JJ, can I ask u tt time when u order tingkat, u cook yr own rice right? Then if u feels like eating porridge, do u stand down there to stir the porridge? Or u use slow cooker to cook huh?

Dunno slow cooker can cook porridge without standing there to monitor or not?

pinkaddict,

orr..I now guai guai stay home liao. dun dare to go out anymore. except go for my twice wkly jab. yup...will sure come in every night to sprinkle bbdust on u n all sistas here.

I usually will make on my calendar with L, R, L, R...tt is for lucrin. So when i start on puregon, I just jab on the opposite side will do.

sesame > normally i cook 1hr stiring needed... if i like sticky i will cook abt 2hrs... if u want fast u can use cooked rice and add water/soup base it will take 45min to boil... if slow... 30min if fast cooking...

sesame - ya cookEd my own rice & porriage.
no need to stand there thru out ah... cos I don't use pot cover so it won't spill over. I just leave it till approx timing reached then go back check if can off fire..

it's ok to walk around use promotes blood circulation think it's more unhealthy to sit still in bed / couch the whole day. just reduce yr speed by 1/2 (ie walk slowly)

stiring no need often lah like 15min stir a while... coz normally i put fast so the botton will stick... if slow de hua it wun stick so easily...

JJ, ya I know walk about is good to promote blood circulation but normally I cook porridge hor, I will go back many times to stir cos scared it will stick at the bottom of the pot ma.

i normally boil the chicken broth and cooked the rice and add everything together in the slow cooker hehe... i a bit lazy de then after that the porridge is boil fast mah i add the meat and leave it to boil

Jj...long time no see u here! Miss u leh... Wah u bfp 9 weeks le hor... So fast neh! Actually time really flies lah. I m oso in 2ww le...hehehe.... Yr twinies ok mah? Hope they Neva play puking games w u. Smooth smooth in everything ya...

thanks pinkaddict, u remembered me? Ha!
actually 9weeks count from start of af so actually preg not so long, still trying to get used to being preg cos lots of food restriction.

also my MS will worsen frm 5pm onwards till I knocked out at 11pm, but i'm better off then some ladies whose MS is far worse then mine

just wondering if anyone here did blastocyst trasnfer at KKH, is there any difference in procedure as compared to Day 3 trasnfer?

blast is day 5 transfer, some school of thots are blast embies are higher chance of bfp. but some thots are day 2/3 embies are better cos there is no better place for embies to grow then in the womb...

for kkh to do a blast transfer need extra cost, u might want to discuss with yr doctor on which is better.

Sesame, can try to jab urself. the jab is not that scary...
We all can do it 1.... that time when I do my jab, hubby only prepare and i also do it myself. and all the scan I go alone also except ER n ET he join me....

IVFBB > oh then DH need to take whole day leave le...

Winnie > that one i think if tml scan they will inform me bah hopefully with proper instrustions dun like their chop chop fast fast service...

Jj... After 2ww l hope can join u leh. I oso wan bfp... Hehehe. Ms Neva mind la as long as can bfp...kekeke

Btw, I read in newspaper, they said under study hor... Pregnant women w ms hor... The kids more clever one hor. So for yr twinies sake, 你辛苦一点吧 hehehe

diana - they must give u proper instruction & ask u sign some forms cos they need to make sure u not allergic to any drugs

pinkaddict - u day 3 of 2ww, mine first day nia hehehe

Diana, for ER it will take longer. That time when I reach home after ER is around 12noon. For ET normally can go home by 10am. For ET is good if DH can accompany u whole day la....
is still depend by individual.

Diana, when the last scan b4 ER the nurse will give an instruction indicate after wat time onwards cannot have food anymore. For ET also they will give. Coz they also will write on the paper to inform u wat time is ur ER appointment time.

ya... when got ppl accompany feel more relax. when alone the time very slow. especially we always work n suddenlly have long break.

Hihi! Me still waiting for my 2nd cycle so nothing to share :-| how nice if I can join u in d cycle, mine seems so faraway...

I read abt d waiting time, juz to share I waited 3.5hrs for my ET. Was asked ti reach 930am but waited till 1+ then my turn for ET.

Btw for those going kkivf, when going to scan for follicle size, I think better bring pen n paper cos they wl not tell u d sizes, so u need to copy down quickly :D

diana - I never rest very long at CARE, I cannot wait to go home! the bed there not comfy I dunno how to sleep hahaha

seriously i will scare... last time when i do surgery the cold air make me so urgent but cannot go toilet... must do finish liao then go... coz their time is percious...

after going thru both ER & ET, they're really not scary. its the cramps after ER thats scary, pain till I cannot sleep

Sesame... Sorry, just saw ur qn... I'm using oct af but will be mth end... Now dunno wan to delay to nov anot cos hv to take al/hl in dec which is still peak at work but if nov, scared will hit cny...

Wow... A lot of posts to catch up... Actually, looking forward everday after work... Hee...

Grumpus & Blurlet:
Thanks for the yummy chicken recipes earlier in the evening, shall try!

Sesame:
FET is next cycle, now waiting for AF to report. Due today actually but no sign of it. It's expected cos supposed to do natural FET this cycle but was abandoned due to lining and egg size issues. My bbt had been low for 4 weeks now, can you beat that. Which means I've not ovulated this cycle at all. This has never happened to me before. Even Dr Zou is scratching her head over this...

Does this happen to any ladies here?
As in, if don't ovulate at all, will AF still come? Sure delayed right? But around how late?