<font color="aa00aa">Diana - ahhh no wonder
haha, good la, can get results earlier</font>

Welcome Joanne! Actually u are more fortunate than most of us here as u hv yr #1 already. Most of us here are still struggling with our #1. Like u, I also spent alot of money seeing gynaes and TCMs, finally decided to give ivf a shot this year. I heard Dr Yu Su Ling is the head of ivf at SGH care. U might want to make an appt with her first and from there she will arrange the tests to go thru prior starting ivf. Not sure hw is the queue there as I am from kkh. Maintain a healthy lifestyle and eating habit will help in ivf
As for supplement wise, u might want to seek gynae's opinion before starting on any.

Some of us here also go for acu and take chinese medi before or during the ivf cycle. However, there are many sistas also din try tcm and bfp.

Hope above helps and all the best to you

starnight, no sweat no sweat. U already hv a quite high beta reading last Sat. Today shd go up even further and doubles up. U make me gan chiong also

Joanne,
welcome
i hv an elder girl who is 3 yrs old and was conceived naturally too.
we started ttc-ing for #2 when my girl was 1yr old. after 1 yr still no news, we did all the tests etc and jumped straight to ivf. didn't bother with iui.

currently 27wks preggie with #2

dun worry, do yr research and read up more on the ivf procedure. any qns just ask, the ladies here are very knowledgeable and helpful.

shoes,
clever girl!

What happened holidaygal?

Diana, I find u r a easy go lucky girl. No wonder can bfp!

grumpus, I din know yr #1 is conceived naturally! But I must say you are an ivf guru!

<font color="aa00aa">Sesame - whilst #1 may have come easy, secondary infertility is also very difficult to manage - sometimes even more difficult since docs are often baffled as to why this has happened.

Joanne - take heart in knowing that there are many like you too

Grumpus - haha, clever ah...thanks la ROTFL!!</font>

sesame,
i hv pcos. #1 was conceived naturally with the help of clomid.
unfortunately i hv become resistant to clomid (stubborn ovaries, just like me according to DH :p)
so no choice hv to seek further options. either so-iui or ivf are the only other alternatives

shoes, true, but at least hv yr #1 already. kpos will stop probing and probing for a while. I am married for 5 years and relatives and friends already start asking from my 1st year if marriage cos I married late. Hw I wish I had a #1 back then to seal their mouths for a while.

holidaygal, go watch some comedies or go shopping to make yrself happy..dun coop up at home.

shoes,
i totally agree abt secondary infertility!! a lot of times docs also tend to not dig so deep into the causes cos the mentality is since u managed to conceive once there shouldn't be any prob with u or hb.

Grumpus,
Oops i thought your DH is more senior than mine hehe.. So which batch and current fleet is he now?

Haha true leh, confirm will bump into colleagues if stay in the east! But no choice, we've been staying in east all the while so cannot get used to other parts of spore.. Taking cab to work also cheaper mah hehe..

Sesame,
True! Watches with value usually 5-figure sum... I no $ to indulge in this hobby lah.. Haha..

<font color="aa00aa">Sesame - you would think KPOs will stop
Actually still will ask la, you dunno meh? That's KPO traits ...
When you 2nd kid? when you 3rd kid? Aiyo, don't wait too long ah?
Then when kid older...
What school kid 1, 2, 3 go? Results as good as my kid not? Got learn piano not? Ballet not?

It doesn't end one la!!!

Nina - when preggie - the only cough mixture you can take is pee pa gao
that's what my midwife told me. And honey.

Grumpus - true
so you very blessed to have had IVF work for you for #2 !</font>

Hi, has anyone heard of any successful IVF/ICSI stories with MESA/TESA? I understand that if sperm was extracted via MESA/TESA, they may not be all matured and hence resulted in higher chance of m/c due to chromosomal abnormality. I'm already disheartened by my recent m/c and hence I'm thinking of getting donor's sperm if my 2nd IVF/ICSI fails.

Nina,
errr i would suggest not to take until u clear with the dr. cos not sure exactly what ingredients are in pek bah gao and peppermint wood. some may not be suitable for preggie.

try just taking lozenges, warm honey water or salt water first?

shoes, I know they will keep asking...sometimes I wonder izzit they got nothing much to ask me, like hw is your work, how is your health, when are u plannning for holiday trips but they always like to ask "HOW IS YR EGGS AND SPERMS PROJECT"?

Though I always smile at them and refuse to answer as though I dun want to hv children but inside me, the heart is shattered to pieces...haha...

sesame, haha thanks for your encouragement
hope can receive the call soon

Diana, hehe gotta rush to work mah, then hvnt take breakfast too so rush off for a quick bite &amp; go to office

<font color="aa00aa">Nina, my understanding is that for cough, all other meds cross placenta, only pee pa gao and honey are fine. Check with your doc if you are unsure =)

Sesame - You should have seen sometimes I so fed up I just tell them - oh, your SON so bz, how to have BB? esp, when in laws or their family. Just smile and walk away. LOL. I very notti sometimes la....but its either that or I blow and yell at them!</font>

shoes, u so garang ar!!! I like...but I cannot, cos dh will be unhappy for being disrespectful. So I swallow all inside and complain to my bffs...

<font color="aa00aa">Sesame - the trick is to say it with a very dainty smile
and so it becomes not disrespectful. Isn't it the truth? Its not MY fault HER precious son is busy right? And she always calls me to ask how successful and busy her son is ma..so I just telling them what they wanna hear!

CLEVER NOT?!!!! AHHHHH

Got qiao men (art) to this one lor...rotfl</font>

shoes, u r making me ROTFL!!!! Omg omg....I can't say it with a smile, if I am angry I will pull a long face immediately. No PR skills...haha...I shd learn from u...

iloveshoes: wah...hehehe...smart eh...sometimes we have to be alittle tactful to be crude..heheeh...

Diana &amp; StarNight: Best of luck..dun forget to give bag bag bag of baby dust...

holidaygal:u k dear...take some fresh air..breathe in and out....smile smile smile..it will make u feel better..

sesame, i had that breathless/bloated feeling for a few days after ET... had to sleep with my pillows high high...

juz now i went to toilet, i had some strange discharge... usually is those white discharge due to the inserts but this time its white plus some super light pink... but doesn't look like spotting... i'm so puzzled now...

shoes/sesame, yah i have my fair share of nuisance from people who ask about the baby project almost every week! so much so when you ask frens out for casual dinner, they will say "oh r u announcing something?"... $#%$^$$

<font color="aa00aa">Sesame - I normally PR PR a bit, then when I leave the situation will text my gf and complain and AIR...

Cos if I complain to DH he wun get it ...He very oblivious and say..oh issit? Got meh? Fuel my frustration. :p :p :p

Eh, this is call family management skills ma!

Yeah I very notti I know</font>

holidaygal: dun worry gal..we woman have raging hormones...hehehe...so just keep the +veness up..k..Come me give u BIG BIG HUG...

Diana: i tink shld by noon mah..;-)

shoes, like the way u tell them!! but for my case, its always my own mum who ask and ask... even when i call her, she will ask... when i'm sick she will ask if i'm preggy... tats y now i do ivf i also dare not tell her... coz i guess she will freak out...

<font color="aa00aa">Calzz - that's tough. I had a heart to heart with mom once and ever since she's been quietly supportive. So maybe its just sometimes they need to hear from us ... I donno, mom/daughter r/p can be tricky. </font>

Seems like all of us hv our fair share of kena bombarded. Haha..

calzz, today is yr hw many days after transfer? Any cramps?

shoes, men are lesser sensitive than us. Perhaps they hv a Bigger heart lor, we more narrow. So little little thing will piss us off. Haha.

Diana, dun worry....u already bfp ma, now is cfm twins or singleton

shoes, i wish i could tell her too... but i know her... once i tell her... the whole world will know... and she will ask my relative this and that... coz he's a gynae too

sesame, tdy 6 days after transfer... cramps on and off, usually at night...

sesame, ya my mum's side relatives will also ask... so i have been avoiding the gatherings... somemore next week actually got 2 relatives' baby full month... haiz...