<font color="aa00aa">Tokkie, thanks for the headsup, I just emailed Angela to run the same tests and she too told me about the 12 hour fast. Now I am prepared for the 9 vials of blood haha. KEWL!

Do you feel lighter after the blood draw? Maybe I can shed 100grams off my weight!! ROTFL :p</font>

Janices : yah... But dun get scared by me coz I was required to do quite a number of tests based on the amt of medication I was given during my previous cycles....

<font color="aa00aa">Tokkie, She asked me to consider trying my frozen collection, but I told her I want to commence fresh first.

What about yourself? </font>

Shoes, Janices, my cycle was in June at KK too ... tested +ve but pregnancy didn't continue .... had skipped 3 cycles liao, dun think i wan to skip this cycle 'cos the bio clock is ticking ...

Further more this round I won't b taking leave 'cos took 2 weeks in June, paiseh to take some leave .... adds on to the worries ...

<font color="aa00aa">Flowers &amp; Fruits - You sure you don't want to take leave? I too had the same concerns and after much consideration, I decided to be frank with my Director and it turns out all my worry was for nothing. She readily agreed that I should take leave for my next cycle and cos of last round's complications similar to yours, may be longer leave too. My area boss doesn't seem excited by that thought though, but too bad la, can't please everyone.

I still feel anxious about leaving work and my team not being watched whilst I am away, but I guess for that amount of money spent and the emotions invested, I really owe it to myself to give it a good shot each time.

Just sharing what I feel ... worse case work from home? At least no need to travel to work. </font>

Shoes : when I went for consult on Thurs, she said my D2 grade 8 are not fantastic and would rather I do a fresh cycle leh... dun mind me asking how are ur frosties?

flowers&amp;fruits : no lar... she poke once and keep changing the tubes...

<font color="aa00aa">Don't think poke 9 times la, they just run a line and collect the blood into 9 vials :p

Think poke 9 times Tokkie sure bite the nurse!</font>

shoes : hahaha.... yah and somemore is Angela who took my blood... wahahhahah....

even today during consult she also say... maybe will change stimualation medication instead of gonal-f ... I was like... urm... but i still have 8 frosties leh....

Anyone knows wats e ideal linning bef proceed for ER? Went for my 2nd scan n my lining is alrdy 13mm..scared if jab 2 more days wil increase then will implantation still happen?;( sigh

9 tubes I will faint hehe only consolation is if can get lighter like wat shoes said hahaha

Me suppose to go for 2nd day hormone test, will it b d same mat of blood? Aiye...

<font color="aa00aa">Tokkie, my frozen collection are grade 3 out of 5, average can get into EM2 kind lol. She did ask me to try la, but I told her if I am rearranging my life and my family's life for this adventure, I rather try fresh first. When I cannot tahan it - either financially or emotionally, then will revert to my collection.

She respected my decision but also asked that I considering moving my collection over to her lab.

I think the be fair, if you decide on throwing your lot/gamble with CARE, then best to heed their advice and give them a fair chance to perform.

Pray about it?</font>

I'm back from my BT &amp; pregynl jab! today everybody in CARE seems zombified cos got case at 730am! the most happy news I heard is I got green light to go back to work on mon!!!! but here comes my next worry, I'm on utrosegan tablet &amp; this table can make me drowsy, I need to take 3x a day. I'm really not sure if I can go back. I'm tempted to call them on Mon to check on my E2 &amp; P level

<font color="aa00aa">Tokkie, maybe u can try another one or two FET with CARE to give yourself that time to prepare for fresh? Not as stressful either - financially also more palatable.

Janices - D2 test not as bad la. Why must u go D2 testing again after u've done a cycle before?</font>

janice : d2 hormones test dun need so much dun worry... I took so much coz I'm doing - growth hormones, miscarriage profiling, fasting gluclose, and duno what else.... and got to d2 testing next mth....

shoes : icic.... yah will continue to pray abt it... also I still have yet to see Dr F. Will see how it goes next week... will know what we r going to do then...

shoes : If im doing fet with them it will only be 1 cycle... she will thaw all 8 and put under observation overnite and choose the best to do the transfer on D3... so far $$ still quite ok... but its just that the heart is yearning for BFP soon...

tokkie - Angela has never taken my blood or jab me before. CARE is a bit pro medication, sometimes even when ur support level is there they'll wanna boost a bit more

winniepooh : hahaha... now its the other way round for me... coz they think i'm overly medicated given my age......... :p

<font color="aa00aa">Tokkie - tell me abt the yearn. I also struggle, cry and plead countless months liao. Now trying to be objective and rationale. Like REAL yeah!!!</font>

shoes - if I go back to office for half day then nobody send me home. I told dh liao, if I'm tired u'll see me stone in office not doing anything. I'm only allowed to sit at my desk &amp; go toilet!! not allowed to touch anything, this is the pact I make with dh if not he'll lock me at home &amp; come home to sweep cob web hahaha

Thanks Janices.
I just came back not long after my ET. Dr Loh told me out of my 19 eggs, 8 were fertilized &amp; he transferred the 2 best ones (Grade 4) in.
Actually, I felt the ET were scarier than ER. Haha cos were wide awake during the procedure &amp; I did feel some discomfort/pain when he started.
Right now, just hope to have good news in 2 wks time...
Btw, was thinking of gg out for dinner later, do u gals think its advisable?

shoes : I know.... have been on this journey since last year... after so many times of trying and crying...even my current doc commented Im getting stronger emotionally... coz Im crying lesser and lesser with each bfn..... as I told Hb...Im getting more and more zen abt it tt it starting to be like a routine to me with all the jabbing, pills popping and BTs...

star night - its not advisable to go out. I practically rest in bed on the first 2 days after ET. occasionally walk around the house only

Flowers, sry to hear dat. I understand hw u feel. For me i'll b sad if bfn n bfp I'll b super worry cos I dun think I can take a third time of da ji.

Tcm asked to take the test leh. Btw can I ask b4 we do kkivf we did BT I noe 1 of them is for rubella n did they take hormone test as well? This cycle mr very blur juz follow instruction oso dunno wat they do. Best part is doc dun inform unless bad news

<font color="aa00aa">Winnie - haha, like computer game like that, if u touch something then BEH, cobwebs start growing and the music goes teh teh teh teh teh......

Star Night, if you have a choice, stay home and rest la. Basically don't do anything that you may regret later. That's something someone told me which I thought is so valid.

Tokkie, I find the routine ok, just the 2ww super tough. Like Winnie, cannot sit still type lor. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Janices - I believe the human spirit is very strong. One doc told me he helped a woman through 8 miscarriages before she successfully delivered. Amazin eh?

U can check your records with them lor, ask if you've done the D2/D3 test with them before</font>

shoes, I contemplated to be candid with my boss too .... but you know the but factor is stopping me, besides I dun open up to people easily. So I am pretty certain I won't be telling anyone about it hence not taking leave for the period after ET this round.

But I am not so worried about not taking leave, more concern about doing inserts at office if given inserts ...

Feeling better now, after talking about it ... not even sure if I am making sense, nonetheless thanks for listening

<font color="aa00aa">Fruits &amp; Flowers - is the bathroom in your office decently clean? maybe can get a towel and put the toilet seat down and lean back to do the insert? Does that make a difference?

Alternatively if your office has some nurseing room or some meeting room u can sneak into and lock door? Wear a skirt and just do what you need to do quickly and come out?

Of course makes sense, that's why we all here to air our feelings ma :p</font>

Janice : if Im not wrong the rubella test is done together with the HIV thingy... its the test which is require by MOH for both mummy &amp; daddy... valid for 6 mths... so if doing another round either SO-IUI / IVF/FET - will need to do it again when the test expires... its different from the d2/d3 hormones testing... if not wrong the d2/d3 test is for the LH &amp; FSH

shoes, but I remember JJ say must lie down for half an hour after insert ... wah how ar? hog the toilet and stay in the awkward position for half an hour ar? ..... lol

shoes - last nite mummy dearest cook fish. I have my brunch already, got fish cake hahaha. tonite mil will fry beehoon &amp; fish finger!! my mil mumble say have to eat more fish, in my heart I say yes I need to eat more fish but not every meal eat fish! lucky DH also say he got phobia eating fish hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">FF - alternatively ask for oral or shots then. I did the shots on top of the inserts but am sure u can just do the daily shots if need be. Maybe that way easier? just report or leave work a bit earlier. </font>

flowers : isit? Coz Hb and I have been taking our test every 6 mths, includes all the ruebella and all... according to the nurse its valid for 6 mths only

tokkie &amp; shoes, Hihi, how r u ? Been quite busy recently and found it really challenging to keep up the fast moving thread. sorry to hear the results of yours previous cycle. Its good to move on and keep up your spirit. New cycle = New Hope

tokkie, i did my 2nd HIV test in Mar 2010, it is still valid for my FET this Oct/Nov. The nurse at KK told me can last 1 yr since its the 2nd test already ...

shoes, I am still kicking but same set of complains - work stress! Did my freshie @ end of Aug and was overstimulated so stopped @ ER and returning for FET in early Nov. Got to admit that this journey is really a roller coaster ride. Now in midest of FET preparation. When do u plan to embark your adventure again ? Back to Dr Zou's place ?

<font color="aa00aa">Days - Me hoping to ER/ET right after CNY if possible. Yeah, will head back to Dr Zou for support too.

Haha, think work really sucks. Else wun call work la hor?</font>