Pinkaddict
U hv been encouraging me of positive thots...u gota too okie..we have done our best.. D rest r not within our control... Gota stay positive okie!!

Ask u gers.. Since we are on immunocal.. Thou I take alternate days.. Do I need more eggwhites to enhance egg growth??

Calzzz
Tmr ure er right? All d best

Sesame
How's u? Juz had ure scan yah??

I need to upz my vit c n fluid. Phelgm n bit runny nose this morning again..not sure it's it's d Tcm med for ivf which is heaty but dr Zou assure it's not lei...I oli resume yesdae n this mrning runny nose le

Oh.. Been wnting to ask this question but keep forgetting.
Ist lucrin jab, we need to remove d red tap. Do we hv to recap it??? I didn't . Juz keep d lucrin with d grey rubbery seal exposed n keep it in d bottle provided. Correct?

Me at jeast loh...splitting headache le... Can feel dizziness le.. N nauseous ... Diaoz!!! N nose block again. Wth
I think I more suited to Home Arrest...

Pinkaddict, u have same symptoms as me lei, sore boobs n af cramps. The cramps really is like af one, I told hb probably af coming ler, I feel like the lining is ready to shed anytime one. Don't cry or stress, we hv done our best, leave it to god and talk to embbies often. I know hw u feel abt not testing, I also wondered why I no guts when it's bt day u will b forced to face truth too. But it's jus plain no guts to face results.

All is gd for u nw!! Rmbr to think u already bfp!!

Ceraine.... Yes correct. The red rubber cover can throw le. The lucrin bottle keep inside the plastic bottle then put inside fridge.

Actually I m ok lah. Juz tat the sistas asked me how I feel in my 2ww then I blah it out lor. I usually like to write positive things here de.

<font color="aa00aa">Ceraine - yeah, no need replace the white cap, I just put it back into the plastic medicine container it came with and into the fidge.

PinkA - your symptoms look great - the sore boobs thing. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ok ladies, flu chasing me to bed - guess my liver will be happy tonight! lol chat tmrw

Ceraine, u can start taking egg whites from stage 2 onwards…dun be like me, only start taking on D8 of stim. Dr Zou says though we taking protein shake, also must take egg whites.

Nitez shoes!

<font color="0077aa">sesame
can ask her, lucrin and puregon stage, can continue to take placenta? If can, what's the benefit of it. =) thanks.

ask you hor.... when you taking lucrin, do you still get AF symptoms? I know will have AF during lucrin. but not sure if still have the sypmtoms. Side of my pelvis is aching....</font>

miracle, erh placenta is call "Yang Tai Shu" in mandarin?

My AF symptoms is pelvis aching and I get it too during lucrin stage.

So far u ok ma? Managing well? Rmb to drink a lot of fluid everyday ok?

yah, also known as 'yang tai'

oh..so will get AF symptoms ah...but mine still early leh...
So far okie. just that this morning jab, think hubby hit the veiin, so got blood ooze out. painful...
And realised that after jab, I cant have much abdominal movement else can feel the twitch and pull. </font>

miracle, ok, I will ask tml and let u know. Did u read abt my post abt HL earlier on? Hope u dun miss it.

If blood ooze out, press on it with the swab, dun rub else will hv blue black.

Twitch and pull? I only feel swelling at injection area.

after jab, try to sit down and rest before u do anything else. Yr hubby driving u to work right? So shd not be much movements...

Take care dear!

yah, he drives me to work. So usually after jabs, he will help me to carry my bag to the car.

Read about the HL le. Thanks. Will inform them about it when I go for my 1st BT and u/s.

Been feeling very tired. Cos I jab at 6.45am so by 12 noon, I will start stoning and feel tired. or mayb just the weather that's why I'm so tired. haha

So far your tummy any bloatedness? feeling hard? cos I remembered Nadia's was hard...</font>

miracle, that is v sweet of yr dh! I must show this post to my dh..hehehehe...

Drink chix essence to perk u up...u got stock up alot right? Bring some to school and keep...then as and when open a bottle to drink..

Initally during stage 2, I feel bloated, and not much appetite...and headache and giddy lor...now ok le...D9 onwards appetite improves alot..even though now I am sick still v good appetite. But now I dun experience any bloatedness lei...try not to read too much into it lor...cos really alot of things to worry...I hv to learn to be ignorant at times.

maybe your number of follicles are just the right number, not 20 over, hence won't experience bloatedness. This is good. Ohss is not nice to experience. Your follicles sizing seems good..all near to each other.....very good leh.

Dh been very nice to me ever since I've started the jabs. He will make a cup of hot horlick for me to warm my body before the jab. Then he will prepare the jab after my bath.

How many bottles of chicken essence can we take? Today Brands delivered 8 boxes to my place =)
Eversince I've started the jab, I'm taking a bottle every morning after my jab. Else I not sure how I can tahan throughout the morning. Then by afternoon, If there's nothing much to be done, I will go home. Will take a nap. And at night, I can sleep again. By 10pm, my eyes will start to close and by 10.30pm, I will need by bed.

But it is only 3 days into lucrin, so I don't think the jabs caused all these sleepiness...must be the weather..lolz</font>

miracle, actually I hope got more follicles got more hope..but bo pian la, beyond my control..I got smaller ones also...only a few prominent ones.

Yr dh so auto...my dh oni jab for me hor, din even help me make immunocal...I even hv to make for him lei..

If u feel tired, can take 2 bottles per day but must make sure u dun feel heaty hor..dun fall sick..

Good to sleep early...u need more rest and to recharge for the next day also..

The weather is really v hot..I can shower 4 times a day!

yah lor. weather super unbearable.
Think will stick to a bottle first, don't wanna risk falling sick now.

You don't take royal jelly right? Then maybe try to up your egg whites these 2 days so that by monday all will be mature and swee.

So from thursday till Monday, you will be going to Dr zou daily? I've stopped going to her. Just feel so tired, and busy with all the marking of exam papers, simply no extra energy. But will go to her for the intensive accu. I read that accu before ET is to relax the uterus and promote blood circulation, then after will be to close the uterus and secure the embbie inside for implantation.....true or not, duno, but no harm lor. =)</font>

sesame - u have good numbers already, pls dun put urself into risk of OHSS. 2nd half of 2ww I nearly died of it, until now its still torturing me!

miracle, I still take royal jelly now..I already took 8 egg whites today. It is a real challenge for me esp I dun like eggs at all! But Dr Zou keep urging me to take more egg whites. She shared with me one of her patients take 18 eggs per day during stim. I feel like puking just by hearing tt.

Actually I will be going till ER. So it will be more than 5 days if my ER is late next week.

Dun force yrself if u find v tired to shuttle btw her and work..I am also thinking to skip 1 or 2 days next week if I still feel unwell...

winnie, hugs hugs...honestly I dun mind all the sufferings if I can bfp at the end. U might think I am being v silly to say this...I hv been thinking if I bfn this round, I dunno whether I still hv the strength to carry on again with all the scans, jabs, trips to hospitals, acu...I really find it v tiring..sorry for being v emo and -ve here. Every hurdle I cross, I will start to think of the next. Now got follicles, will think of growth, next will think dunno got eggs fertilised for ET or not? I try not to think, but sometimes really v difficult lei...I confide to dh on my 1st scan...both of us agreed that ivf is really trying...

jiayou jiayou. I'm sure the Monday scan will be perfect and you will go for trigger jab on Monday night.

I just told dh that dr zou say must take egg white on top of immunocal, so tomorrow will go get those tray eggs, and ask him to make for me daily. I abit more kiasu, think I will start taking 2 a day, then slowly up to more. haha...hope by then I will still love eggs, cos since young, I just love eggs...Give me egg and rice and I'm contented. lolz.

winnie
how are you now? so happy when I read about your bfp. You really must take good care of yourself. Tell yourself all the pain is worth it. High chance of twins so the aching, more to come...but the fruit of it is sweet =)</font>

miracle, go easy on eggs on stage 1...take more on stage 2, I worried later u scared of eggs...

Ya, buy those tray ones since only taking egg whites.

Hi shainie, been out n juz return hme. Accompany Dh to hid tcm. We r currently seeing diff one. Somehow or rather we feel this dr's med is suitable for him n d other better for me n cos mine is v experience n b4 ivf, went back to her again.

Hmm... Wat weird weird feeling u hv ar? During my 2ww I dunno y I so scared of food cos dunno whether can eat or not n funny thing is very scared of putting on weight... So ate v little which is not healthy. Today feel quite down cos hv a feeling af coming. I noe not quite possible to bfp naturally lah but I dunno y this time y I mind so much lor.

Ladies, me make it in time to b alarm clock heh heh heh... 36mins more to bedtime ;)

sesame - have a positive mindset is very impt, throughout my cycle I was skeptical about have a positive result too. its ok to feel emo, I was extremely emo during stimulation. ivf is really not an easy journey, u &amp; ur dh must hold hand tight tight and walk down this path. until now I still dunno how my pregnancy will progress, will just take one step at a time

miracle - I'm ok, coughing my lungs out! back very aching, so can't sit for long

dun worry so much. and now that your follicles are still growing in you, quick, remove all the emo and -ve thoughts.

talking about this, today, I was watching tv, and bit bit i start tearing. And one point, I actually cried. Dh asked me what happen, I say duno, and I cried even more. haha....then after that I told him, must be the hormones bah. hahaha.
I'm known for cry baby. every little thing i can cry. Even asking me to cry for no reason, I also can. So now, after the jabs, my eye's tap seems to on every now and then. lolz.

So somehow dh got used to it lah, and knows that he will need pass me a tissue to console me, else i will feel worse...well-trained after 7 years...lolz

back to the point, sesame, you have to stay positive. Though sometimes really can't help it...but try to think of other things....and keep your spirits up!</font>

sesame
yah, dr zou about two of her patients on 18eggwhites daily. 1 doing soiui, and she got twins. the other, i think triplets.

miracle,
give yourself 5-10mins resting time before going work.
somhow on my ist jab yesdae..i start to feel giddy today.eeeiii..abit too early for side effect kick in lei. will bear with all, for a whorthwhile bfp

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
wah you started feeling giddy? hmmm....so far now I only have aching at the side of pelvis area. like eggs growing but now eggs wont grow right? since suppression stage....</font>

mircle
probabaly due to poor quality sleep today? or weather too hot bah.
huh..forgot pinch my fats and take in breadth, abit pain pain.

diaoz..ask him..he dun wan witness my jabbing.he shake head and say..not pain pain meh? say he'll help me prepare ice for tomorrow use.
but he still stood my me, help me prepare the stuffs and see thru the jabbing..
the last soiui he say he go jelly feet..so not bad, improvement now.conveniently took this chance tell him must dote and love me more lor...coz of wat we girls are going thru to get preggy

winnie, I know hving a +ve mindset is v impt..I will try..think I hv to be like fancy, go watch some comedy shows to keep me happy. haha..
Did CARE prescibe u some cough syrup? It is tough on u to keep coughing.. drink more warm water.

miracle, at least whenever u feel down, u can cry to release. I seldom will shed my tears de, everything I keep inside..will 中内伤!haha..I only confide to dh at times, but sometimes I will still act strong infront of him cos worried his soldiers will be stressed oso..hee..

ceriane, orh, Dr Zou din share with me the results..oni abt egg whites intakes...yucks! So u start jabbing morning? Syrah got the side effects from her 1st jab lei..so maybe u also?

miracle
not sure lei..me limited knowledge.
probably we juz started jab..and by normal cycle, it should be implantation now.tat could explain the aching coz normally i will have twitching and aching at pelvic

you got use ice pack ah... I still thinking wanna use anot, especially today jab on veins. was like 'OUCH' the moment the needle goes in... hahha

sesame
you are a strong and disciplined lady lah. I'm more manja type. But crying also no good, wait my brain send -ve signal to my body. hahha...so I must make sure after crying, must laugh and be happy.
Will you continue the spirulina during 2ww? I read that there are ladies who continues the elken spirulina throughout pregnancy, and even for their little ones to take...</font>

sesame
nope., i am sticking to night shot as realli scare i will have very bad effect during office hours.
liek the girls advise lor, if realli insomnia, pop chic esss.
havent start yet.scare too heaty as eating simply too much supplements le.also, feeling the heatiness boiling up.

haha..wat results dr zou didnt share with u?
are u on total bedrest after ER or still walk around?

miracle, I think i will continue to take spirulina, immunocal &amp; folic thru out 2ww and stop other supplements since I am taking Dr Zou medi also...

Will see whether I can stomach or not else will stop...

ceraine, abt the 18 eggwhites end result lor..I will be on HL from ER onwards, dun tink I will total bedrest la, will walk ard the hse v slowly cos I need to cook rice/porridge on my own for my tingkat dishes..I also need to visit the toilet one ma, heee...

miracle
acutalli might do without the icepack as lucrin jab is so much less painful than puregon esp on last few days of jab.

if using ice pack,pls do swab with alcohol swab after numbing. i abit kiasu lah, scare got contamination

are u using heatpad on tummy already?
i feel i am doing minimum lei..even eating junks still..like "lu gu lang sat"

haiz....I'm still taking fast food, and fried food. feel so guilty. Heatpad haven leh....cos sometimes just don't remember. Okie...tonight will remember to put. ahha... looks like you and me very 'slack'.

I will still tahan w/o ice pack first, want to see my tolerance level. lolz....

sesame,
will your DH be taking leave to keep you company for the 1st 2 days after ET? I yet to ask DH....still thinking if need anot...</font>