Hi muffin, my DH also same case.. 3% of Kruger criteria.. We went through ivf and I'm now in 2ww.. Apparently, my follicles shell also quite hard and thick that's why I didn't get pregnant in my 6yrs marriage
Thanks all ladies for your well wishes once again. I'm pouring bb dusts to all
Syrah, yes saw the heartbeats but didn't hear Leh, scanned at Amc iso dr loh's room.. After that then see him n he'll presc more duphaston n folic. When is ur scan due?
I'm still peeing often and these days no appetite as I'm always feeling bloated, whole day felt like you didn't digest the food. Eating little but try to drink milk if poss. Burp more too.
Shoes gd morning, wow u r very early!! Its a habit?
Morning ladies, I got insomnia last night.. Couldn't sleep until 3am and now woke up liao.. Regretted taking the 2hrs afternoon nap.. I tried drinking warm milk also no help.. Sianzzzz
My sore throat is worst now..Tonsils is acting up with fever..Sianz..tonite go c dr..And weird part after taking Dr Zou herbs, my menses has disappeared...need to call Dr Zou..anyway can't eat the herbs liao..too painful to swallow anything..argh..hate to be sick when weekend is coming..boohoo..
Miracle,
Yeah! First jab down. Welcome on the start of your journey.
Mina,
My sleeping habits also all haywire with constant bedrest.
Muffin,
Hi. 2yrs ago, my hb was 0%. He went on to lose weight, exercise. This yr it became 4%. Your dh can try that. Also there's supplements to take to help with hos soldiers. Zinc and coq10. Oysters also gd for him. With IVF, it's likely they will do ICSI when sperm quality isn't too gd. Afterall they just need a few gd ones out of the millions.
Muffin, i am not sure about teratozoospermia so i can't say much but i like to share what my dh did that his condition improve.
initially his soldiers quantity and quality are also no good and we had to abort 2 iuis cos on the day of transfer his soldiers cannot be used at all. After seeing tcm and regular exercise, his condition improve alot. currently he swims everyday (swimming is good for spermies) and cut off alcohol as well.
Now he drinks tomato juice and take kiwi everyday. Dr's advice, no steambath, no sauna, no hot bath and yesterday we juz learn better not to cross leg while sitting. meaning he need to be cool at all time
Janice,
Woke up feeling just a little nauseous but nothing major. Trying to figure out what to eat for today. It's always a headache nowadays as not much appetite.
Hmm Syrah, we women very cham hor, got to suffer so much then now bfp still need to suffer... Seeing so many sisters like u, baby, Kopi,... with ms, no appetite, me oso dunno how to help oso, no experience mah :s
But a tcm dr ever told me abt taking something to relief ms leh juz can't recall wat is it. Sometimes I wonder is it all d jabs n med dat we r taking, I m getting superly forgetful
Tokkie, ok will try to think of d other round like wat shoes suggest... Now must count how many gm I'll shed from d BT... 2nd day hormone 1 tube, amh 1, gh 1... Total 3 ;p
Janice,
Think my ms is just starting. Hopefully won't be too bad. We woman really ku min. Jabs also on our bodies. Everything also on us. What to do...
Janice - glad you & ur hubby had a great session with angela yesterday. Did she mention about the at least 4 X exercise a week? My lazy bones so far only do twice a week, at most 3 times. ha
Ladies - Anyone cycling end of this month? Looking for support and encouragement in this forum as I dint tell anyone that I'm doing the program... Am hoping to stay hopeful with cyberbuddies here.
Shoes : just called CARE... results not all back yet so gotta wait for Angela to come back first....but yeeks! They have forgotten to draw blood for the miscarriage profile! and hence got to go down for that BT next week!
Shoes : coz now becoz of not sure if it was already charged. Will still go ahead with the testing and meet Angela 1 more time to review the results when she is back and we will most likely not be gg back le...
Shoes : yah... anyway, by the time she is back, my af shld also have reported... and would be either be doing by trial FET with Dr F / my natural FET with Dr T le.... now is waiting for HB to decide who we are gg to le... hope God will guide us in this decision making...
<font color="aa00aa">Tokkie - awesome =) at least u have a plan. I recall you are not working? or working part time? Hope you will plan your activities and have fun whilst waiting for baby to arrive =)</font>
Syrah, my next scan is 2 Nov. Supposed to be 2weeks later, but I am going for short trip and Dr Loh said he can see me 3weeks no problem.
Sisters/ Grumpus, Any idea the down syndrome test is it better to do on 12weeks onwards? As I wanted to do the BT and scan for it, they arranged to BT at my ~9+10weeks and the scan ard 12weeks. I heard doing it too early will bring unnecessary worries especially for twins, is it true?
What is the best time/ method to do?
Dr Loh says for twins, not going to do amniotic test as too high risk, and the BT and scan alone is 90% accurate.
<font color="aa00aa">Imp22, better to listen to Dr Loh's advice then. Normally by scan can tell risk of DS already, not necc to do amnio unless you are very high risk as yes, it is rather risky cos there is lesser space for the needle to go through to draw the anmnio fluid with twins.
Normally first do a scan with to see thickness of baby's neck, and if any indication of risk, then go for further testing, which is amnio.</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Also wanted to add that you and DH need to decide what next steps you will take before doing DS test - if results are really positive, what will do you? Keep or abort? cos I know of friends who skip DS test as they are sure that they will keep no matter what happens, so best to have a clear mind before taking this test</font>
Shoes, I am determined to do these tests (BT & scan as not invasive), as I very kiasi. If not good, I likely will not keep. But the problem is KK gave me BT on 2 Nov and scan on 18 Nov. They are far apart and I understand that doing too early could bring unneccessary worries. I was advised to postpone the BT to 18 Nov (where I am ~12weeks).
I called kk to postpone, the lady told me are you sure you are doing DS tests as the dates u are given is too far apart and doesnt look like its DS test?? Gosh I was directed to call another # again to double check.
Bb... Same same I oso had my tonsils removed last year as I kept hvg high fever out of sudden. Doctor told me to remove otherwise is like a big magnet keep attracting bacteria.
Nadia... Not to scare u. I remove oso becos I wanted to embark ivf journey. Cos doctor said during pregnancy incase I get infected, there is no medication for me. So I faster decide to remove it lor. Actually I dragged for 10 years too... Hehehe.... Same like u scare of op and my dad oso dun allow when I was younger.
Miracle... Welcome on board on ivf journey. Remember? We r the lucky 7 group? Kekeke.... Now Winnie and myself at finishing line soon...waiting for u leh... Cheers!
Pinkaddict: really no meds if got tonsil infection during pregnancy huh...now me scared liao..but I dun wan surgery leh..aiyo aiyo..abis liao abis liao..
<font color="0077aa">Janice, minakochang, Nadia, calzz, syrah
yeah...feeling good and positive today. Mood good good too. Like a burden off my shoulder... =)
Dh was worried that I will have side effects and pain, kept checking on me =)</font>