Sesame, nowadays for KKIVF all will be doing IVF/ICSI right? this is what the nurse told me last time no matter DH soldier quality. Not sure isz correct.

faithbb - if you are in 2ww, hmm think it's not advisable to go to kwan yin temple..coz really super packed and ppl pushing. maybe after u bfp,then u go to pai pai to thank kwan yin.

holiday - tks tks

sesame - I oso donnow what went wrong. Feel like vomiting these few days but I feel hungry too. If I eat, I will feel nauseous..dr zou said could be the hormones jabs lor, coz been jabbing for so long liao..

starnight - catch your bbdusts liao !! tks so much. Ya, kwan yin has answered your prayer. My fren oso de same. She made a wish if she recovered, she will be a vegatarian for 1 mth and she was ok afterwards. I will try but I donno if I can do 1 year so I didn't make it.

Because if you made a wish and could not keep it, it's worst. So I said I will try to be half day vegatarian every 1st and 15th mth first to prepare myself first.

Sesame: ya true..no symptoms worry have symptoms worry..guess zen is the only way out..n just count down slowly

I m on inserts now..not sure if i shld test early but the wait is also killing me..

Anyone knows if not bfp...will af come beforehand wen on inserts?

The thread is going so fast that I really cannot catch.... hahaha...

Sesame: I am with TMC. Do you mean there is a diff between clinics?? Do you mean when we jab Lucrin, we are also doing the stimulation? or do you mean these are 2 different processes?

Hoping, mine with mount e. D19 so late? Y not u go for early bt?

Sesame, dun think so much lah... I also dun have sore boobs symptom like wat others have.

Sesame, my DH soldier quality is ok but also do ICSI. Thats y that time i ask the nurse n the nurse told me now all under ICSI.

haha sesame you are so cute, kwan yin maybe can understand english de..hehe..when I prayed I said IVF then later add, IVF, and ren gong so yue..just in case ..

ckk, try to take more meals and lesser portion and see if it helps. Dun eat too full also. so happy for you! Yr BT will be 15th Nov, a week after me

sunflower,
hb was offered to change fleet to 380 and he accepted after weighing the pros and cons. pros - better work life balance, higher pay, opportunity to fly the 380!

cons - not enough sectors.
but hb felt that he is not at the stage to worry abt sectors yet cos he still hv quite a few yrs to go before being up for command. also 380 very new fleet, who knows in another few yrs there'll be more flghts to more locations then can still accumlate sectors. or he may still get another fleet change and still get enough sectors. so he switched lor.

eh u are not weird at all! i was like tat too! u get the best of both worlds lei, quality ME time and quality couple time. i used to plan my activities around his schedule. haircut, massage, mani/pedi, meet up with friends etc all when he's not around. if nothing planned, just go home and vegetate after work also shiok. sometimes it's nice to go home to an empty house when u've had a stressful day at work and dun feel like talking to anyone.

then when he's back we do couple things like watch movie, pak tor, check out new places etc....good life!

<font color="0077aa">sesame
I also tell Guanyin IVF in english...I'm sure she knows lah...heeee

now exam over le, and students going holiday this friday. I push forward my presentation, so these 2 weeks I will be rushing my project so that can submit and present before ER, then I have no worries le...</font>

hoping, I think for inserts can try earlier, yr BT on 1st Nov right? U try on hpt this Fri, but I not sure accurate or not?

babyluck, ivf hw to say in mandarin huh?? Think I shd change my language from tml onwards.

sunstillshines, different clinics hv different protocols and individuals might not hv the same process. Some hv short/long protocol. Hv u met yr gynae? Did he brief on you on anything with regards to your tests?

calzz, if I got someone to talk to hor, at least not so bad...nobody knows my ivf now, I can only talk to my wall and plants. My bff who knows abt this is bz with her son's exams, so this week she nt free to talk to me...

sunstill - lucrin for 21day (depends on individual, my case it was 29days) and then you go stage 2, the puregon jab abt 8-10days oso depends on individual.
Then ER and ET and 2ww liao..

sesame, bbluck

FET also shd have symptoms mah, implantation still has to happen, still muz wait 2 weeks and BT on D19 ... maybe except bloatedness

BT like so far away

sesame, hoping,
i hv to tell u the story abt how i found out i was preggie with my elder girl.
i was obviously ttc-ing cos i was on clomid, but hb and i still very laid back and never really keep track of O and AF etc.

one day in the shower i felt some mild cramps and sore boobs, it crossed my mind fleetingly "oh AF is on the way"
one or two wk later AF still not here, i went for my scheduled dr's appt and dr ask me "how?"
i said i dunno, but AF not here yet. dr said ok lets scan and hv a look.
BINGO 6 wks preggie liao

morale of the story, dun keep examining all the symptoms :p

Sesame, I noe how u feel. Also no one to talk to. It's juz me n kdrama to the point tat I finished watching the whole drama in less than 2 days.

babyluck, icsi shd be better since inject one sperm directly to each egg, higher chance of fertilisation, but I understand additional costs. But not sure hw much?

ckk, oh, so is called ren gong shou yun....now I know liao. Thanks!

miracle, at least exams over, not so stressful liao. Yr timing is well planned! Presentation can push forward somemore?

ckk, I am not hungry at 2am. I feel breathless and bloated. But glad I am able to fall back to sleep at tt.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
cannot push forward le...cos I haven't start doing my project!! haha....jia lat. now i so scared I will be so stress up during stage 2. argh! so in the end, can't have the best of both worlds. But I'm glad most of the things are falling in place nicely for me to cycle....phew</font>

hope4baby - dun give up, im sure kwan yin will answer yr prayer one day. I believe everything happens for a reason. Maybe the time was not right last time. All the best to u

sesame - ya, I try to eat smaller portion nw but I really can't stomach anymore eggs now. See or smell eggs,I feel nauseous liao..wah, tks, you even calculated for me, 1 week behind you..Pls throw me lotsa bbdusts after yr BT ya. And I hope to throw some to other sistas here too..

miracle, I got a BIG scolding from dh when I took out my thermometer yesterday and test bbt. He forbids me to test as he knows bbt taking is causing a stress to me. So now he confiscate and keep till I can't find le..

flowers, hope we bfp together

calzz, sometimes I really hv the temptation to call my mum to confide to her. But dun want her to get worried, so keep to myself. sigh!

ckk: do you mean Lucrin for 21 days -> Puregon for 8 to 10 days -> ER --> ET --> then wait for egg to fertilise?

My gynae have not explain to me the whole process... I am just starting the OCP now.

The gynae will be one long leave in Dec... Do you think I will be able to catch him before his leave?

calzz, sesame,

Me too told no one, no bff to tell anyway ... only DH but well we still get by ... I think my DH also never tell anyone

calzz, when is your BT

sesame, ya u r very cute, assume Kuanyin understand all language, maybe too many prayers &amp; she will need time to respond.

ckk, ya I know...So once I made this vow, I will make sure I will accomplish it. Actually also good in a way, I was telling myself it's easier to slim down after birth since vegatarian dun really hv much variety so no chance to be greedy &amp; stuff myself with food after birth. Haha

sunstillshines, actually I dunno how it's performed. I assume they will do either way in the lab after ER &amp; sperm collection for both methods. I got the photo of the embryos &amp; they wrote as IVF + ICSI
Not sure about the costs tho cos till now never receive any statement from KK. So far only fork out ard $1K cash, the rest I think is thru medisave.

grumpus, its hard at times not to think of symptoms...I keep telling myself everyone is different, everyone is different, but I still worried. I think the more we think, the more stressed up and bfp wun happen...shd stay relaxed. Hehe..alone at home is worst, mind start to wander ard, at least I can "talk" here to kill boredom.

Sesame, ya loh I also tempted to call my mum. But I also dun wan her to worry.

Flower, bt on 2 nov...

Nvm sesame, flowers... We have each other here!

miracle, we can't plan swee swee one. Be glad tt all falls nicely for you like exams over. project presentation before ER...now u can really rest and nua during 2ww.

sesame - tks for correcting my koyak mandarin..haha..so nw I know it's spelt this way.
oh, im sry, I must hv gotten mixed up. Old liao. somtimes don rem things well..but glad to know u slept back aftewards. Don worry too much. all will be good for u. waiting for yr bbdust soon :D

<font color="0077aa">grumpus
how i wish i can be as laid back as you =)

sesame
wah you dh also know ah. haha...lucky my dh duno much abt bbt. But indeed, it can be stressful if you keep monitoring it...lolz.

Diana
you went to Dr Zou there get ah...hee....so you going to inform nightmare the good news?</font>

grumpus,
yups should enjoy his lifestyle now, no hurry to clock sectors for now..

Yah precisely! Sometimes with him going away is good lah, every day see him, will lead to more conflicts? Coz tend to find faults with each other hehe.. and I can do anything I want! Hmm ok then I'm not so weird after all, at least you also feel same way. =p

Sesame/calzz: maybe maybe i wil go for early bloodtest..don dare to try on hpt..

Grumpus guru: thank u..thank u for reminding me..think need to stop thinking n just zen for next few days

Ckk, I also stop my egg whites intake now, only taking my immunocal religiously everyday. I bfp first, followed by you ok?

Flowers, my dh also never tell anyone..I tell him I need to tell one bff else I will go bonkers and he understand…he even say want to tell a few also can. Haha…

Star Night, think I too short, she fail to notice me…I must think of something to tell her to bless me too…a promise that I can keep…so far u fork out $1k? So much meh? I din even do a calculation…also din receive any statement from kkh.

Cookie, yup, in 2ww. I did my ET last Friday.

Calzz, I dare not call my mum, cos I will cry before I talk to her…she dotes on me v much. She will heartpain if she learnt of my ivf…I am lucky I hv u all here too!