Imp,
You've mail!

<font color="0077aa">winnie
i can imagine that scenario. So embarassing that he scold you in front of Angela. I will give that face lor. But afterall, he is just worried. haha...we rather have a hubby worrying for us, than being super bo chup. right?</font>

miracle - ya, but dun have to do that in the clinic mah. can tell me after we leave the clinic right. if I do that to him he also not happy mah

winniepooh,

when u put in the water, shake gently... if not will get alot of foam....

after u add in the juice, use a spoon to stir...

thts wht i usually do... it will not be 100% dissolved...but good enuff...

winnie,
I keep stirring the immunocal &amp; also press it while stirring.. need to stir like a few mins before it kinda dissolve... the rest that cannot dissolve, I just lick it off.... hehehe.. dun wanna waste it mah.. ex le..
hope my methods does help you..

Another method is like PandaWife mentioned, pour &amp; dissolve with other stuff like milo or ribena to dissolve it.. it will dissolve much faster then my earlier method..

thanks! I tried stirring last sat, stir until my hand tired also no movement from the powder. then I decided to use shaker.

this reminds me to get more ribena, last sat I tried to drink on its own, I nearly puke. the smell is so pungent

sesame, not really, depending on the Dr Loh ER schedules, they may lengthen the lucrin stage. I as given another 9 days of lucrin jabs before starting gonal f. I asked Nurse angeline y do i need 9 more days, she said it is based on their schedule, not that I need longer supression. Then given 8 days of gonal F, need to jab lucrin meanwhile too. Was given another bottle of lucrin.

Syrah...yes, I going for my 1st u/s tmr at 8am. All the best for your ET k.... really waiting to grab yr BBdust. Hopefully, I will follow your footsteps everything oso go very very smoothly.

Btw, check w u. The nurse ask me to bring back lucrin and puregon to KK. Do I stil hv to jab lucrin tmr morning? Puregon is last day today.

Sesame,
I believe it's possible. If during the 1st BT and it shows that not suppressed enough, they'll ask you to continue jabbing lucrin. But again, the likelihood of that happening is quite low I believe. If I'm not wrong, another sister here (think Nadia) mentioned her AF didn't report when it was U/S day and the nurse asked her to continue jabbing until AF reported.

Don't worry so much about the number of jabs. Just look at it as 1 needle a day instead of a cumulative number of jabs and you'll feel much better.

Pinkaddict> i think its best u call up KK to find out cos i was asked to do the lucrin jap in the morning b4 i go for my scan dis sat. But i wasnt told to bring back lucrin &amp; puregon to KK...hmm funny...

Pinkaddict,
Yes, you'll still need to jab lucrin. In fact we start with Lucrin, we end with Lucrin. Most likely, you'll have to buy more puregon tmw and continue jabbing puregon since it's only 1st scan. My last jab for puregon was a Sunday and Monday I still had to jab 1 more lucrin.

blurlet, so altogether you jab hw many days of lucrin before start stage 2? I know stage 2 still need to jab lucrin, but I am asking specifically on stage 1.

highhopes, so you only jab 18 days of lucrin for stage 1 which is ok.

syrah, I am wondering if you need to jab so many days of lucrin exceeding 21 days during stage 1, won't we be over supressed? Just a thought! I am not worried about the jabs. I am only concerned whether we will be overly supressed and I need to know roughly when I will start stage 2 in order to prepare my boss mentally.

highhopes,
It's stated on the document that we are to bring back puregon and lucrin on 1st U/S after 7 days of puregon. Definitely ok to jab lucrin as that dosage doesn't change. It's the puregon one which may change and hence don't jab the 8th dosage on the day of scan.

I forgot to add... when u bring back your balance of puregon, they'll keep it in the fridge there for you so that you won't waste the balance. These balance in the cartridges can be put together to make up 1 dosage and save $$

In my case as my dosage was 200iu which means 2 dosage per cartridge hence no need to deposit anything with them. They'll also check to see if you enough Lucrin to get u through the whole cycle and hence bringing down the Lucrin.

Remember to pack with ice-pack when bringing down the medication. I placed mine in a thermal flask and brought them down with a bag of ice inside to keep them chilled.

sesame> yes, i only jap for 18 days of lucrin for stage 1 then continue wif puregon.

syrah> ok thanks for the reminder, i think i missed out that info.

Now im feeling very blessed for having buddies to remind me &amp; supporting me all the way...all the best ladies.

sesame,
I was intially worried abt oversuppression too cos i started with OCP and earlier days of jabbing lucrin. But in the end, all these fears were unfounded. I believe if not responding well to stimulation, they'll increase the dosage for puregon.

They stated a date for your BT &amp; U/S already rt? Most ladies have no prob with the BT &amp; U/S. Will then start puregon 2 days aft that day. Count ard 11 days for puregon which is the usual case. Then the next day HCG trigger, then 2 days later ER, then 2 days later ET. That's your approx timeline.

sesame, stage 1 14+9 (23) (to supress for scheduling purpose only) stage 2 - 8(before needing to report to kkh for scan.). The nurse will also tell u when is rough ER date. For me is from 11 oct.

I wasn't told to bring down any cos mine is 225iu, so just nice dosage for 2 pens for 8days.

Syrah, all the best for ur ET with good embbies quanity and quality.

Miracle: when is the longest yr menses got delayed?
For me my cycle is 28-30days...every month super accurate one...so that time i remember tetsing on 30th day then an hr later, AF came...

u gauge and see..once it exceeds yr longest interval with no AF, gd to buy a kit to test.
This might affect yr whole decision...maybe like yr name...miracle happens and u need not do IVF!

Thanks syrah! I hope my maximum of lucrin jabs will only be 21 days cos puregon jabs is v expensive. If over suppressed, then later hv to increase the puregon dosage to stimulate more, then my whole cycle cost will go up

My 1st scan and BT is on 4th Oct...on tt morning, it will be my 19th day jab of lucrin. So I hope I can start stage 2 in 2 days time.

Thanks for clarifying. Think I will inform my boss after my appt on 4th Oct to be more exact.

sesame - dun worry so much now, time will fly pass u after u start puregon. now I wanna stop the clock a bit also cannot

pinkaddict - I was very tensed yesterday when hubby have to jab me in the clinic cos my gonal-f and menopur ran out liao. but amazingly no pain leh, this time he jab me very pain &amp; got bleed a bit

Thank you blurlet and pink-d!

Sesame, the likelihood is higher that they'll ask u to jab slightly longer days eg. 12 days rather than increasing dosage. But again, that control is out of your hands now. What you can do is concentrate on eating well and keeping healthy. The follicles growth will also depend on the nutrients in your body and that is what you can definitely control.

winnie, ya, time flies without we knowing.

syrah, ok well noted. Ya, its beyond our control on the no. of days.
I hv been trying to eat a balanced diet. More on protein, veg, fruits, supplements etc. Hv been exercising and acu too. Hope all these will be paid off.
All the best for your ET tml and fertilisation rate is high high high!

pinkaddict,
Just jab at the usual time u do for Lucrin. I didn't jab that day before heading down as my usual lucrin jab was at night. But then after that 1st u/s, the doc asked me to switch all my jabs to morning so that when I go for my 2nd scan, they'll have a better picture of the growth.

Highhopes, u oso doing yr 1st scan in Sat morning? All the best to each other lah... hehehe...our follicles will be swee swee big big for us to go ER and ET. We will be like Syrah...hehehe

Hi winnie,
thanks for your reply...what and how should I prepare myself for the IVF?

Just started seeing Dr Zou to tiao body these 2 weeks, beside tiao by Dr Zou, what else should I do? Been taking folic too..

Panda &amp; Winnie:
Supposed to go CARE tomorrow morning for scan but not anymore now cos natural cycle this month just got abandoned. Scan today shows lining has thinned surprisingly from 9 yesterday to 6.3. So many funny things are happening this month so cycle is abandoned &amp; to do medicated FET next month instead.

Aiya... Wasted Dr Zou's effort to do accu on me for the last 7 days consecutively, even on her day off yesterday.

TTCingBB:
Good luck &amp; keep updating us on your progress k?
Jia you!!

Erhh...ladies i asked something abt BBT yest but no one answered my queries leh..
I wanna know whats the usual BBT when one is ovulating and when one is not ah? Coz my temp whole of last mth never exceeds 36.6 degrees one leh..does it mean i'm not ovulating at all? This mth also abit haywire..when AF comes BBT abt 36.3..then go up 36.5 and now CD11 and my temp today is 36.0! How come fluctuates up and down one..

Btw, my TCM doc said its ok to use normal thermometer so i didnt use the basal one..