<font color="0077aa">thanks sesame and diana

sunflower
I just started taking bbt 3 days back, also cant advise you much.
but if i dun remember wrongly, everyone have different min. and max. bbt temp. So difficult to take others temp as a gauge.
But dr zou did mention before that some ladies just have low bbt throughout. And this may indicate cold womb. You have tcm dr, why don't you consult your doc? =)</font>

<font color="0077aa">I sent an email to dr loh yesterday, yet to hear from him..... either he's too busy or perhaps he thinks i'm just being too paranoid.. =)

anyway i went to get a watson hpt. still hesitating whether to test. cos I've not been testing on a hpt for years le. And just dun feel like testing...., thought will only need to test after ivf 2ww....
everytime test, af reports...so jinx.. hahah</font>

miracle, currently u want ur af to come soon or dun want it to come till 9+ mths later. So by testing u can achieve either.

If AF comes can start ur ivf process and faster bfp and say bye bye af for next 9+mths.

oooh...miracle, if you do decide to test, do share with us the good news!

baby dust to you!

hozali,

good number of eggs. Wah so now just hv to wait for ER then ET n 2WW liao. All the best yah!

Miracle,

Dun think so much yah. Just test lah. If BFP will be GREAT, If not, ur af will come next day yah. Just cheong ah........

Not worth getting stress ovr it. must be ZEN like wat our sista says.

Sunflower,

Regarding ur qn abt low BBT. Like wat miracle mentioned, min/max BBT varies with indiv. Can't exactly pinpoint wat ideal shd be leh.

My bbt b4 'o' is ard 35.78 to 36.5. After 'o' ard 36.12 to 36.82. Dr. Zou mentioned that after 'o' would be good if bbt is at 37 or above.

Hi Fi buddy,
U tried the heat pack &amp; ginger like I told u just now? Compass point having a winter bazaar at the forum and I saw the heat packs there. Go get you hb to buy it for u. Pls dun drive out yourself to get it!

I was at Dr Zou just now. As all the beds inside are full, so I took the bed outside. Then I was so angry with this Dr Ng. She is doing my back acu. Then went off. 3 mins before the alarm goes off, she comes in and take the heat lamp away from my back. I quickly told her my acu is not done yet. Then she says she knows and the alarm will go off anytime. I tot it is about 1 min, who knows it is about 3 mins!!! And u know what she is doing inside? She is standing beside me and keep staring at me, then walk here and there stepping on my heels and look here and there. Initially I tot there are a lot of patients waiting outside so I keep quiet. I wanted to keep my eyes closed for another 3 mins also paiseh! And the next moment I step out, I found tt there is no a single patient waiting outside!!! Then y is she in such a big rush to take away the heat lamp and standing beside me? It is like invading my privacy in tt little room. She really irritates me man!

<font color="0077aa">sesame
i thought must test in the morning, first urine, then accurate?
now i'm rushing my assignment...head super big. Guess I'm really too stress up this mth. And i know Oct and Nov, going to be worse.....</font>

Sesame,

Yah 2day I went 2 Dr Zou too. Dr Ng always chit chat with Dr Zou. already twice forgot 2 remove needle for me when the alarm goes off. I think i lay there for about another 15mins loh. haiz

miracle, really ar? I not sure. I tot can test anytime. Paiseh, seldom test on hpt..hee.
Ok, go do yr assignment, don't disturb you. You dun be too stressed ok? Hopefully Dr Loh will reply you soon.

baby,
What time are u there today? I really dun hv a good impression of her. when she did my back acu today, one of the needle poke inside is so pain, but the pain is still bearable. So far I never let her acu on my front, so far only on the backs, so ok. But today I really mad at her.

Sesame,
Did u start ur accup at ard 8.30pm n wearing all black n has long hair? I rch there ard 8.20pm n juz came out from toilet when I saw a lady went into that individual room n accup by Dr Zou 1st. Lucky today accup front &amp; back by Dr Zou.. Best thing to do is to ignore her n continue relax.. Did anyone tell Dr Zou abt tis irritating thingy by Dr Huang?

Wat happened to Dr Huang today huh? I went there juz now too. She oso remove the needles fm my back before the alarm goes off. And today, she poked me quite pain on my legs too. Strange... tonite a little strange. But I heard her singing lei...hahaha

I just went thru Ivf and serving my 2WW. Managed to retrieve 20 eggs however only 14 eggs matured and finally only 5 fertilized for ET. Does that mean actually I hv poor egg quality overall. I wonder whether the embryos are strong enuf to further develop in the womb? Is it normal to have so few fertilized?
Any obvious symptom during 2WW?

yenyen, no, I am not wearing black and I dun hv long hair. I finish my acu at 8pm. Its not me..

This is the 1st time Dr Ng irritates me la...so I just close one eye. If she does that to me each time, I will complain to Dr Zou.

pinkaddict, she remove yr needles before alarm went off? I think if I din tell her my acu not done yet, she will also remove it before alarm goes of lor. I also noticed she likes to sing.

trustbaby, fertilisation rate depends on a lot of factors like sperms, egg quality etc. It is not necessary embryo problem.

Don't brood too much, rest well during the 2ww. when is your HCG BT?

sesame... coz today i was very tired and I dozed off. Out of sudden she came to remove my needles when I was still blur blur. After she removed all needles then I heard the alarm goes off...

pinkaddict, what time are you there? Wah!!! She is really too much ar. If she remove my needles before the alarm goes off, I definitely ask her "Alarm goes off le meh"?

clearblue is sensitive enough.need not be fmu.though if early stage of preg, some might not be picked up if hcg is low.

sunflower,
been charting bbt quite awhile le.
a good ovulation will have thermal shift of 0.5 degree pre and post O.
as to the temperature, tcm believes must stay at least 36.8 -37 to signal pregnancy, though some preg can take place at lower temp.the lowest i heard is 36.4+

generally, bbt pre o is about 36.1-36.3 and post O during 2ww about 36.6 or higer.
the more impt thing to note is the thermal shift.
if the pre-o is low, the post o will be low too.

i have low bbt too, abt 36.6+ post O.
though aircon and non does not have great effects, biut i realise mine do.

btw, if u r taking bbt, good to ensure either the full mth u sleep in aircon or either non aircon consistently. this elimiates fluctuating bbt.

also, at least 3hrs of sleep(thou 6hrs is ideal)non-interrupted. as in no go toilet.and try to take it ard the same timing.
if i miss like 15mins etc, i will plus minus abit reading.

if af reporting, bbt will dip. usually 2 dips and af will come on day itself or next day.

miracle
yah, agree..shd juzt test.if -ve yet, can request BT for peace of mind before u start inducing af.
probably you are too stressed up,work, studies..and no matter how we saigou ourself to relax, stay positive, i feel there is alys a force of subconscious stress hoverng around,which we might not be even aware.

i feel some cramps again.but have strong craving for saltish food, potato chips...

sunflower,
if you keen to chart bbt, there is an online feature which auto charts ure o days etc.
fertilityfriend.com
can sign up :)

Sesame,

I was there at ard 3pm. I always go in the afternoon.

Her accu ok lah. Bearable infront n at the back. Maybe my threshold for pain high lah. hehehe

Just find her not attentive enough loh

sesame,
The cheapest is to buy from Daiso but it was out of stock during this period. Hence I had no choice but to buy from those travel shops. 10 pieces for $16 according to my HB.

Heading to bed. Nite everyone!

hi! fertilityfriend has apps for iphone too

update on my status: went to see dr yesterday for next step, will be doing FET this coming Oct cycle but hopefully my one and only embryo will survive the thawing process... went TCM this am, dr asked to try naturally since this time our hormone is still very active, dun waste LOL...

Sesame, thanks for your reply. Not easy to go thru 2ww from many symptoms to no symptom now. My bt is next week.

All the best to all in this thread.

Sunflower,
Will show again today at 2.15pm, 6.45pm &amp; 2.45am..
My hubby was changing channel when we saw this show.. maybe you can check further on the SCV channel programmes to see if there are other timing beside the ones I mentioned above..