Sticky... Yayaya... Somemore in last trip we found out a plc to eat porridge at Chinatown, KL... Woohoo... Nice sia. They only open on wkends and is on the roadside type. No signboard type.

Tel u something, I won rm1600 in casino last trip...kekeke... First time in my life leh... Siok sia!

StickyBFP..dun shake the Immunocal..will have more foam..stir it well...my hubbie use chopstick to stir..not much foam..can mix with any drink e.g. orange juice

Sticky, you add orange juice until abt 30ml then add immunocal.. Shake well.. then add more juice and stir with spoon.. it will not be so foamy this way.. My DH is my bartender and he does it this way every am.. Yummy!

ineedmiracle: gd keep up the positiveness...must always remember..so sweet of ur hubbie to check on you...it's a must for them anyway..the scarifices we make is not little..;-)

sticky,
cannot shake hor!else will get more foamy.
to mix with either room temp fluid or cold drinks.
i mix with yakult, yougurt or fruit juices.
i juz use my own cup,pour in the immuocal, and add in agar agar i/4 cup or less of fluid.slowly stir and press on the power to dissovle it.
as u get used to the drink, you'll be able to swallow the undissolved poweder.

miracle
ure hubb very sweet lei.
good good to feel good and positve :)..

me too lei..very good mood today. put on makeup to work with a funky hairband,.wah...so many hu ha's and compliments from colleagues..make me so paiseh...
tonite having nice dinner with hubb to celebrate our wedding anniversary..and in 1.5mths times, another celebration for BFP hor!!

Nadia... Actually I oso dun wana hv op so when I see the specialist in RH, I told the doctor can give me some medication to curb it or not as I will b going thru ivf. He goes "ahhhh....then all the most must go for op before pregnant! Becos the tonsils bacteria gets stronger and stronger each time hence antibiotic oso must take very strong type. When pregnant cannot take tat kind of medicine"... I remember he told me tat then schedule me go for op next wk liao. But true la... Tat time I take a few types of antibiotic at one time to cure my fever and tonsils leh. But I m not sure abt how Yr tonsils la Mayb not as bad as mine...hehehe

hi pink...
wah... lucky u... a few days ago, i receive sms say first world got free complimentary stay this mth till 11nov le... so tempted use the worldcard claim free room... but hor we dun have car else can drive up save cost...

thanks gals... tonite i try again...

Sticky....yalor yalor I oso recd the SMS leh. Tat's y hv the urge to go lor. We oso dun hv car

holidaygals, yes yes, she said must exercise at least 4 x times a week and min 40mins leh... thot of only starting next week but......... hopefully i can make it lah hahaha cos nowadays very lazy leh.

Ceraine, so decided on where to go for your anniversay le ah? enjoy the nite

miracle, your dh so sweet hor? have +ve mindset and you should be ok and enjoy the whole cycle

tokkie, how many more test you still hv to go thru? we juz decided to go with angela and you have decided not too hehe..

btw angela didn't ask me to do miscarriage profile leh, she juz say mine is called bio(something) pregnancies haha cannot remember what is that word.

imp,
actually quite a few gynaes practice drawing blood for DS BT at 9+ wks and then doing the scan at 12wks so that the results which is a combination of both BT and scan can be computed immediately after the scan.
i hv read that the BT for twin pregnancies is not as accurate cos the BT cannot differentiate which which twin contributes to which component. the blood is all mixed up if u know wat i mean.

but if the results turn out ok, then there's no issue lah. only if the results are no good then there'll be a dilemma. is it BT done too early or one of the twins has a prob.
but most of the time results are ok de.
also one component of the risk factor is maternal age so if u r above 35, yr risk automatically goes up.

Janice : 1 more... coz we different case mah...as you will be doing fresh cycle, as for me I still have 8 frosties... n she keep commenting that they are no good when they are already grade 2, and keep wanting me to go for fresh cycle... so got abit upset there. Plus what Ive just went through... hmm...

Choosing docs is really tough.. it really depends on how comfortable you n hb are.
As long as you are comfy and happy, just follow your heart...

Janice,
going The Line..to enjoy all the seafood as they have Marine night every thursday.
Once i start cycle tomorrow, no more raw food le...must enjoy all my favourite today :)

I am back from kkh...it is a long wait to see the African doc! Urgh!

Sad to say I only hv 11 follicles after jabbing for 7 days of puregon. Biggest is only 12mm, the rest is from 6mm to 11mm...African doc says some patients will hv 14mm by this time le, so she say I am a bit slow. My lining is 7mm. So she increase my dosage to 300iu..

I was feeling down till I see Dr Zou. Dr Zou says the lining is ok. And I hv a few prominent follicles which in her opinion I am reacting quite well. I am not sure whether she is trying to console me. But I feel better after talking to her. I was so tired that I fell asleep while acu and only wake up when she start removing the needles. Hehehe..sleepy head.

Now I can only pray...and most imptly to stay relaxed lor...

Now in ofc also not much mood to work la...hopefully the rest of the day can pass by quickly..

Minakochang, if u hv difficulties sleeping at nite, then better skip the afternoon nap. Hope u can sleep better tonight onwards..

Miracle, congrats!!! U make it! It is just like an ant bite right? It is not scary at all..

Nadia, I was at Dr Zou just now and u called! Cindy was telling Dr Zou u hving a sore throat and whether can pass the medication or not? And after taking 1 day medi, yr spotting stops? Dr Zou says to continue taking the rest of the medi cos AF too little flow is no good…She says the medi wun cause sore throat wor..

Rainzz, all the best for your BT! Keep us update ya…

Tokkie, u hv not decide to do yr FET with which doc?

Stickybfp, I mix my immunocal with orange juice. If u wanna mix with milk, cannot take Vit C at the same time, must space out for 2 hrs.

Ceraine, enjoy yr celebration tonite!

shoes, haha yes i think it's biochemical :p my memory getting worst le

tokkie, ic. as long as comfortable with the dr and the clinic then can proceed with the cycle cos it's gonna be tough with the cycle lor.

ceraine, haha ya you must enjoy all you can now LOL...

imp, my fren having twins now too. she had her BT done at 9 weeks and was told her babies got chance of down syndrome and she did a scan at 12 weeks, her results are ok, both twin boys are healthy

Sesame,
Yr numbers sound quite ok lei. At 7 days I also only had abt 10 follicles. Dr refused to increase dosage some more. After 11 days I had 'a few more' follicles. But after ER managed to retrieve 15 mature follicles,
So dun worry ok?

grumpus dear, really ok? U dun console me lei...hw abt the sizes? That time u on hw much dosage? So u on hw many days of stim? Sorry for so much questions, I need a guide to make myself feel better

sesame,
I only have 8 follicles on my 1st scan and biggest only 12mm too. but retrieval there were 12....so dont worry. I'm sure u will get around 15-20 on ER day

I'm down with a cold. dun know is a good sign or bad sign. haiz...

Sesame,
Err can't remember the sizes, not at home now n dun hv my records with me. But I remember is ard 8-11mm also only. My dosage only 100iu so imagine how pek chek I was when dr refuse to increase dose.
My dr kept saying ideal no. Is only 8-15 follicles so I'm within range. Had total of 12 days of stim.

Shoes, I managed to change both BT n scan to 18Nov, by then I will be ~12weeks

Grumpus, will both tests at 12 weeks be fine? I was told if test too early it will be scary results, esp for twins. You will worry unduly.
Can I ask if results ok, there will be no chance for "what if" when babies are born?

Pinkaddict, wow won so much huh!! wat u play to win so much?? Plan for a bfp trip ok hehe..
I am going bali, a trip we both agreed be it bfn or bfp also will go de. Jus a relaxing trip no seasports (monsoon season) just drv around n eat relax only

Sesame, I think my 1st scan after stim also around your results leh, dr told me was progressing fine leh just ask me come back for 2nd scan 2 days later. How come she told u otherwise... By 2nd scan you would have more eggs and grown bigger too. So dont worry I think you ok leh..

Pinkaddict: ic..my tonsil is bad at times..unitl have to change antibiotics..i cannot go to any other dr except my own family dr..hmm maybe have to really sit down and think abt this..my ask my dr whether really must go op..

Sesame_oil: ya lor..i call i drink unitl I wan to cry..having hard time to swallow...

today really not my day...argh...

sesame_oil dun despair..got 7 follicles..still k..dun worry..we need just 1 to BFP remember..a good one..just be patient..stay happy and be positive k..must make sure all 7 grow well and healthy...;-)

Sesame... Dun worry lah dear! Me too hv 11 follicles only at first scan. There will b a few more come out next few days. Dr zou never tel u tat dearer to o date, follicles grow faster meh? Hehehe... Dun forget I missed one jab somemore. In the end stil hv 7 fertilized and quite good grades de mah...

Imp,
No issue to take both at 12 wks, but not sure if u can get the results on the same day or need to go back again for review.
Unfortunately the test only measures the risk of bb having DS, is not definitive yes/no. Only amnio can give tat. If the risk for DS is very very low like 1 in 30 000 chance then it is 'assumed' tat bb is ok. But u know there's still tat outside chance tat yr bb could be tat 1 in 30 000

peko, I rmb u jab for 12 to 13 days right? Dr Zou says she estimate I will jab 3-4 days more too. Just hope the smaller ones will catch up with more drugs...Gonna take more egg whites tonight which I hate.

Drink more warm water for yr cold. Hope it will ease later, else v xin ku.

grumpus, yr dosage is so low!!! I am surprised that the African doc increase my dosage automatically wor. Perhaps he wanna meet Dr Loh's schedule ba...
Ideal is 8-15? But I see the girls here all hv so much follicles. Mine like so little...haha...

Imp22, I also dunno. The African doc commented that I am a bit slow lei in contrast with what Dr Zou says..so i also confused liao. So I just tell myself, I can't control the growth. So I keep telling myself to stay neutral and not to think so much, bt at times still will think lor..haha..Mabbe the doc's mood is no good today? Hee...So in the end hw much did u retrieved?

Nadia, I hv 11 follicles, not 7

Abt yr tonsil thing, perhaps it s good tt u remove it? Can't really advise much, perhaps pinkaddict got more experience. If u really find it a torture to drink it, and yr throat is really painful, can call Dr Zou again? Cos I only heard Cindy mention u got sore throat lei...u shd say its tonsil..

pinkaddict dear, so u jab hw many days huh? I need to roughly tell my boss tml liao...to prepare him least he get heart attack last min tt I am going for ER soon...wahahahaha..

sesame - dun worry with the increased dosage, i'm sure it will grow more... mine was increased from 225 to 275 after 5 days then back to 225 today... tonite's my last puregon jab! i'm going for ER on sun morn... ET prob tues!

Hi all..jus did ER n now lying on bed so wun feel e pain at tummy area so much

Sesame: don worry too much..my follicles were quite few n size all very small durin my 1st scan..i had one tat is 13mm n all below 9mm on 1st day scan..i was pretty upset n stressed too if u can remember..tat time nurse said we shld think of quality n not quantity..try not to think too much abt e numbers k

sesame > yup. for 12 days. and I've only 3 that is more then 15mm biggest 18mm and she said I ready for collection le but in the end I've 10 that are matured ones and luckily all managed to get fertilized. anyway more dont mean good. just need 2 top grade one to strike!

Sesame,
Yup, exactly wat I told my dr too, other ladies getting 20-30 follicles lei. She kept telling me international recommended only retrieve 8-15 follicles. Anything less considered not too successful cycle and anything more is putting the patient at unnecessary risk for OHSS.
Btw, my dr is the ex-head of kkivf hor, so bo pian listen to her lor.

Grumpus, ok noted with thanks!
I will research more on this topic too.

Sesame, I noted down my progress in a booklet go home dig and tel u. I retrieved 24 eggs but only 3 fertilised. So alot also no use, no quality. MOre impt to hav good quality eggs.

Sesame... Hahaha initially i oso hv the same thinking as u. But can't remember which sistas told me tat...." Aiya u only need one to bfp mah".... So now I tel u the same too. Heheheh dun worry lah... Ok de... Think Minako oso retrieved 10 follicles Ma. My gf ytd oso retrieved 8 follicles.

Sesame, dun be upset usually stage 2 will not exceed 12days.. I was prepare to jab like 10 days same like my 1st so-iui but didn't expect my body react too well & end up jab only 7 days. Less days doesn't mean good either, this mean during er won't have so much mature follicles. Hope by next scan you will have many big big swee swee follicles.

Btw.. Does anyone koe can take dessert tao suan during 2ww?

grumpus > Dr S Loh is a dr very by the book de. last time in KK she dont issue more then 5 days of MC after ER, FET only 3 days MC. as she dont believe in bedrest etc. very strict de. there is once, my appt with her dragged the whole day as she has a few emergency delivery/c-sec. then i requested her to cover me with mc that day. before giving me she said mc is for you to go home and rest not go shopping hor. so make sure you go home ah....wah piang!!! but she is one knowledgeable dr, will spend time explaining and draw pictures no matter how long the queue outside. now become private dr liao. so quite flexible

Calzz, u jab Gonal F? Tonight is the last jab!!! So happy for you! So altogether u jab hw many days? My ER can’t be “predicted” yet. Even the African doc also can’t predict…hehe…Dr Zou says might be next Wed/Thur. All the best for yr ER/ET and 2ww!

Hoping, I find consoling ppl is so easy. But when It happens to ourselves, its so difficult to overcome it. But I am trying hard now. I wanna go shopping tonight to relax myself, hee, another excuse to spend money…

Peko, ok, will tell my boss tml abt my estimated ER. Hope the rest will catch up! U rest well ya, hope yr flu gets better soon…take vit c!

Grumpus, haha….I din tell the African doc that. I a bit sian when she says I am a bit slow. So I took out my paper and pen immediately and jot down the figures…and just pray hard my next scan will be better. So yr doc is Dr Sheila Loh from RH?

Imp22, so u transferred 2 out of the 3 fertilised and strike with twins!!!! V lucky!!! Ya, quality is better than quantity. Thanks for making me feel better. No hurry on yr figures….u take yr time…anyway individual body react differently…I hv to say this to make myself feel better. Haha..

Pinkaddict, yr gf in kkh also?

Minakochang, if I am not wrong, tao suan is consider liang. Btw, are u going down to kkh this Sat? Or next Mon? I am going to get the immunocal from u….do u mind telling me the expiry date? Thanks!

pinkaddict, u consider 11 days la cos u jab 11 dosages...
BT coming soon hor....I am excited for u..hope u bfp and spread to me...

tokkie, I feel what is more impt is u must feel comfortable with the gynae...

Sesame : yeap yeap... usually we make joint decision... as we discuss the pros and cons.. will wait for him to decide then we discuss further...

pinkaddict, so she has alot to learn from u...its good to hv someone u know whom cycle together and encourage each other. I hv no one to talk to...sometimes I can talk to my plants at home or in here...

Peko,
Yup dr s loh is very knowledgable. She's always quoting studies facts n figures. But ok la I'm a numbers person so tat works for me.....keke

Sesame,
Yup I'm under dr Sheila loh at RH

sesame, i had seen the african dr b4, my 1st scan and she oso let me jab 1 more day then scan again next day. i have only 9 follicles and last scan biggest is only 16.5 and was given another of jab then wait for ET without anymore scan. as long as you get good follicles and bfp, i think doesn't matter how many lor.

Peko, my fren's colleague was with KK SF Loh, during her FET, she was only given 1 day MC, then she went to pester him to give 2 weeks saying so difficult for her to get preggy must give her more MC LOL... now she's preggy with singleton haha... sometimes i think must request :p

Sistas, wanna ask a stupid question hor...if those follicles does not meet 18mm when ER, will all these get discarded or the clinic will still fertilise them?

Sesame, ok lah we oso seldom talk. I chat more in the forum... Hahaha... Watever I read here I will share w my dh. Make him scare abit... Kakaka

Actually if u remember hor, during my first scan the African doc oso buay song w my follicles mah. She only said my lining is good.

My lining is good becos u told me to drink red bean soup leh. So i drank quite alot of red bean soup leh. Excuse me, did u drink ah?