miracle, don't jab while lying down. I think it will be more painful. I already feel the pain just by thinking of lying down!

If P low, then with the P support from the hospital should be sufficient enuff.

Now I start to think whether inserts will work better or jab?

miracle, No, don't think I will email Dr Loh, I will inform the nurses at KKIVF when nearer to ER and I will confirm and confirm each time I go there. Kiasu abit. Wahahahaha...

I wanna see hw is the progress of my eggs first. I hope I can hv more eggs.

day,
it's a good thing u had so many eggs retrieved then

for yr case really seems like natural fertilisation works best...hehe
my fertilisation rate was 80% but my survival rate was 75%. i had one embbie that didn't survive after fertilisation.

i'm sure yr embbies will do fine after thawing. now just focus on getting in shape for yr FET

Hazel,
Thanks for your precious info and views. It helps me alot!
Will focus on this cycle and hopefully I can make it this time round!

If not wrong, you BFP the 1st time rite? How are you now?

sesame - I've got to do 100% icsi cos mine is male factor. I update tomorrow cos my jab tonite, need to trial & error and find the best position to jab since still got 3 more weeks to go

miracle - tonite will try sitting position, cos yesterday at care I was sitting at the sofa and they jab. but they say any position also can as long as I'm comfortable

pinkf- lying down also gotta pinch some fats, my hubby do everything while I cover my face with my pillow

<font color="0077aa">sesame
i started my immunocal this mth. Taking it every morning after my royal jelly and before my breakfast. Most likely will take a pack each all the way till puregon, then switch to 2 packs or depending on my bloat lor.

You also started right? Your af reports le? So when start your 1st jab?</font>

winnie, I think mine also must be 100% icsi since my case is the same as yrs. Try sitting tonight ok? It will be better I guess.

You "fan xin" to cover yr face with pillow ah? I think my eyes will be WIDE OPEN when hubby does the jab for me. Cos its my flesh leh...hahaha.

miracle, icic. I started yesterday but don't intend to take it every morning cos no time la...v rush.

I will start my 1st jab in 2 weeks time.

winniepooh, use an ice cube n numb the jab site first. it always works for me ... until now, my hb jab proluton at the butt, i still use ice cube... discomfort minimised ...

miracle, YES! I AM!!! You know right? I keep postponing due to hubby was sick 2 months back and Dr Loh away for conference...Now the day is coming. I am looking forward and at the same time worried la...keeping my fingers crossed tt everything will be smooth.

<font color="0077aa">panda
all jabs can use the ice cube to numb first ah. Cos duno read frm where, those that contian oil...think progesterone jabs, cannot use oil...issit?</font>

miracle..no problem.. i use ice cube for all the jabs.. told the nurse at CARE about this..she says its alright..

i had to jab 4 times every morning during my cycle.. i might not hv survived w/o the ice cubes... and proluton jabs done w/o the ice is extremely painful! esp when its done at home...not by professional trained nurse..hehehe....

sesame - I must cover my face if not I sure freak out! I got needle phobia, to be able to start this ivf cycle is already a big challenge for me

panda - thanks for ur tips! I shall go make some ice later

sesame oil... thanks for checking with Dr Zou for me. Tat was wat exactly happened... cannot really catch wat she said...sometimes she speaks real fast and my head go spinning...hahaha...anyway I oso let it be le...coz I cant do anything since already come to this stage. But I listen to you... now cooking red bean soup...kekeke

Miracle... wat is P low? btw, how you all know whether is male factors or female factors? Doctor will tell us izzit? If doctor never say anything means both factors got problems? kakaka

yeah..i will numb the jab site w the ice cube..until i feel a stinging numbness ..keke.. then hb will do the job... i cannot look tooo.. will freak out if i see blood...

winniepooh, customised cycle based on individual condition.. during stimulation stage, i was given bureseline, puregon, menogon and saizen.

JJ... are u around? how are u feeling now? I oso help u to ask Dr Zou again on the lotus and glutinous rice le. She said take 3 or 4 slices of lotus and cut it into small little cubes. Then add small portion of glutinous rice and cook til very very "lan" then it will be very "pu". Not "lan" no "pu" k... oh... morning one bowl, dinner one bowl... eat til spotting stops k. She said someone ate til full 3 mths then stop

panda - they really customised, mine is just bureselin + gonal-f but I think they'll adjust again after my scan &amp; E2 BT. now that u mention jab done pro &amp; non-pro person, yesterday when Ning jab me quite painless but hubby jab very painful ah!

pinkaddict..

yeah.. lately starting to feel tired to walk much...hv to minimise going out.. my fav activity shopping is now a torture..hahahaah....

the 3 little ones starting to be very active.. bumping my tummy alot...

how have u been?

winniepooh.. ur hb will get more pro along the way...hehe.. my hb can do the tummy jabs quite skillfully after all the practice..

now he is training to do butt jabs... otherwise i hv to go to CARE twice a week... once he gets pro at it.. i can opt to go less often.. coz tummy gets bigger, more inconvenient to go out...

Pandawife... times flies... when u pregnant with 3 precious ones... I juz join in the thread here and now, I already started jabbing Lucrin for 7 days already... so fast rite?

<font color="0077aa">panda
Same here i will freak out at the look of the needle lor.
Will remember to numb till sting feeling then get dh jab. One more KGB for me......

Winnie
Oh...must pinch ah...then need some coordination. Else hw dh pinch n jab. Think when my turn come i will also freak out.</font>

winnie, you are one brave girl despite you got a phobia for needles. Jia you jia you!

pinkaddict, I am sure with the acu and red bean soup, it will help for you. Don't worry too much la..

The doctor will tell us after reviewing both our results and will inform the plm lies with who and will recommend the necessary treatments.

panda, you know the genders of the 3 precious one already?

u are not working now right? Must really rest more. Can imagine you carrying 3 inside. Should be v tiring.

pinkaddict, yes! time flies.. and before u know it, i will be hearing bfp news from u too!

miracle, best dun look, trust ur hb. u can also pinch ur own tummy n look away..then hb just focus on the jabbing.

sesame oil, yup... already saw their genders. 2 gor gors and 1 mei mei. doc already told me who will come out first based on their positions.

yeah..not working.. cannot imagine if i hv to work... this afternoon just merlion again coz babies dun like the smell of the food....

panda - I thought my hubby practice enuff during my iui liao hahaha

sesame - I'm not brave, but just tell myself for the sake of holding my precious in my arm I can do it! I've drag for 2 yrs already, hubby &amp; myself not getting any younger. dun wan him to slog till 70 and kids still young, too stressful to even think about it. we're all brave! we jiayou together!!

pinkaddict thanks for helping me ask! so sweet!
ya I'm cooking it now, I cook till it's sticky consistancy. but the lotus root still crunchy lei...

Thx, gers! For the advice...

I've not started any jabs yet... dunno when will start but doc did mention oct... Yet to go for 2nd to review BT results... still know nuts abt ivf so been popping in here to read...

Susan &amp; Panda... Did u struggle when making the decision to leave ur job for ivf? Now is all worth it cos preggie... So envious...

<font color="0077aa">JJ
mayb you wanna use slow cooker, think it will be softer. Cook the night before then can have it next morning.
But if you are not spotting le, then no need take le right?

Panda
dun tink i will look. Haha... Got boy got ger, you really fortunate woman... Your mum and mil must be thrilled.</font>

<font color="0077aa">happy
starting to jab in oct, that will be next mth!! Then you will be my cycle buddy!!! I'm starting jabs in oct too. Which clinic and dr are you with?</font>

miracle - I use slow cooker... I'm cooking big batch now so weekday can can just scoop out n reheat.
I'm still having slight coloured discharge, so I will continue until in safe zone aka no coloured discharged...

Miracle... I'm w kkivf... Am thinking of requesting for Mr Popular... Dr SF Loh...

Not sure if confirm oct cos hv to go for next appt... Dunno how it will go &amp; wat to expect... Maybe after this will make the request for Dr Loh...

<font color="purple">hi Hazel(jklim4642),
Did u also get those side effects of the Cyclogest 400mg rectum inserts?
Any good remedies that worked for u? I tried taking ginger tea but not useful and its really spicy hot.

<font color="purple">jj_ttc, ur working on the lotus root recipe. Let us know if it really works k?

I have some qn on the progestone supports:
Were u already on progesterone support (what type) when u went to the 24hr clinic?
I rmbr u asked for additional support, how does it help to support the pregnancy?
After the BFP, do u change to different type of progesterone support?</font>

sesame oil,
i did a D2 transfer, my embbies were frozen after the ET.

winniepooh,
instead of using ice cube to numb the injection site, can also just put the alcohol swabs in the fridge.

JJ,
yr big batch of glutinous rice porridge is to eat for how many days? not supposed to eat overnight porridge leh.

pinkaddict,
u should know the reason why u need to go through ivf mah. is it u got prob or yr hb side got prob. if yr side prob then is female factor, if hb spermies got prob then is male factor. if both side got prob then is male and female factor lor.

JCX, yes I got these side effects. I nv do anything. Just leave it as it is. Btw, tea is cooling n I dun take tea at all even during non pregnant days.

JJ, no overnight food for pregnant ladies...

jcx - I think it works... it's gradually reducing the colour in the discharge today's is lighter then yesterday.

after bfp KKH will issue duphaston oral tablets which suppose to eat twice a day. since spotting the on duty doc adv me to up dosage to 3 times plus I requested for injection of progesterone that day too. I read that sometimes bleeding can happen if P is getting low. might be reason why they upz my oral support.

grumps - i'm cooking 2days worth. Mon: day &amp; night, Tue: day &amp; night. before eating it I will heat it up in my steamer till it's piping hot. can?

JJ,
errr if u ask me i always anything also can one, i eat overnight food myself (not porridge though). but elders will advise to eat freshly cooked food only and more so for porridge cos they say cold porridge will have wind, even though u reheat before eating

huh... aiya... then nvr mind la I think I err on the side of caution then ...
I will see how I can eat this during working day.. hard sia

think I try the thermal cook cos even with slow cooker burning will occur...

thanks grumps n hazel for the warning! there is just so many things to look out for when preg....

grumpus...errr... b4 i started ivf, we went to do some tests with outside gynae. Two different gynae oso said my dh has low sperm count and I was ok. Recently, we decided to start ivf so we went to do the tests again. This time, Dr said i hv a polyp to b removed, the rest ok including my dh. So my dh very "how lian" now lo coz Dr Loh said he is ok mah...wahaha