woah..power neh...eheheheh

winniepooh: both u n dh r gems..thanks for the personal baby dust so sad didn't get the chance to meet u...take care dear...

Grumpus,
During 2ww can we eat duck rice?
Craving to eat ar~
Usually when tummy bloated started on which weeks if none symptoms occured?

nadia - I miss u by 2 mins! I can't stay inside dr zou clinic for long cos now cannot tahan those herbs smell. if u need immunocal, let me know. I have some spare to sell too

faithbb - I ate roast duck rice during 2ww but without the sauce

winniepooh: ya lor by mere 2 mins dear..wanted to wait for u..but Cindy says better dun wait held up other patients...so k la..but nvm who noes can meet u again...Immunocal I still have..but will keep u in mind when I have dried up mine..Tanks dear..;-)

faithbb,
hehehe yah i was going to say duck rice can eat but maybe skip the sauce cos the ladies here say dun eat too much soya sauce.

tummy bloated ah, if natural bfp usually is between 6-8 wks preggie.

faithbb,
depends on whether u believe duck is 毒
some ppl normally already dun eat duck cos they believe duck is 毒