Syrah,
Thanks, congrats to you too. U having twin’s rite?? My first scan is on 30th Oct 2010.
How abt you?

Holidaygal,
haha great , good u involve in the forum early. U can learn so much

Sesame oil,
Boil water in a vessel , it shoul be hot with lot of steam, keep the vessel in the floor, one – 2 spoon of vicks in the vessel and stir , before steam goes , keep you face near the vessel and breathe in , you should cover urself with the blanket , so that the steam don’t go out. It will help and before sleep apply vicks in chest , nose and back . be careful while handling hot vessel.

Bbjoy,
Thanks. 

Minakochang,
26th Oct – BT ? all the best .. baby dust to u.

Shainie,
Iam glad I inspired u.. all the best

hihi ladies

I will be going my 1st appointment with kkh ivf 2 Nov

Dun knw how soon i get start my cycle hor....btw, i will be see Dr Tan (cant remember his full name).

Anyone with Dr Tan from KKHIVF?

Holidaygal, can take chicken, but take kampong ones or sakura ones. Whenever I hv craving for chicken rice, I will cook my own at home, but its not so tasty as outside…hee…U can try codfish, threadfin, red garoupa. Batang etc…I sometimes will take promfret also though not so encouraged as it is high in cholesterol…

Starnight, no wonder u r on inserts cos u collected more than 15 follicles. For kkh, less than 15 eggs collected, jab support will be given instead. But I think both supports has the same support.

Pink martini, I also hv the same worry as u…so I dun normally cook soup with slow cooker…usually I will cook the soup the night. Will reheat again the next morning before I go to work…then at night when I reach home. I will heat up and drink and it is tasty…I had one bad experience before, I think I din put enough water or I put too much ingredients la…then go home no soup to drink cos burnt liao..

Thanks fancy…will go look for my vicks now…

hows all doing? me lug $80 worth of frozen seafood home..with 2kg of cod fish.
must eat more fish right..kekek

winnie,
have a good rest today to recover from ure cough etc. and tmr will be URE DAY!! Keep us posted wor.

holidaygirl
muz remember on SLOW lei.
i ever on HIGH and was so worried till i get home.after that, no more slow cooker for me.

fancy
congrats congrats!!!

sesame: ya...one step nearer
Hmmm...i dun knw he is a junior wor....cos i was direct transfer from clinic c to ivf dept.

Sesame, holidaygal and ceraine,

Where do u ladies do your marketing ah? Wet markets or NTUC/Sheng Siong/Giant? I'm trying to cook more often at home since I'm not working now... but sometimes lazy to cook lunch leh.... Would tapau those economic rice with DH for lunch... See u all so health conscious and I'm like bochap... die liao....

This afternoon I just bought prime ribs from NTUC, costs abt $8.. and DH was like nagging so ex, might as well eat ba kut teh outside! He thinks it makes no diff whether eat outside or home cooked... duno how to "educate" him.. sigh!

sunflower, normally I do marketing at wet markets cos I prefer to get fish from there as more fresh..As for veg, I normally will get from NTUC or cold storage. Try to go wet mkts if possible, sometimes when u know the vendor well enough, they will charge u cheaper.

Dun worry, I dun cook often too as I am working during weekdays. will only cook soup during certain days if I am working and will go home steam a pc of fish oni...v simple ones...

U must tell yr hubby, eat outside got MSG..not so healthy...if u cook everyday, it will be cheaper as compared to cook once in a blue moon...

sunflower,
dont be deceived by my 2kg codfish..haha.
i have very unhealhty diet.yeadae buffet, this afternoon had bah kut teh, pig trotters, duck meant, roasted meat for lunch, with soursop/jelly desert!!!!
i eat maggee mee tooo..and 90% meal is tabao.
none of the healthy u mention.

oh..went jalan buroh with colleagues this afternoon...tats y lug backso much codfish.
normal days, i grocery at ntuc..no wet market nearby.
realised when i ttc naturally i am more health conscious. somehow this ivf cycle, i seems to let loose and eat junks! OMG

Hello Ladies, sorry me another sunflower nick, can call me 'sunny'. Have been a silent reader on this thread for a while. Did my fresh cycle around same time as Diana, Peko, StarNight and Mina too. Now in 2ww. Hope to learn some tips from your all.

Diana, how are you?

StarNight, your response rate and mine quite similar. How much puregon were you on may i ask? Is this your 1st fresh cycle?

Mina, my first fresh cycle also around your same dose of puregon and you are doing very well! Still have 3 to freeze, i had none to freeze that time. I also asked for assisted hatching but the embryologist refused to do for me. What fertility issue do you face may i ask? For me up till now, still dont know what is the real problem. Feel like going thru all the tests all over again.

also, if i cook, i tend to cook 3dish and i soup which hubb feel overboard coz portion usually a lot.
therefore seldom cook le.
but i try to eat fish for lunch 2x weekly, be it steamed or deepfried in dary soya sauce

Hi sunny, which clinic did u cycle with? Rmb no liang food and do not stress/over exert yrself. All the best for yr BT! BFP BFP BFP....

Below is provided by winnie from CARE.

list of Dos & donts from CARE

Don'ts

Eat - pineapple, watermelon, banana-green skin papaya, coconut, oysters, sashimi, rojak, bitter gourd, brinjal, brown cucumber, spicy food

drink - cold & gassy drinks, coffee, cocoa

do strenuous exercise or carry heavy items

take chinese herbal tea/soup

Dos

have plenty of rest, drink plenty of water, eat more fish & vege, take ur medication

Sunny, we been ttc for 5yrs before embark on ivf. My DH have terazoospermia (dunno spell correctly or not) with Kruger scale of 3. I done hsg and laporoscopy with no fertlity issues even though i ovulate every mth but sinseh say my follicle quality not good.. During er, only 10 follicles retrieved maybe cos of short stimulate stage. Only 5 fertilized using icsi. I didn't know about the assisted hatching until Dr SF Loh inform us during et. Then I know my follicle shell is too hard that's y we are unable to conceive for so long!

ceraine, same here. i also cook 3 dish one soup...bt I usually cook smaller portion so tt we can finish everything. These few days I v lazy...cook beehoon soup or stir fried spaghetti only. Easier..

minakochang, did u take alot of soy pdts like soya bean drink before? I understand soy pdts can harden egg shells, but there is no issue when comes to ivf as assisted hatching will be done.

sesame,
U go wet markets once a week ah? Coz u working right? Hmm.. my DH damn lazy to go wet markets one. If I wana buy codfish or salmon, will usually ask my mum help me buy. Btw, are the prices of codfish and salmon abt the same in NTUC and wet markets? I told DH eat out not healthy liao, but i think no use haha. Sometimes, I lazy to cook, he also lazy to oook, so he'd rather eat out. He also doesnt really like to drink herbal soup, so u can imagine his face when he has to drink as instructed by my TCM doc haha!

Ceraine,
where is Jalan Buroh, there got sell fish cheaply ah? Haha I also tend to eat instant mee when my DH out not in S'pore. Feel abit troublesome to cook for one... Usually we cook 1 meat/fish dish and 1 vege, sometimes another dish. Seldom cook soup wor... coz I duno alot of recipes for soup.....

Sunny,
Haha I realised we have the same nick! U le sunflowers ah? Hehe...

sesame,
does taking french beans and other bean stuff harden the egg shells too? Today I went to see my tcm doc, she said my temperature chart very nice, but duno how come still canot BFP naturally. Duno if its coz my egg shells are hard or what? What tests/scans can we do to check ah?

Me no more chance to BFP naturally liao, coz going for my rubella jab already. After 3 mths then ivf starts. My doc suggests doing accupunture in Nov, see can soften the egg shell anot....

sunflower, I go wet market once a week, that's y I dun buy veg in advance. Will oni get it from supermarts during weekdays. I am not sure codfish or salmon is cheaper in wet mkts? But one thing I like is I can tell the fishmonger hw big or hw small I wan the fish to be like. Then they will chop accordingly for me.

U dun nd to always cook herbal soup ma, occasionally can cook lotus root, ABC soup, etc..for a change.

If yr mum can help u buy, its v good ma...I think she will get cheaper prices than us..

sunflower, I not sure french beans will harden egg shells or not lei...cos I bo chup since doing ivf, I still take soybean drink last week. I also take bean sprouts, soya sauce etc cos its just so difficult to avoid. Not sure any tests to check lei...see who can help u here..

So u will start yr cycle early next year? Are u with kkivf?

sesame_oil, oh I didn't know less than 15 follicles collected will be using jab support...

sunny, no prob, I was on 300iu Puregon initially, during the last 2 days, the doc increased to 400iu.

Wow so many of us on 2ww now...hope all can BFP!!

sesame,
hmm maybe I will try lotus root soup one day...
Whats ABC soup btw?

Me starting my cycle in Jan, I think its long protocol leh.... yup with KKIVF Dr Loh...

Wonder hows Diana and winnie, especially Diana coz she so long never log in liao wor....

sunflower - i usually do my marketing at ntuc, but will explore wet markets more often now. my DH is also pretty studdorn when it comes to food. it takes a lot to educate him that homecook food is healthier. he loves to snack on tibhits and sometimes i feel like strangling him.

i remember angela told me not to take local fruits (which i assume is tropical fruits).

sesame - what is ABC soup? (paiseh look)

holidaygal,

Ya, my DH also sama sama, loves to snack on tidbits! And cold drinks..... I see liao also give up lah.. if i nag too much, he sure not happy....

No tropical fruits? How come leh? Then what kind of fruits are ok to eat? As for exercise, I very lazy...never go jogging or swimming.... like no motivation leh..... very jia lat....

Sesame... Hmm today my gf went kk for ET. She retrieved 8 eggs and 3 fertilized with 1 more under observation. All grade 4. But hor... She told me kk ask her to go back everyday for progesterone jab wor. 18 days leh Siong rite?

sunflower - that's right, men! it takes time to make my DH understand what it means to walk this journey 2gther, that includes a healthy lifestyle/diet. I banned him from taking cold drinks and caught him once or twice, "stealing" cold water from the fridge, haha.

i not sure why no tropical fruits, but i guai guai follow instructions. I take apples, oranges, kiwi, strawberries...etc.

u r cycling in Jan, right? good, take these 3mths to prepare ur body. as we know, it takes 90days to prepare for egg ovulation in the cycle.

oh..i think i be the one who needs beating.my hubb more disciplined than me. instead he has to nag me no cold drinks, snacks etc, shower early, sleep early etc..

sesame_oil, sorry I can't rem my lining..I only rem I was told the follicles did not reach the desired size so the doc increased the dosage to 400iu.

holidaygal,
haha ur DH so cute lor! I think my DH very difficult to kick the cold drinks habit lah... probably get him to cut down..

Yups, cycling in Jan (cross my fingers, hopefully nothing goes wrong). Hmm how come need 90 days to prepare for egg ovulation leh? Paiseh, Im not sure abt this hehe... When u cycling?

Hi Sesame, me with kkivf under dr Loh.
Thanks for your well wishes and tips!! I am not feeling any symptoms so starting to get worried. But will stay positive while be prepared for the worst too. My fresh cycles never yielded BFP so i am less confident now compared to my FETs, but oh well, at least i had kick started and can look forward to FET even if this time fail again. Thats my self consolation, heehee

Thanks Mina, i also think my follicles not good but dr Loh say response to stimmulation ok and never gave me a concrete answer on that, sigh. We also got male infertility so all my eggs also went thru icsi. Great that dr Loh provided assisted hatching for you so that can help implantation! Wishing you BFP!

Hi Sunflower44, yup, heehee, i chose sunflower to remind myself to be like sunflower, strong and ever sunny! The sistas at christian ivf thread called me sunny which is a good reminder too, heehee

Wow StarNight, then your response is very good! Are you below 30? I am 33 so i asked for max dosage of 600iu though dr Loh wanted to give only 400iu and still i had 20eggs. Age does affect follicle recruitment i guess. What fertility issue do you face if dont mind sharing? I am now preparing what to ask dr Loh if fail again so trying to understand from other people's experiences, hehe

Ceraine, how i wish my hb is the disciplined one, instead he is bad influence, hehe. He sleeps late so when i wanted to sleep early, he will be like so kelian, nobody pei him like that, make me guilty, end up we watch DVDs then i always sleep late, sigh. Lucky 2ww can nap in the afternoons.

Sunflower, Holidaygal, Ceraine, all the best!

holidaygal,
wah that link is useful, thanks! I was supposed to cycle end of this month initially too, but coz of my rubella jab, had to postpone to Jan. Else we'll be cycle buddies!

Sunny,
Haha my DH also same as urs! Always sleep late (past 2am) and wakeup late... sometimes I feel bad, wana accompany him, so slep late with him lor... sometimes he wana watch DVDs also!

Dun give up k? Miracles will happen

Hi sunny, really?? Actually me not sure whether response is good anot. Haha I wish I am below 30. I am 31 this yr, born in 1979.
This is my fresh cycle so I wasn't really sure alot of things. All thanks to the ladies here for sharing then I started to pick up more knowledge.
I got an infection 3 yrs ago & affected my fallopian tubes, causing them to be blocked. Hence, went for HSG & laproscopy. However, the gynae in Gleneagles told me even after laproscopy, she only managed to salvage 1 tube but the remaining tube was not really healthy too. As I went for the op in 08, I decided to start trying in 09 but after TTC for 1 yr+, still no news. I decided to go straight to IVF since age is catching up as my hubby's sperm count is considered below average too.
How about u?

sunny - use ur charm to make ur hubby sleep early (*kidding, hee). Need to get him into the habit, tell him it's impt for our liver de-toxification ...usually around 11pm to 1am, ideally in a deep sleep state.

sunflower - oic, u postpone ur program. i'm prepared to cycle as many times as i can, and by then i think i will have a pair of very toned legs (bad metaphor, haaa).

Found this pretty interesting, dint know 3-5am is to detox our lungs!

Evening at 9 - 11pm: is the time for eliminating unnecessary/ toxic chemicals (de-toxification) from the antibody system (lymph nodes). This time duration should be spent by relaxing or listening to music. If during this time a housewife is still in an un relaxed state such as washing the dishes or monitoring children doing their homework, this will have a negative impact on her health.

Evening at 11pm - 1am: The de-toxification process in the liver, and ideally should be done in a deep sleep state. Early morning 1 - 3am: de-toxification process in the gall, also ideally done in a deep sleep state.

Early morning 3 - 5am: de-toxification in the lungs. Therefore there will sometimes be a severe cough for cough sufferers during this time. Since the de-toxification process had reached the respiratory tract, there is no need to take cough medicine so as not to interfere with toxin removal process.

Morning 5 - 7am: de-toxification in the colon, you should empty your bowel.

Morning 7 - 9am: Absorption of nutrients in the small intestine, you should be having breakfast at this time. Breakfast should be earlier, before 6:30am, for those who are sick. Breakfast before 7:30am is very beneficial to those wanting to stay fit
. Those who always skip breakfast, they should change their habits, and it is still better to eat breakfast late until 9 -10am rather than no meal at all. Sleeping so late and waking up too late will disrupt the process of removing unnecessary chemicals. Aside from that, midnight to 4A.M is the time when the bone marrow produces blood.

Therefore, have a good sleep and don't sleep late.

Hi StarNight, i also dont know whats wrong exactly but my guess is egg quality and hb has male infertility too so double setbacks. I had 2 BFPs before, via FETs but both MC-ed. Now even if BFP, i will be very paranoid, heehee

Holidaygal, haha after almost 5 years of marriage, my charm dont work liao, hehe but now weekday nights, he try to crawl into bed by 10pm at least so after watching some TV can sleep by 11pm and he still complain too early. Watching TV before bedtime is his bedtime story. -_-"

Wow, such informative research findings you found! Thanks!