bobzai,
yes protein level for ensure compared to those preggie mum milk is lower.
I asked my dr before abt those protein powder from GNC type, she said better dun anyhow take those cos some are for body building and what not and she's not sure abt the other ingredients in the powder.
i guess if u know exactly wat u're taking is ok.

holidaygal, LOL all scared fat lor, dat's y i choose mamil mama. now i weight everyday ;)

manako, wah actually quite taxing when comes to food hor? comes to food, so much to learn leh

Hello SISTAS!! I have not been in for a while. M just trying to update myself but this thread is simply moving so fast!

Pinkaddict: - I still remember your BT is on 19th? BFP BFP.... how u feeling so far?

Sesame: how's your stage 2 jabbies coming along? very fast liao. roughly when can do ER? # of eggs good?

Winnie: BT today?? waiting to hear your good news!! BFP BFP BFP....

Syrah: think i saw that you have TWINNIES!!! Big congrats!! hehe... recently many sistas bfp with twinnies. When will be your scan to see bb heartbeat?

Ckk - after ET, can take some brazil nuts, about 5-6 pieces to help implantation.

Grumpus - how's your bb doing? U must be appraoching 3rd trimester already? I m waiting for next week to see bb 2nd scan. would like to ask him about test for down. Btw, have u tested before?

Minako - u in 2ww now? stay zen ok.. most importantly is to eat lots homecook food, rest well. How many more days before u can test? U put in 2 embies? got talk to embies?

Other sistas -- jia you jia you!! Let's all strike BFP BFP...

grumpus - a few things need your advice. what is a good stretch mark cream to use? Also, if i want to stretch myself, like warm up exercise that type, stretch calves etc... is it ok? M now eating alot and drink alot of milk (but i pick low fat milk), one of my frens says, dun eat so much during first trimester, cos later will put on alot of weight - true?

Also, when's good time to take dha? is it pill form? or doc's wil prescribe?

hehe... so many questions for u at one go. Paiseh.

Cck
Yah, started jab yesdae 

Miracle
Nope, decided to stick on to night shots.. Suits my timing better..ha.. Night curfew gota be home by 10pm every night

Holidaygal
No leizz not d aircon..stupid brain jyz dun wan sleep. Probably not very tired?? Oh every Sunday I barely sleep 3 hrs..coz mo day gota work. No matter how hard I try not to think abt work n occupy myself, d moment I hit d sack, all work related stuffs will haunt me. Next 2wks shd b very busy as colleague on long leave.. Muz be gei gei to boss I can't cover for her.

Winnie
Whereabt r u?? Hv not heard fr u... Keep us updated k.. Worry for u..

Me on way to bugis temple pray pray for smooth ivf ..

Pinkaddict
My aunt had 5long mtgs of extreme heavy af every month n was about to go operation to cleanse d womb. Out if sudden she felt tingling feel in stomach n to her surprise, she is Pregnant!! N 5 months !!!
So, always play safe by testing BT k...

Btw
Do u guys feed ure hubb w immunocal too???

I hv so much to eat.immunocal,supplements,chic ess,Tcm.. Gota alternate le..
But realize I hv not been diligently taking folic acid, d most critical of all...oppppsss

winnie, congrats! i tink u kept everybody worried...glad to hear good news!

please rest well over the wkend... minimise walking too much.. i very kiasu lah..but my 1st tri, basically was like 2ww... super duper careful....

goofie,
hehe no prob lah, glad to help. but my ans are based on my own experience and beliefs lah. so other ppl might advise u differently. u use yr own discretion hor.

down syndrome test - yes i did the test for both #1 and #2. the test consist of a BT and a NT scan. u can choose to do BT only or scan only or both. then a risk assessment will be computed based on the results. if u do both BT and scan is supposed to be the most accurate. but this only give u the risk of bb having down syndrome, is not a definitive yes/no. only amnio can give tat but amnio has it's own set of risks so usually dr ask u to do the BT/scan first. BT/scan usually done at 12-14wks.

stretch mark cream - hmmm this is quite subjective, u need to try a few cos some are quite light, some are quite rich and some may cos itch if yr skin is sensitive. so a bit of trial and error. the more common brands out there are Palmers, Elancyl and some ladies are using olive oil too http://www.olive.sg/main10.php

stretching exercise - i think light stretching for the arms, calves are ok but try to avoid stretching the stomach and back area. after 1st tri u can consider pre-natal yoga lor to relieve all the tightness.

eating - is ok to eat now lah, just follow yr body cues, if u're hungry eat cos there will be times when u really dun feel like eating. just pick healthy food like low fat milk, fruits etc dun overload on junk food lah (potato chips, chocolate etc). now is not the time to worry abt weight gain yet.

dha - no need to start yet, usually start around 5th mth onwards cos we take dha mainly for brain development and that's when bb brain really starts to develop. before that is basic organ development only. there are a few recommended brands out there too, otherwise u can also ask yr dr to prescribe or recommend. it's in softgel capsule form, taken the same way as vitamins

Winnie
Tats good reading right??? Congrats!!!
Hope ure cramps n ohss hv eased.. Take more fluids n good rest... Guai guai don't go work okie

goofie - tks! i will keep in mind to eat 5-6 brazil nuts after ET.
you are how many wks now ? really lost track somtimes.

pinkaddict - yr BT on 19th..jiayou !..and yr gf too.

Winnie
Tats good reading right??? Congrats!!!
Hope ure cramps n ohss hv eased.. Take more fluids n good rest... Guai guai don't go work okie

hey sistas, i just checked out the mom's cooking website..10days trial for 2pax is $200...wah, quite expensive wor..

I had a pamphlet of Neo garden catering. Does anyone tried b4 ? They are cheaper, 10days trial only $99 for 2pax but got add little bit msg.

www.neogarden.com.sg

which one is better ah ?

Winniw: Congrats...Congrats...ur beta will definitey double double...rest well...

holidaygal: thank u thank u...my long awaited massage...

hmm u gals r falling sick..i think the weather ..my throat is feeling better took dequadin..it werks..miracle...but my menses has totally stopped even after drinking the AF herbs...need to check with Dr Zou on tues on wat's happening...

Minakochang: chilli prawns cannot...argh.i just cook nasi lemak and chilli prawns...argh...so it will be my last today...or is it during 2ww only cannot...

Those sistas cycing ..remember to stay positive...be hepi..no stress stress...rest well...everything will be fine...take care ya...

Hepi Weekend to all...I can also enjoy my weekend at last after complaining to the site officer in charge of the irritaing hacking under my block...during weekends somemore absurb...

Thank you! I'm very tired so have been sleeping a lot. I can't swallow immunocal since yesterday so darling Angela advise to take egg white. I'm pouring jumbo bags of bb dust here for everybody!! I'm feeling very guilty becos my oversea guest is here & I can't host her!

Thanks grumpus! As usual, u are very clear on your guidance. So for the ds test, u take both BT and nt? What's nt? Also did u take the amiontic type test? For this which is more accurate but with risk, by which week to take?

Stretchmark cream- clarins good?Palmers I heard veryvery rich for Asians. Which one u use?

Winnie- congrats!! Must rest lots. I read that u have some spotting. Stopped already? Are u going to see dr Zou for an tai medi? Also, I know u are the gal who works lots. U must slow down now and destress cos stress level or hormones is no good. Tho u dun feel it but u must slow down for bbs sake.

Ckk- which stage u now? I read that brazil nuts can help lining too but by the time I took it, it was after my et. So I took it to help my implantation. I m now almost week 8. M going for my next scan next week.

Ceraine- it's very impt to take folic acid. Suppose to help u conceive. Must not miss it, esp if u dun take much green veg.

goofie - thank you! I never see dr zou before so won't go to her for an tai med. I'm going back to work on mon & will definitely miss my bed!!! The spotting stop, I think it's like wat dr Paul say I cough too much till I burst some blood veins

goofie,
for #1 i only did the NT scan, #2 i did both BT and scan. the NT scan is a detailed ultrasound, measuring the fluid at the back of the neck and the nasal bone. there's some correlation between bb having thick neck fold and short nasal bone and down syndrome.
i didn't do the amniotic test cos my risk for DS based on the BT/scan is very very low, so we decided not to go for the amniotic test. This test is done at abt 20wks.

I've heard of Clarins stretchmark cream also, think they also hv a tonic version. actually i really dunno which are good cos i think it really depends on yr own skin condition also. my mum's a beautician so i used the stretchmark cream from her in-house brand, so can't really comment.

Pinkaddict, ya, I go kkh for scan, tts y need to wake up early lor..

Calzz, I shd be one week behind u…the doc ask me to jab till Mon and see hw. All the best for yr ER tml..

Janice, Dr Zou prescribe me some flu medi liao…saying it will not affect the quality of embryos, She says flu medi might be too strong for me le since mine is mild only..

Ckk, I am so tired these few days with travelling to kkh for scans, and to Dr Zou for acu, and now down with mild flu…so I v tired out actually. Last Thur go scan, today go scan, Mon go again…the doc says all my egg sizes quite close, they wun trigger even if I hv 3 prominent ones as I hv many more close ones…so Mon then can decide. U r one brave one for daring to jab yrself. I think I am one of the few weaker ones…heee…I find most of the ladies here jab themselves wor..

Minakochang, yr tcm has different school of thoughts. Nevertheless, he is really v good to be able to know the egg quality by feeling pulse. I will be at kkh on Monday ard 8am…what time will u be there? Tot of getting the immunocal from u… Thanks!

Goofie, finally get to see u!!!! I am thinking of u…my ER shd be end next week liao cos all my egg sizes quite close…so far 13 follicles and 9mm lining. Leading is 14mm. I had 10 jabs liao…Monday need to go back kkh for scanning again…the doc told me as all my egg sizes v close, so I might need to jab 1 or 2 days more then they will trigger..not necessary 3 then they will trigger, they need to see other egg sizes also…is this normal?

Congrats Winnie!!!! I am sucking up yr babydusts now…

miracle, today I check with the doctor on hospitalisation leave...I specially tell him I want it to be issued under clinic D. So he put it on my file. The nurse says once HL is issued, there is no way they can chg it to clinic D anymore...so during yr Stim stage and see the doctor, please request BEFORE ER.

grumpus, but my leading only 14mm lei...dun u think its too slow? On Thur my leading is 12mm, so one day only increase 1mm ar? One thing I am happy is my lining really increase 1mm per day as what Dr Zou predict...Hee...

Winnie... Congrats! Remember to hold my hand and bfp together hor! I m really getting more and more excited. Ytd nite can't sleep well too. Thinking of u and myself... Hahaha

sesame,
follicles also grow abt 1-2mm a day only leh. the leading one will slow down a bit in growth while the smaller ones will grow faster to catch up. if all grow at the same rate then the smaller ones will never catch up liao.

Goofie... My sister! I missed u leh. Quick quick pour me with your 2x Bbdust. I stil hv to wait for three more days for BT... I very kan cheong now....kekeke... Winnie bfp liao so now left me alone... Scareeee!

grumpus, orh, I see I see. Ok, I hope all will be quite balanced when trigger HCG. Ai ya...really v difficult to balance up lei..hw to balance? Btw, yesterday I read that u ate panadols during stim when u hving headache, so I think taking flu tablets shd be ok right? Just now ask the doc abt it, I am taking the small yellow one for flu, then he say ok...bt he is not Dr Loh, so I dunno to believe or not? Do u think its ok?

pinkaddict, dun do hpt la...wait till Tue la..I will login early to grab yr babydust by then...dunno I can take such suspense when its my turn or not?

pinkaddict - I'm still holding ur hands tight, today won't be online for long cos I'm having bodyache. need to go lie down soon

sesame,
previously my dr told me that paracetamol is safe to take even during preggie that's why i dare to take leh. not sure abt the flu tablet but usually only during preggie then dr is more cautious on the meds we take cos it can affect the fetus directly.
the only 'flu' tablet i know which is safe is an antihistamine called piriton. is also a yellow tablet, not sure if it's the same

grumpus, yes, I intend to take piriton! Ok, will take it tonight if I still dun feel better. Thanks! Its v xin ku
So sad to fall sick at this time!!!

goofie - I just started puregon last night. I think will eat the brazil nuts next week onwards to help build the lining first.
8 wks can hear bb heartbeat lor..u must be vr excited. I hope I can hear it one day too.

sesame- ya it's very taxing gg to kkh and do acu and somemore need to work and somtimes co functions at night. time is always not enough de! Don worry too much ya, think positive, hv more rest.
I'm sure yr leading one will catch up fast and soon u will be doing ER and ET and then 2ww and bfp !

oh, after i jab hor, got quite some blood come out. I think my dh saw tat and heart pain lo. It's really not easy gg thru ivf but if can bfp, all pains are worth it !

winnie - congrats!!! spread some bbdust for me too!..recently many sistas bfp, feel so happy and hope the rest of us same too..