Winnie : heehee... thx! Am keeping you in prayers too!

Think many of the HBs here are all pros alreadi.... hahaha.... coz my HB also....esp when we have so many kinds of different jabs.... pen type, have to draw from vial ones, and those with powder and must mix ones.... duno got wat else manz....

Sesame_oil : yeap... its the Saizen (growth hormones) & Cetrotide (think its to suppress, to prevent the bigger follicles from releasing while waiting for the smaller ones to catch up)

Tokkie: tk u! Pity abt my polyps, if not my ET wld be on same day as yours, then really 2ww buddy! Never mind u graduate first n spread the good luck to us!

Kopibaby: doc thinks was there before but just too small to show up on ultrasound scan. But grew in response to all the meds, n might affect implantation, so prefer to operate before doing transfer to give embbies best possible chance!

Sesame : Dun worry.. I had to take the growth hormones coz I got PCOS and my quality of eggs was not gd.... besides I dun think its so good to be taking so much med... if no choice I also won't take... (no offence to any1 here)

Kopibaby: Thanks! Another forum sista said it's v quick n minor op, only 15mins! No cuts, all done thru cervix. Not sure how many days mc..but won't be so soon, only after my AF clears next cycle. So now am jus hoping for many good quality eggs tomorrow!

Tokkie: Ya, I have complete faith in him. Dr t is also a good doc, she told me recently success rates v good, hope her lucky hands help u to strike!!

bb... u removing polyps ah? ask me ask me coz i juz did the op in Jun...hahaha... ok de lah. 15mins to half hour settled all and wake up. If u can eat and drink then u can go home straight. No pain de. I remove a tiny polyp, never even eat their pain killer. KK give 7 days HL. Other hospital I not sure. I saw the picture of my polyp. Cute cute nice nice de but Dr Loh insist to remove it before IVF so no choice lor. In fact GP said dun need to remove de. It costs me S$1850 for the op... hehehe... hopefully I give u enough info.

bb : heehee... yah lately her success rates are very high... but sad to say I've been contributing to her failure rates.... so hopefully will have a change soon....

Talking about blue blacks... I really worry due to my blood disorder. I hv likely of blue blacks after Jab or accunpuncture... Dr Zou oso worried. All along alls well except 1 accunpunture session.. Blue black size is 2x more of 50 cent coins.. Took a week plus subside.
Reaalui hope during ivf jabs.. All okie... Lucky at tummy not visible places...

My mil seems abut disappointed or rather worried I proceeding ivf in sept... She felt mote comfy I start nov as she gotten some mi fan to aid men's sperm n hope we cangive ourself sm time to try naturally . Mayb a miracle!!
Boh bian... Not getting young le... Can't delay Liao... Jyz hope d mi fang strengthens sperm n assist our ivf rate ...

tokkie, but if taking more cn enhance the chances, I dun mind lo.

ceraine, I also get blue blacks easily. when I knock on something, blue black will surface in the next 30 mins. I realised I get 1 small blue black from the 1st lucrin jab yesterday.

Ladies on lucrin, do you get aching feeling after jabbing lucrin? Yesterday and today it lasted less than a min's aching after the jab. Duno whether this is normal? Asked Dr Zou ytd abt side effects of lucrin, she says normally we wun get it leh.

JCX,

I go to Dr Zou in AMK. I was told that she'll only do accu on patient after their AF cleared. So be sure to make appt for the day after ur AF ends.

For my case, I hv 2 c her twice a wk. Guess frequency will increase closer to ER.

Hi Sesame, good to know that your 1st jab is good. When I did mine, no aching feeling leh? Is it becos u pinch ur tum tum too hard for jab?

Yah, I'm also trying to stay zen during this 2ww. M thinking if I shld test on hpt first. Then feeling scared. Sigh...
For your royal jelly, I duno how long u have been taking but I used to take that too. Then after my last ivf cycle, some months later, I found a growth in my boobs. Then went to see boob specialist and I had to remove it fast. Cos it was growing and size of a fishball. The growth maybe due to the hormone jabs I take. Then also, when I see TCM, they said that it maybe caused by the royal jelly. Since then I stopped.
Not trying to scare u but thought I share share what I went through.

Ceraine- what mi fan does your mil has for your hb?
btw, when ur hb is going to produce his soldiers during your ER, get him to eat seafood esp oysters to boost it. That day at dr Zou, I overheard her telling a patient. Hehe

goofie - thanks for sharing.

yeah, i think it is important for us not to anyhow eat any supplements. in fact, all supplements always have this warning on their bottles "if you are pregnant, or trying to get pregnant, please check with your doctor before eating this".

so better not "anyhow" eat...

<font color="0077aa">goofie
dr zou recommend taking royal jelly as it helps the eggs. however she did mention that if one have cyst,should not take as it will speed up the growth.</font>

sesame oil... I hv no aching feeling for lucrin jab too. But one of the days, I pinched my tummy hard and forget to release when my dh jab me, then my tummy bleed and immediately blue black.

Today I start jabbing puregon...hmm... got the "suan suan" feeling.

Winnie, how are u doing today? ok mah?

Kopibaby - yeah it's true. During TTC, better not anyhow eat. In fact, some TCM also says that vitamins and supplements are heaty and maynot be good. But it's probably different schools of thoughts.

Miracle - oh!! Royal jelly can speed up growth of cysts? The thing about cysts is that they are like pimples in our body. I guess if u leave it, it may go away. But maybe that's why my taking of royal jelly caused the cysts in my boobs to become growth.

Pinkaddict : You start on stimulation today? Gd Gd very fast will reach ER/ET le.... hang in there.... during stimulation is normal to have the 'suan suan' feeling as the medication is at work growing the follicles.
JY! JY!

PinkAddict- when I jab mu puregon, I too had this dull pain feeling. Cos I think lucrin is just 10iu. Whereas puregon is like 250-300iu!!! A few times more. So that's why pain.

When Kk jab pregnyl- the jab that u need to take 36hours before ER, that's more painful. They jab on thigh!! I remember I was limping abit. Haha. Luckily just take that jab one time.

Tokkie: I have not tested for my bhcg yet. This 2ww is really crawling lor. If only can go shopping or go kopi with frens... Somedays, I feel like I m locked up in room. But I do pray that all this is worth it. I will only know by next tues. Very scared to know the results. Worse than taking school exams last time

<font color="0077aa">sesame
good...i will follow your steps.
Pinch, Poke, Relax, Remove - PPRR
soon tummy will be like a world map, pinkd, once said, cos all the blue, black and green...but all worth it if we BFP!!!!</font>

Goofie : Understand what you mean... the suspense is quite torturing... but my tcm did mentioned that the 2nd half of 2ww can walk ard le to improve blood circulation. The most crucial timing is ard day 5-6 post transfer as it would be roughly implantation for D2 transfer. But most of the time we tend to be KS so try to minimise movt.

Try to do some stuff to get your mind of off the beta test.. JY! JY!

Sesame:
Thanks, will try mixing immunocal with HL milk.

Think your 1st jab is doing well...must continue to Jia you k.

Tokkie... thanks for your advise. Understand tat yr FET is on coming Mon. All the best to you too and pls BFP and throw me your bb dust on my face. hahaha

goofie... I wish u BFP soon then can spread your bbdust to me too. Deep in my heart, I believe you already BFP le...hahaha...

Goofie : ya manz! All the best for you Beta on Tue
... then you can spread you bb dust to all of us
... and I will just start on my 2ww....

Pinkaddict : heehee... thx!!! okok yah lar...if I really BFP lar... I dun wanna think so much liaoz... wahhaha .... okok... if I really bfp I will throw u buckets loads okie!

goofie:
Am having royal jelly almost a year....after hearing wat u had experienced, should i also stop taking? I can only start ivf early next year due to long que.

Wish u BNP next tues

Tokkie:
One step closer to BNP...Jia You!

Sigh.. today isn't my day. Feeling super emo and wanna cry in office very badly.

AF had reported yesterday nite, today crampy tummy and general tiredness is expect. Quarreled with HB before going out of the house due to his impatientness of getting out of the house. Stepped into office and was notified that 2 of my staff is on MC and i need their work done by today, now my weekend is burned. Some relatives suppose to be dropping by my place tomorrow and they sms me that they cannot make it. I had specially bought moon cakes for them now have to find ways to give them away.

poor thing blurlet

give you a *hug*. cheer up.

try to do as much as you can at work. and look at it on the bright side, relatives not coming means you can spend more quality time with hubby

dont worry about the mooncakes lah. they can keep - put them into fridge...

take care!

Leor : Tks! You JY too! Who knows maybe u can BFP naturally in this few mths... then dun need to go for IVF le... heehee

Blurlet : <<hugs>> ... cheer up!
Pls dun let all this things to upset you. Maybe you can take some hot drink to ease your crampy tummy.. or use a heat pad.. if still not feeling better when u reach hm, try to boil some brown sugar + old ginger. It will help ease the cramps, taught by mine tcm.

ohhh Blurlet... hugs hugs...pls dun be upset. DHs are usually very impatient, mine is the same.
Ytd, he was telling me he will go with me for ER but ET can he dun go...I was "huh? I never heard of any dh never go for ET one leh"...me feel like vomit blood too...haiz...but forget abt it and move on ba. Try to make ourselves happy!

My office buddy oso took urgent leave today. Best part is she sms me in 3am and woke me up...another haiz...

As for the mooncakes... bring one to your mil's house and bring one to your mom's house ba. If already given to them, then bring to office and share with colleagues ba. Then tmr u hv a good rest coz today you are very tired rite...hahaha

Hi everyone...

The thread is moving fast... I'm lost... Haha...

Those in 2ww, stay positive n happy... rem to talk to your little one, hang on You are almost there, jiayou...

For those doing the jabs, rem to relax when jabbing else will get blueblack very easily. Jia you too... Stay positive also

Winnie , u are brave.. So proud of you..

Tokkie:
FYI, I cant BNP naturally le..I can only BNP thru ivf. Had remove both tube due to ectopic pregancies. I had 3 times ectopic...so doctor cant save my tube therefore remove le.

Back from my scan this morning at KK. Total 19 follicles. Left - leading at 14.5mm. Right - leading at 12.5mm. Lining 8. Both doc at KK and Dr Zou said it's gd progress. I'll most likely only need to jab puregon for 10days in total till Sunday. Mon is the next scan. If all ok, Mon night HCG and ER will be on Wed! Tokkie...joining u real soon