Thanks for all the consoles girls! The support here is indeed v great!

Yenyen, thanks for sharing! Till now I still cannot bring myself to talk to him much. Just now when we go dinner together, I kept v quiet. Its like strangers eating at the same table. The hurt Is still inside me and I will keep thinking whether he really hate me so much! He did apologise to me. But I still did not accept it cos I still feel v hurt….v v hurt…I hope I will feel better for the next few days. His apology appease me a little but I still need time….

Flowers, don’t think too much on when AF will be reporting. Sometimes the more we think, the more it wun come.

Sunflowers, yes the word “hate” hurt me v badly. I can’t bring myself to talk to him now else I will breakdown again. I will wait for a few days more then I will talk it out with him. I think he is getting real scared that I am so quiet now. Haha.

Thanks baby, I will! Thanks!

Diana, Old ppl always thinks that when we need assisted help in conceiving, it is always the woman’s fault!!! Dun tell her u r starting on ivf else she will hv the mentality that it will be a sure 100% success case. Most old ppl duno much abt ivf and tot that after tt sure bfp. If bfp never mind, if touch wood is the other way round, she will hv more to say!

Syrah, I really hope I can hang on there. Thanks! I hope he can be like yr hubby also, will wait on me during 2ww. Haha…Let’s see! Could u be suffering from OHSS? Do up yr protein intake.

Winnie, yr dh really funny lei. But I dun hv the mood to joke with him now la. Mine will take immunocal provided I prepare for him lo. I am like a personal maid to him ma…He never once prepare for me lo…sobz..

Kopi. U must be bfp liao. Perhaps can test again tomorrow morning. Congrats in advance!

Goofie, I do hope so we will get closer after this BIG row. But definitely not within the next few days la…

Diana, tt is y u can never tell her u go ivf else she will go broadcast again. Y must we give reason when relatives ask abt babies? We are not obliged to answer and this is our personal problem, does not concern them...

sesame > ya i enjoy P&C that is y her action pissed me and DH off... we respect her as a mother so we tell her coz we also tell my parents my parents never tell anyone coz they understand IVF there are no for sure thing... therefore told DH today that will never tell her a thing but... my puregon pen is in the fridge i scare she like like to check my fridge sometime i hide medicine she will take out and see and place one the table ask me one buy one what this what that for...

Diana, yr mil really DAMN rude. wrap yr puregon pens with newspapers and put inside plastic bags. If she ask, just tell her is make-up..she also dunno...

winnie, really ar? Then sayang la...got to give away liao since dh and I cannot take...btw, did u view the view on mixing immunocal? issit helpful? u still get alot of foam?

sesame > coz she want kapo my medicine home to give to her workplace frds like pain killer , cold medicine etc... sometime we need it she will say u singaporean go see doc beri cheap go see take more from doc and give mother...

Diana, u must educate her that not everyone can share the same medicine and who knows she will hv allergy to certain kind of medi? Panadols ok la...but like cough syrup, flu etc, better consult doc ma..unless she has been taking the same as yrs...

So she become supplier la? Wah, if anything happen to them after taking the medi, they will come after u or the clinic ar...be careful, not trying to scare u.

Sesame - they never show how to mix immunocal leh I go watch tomorrow again. Actually ur dh gotta take Liang, good for his soldiers that's what care tell us

winnie, Got, u must scroll down and there is a video showing hw to mix immunocal. u first fill up yr fav beverage to the mark first then mix immunocal inside, close the lid and shake for abt a few seconds. Open up again and mix more beverage, I always like to fill up to half a cup, close and shake again for another few seconds. And there will not be much foam aft tt...

hubby good to take liang? Then hw come tcm always tell us no liang for men also? Barley also cannot. Ok, i will check with Dr Zou tml.. Liang teh also can?

winnie, syrah,
i hv a poodle at home too!

i've had him since before i was preggie with my elder daughter. i still feed him, clean up his poo and change his pee pad. the only thing i gave up was bathing him. that one hb will do when he's around. also when hb is ard sometimes i will just 'siam' the cleaning and changing too :p

if just bend down briefly to pick up poo i think is ok lah, cannot be whole 9 mths preggie u totally dun bend down at all right? and actually after 1st trimester, it is good to squat according to my yoga teacher. i totally didn't send him away at all even after i delivered my elder daughter and through my ivf journey as well.

my dog also jumps on our bed and sleeps with us. since he's a poodle he's the super hyper jumpy type. usually when he jumps on the bed i will quickly turn to lie on my side so he can't jump on my tummy. once he finds a spot to settle down then i can resume lying on my back if i want.

Thanks winnie!

grumpus, u r early! Good Morning! During 2ww not advisable to squat and bent down right? Now the problem is most of my sockets to the tv are those concealed ones and mostly need to bent down to on the socket and I dun like to leave them on...dunno bending will affect or not?

pinkaddict, hw is your puregon jabs coming along? Manageable? My tummy start to become hard hard for the past few days and today softens le. Took my bbt and realised AF will be reporting soon. So happy...ki siao!

sesame oil... I feel like crying again. I suppose to do 2 more jabs and tom go for 2nd scan. Juz now after doing the last jab. I took out the vail and realised that ytd even i do the jab but the medicine din go into my tummy. Tink i never lock the pen correctly. Meaning I skip ytd puregon jab... now i very scare...sob sob

pinkaddict, please call KKH immediately or email Dr Loh now asking them whether you can jab yesterday's dosage today or not to make up for it...Please do it now. Cool cool! Hush...

Grumpus,
I'm trying to not squat only in 2ww n 1st tri. I agree it's impossible not to do it. I do the same trick as u. Will turn to my side. Also to prevent her from jumping up from my side of the bed without warning, I lie all the way to the edge so she gas no choice but to come up via another side. For a shih tzu, mine's a superb jumper!

Diane,
Im really at a loss as to what to say abt your MIL. Some say that as pp age they mellow down, she's prob the reverse. Really have to REN and try to keep your cool. Otherwise not gd for your body too.

pinkaddict, call the 24 hr hotline...chargeable I think and please email Dr Loh immediately saying its urgent. This missed dosage must be taken seriously, not scaring u...but please take it seriously especially u r already so near to ER. A missed dosage will make a big difference. Please do it now.

Pinkaddict,
Stay cool first. It's ok. If I'm not wrong, u r to immed jab if u happened to miss a dosage. The nurse told me that but I can't recall if it's for puregon or lucrin. But again I believe it's more impt that u dun forget lucrin as that's to suppress. Puregon being stimulation if not stimulated enuf, can simply stimulate longer period or increase dosage.

Sesame,
the advise is try not to bend and squat too much during 2ww but doesn't mean if u do yr embbies will fall out lah. the main thing is listen to yr body, if u bend or squat and u feel a pull or discomfort then back off.

syrah,
usually shih tzu's are quite docile, yrs is an exception....hehehe
oh the other trick i remember is instead of squating or bending down, i kneel down on the floor. so i dun strain my pelvis and hips by squating and even though i'm bending it's much less than bending over when standing. then when i stand i use my legs and hands to push myself up.

<font color="aa00aa">syrah my birthday is same as yours! Kopi!!! Answer ur question already.

Diane - your mil really steady ... As far as possible just stay away. I also try to only talk about how great her son is in front of her to avoid getting unto topics that would cause murder. Lol.</font>

Syrah and Winnie, I juz called the 24hrs clinic. They cant advise me coz they are not specialised in IVF. But the nurse will check and call me back again.

Oops... the nurse call back already. She said dont jab 2 times. Call tmr morning to check before going down to KK for 2nd scan.

Stupid me so silly... haiz... and so scary

Syrah... I did jab my lucrin. Not sure tmr or the day after enough lucrin or not... haiz

Pinkaddict,
I was expecting the answer from the nurse to jab now n continue jabbing in the morning for subsequent days. In other words, it's still just 1 jab today. If u wait till tonight for your usual jab, won't that be really too long a break in bet the injections?

Prev I jab at night. But the doc wanted me to change to morning jabs when I went for scan. Hence on day 1-7 was evening jab, day 8 changed to aft and then day 9-10 morning. So timing is something that can be changed apparently.

Grumpus,
Thanks for the useful tips!

Shoes,
What a coincidence! Hehe.

Pinkaddict,
I recalled the nurse telling me abt jabbing immed if forget n resume usual jabbing time was for lucrin now. The young malay nurse briefed me on that. Puregon briefing was someone else.

syrah... I already jab my dosage this morning. So they told me not to jab ytd's dosage again otherwise it will be overdosed...

Syrah... pls tell me it is ok... my heart beating very fast now... nothing will happen rite? The impact should not be too big rite? I m juz worried that it will affect the growth of the follicles.

pinkaddict, sorry was away for shower. Hv u emailed Dr Loh?

grumpus, thanks for the tip. tink will use my leg to on the plug instead. Haha...

pinkaddict, I am going out liao. Please email Dr Loh and hope he reply u promptly. Don't be too panic. Perhaps a missed dosage means u hv to jab for 1 more day to make up for it but I am not sure need to jab today or later.

Pinkaddict,
It's really alright. All will be fine. Like what sesame n I said earlier, at most u will need to jab one more day that's all. Enjoy your Sunday!

sesame - I saw the video on how to make immunocal liao.... thank you! later when I go out for lunch I'll go buy more juice &amp; enjoy!

Pinkaddict- It's ok one. I too miss one jab of puregon previously. Cos I forgot to bring it along for my biz trip. Kk told me that the next day, I need to jab. Then, cos I jab at night, that same time, I jab again. It's ok one.

M at dr Zou - not sure anyone here today?

Goofie... I m at dr zou here too. I think she told me abt yr case leh. She said someone forget to bring puregon to Thailand. R u the one? Hehehe... She said u successful le.

Haiz juz find tat y I so careless. Dr zou advise not to b foo panic will affect follicles

Wow... After reading all about your in law story, I feel I'm more lucky than you all...

I'm staying with my in law, so far so good.. During my 2ww, my mil will prepare 4 hard boiled eggs as dinner for me...

Hi! M gg for my 2nd fresh cycle for Dec cycle but still thinking whether to proceed with my 1 n only 1 frozen embryo in oct... Any advice from d ladies here?

Previously was told dat I hv unicorn womb cannot hv multiples n I bu fan yuan asked dr again n had another scan... Yesterday dr called n said snr dr review my case n I had normal womb, can consider to put in 3 next time... So now in dilemma whether to proceed w d FET...

Hi ladies, I'll start puregon on 30Sep and next scan on 07Oct. I just realised my 2ww may hit month-end closing which is really really bad
My colleague will not be able to cover my duties which means I may need go back office for @ least 1/2 day which my DH didn't want me to take the risk.. What should I do?