winniepooh,
they dun get a break lah, is just that they continue lucrin/suppression for another 1-2 days before starting the stim jab vs today BT, today immediately start stim jab.
btw, u know that during stim u still hv to continue the suppression jab right?

when i did my cycle i didn't know. tot move on to stim means no need suppression jab liao. i was like HUH when the nurse told me i need to jab both jabs everyday.....faintz...

grumpus - I understand liao. I know during stim have to continue with suppression jab, I also HUH when I look at my schedule

Hi imp22, so far ok after my ER tis morning.. Nurse tell me I got 16 eggs.. ET will be 09/09 . Hope everything went smoothly..

Pinkaddict/Winniepooh, Dr Loh is on leave from 11/09 till 19/09. He is away to Germany for Conference Meeting.

grumpus, i have no idea what is my dosage like though. I forgot to ask. >.<. I am just using the worse case scenario.

The nurse did tell my i have to continue with the Lucrin jab for some time even starting the next phase. I was like err o_O?. Then she said nevermind, during BT they will tell me what to do.

dosage is quite individual. everyone will have different dosages dpding on how each body reacts to the medication.
so nothing to worry if dosage is very high or very low compared to others

Blurlet, it hv to depend on indiviual progress on the Puregon? If C8 &amp; C10 scanning, the folloic hv grow up to 16 &amp; above, ER can be done on the 12day &amp; ET on the 14th day

Nina, oh yeah, I forgot about C8 and C10 scans. So if i based on the calculation of 21/9 for my Lucrin BT, if okie then cd 12 is on a sunday 3/10! Err will they do on a cd 11 then?

I am planning gathering on 2/10 do u gals think i am really being too risky?

Blurlet, if ur BT on 21/9 is ok, nurse will call u to proceed with Puregon for 7 day, then C8 back for scan to c how is the follicie?? whether to proceed with normal dosage on Puregon till C10 back to scan again b4 doc tell u the ER/ET. wat u mean by being too risky on 2/10 gathering??

Hi Ladies on 2ww, during the 2ww, we can eat normal for our meal rite? Do we need to take note wat shld eat what shld not eat?
We can still do normal hsework??

Err i am planning a family gathering at my place on 2/10. After calculating like i am cutting very close. ^^"

Good luck lmp22.

Nina, hope u have super good 16 embbies!!

Pinkaddict, based on my case, i started on 06/08 Lucrin den 23/08 BT, 26/08 start Puregon den 05/09 hv Prengly jab.ER 07/09 n ET 09/09 .

Been mia-ing for a while, as I've been quite tired from the medication Im taking in prep for my FET... any1 doing ET next week?

Nina... wah u jab 18 days of lucrin then do BT ah. Me 16 days lucrin do BT le. Guess different pple different protocol ba. Dr Zou did tell me usually KK put us on 11 days of Puregon. So after calculation, I think Dr Loh is around when I need him ba...hahaha... thanks ya

Hi Pinkaddict, me almost same time as Nina, started Lucrin 1day earlier than her, same BT on 23 Aug, then 26Aug GF 11days til 6Sep then Pregnyl, 8 Sep ER.

U also at KK?

pinkaddict, trying to remember what the nurse was telling me. Sorta grey to me now.. LOL

Anyway is it better to jab Lucrin at nite or in the morning?

Blurlet- it does not matter whether u jab night or day, as long as it's almost same timing everyday. I jab mine every night cos morning always rush to work. Later,when u are ready for puregon, u will be required to jab both lucrin and puregon.

Blurlet- Haha!! I get my hb to jab me so that he understands what I go through and will be in this with me. Do u know how much puregon u need to take?

Ladies with KKH, anyone with more than 11 days of jabs of puregon/Gonal F cos trying to calculate my ER will fall on when, planning to apply leaves during tt period.

Sesame- I m with kkivf. I had 12days of puregon. Then on d12, I had to jab on pregnyl at night 8pm at the 24hrs clinic. Then 36 hours later, is the ER. Kk will start giving hospitalisation leave from ER day till blood test day. When is your next scan?

Minako- yes! It needs to be refrigerated. Best is to go home and leave it in fridge so that u can shop with a peace of mind.

minako, yeah.. it is in ice-pack too. I had to rush home to put lucrin in the fridge.. ^^"

goofie, no idea, cos for got to ask doc.

Hiya sistas, am on day 23 of lucrin today. gng to start puregon 300 units on thurs.. am feeling super tired... nt my usual self these few days. anybody on lucrin feeling the same way?

goofie, ok, so is btw 11 to 12 days. Dr Zou also tells me normally is ard 11 days. I hope my follicles grow fast and can dun jab so much. Thanks, will hv to re plan and inform my partner. Hope she dun make noise. Sigh!