IVFBB, Shainie,

Thanks, I understand now...

Mina,

Dun be sad, dear. Tell yourself, there's always another opportunity. Not everyone very lucky to get BFP the first try.

Rest well, and try again when you are ready.

By any chance, any of you in this forum ever got preggy by spontaneously?

sesame - if I can disappear from office for 8 weeks is a blessing! during these 8 weeks I'll be working from home, mine is a no life job

diana
Hope u get the job then...then yr hubby not so stressful in terms of financial. I wonder whether u will get discount when u deliver in kkh...

bellatwins, what is getting preggie spontaneously>

winnie, by then when u see yr baby out, u will forget abt work already. Mother nature...baby will always be yr priority. Do u hv intention to be SAHM?

sesame - cos I dun wan to shortchanged my kids, so to be fair to all, I have to work lor, if not papa will die thinking of finances at home

Good luck Diana
future check ups v easy if u got the job!

winnie, I think Colin will be so touched if he read this...sweet and understanding wifey!

sesame - dun think he'll be touched lah cos its a known fact mah, he place all the bills in front of me & say u have to work hor unless I become millionaire overnite if not no tai tai life for me wahahahahahaha

sesame > might be because in kkh they are not resposible if u are paying sub rate unless u pay pte rate... he is so pissed off... he find dr tham more resposible

<font color="aa00aa">Wah, suddenly thread move very fast.

Winnie - think very few husbands are so generous to allow wife not to work one la. I have asked my DH to let me take a break too, cos we do have more than enough to survive on one income - he says not comfy with the idea, as he prefers to make hay while sun shines. Also a rational way of seeing things...so tough lor. Auntie have to continue to work!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sesame - hmm, to me, I think we have done very well for our age group and probably have enough for me to stop for a few years - but obviously there is always more that we can earn. Rationally sure la, jobs/income aren't available everyday, which each recession we can see that even more clearly, and we are at the golden age to accoumulate wealth ma, after which too old no one wants to hire already...but there comes a point when you know...I feel so tired already, but since don't get the support for it, I can't stop.

If I were the male in the family, I would probably feel the same if I see my wife able to contribute. DH feels that even minimal income is still income and still helpful to reliefing financial stress lor.

Too bad he dun approve my handbag purchase though HAHAHAAHAHAHAHA</font>

Star night,
In 1st tri I get bloated and gassy feeling and I'm the type dun burp easily so I get breathless. I spend a lot of time after meals especially dinner sitting upright. Is very normal.

Bellatwins,
There are 2 sisters here who got preggie naturally while waiting to start ivf

Shoes,
ME! Hb ask me to quit and raise our kids

<font color="aa00aa">Diana - yeah lor, must work to fund IVF activities, but IVF also need to rest....ah ya, so clashing!!</font>

shoes, money is always not enough. When u earn this salary, u will aim for more. For me, the 1st thing I see beside job scope, the next thing is salary liao. Everyone works for money, haha. I get yr point, work until v sian...me too! But still got to keep working till my dh say can stop.

U make yr own living also cannot get yr own handbag ar? Luckily my dh dun restraint on my spendings as long as we put aside tt portion for savings.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
My af finally reported! This time round 4 days earlier!!! So happy to hv it report ;)

Grumpus
You are one lucky lady. But i rather work than stay at hme. Maybe can opt for 2/3 or 1/2 workload then at least not missing the growing stage of the kids. Haha bt first gotta bfp 1st.

Diana
If u gg to dr tham means pte rate then realli must start saving else sure financial tight tight. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Grumpus - you are the blessed one la
I have a few mates who are in a similar position too, unfortunately my DH has a different ideal and I don't feel like I need to pull the rug from him now, so will find ways to cope lor.

Sesame - errr my fren sourced a Birkin hahaha so for that amount = 1 IVF cycle le...I also pretend to ask him for permission only, bu she de spend that money...maybe one day I will hahahahaa *dreams*

Diana - yeah lor...I also told myself to just tahan first, thankfully the boss I report to also ask me to cut back hours - but say only, end up the work no one pick up still I do. Bah.</font>

Diana,
Hope you'll get the jon in KKH!

Btw, you can inform them of your pregnancy during the 2nd interview (if there is one) leh... coz I have a fren who was 5 mths pregnant when she went for interview at MAS.. and she got the job! I guess govt sectors/ civil service are ok with hiring ppl who are pregnant...

miracle > yup... that y if i got a job DH will feel less tight in finance

shoes> but now u got a job and a good boss just tahan all the way till birth hard to get a job during ttcing /ivf

<font color="aa00aa">Diana, no la, I never even thought of quitting, just taking a sabbatical, which I can take according to our employment terms la...even then DH say how can?!! hahahaha cos he will hate to have the same happen to his team</font>

<font color="0077aa">sesame
Yah, no stress! Zen. Somehow it seems like when dh helps with the jabs, subconsciously i dun seems to feel stress with the jabs. It become a few seconds routine n my life nt much affected by the jabs. Hopefully stage 2 will go swee swee for me too then i be happi le. But i guess because i chose the right time bah. </font>

Sesame,
Haha my hb is very firm abt not letting maid/nanny raise our kids. He rather not hv kids if tat is the way it has to be. Thankfully he has somewhat a well paying stable job cos it's a specialized field. But still we gave up 30% of our household income when I resigned lor.

Miracle,
In Singapore is not easy to work part time. I tried working 3 day wk before I resigned. Say is work 3 days but the amt of work is still full load, u know wat I mean? In the end lagi more stress.

<font color="aa00aa">Sesame- DH never say NO, he just ignore my sms...lol....think if I buy, he wun say anything also la, I just don't feel I am rich enough to buy one now though - esp. when got IVF project as an opportunity cost!

Grumpus - Good for you to have DH support, cos very nan de. DH sees that I can cope with everything that is thrown at me so he doesn't feel there is any need for change. OK la, as my bestie pointed out, that's the price to pay for being seemingly capable. I gave her a look and burst out laughing...cos as if lor....I capable. Everything also cry one ...rotfl!!!</font>

miracle, u r doing v well! Jab only take v short time only. Eveything will be swee swee for u
Continue to be ZEN!

grumpus, my dh's idea to get a maid is to leave it with in laws which I dun feel comfortable with. Anyway will worry abt tt if I bfp la...now too early to argue for anything and nothing. It is better to educate and raise up the kids on our own. I feels its better also. Tts Y I envy u...the 30% can be offset if u cook everyday and forgo yr shopping ma...u still managed to go HK, so not bad already.

<font color="aa00aa">I saw that there is Sammi Cheng concert on 6 Nov. Quite keen to go....tee hee hee Anyone likes Sammi?</font>

shoes,
Wow the cost of Birkin = cost of ivf project!
If I told my Dh I wanna get that, he sure pengsan one haha! To him, bags no resale value lor, but watches have! Well... if he wants to sponsor me a watch, I dun mind either! *lol*

grumpus,
True lor, working part-time doesn't mean your workload is halved. In fact, you still have the same workload, BUT your working time is halved... like that lagi more stressed to complete your projects.

Diana
Gd to learn ure Intw go well.
Buy hor if you are offered n will reveal u preggy.. Make sure to ask them they are okie with it n ure maternity benefits is claimable.
My Frd got to learn she is preggy before medical chkup n join for abt a wk.the co accepted her pregnancy.
But once her probation due.. They ask her to leave immediately.. Saying performance no gd .either she leave on own accord, or termination letter.
She bought d case to MOM n chose resign ownaccord immediate effect such she could pursue her maternity benefits.
Hiaz.. D co real smelly hor. If in ist place reje t her.. She won't be caught in this situation le

Sunflower, my dh also v into watches. He say get a branded bag is worthless, no value. Get a watch, the value will appreciate. Is this all men's thinking???