Hoping and calzz..... Bear hugs! I fully understand the disappointment but we stil hv to stand tall and fighting again! We jia you and Gambateh for FET k! We will sure bfp de!!

Joanne... Although is very painful for me but I stil go novena sq for lunch w my dh. After tat return to kk for sis at 3pm. I do both test the same day even thou nurse said not advisable.... Heee I was kan cheong to finish all tests fast. Nurse said I very brave.

Flower... Yes I remember the doc ask me to turn right and left for taking pic leh... Pain sia!!! In stil remember the doctor was a Indian. He wore a cartoon apron... I was like seeing a butcher like tat. Feeling very weird and funny! Haha

flowers, OMG! Using the same cloth for floor and table? Yikes...u mean u doing hsewk now? I wanted to do light ones, but he stop me...so I am hving a break from hsewk now..practically zo bo!

winniepooh: oh digital one huh..hmm will keep that in mind..and buy i when I BFP...hehehe...love the word....Pregnant....thanks dear

stickybb, i dun remember got turn leh but so many sistas say must turn left & right, may be my memory really failing me ... lao liao ... why the doctor wear cartoon apron? hehe so cartoon he trying to help you relax ah?

sesame, do abit of housework la, the rest of the days I am at work mah, but no symptoms wan lor sometimes forgot that i did FET still carry the heavy arch file and walk around ....

sesame, yikes!!! yes that is my DH totally hopeless when it comes to housework, may be he secretly playing the "tahan" game with me 'cos he knows he sure win

flowers, fet and fresh is different. Fet no hormones jabs before ET, therefore lesser/no symptoms I guess. But u still must take it easy, dun carry too heavy things and walk slowly and take it easy...

U just close both eyes la...tt is my advice. Hehe..

Flowers,
U carry heavy things n carry arch file bu si pa!
Though ER dun hve symptoms but still cannot take heavy things leh.
Walking shdn't be problem coz we walk slowly will do.
How many days Liao after FET do far n when is yr BT?

calzz
hugs hugs..
do go for BT on 2nd nov to be double sure and seek your gynae advise on options ahead.

nadia and sesame
thanks..sis hospitalize.
yes, i will focus and not give up this ivf journey. next week onwards is critcal as puregon stage, mood swing will affect growth of the follicles.

flower,
dun carry toooo heavy stuffs lei..take care
hsg can tell health of lining? i dun remember seeing that statement in my report. did it at kk

ladies, see you guys so guai guai to jie kou, sleep early make me so guilty...
i been sleeping late these few days, yesdae 2+am.

Flowers,
Remember to take care n take note tat u under FET.
Dun waste another time of bfp ar~
dun do all heavy things,small file is ok to take

Hi stickybb
oh.. What other test u do on the same day beside hsg?

Hi sesame
yes, she abt to close and i come in time.. Still got pp do accupuncture.. She chat with me and roughly tell me the procedure.. Then i buy a bottle of cordycep fr her.. Cost $60.. how much does eu yan sang sell? Thks for the link ya..;)

hi flower
oh really.. Got state lining result huh as my gynea also tell me got to scan for lining so i think he had assign me to do the right test.. Thks dear..

<font color="0077aa">joanne
Never do before, dr loh oni help me scan and say oki.

Flowers&amp;fruits
Hmmm... Like tat i drink a bowl will do. Thx

Ceraine
Excited abt your bt &amp; u/s?
Somehw im excited abt it, hopefully can clear n move on.
When u start puregon, must sleep earli n guai guai dun anyhw eat. We must 手牵手 and graduate with bfp hor. ;)</font>

Hi saseme,
is the dong cong xia chou the correct one to take? I buy at $60 but not sure for how many pills..

Hi sisters
any idea for those who buy at dr zou place, how many pills to take per day? She say two to four but i not sure he shd take how many??

Joanne, "dong chong xia cao" is a cheaper version of "dong chong cao"..tt is y it is v much cheaper. The one sold at EYS is also "dong chong xia cao". The real cordyceps will cost anything ard 1k at EYS for the good grades one. They can also do it into pill forms for u.

Thks Sistas, I feel better already.

Now researching for other options too.

Can I check how much is the avg cost for subsidized rate at kk? If see Dr Loh no subsidized rate? Sorry I know someone ask b4 but I can't find the post. How much does puregon cost in kk? I paid like $1180 for 900iu at pet gynae.

Hi flowers
how many days are u on leave after fet? Two wks of hl too?

Hi calzz
unless u go thru poly clinic like wht other sister suggest..but going spend sometime before u can see dr Loh.. For me, i dun want waste more time so go straight to Dr Loh.. Pay $100 plus.. But ivf can still use the cpf medisave and government grant.. Do consider government hospital..more afforable.. Any sister can advise how much u pay in cash after $9k thru grant n medisave? Can bt pay using medisave?

sesame, ya shd be D6 hee count wrongly

faithbb, will try to remember not to carry heavy things

ceraine, i did my HSG at Mt E and got mention the lining thgy

calzz, I think avg cost for a cycle in kkh is abt 7k to 12k (can use medisave and govt grant -3k). It is definitely much cheaper than pte. We need to pay for BTs, the nurse ask us to set aside 1k - 2k cash for BTs, insurance etc. I din really calculate hw much I paid so far for all the BTs, I think is abt 1k+. If u hv any reports, can bring to Dr Loh and dun nd to retest if it is v recent and less than a year records. For yr cycle, get a report from Mt E and show it to Dr Loh so he can hv a history. Hope it helps!

Im new here. Thinking of going for ivf as 2 times of iui has failed me n we have been trying for a yr +. i heard we have to self jab for 2wks? can some1 explain to me the procedures of ivf? appreciate it!

Calzz- at kk, my puregon cost $205 per 300iu but inside got 400iu.

Sesame- govt grant 3k is for singaporeans only ah?

Joanne- cordecyps supposed to help spermie. If u buy in msia eys about rm1k for 10pieces medium grade.

Faithbb, grumpus - other than hungry, I started having bloatedness since my 2nd week of 2ww. Since then it's bloated and hungry all the way. But my boobs not sore during 2ww. Everyone is different.
Faithbb- like what grumpus always say, dun read too much into it.

Joanna- the brand is fridge- to-go. U go search web. It's better not to check in. Hand carry is better. Even nurses in Kk also advise that. U must ask for doc letter. Anyway u can check in all the jabs and needles. The lucrin and puregon vials cannot check in.

My hsg done at paragon oso no turn left n right leh. They pumped in the dye n grabbed my legs n turned the whole table upside down to let dye flow in. At the screen I can see the dye filled my tube.

Sesame... Yes I did in kkh. Dr LOH ask me to do de.

Flowers... I not sure why he wears cartoon printed apron leh but it is yellow color de. Mayb he do other scans for kids too. The nurse wear pink de.

Joanne... I did HSG and SIS test on same day. One morning and one afternoon.... Heee.... Dun worry lah, dr will ask u to do if needed de....

Ckk... U so "sat sat" one ah? Stil can see the dye in thr tube one ah? Turn table upside down some more? Kk hor... Flip yrself lor? But nurse very gentle keep telling me "u r doing great! Finishing soon" cos I was moaning liao.... Hahaha... Actually after the hsg test, during lunch hor... I cried le. Thot only do testing already so pain then down the road sure will be more painful lor but actually no lor... Tat is the worst experience Liao! Heeeee

Joanne... U dun b scare by me and Starnite k! Cos my fren osk told me abit uncomfortable only. Other sistas here oso said not pain ma... So u dun worry k!

I bot the tablets fm dr zou too, she asked me to take two in the morning and two at night. My dh take two in the morning. Think one bottle is 100 tablets. My dh eats de... I bot fm Fu Hua. Btw, John little oso selling cordeceps leh. One or two big bottle selling $99 (promotion). If not wrong under the brand call "ocean"... Not too sure....heeee.. Oso Not sure good or not leh...

Hi Sisters,
No hope lol...a spot red juz printed on my panty.
Tmr is a Bhcg test day.
Juz on time to check bfn

Haizzzzz....another time of lost hope!!!!
Well,I orady well prepared le so I won't feel any disappointment nt like past cycle which i putted on so high hope on it. I cud able to let down my feeling of pain fm my heart.I know tat it is not easy to bfp for everyone coz there's no fairness in tis world.We've to give n take,one day I shall able to success if I wud continue another few times if financial allowes me to go on.
Anyways...thanks all the sisters here to give me so many supports and guidance of all the methods n advices for the 2ww time rested. Juz abit sad afterall but I'm ok I can take the challenge of tis route I gone to.There's one more last chance to face with...on my FET.

Sesame, correct me if I'm wrong... So the whole cycle u only pay for bt? All the other stuff like injections ER and ET and consultation fees covered by medisave and govt grant?

Hi Sister

I will be collecting Lucrin on 3rd Nov. Will it better to wear dress or skirt for the nurse to teach for injection? Sorry if this sound silly. As this is my fresh cycle lots of things no sure what to expect. Many thanks for all your kind assistance

Calzz... Sesame won't know how much to pay now cos she stil in 2ww. After 2ww stil hv to wait for 4 to 5 weeks then they ll send invoices over. I oso stil waiting for the bill. But nurse did tell us shld b abt 8 to 11k normally. So prepared to set aside $3 to $4k ba.

I slept the whole of today &amp; hubby ask me does pregnant sleep as much as me?!?!? hahahahaha

To all in cycle.... jia you!! you can do it!!!

Ckk, I think the govt grant is applicable if the patient or the patient’s spouse is a Singaporean. For maximum grant of 3k, both must be Singaporeans.

Stickybb, what is SIS for?

Faithbb, did u test on hpt? All is not over till u go for BT. Hang on there.

Calzz, I paid for the 1st bottle of lucrin which costs abt $100+, after which once start on Puregon is no more le. And I heard we need to pay for bhcg BT also. And all the D2 BTs, Rubella etc all need to pay in cash.I hv not get the bill yet, not sure whether I need to top up any cash or not. Actually the most exp part during ivf which I believe is during stimulation. The higher the dosage, the more exp it is.

Hi stickybb
oh!! I am so confuse now.. Actually my report say i am going to do SIS... Not hsg.. May i know what is the purpose of SIS and how is it done? Painful? Hope to hear ur advise..;)

hi Goofie
oh.. Thks for ur great advise.. I will go source for that.. Btw, u pass the whole bag with the lucrin to the air steward to put in fridge or only the lucrin?

Hi sesame n stickybb
u oso take the cordycep? I thot hubby eat can le.. So only two per day huh?

Hi faithbb
hugz.. How many dpo r u at now? Will it be implantation spotting? Dun give up so soon yet k..

<font color="0077aa">sesame
Hws your 2 darlings? Im still thinking if tingkat or cooking. You hv 1 more week to go hor. Realli 不要 test hpt?
Btw We need to pay for the bt and scan during lucrin stage?

Faithbb
Maybe u can test hpt, cos bfp can also spot. There are sistas who spot n bfp. At least test le, you can demand for more support. </font>

Joanne, u bought the cordycep pills from Dr zou right? Did she tell u each day's dosage? For EYS one, is 2 per day. Not sure abt Dr Zou's.

miracle, yes, no intention to test on hpt. No guts..the bt to check for lucrin, we need to pay which is $30+, scan dun nd to pay.

Hi ladies, Guardian @ Sun Plaza Sembawang selling conceive well gold at 20% discount. Price is $46 per box after discount $36.80 per box. Just bought 2 boxes at $73.20.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
Scan pay thru medisave ah? U seem very relax. Zen zen! Wish i can be just like u.

Faithbb, calzz
Can i check if you 2 go to dr zou for accu? Faithbb do you mind sharing with me you P level? Anyway, faithbb pls stay positive till you done you bt k?</font>