cookie - I got no tips to pass to u cos I dun do tcm like most sisters here do, keeping a positive mindset & stay zen during work is very crucial during ur cycle

winnie - I'm close to 13 wks & still experience blocked ears ... so bear with it bah .. cos it will suddenly happen one then can't blow nose to clear it like normal ear blocks ...

i will then use my unblocked ear to hear what pple talking .. hahaah

Cookie - If u are having trouble holding a pregnancy it won't hurt for u to ask dr loh if its something in yr blood/ immune system that is preventing the pregnancy from going full term.

Not too long ago, NUH conducted studies on woman who m/c for more then 3 times & then treat the prob before going on to concieve which lead to a full term preg.

winnie - ha .. then yrs power sia .. mine is always left ear that is block then i feel like i'm sounding nasal.

I asked dr loh before if its a common preg symptom he just grunted a ya..

Diana & Winnie..i will try to change my mindset going fwd.. trying to get more positive gest from u all

JJ.. ok thks thks.. i will check with him this wed..

sorry i will be slower in replying cos i am working euro hours

sunflower,
hehe ya so qiao. u also can be SAHM liao lah :p
my DH say with his lifestyle better i stay home cos otherwise our kids machiam like single parent family :p

Miracle
Mine is 30day. Actuali I already at cd32 le.. Since af rpt fri but KK take sat as cd1.
D cramp ease le. Thot af coming as wet wet but it's juz creamy discharge.
No lei, not stress at d movement. So far af never delayed due to work stress...
Hope it comes earlier else w puregon jab might be very u bearable.

hope4baby, i m with dr cheng @ tfc.. u should be starting puregon in Nov then

syrah, hihi, how r u ??? Hope your ms izn't affect you much..

JJ - mine is also left ear!! Very often. I ask dr Loh, he also say nothing much.

Btw, I think I ate too much chips over weekend. Abit sore throat and today abit of runny rose.

Grumpus, JJ- can take booster dosage of vitamin C like 1000mg to boost immunity. M taking my manuka honey now. But wondering if can top it with vitamin C

grumpus,
nah, my DH still not in the left-hand seat yet...abt 2 yrs more to go, then say hehe... I guess yours is already?

U staying in the east? Hmm.. true lor, abit difficult with his working patterns. Unless you got parents/ in-laws to help take care, otherwise not easy to juggle also.. I'll face that problem when i bfp bah... now still no egg haha.. =p

Hey ladies, receive a lot of hugs today.. Really appreciate all your encouragement and support!! I was juz wondering, failed fresh cycle, does it consider early mc? Do we need to tiao and bu our body back?

DH is back to sighing again.. Tmr is his birthday and we plan to go for massage and have a good meal together! Will try to put aside the bad feelings for now and hope time will heal the pain!

Goofie - I don't know abt the vit C shots lei cos I don't inject this type one. But I heard that preg ladies better not take redoxan (sorry wrong spelling) which i understand its dissovabel vit c for daily consumption right ?

I'm still drinking manuka honey (maybe once a week) if in moderation then shouldn't be a prob bah.

Ladies - if u want to remember to ask a particular qus during doc visit i find it super useful to note it down & bring it out when I'm sitting in front of dr loh that way i can note down the ans .. these days I'm getting memory loss liao.

Flowers... congrats congrats... u must pass me your bbdust k!! Waiting for it hor...

Sesame...continue to be zen k... pls spread bbdust to me k!...hehehe

Miracle... u starting puregon jab soon hor? Very fast will be 2ww le... oso must spread bbdust to me hor... kekeke... now buzy in ofc so can only come in to collect bbdust at nite...hahaha

Grumpus, Goofie, JJ, Syrah, Winnie, Diana, Imp22, BBjo... all of u must take care of yrself and bb/bbs k... next year can parade together! I hope to join in the bb parade too.

Syrah... u take extra care k... rest well in bed dun cheong here cheong there anymore k... guai guai hor.

Janice and Nadia... we gambatei and faster bfp so tat we can join in the bb parade next year too...

BB bunnies pls come to me!! kekeke

The rest of sistas oso faster bfp and spread bbdust to us k!!

minakochang,
Did you have your fresh cycle?
I'm not in Singapore yet, but will be soon. That is why I'm looking for the doctor/clinic. Does anybody can help me with the contacts for Dr SF Loh/Dr Sadhana in KKH or Dr Paul/CARE, Dr Yu/SGH, Dr Cheng/TMC. What the average cost of IVF/ICSI in Singapore?

<font color="aa00aa">Wah, last night so few postings? All so good ah, sleep at 10pm hahahaaha

Hi Cookie

Sunflower - me like shoes but also need handbags to match right? No la, I just admire pretty things, not necc. own them

Want Baby, you ought to prebook your appointments. Where are you from? Are you Singaporean/PR with CPF? You do sound familiar with all the Spore acronyms so I will guess that you are.

If you are not Singaporean, then the costs for private and public healthcare doesn't differ that much cos there is no grant/medisave, though technically medisave is also out own money.

I've been quoted 18-20k in most private practices, but do allow for 10-20% more for budgeting. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Wow...she tried 6 IVFs! What an inspiration!

Celine Dion gives birth to twins
Posted: 24 October 2010 0807 hrs

MIAMI: "Thrilled" singer Celine Dion gave birth on Saturday to twin boys, her second and third sons, People magazine reported.

The Canadian-born chanteuse, 42, delivered by C-section the fraternal twin boys at St. Mary's Medical Center in West Palm Beach, Florida, at 11.11am and 11.12am, her representative told the entertainment magazine.

"Celine, (husband) Rene (Angelil) and their son Rene-Charles are thrilled," her representative was quoted as saying in People's online edition. Rene-Charles is nine.

The pregnancy was the result of Dion's sixth in-vitro fertilization attempt, according to reports.

The healthy boys will spend the next few days in an incubator because they were born prematurely, her representative was also quoted as saying. The couple has not yet decided on names for their sons.

Dion, a five-time Grammy winner, is expected to return to Las Vegas, Nevada, next March to begin a three-year residency at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace. - AFP/fa </font>

Thanks for all the hugssss...

Mina > if there is beta reading just that the pregnancy did not proceed further, it is considered very early m/c in medical terms. we will expect a heavier then normal AF flow. I guess need to bu a bit but not that kind of confinement bu lor.

I asked Dr Loh if I can Start FET immediately with this AF cycle. waiting for his reply.

peko,morning... u will need to fix appt to see him 1st then dr loh will do a scan for u. He will then tell u when will start. Sometime he will let u start using next af Cycle. He will also let u know is natural or medicated FET.

Ivfbb, so means I can't start with this cycle le. Fastest is next cycle and that prob in dec. Hmmm....probably I should plan to go for a short break then

Sunflower,
Hehe no lah. DH hv min 2 yrs to go, realistically 4 yrs to go before he can take the left hand seat. We still live in a 5 rm HDB

Nope do not stay in the east. DH say he dun want to keep meeting ppl he know on his off days :p

StickyBB: yup we will jia you together...soon we have our babies in our arms..werk hard..stay strong..be hepi...and we will definitely reach our GOAL...;-)

Peko, yes yes... Dun think can use the cycle to do FET. Let's wait dr Loh reply n update us ok

Btw, I. Juz change my nick as hopping to get more bbluck for my FET...

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
This af cramp is unbearable. Cramp whole night. Din sleep well. Still hv a week more till puregon. Af will report soon ;)

Sesame
Im finally on mc le. Hving slight coughs n asthma attack yesterday. So decided see gp to get some cough mixture to standby and top up my inhalers. At the same time my body is telling me i need to rest le. The af cramps partying whole night till i cant sleep well. Last night i actualli dozed off at abt 830pm. Getting earlier each week.
Hows ur embbies? Any implantation cramps?

Stickybb
I should start puregon nxt week and in 3 weeks time or more will be er/ et. So excited. And staying zen!!!!!

Diana
Must update us hor. Wan know single or double shot! Lol</font>

Goofie,
I dun know abt vit C in particular, but I do know tat dr usually advise not to take vitamin supplements on our own during preggie other than those prenatal vits prescribed by them.

Morning sisters... Started on my exercise last nite and d feeling is great. Hopefully I'll b able to go everyday

Pandawife, ya lor I left b4 915. Dh rushing me cos he needs to fetch an overseas guest.

Stickybb, juz jiayou n join d motherhood together

Hey Diana, sorry didn't say bye to u as I need to rush to work after the BT. But I told ur hubby to pass the message to u

Counting down to noon time for the results...

Good morning gals!

Grumpus, it must be v tough on u back then and dh see already heartpain tts y ask u to quit. It is not easy to cope between family and career esp if yr career is stressful and demanding. Being women is not easy!

Sunflower, but watches very expensive wor…easily can hit 5 figures, more expensive than a birkin bag. Haha…

Welcome cookie! Did u seek 2nd opinion with another clinic or conduct any tests to look into the failures since the qualities of the embryos is always good?

Goofie, yesterday night wake up feeling quite breathless!!! It is 2am and dh was awaken up and ask me anxiously what happen to me? And suddenly I feel v v bloated, v uncomfortable ….go pee liao and fall back to sleep. Now feeling better. Not sure whether that is a sign of ohss?? Do u get any cramps during 2ww? I only get aching pains sometimes and not often. Wonder hw is my embbies doing? Hee….

peko, after hcg bt yesterday , the nurse immediately fix appt 1 mth later to see Dr Loh. You need to see him and discuss how soon to start fet.

I still waiting for AF to come.. this am bbt is still high, dun tink come so soon!

i am new here.. Didnt expect that i hv to use ivf to help me conceive.. Sigh.. Just a short intro of myself, i hv one son at 8yrs old this year. He is conceive naturally after we married for few months. Hv been ttcing for six yrs, try out soiui twice last year and both give me bfp but mc at six wk pregnancy.. Try out iui two mths ago and fail this time. Want do soiui last month but notice got cyst. Now cyst are gone but got a small patch on the lining. Now hoping it will flush out after af is here this wk.. Sadz and tough journey.. Hv see many popular gynea like Dr Loh, Dr LC Cheng, dr Peter Chew, dr LC Foong, go to paragon Eu Yan Sang, Dr Zou etc , spend alot alot of $ but still no good news..;( so i almost give up since already 36 yrs old but i cant take it to just give up in the end. Hence, hv decide to go straight to ivf.
Thinking of seeing SGH care but they hv two female gynea, any idea who is good there? If i see her next month, roughly by when can i start to do ivf? Wonder hows the queue there since there are many pp at kk.. Also, may i know wht shd i do now to get myself prepare for ivf? Am a ignorant for ivf but one thing i worry is the bloatedness..;(
thks gals for any comment and things to do for ivf..;)

<font color="aa00aa">Grumpus - so your husband is a pilot? Sorry ah, was just reading the thread and wondering what left hand is :p </font>

miracle, hope u are feeling alright! Take care take care before stim period. Implantation will hv cramps ar? Then so far I dun hv

Diana, u hope for twins?

Starnight, waiting for yr good news too