pink_m, u've got mail le!

evening sistas..

went for my E2 BT today.. will start puregon 300 units on the 9th! will go for scan on 16th!

Syrah buddy!!! u gng kkh any of these days??

JJ congrats on ur twins!!

Ttcingbb:
I know heee.... Just that I need to b home flipping through my ivf file to give u more info. Later then reply u k..

Winniepooh:
I can't remember, but I know it's only $20 lesser than walk-ins lah...

JJ:
Twins! Whoooot! Congrats!!
Did u finish the Immunocal that we ordered together 2 mths ago??

Pink Martini - nope .. i still have 1 full box & some loose packages left .. but selling to another sister who starting ivf in dec ..

hopefully will help her strike too

<font color="purple"> Found this from an old post. Ladies prone to spotting may want to try it out. </font>

<font color="brown">Recipe:
Cook 5 thin slices of lotus root with glutinous rice in a pot till it’s like porridge.
If desired, throw in some red dates.
Take twice a week.

JJ: Congrats on having twins!
It's gd that the bleeding stop but do remember not to carry heavy things or bend too. Take good care of yourself!

Fi: My appt at KK will be Monday. I doubt we'll be able to meet any day at KK since I'm always a few days after you. Likelihood of bumping into you at SK will be much higher i think

Hm...the 1st scan is 8 days into puregon? I always thought it's 5 days into it.

wah JCX - u helped me search the previous thread... touched .. thanks ...
I will follow &amp; inform u guys tomor of the outcome .. Suppose to eat twice a day (lunch n dinner) until bleeding stops ...

Have to supplement with other food cos eating that is just not enough ...

<font color="purple">jj_ttc
Congrats. Congrats. So much homework ahead. Good thing Pandawife's ard

Are u planning to stay with ur doc or switch out to external gynae?

Jcx - I'm sticking to kkh liao ... maybe go to the private suite there ... its the same as private rite ??

Don't knw if should stick to dr loh lei .. on 1 hand he is a very specialised doc for multiple births on the other he is super busy &amp; multiples need close medical attention .. see how on 7 sep

i think 1 of the reason i spotted today is cos i missed 1 dosage of dr zou's an tai herbs yesterday .. cos yesterday's morning sickness was horrible ... then i didn't feel like taking the herbs scared will make the feeling even worse ...

lesson learnt going to diligently take her herbs from now onwards.... she did state that there is a componant inside that suppose to stop bleeding one

Winniepooh:
I think walk-ins pay $90 for consultation + scan and referrals pay $70.
There's usually an itemised breakdown of charges when you make payment, do you see it?

Pink Martini,

I have no idea there is a better rate coz Dr Tan referred us! hahahaha.. everytime go CARE just pay n pay.. also never ask.:p

ohh yes, i went back to see her after BFP... Angela says good to take her an tai medication. Dr Tan very happy to see me...heee.. when she felt my pulse, she told me i shld b expecting multiples.

Panda:
How long were you with Dr Tan before attempting IVF?
Are you still taking her an tai med?
I only happen to know the difference in charges last week, after so long.
Dr Tan is good &amp; her pulse-taking accuracy is superb but scared of her sharp tongue &amp; the nurses' black faces!

Pink Martini, good morning! u r up early too!

hmm....during my 1st visit to see her, she already recommend we try ivf.. coz i was with another TCM for 9mths prior to seeing her and there was no results.

my 1st cycle, i took her herbs alongside the ivf jabs.. but found it very stressful, esp the long waiting time at her clinic. after the failed cycle, i went back to see her.. she ask me to go to CARE... n this attempt, we did not take tcm since angela wanted us to take supplements.

r u still seeing her now? we are ok w her n the nurses leh..hehehe.. so far no bad experiences apart from the long waiting time... my mil will go at 5am to get queue number for us on sundays...very troublesome.

ohhh... no longer taking the an tai herbs.. coz not recommended after 16 weeks of pregnancy...

so now i m just taking the necessary supplements from CARE.

Flowersfruits,

Dun panic first, may be u can check with the nurse who will replace dr loh when he's away. if you not comfortable with other junior dr, u can postpost ur cycle to oct, just let the kkivf nurse know.

Flowers, all his senior drs are not around also. Unless u want dr tan hh to do for u but he is quite junior. If not, postpone

Winniepooh:
Ya so as long as there's referral there'll b a little discount.

Panda:
I've seen Dr Tan for a year plus prior to IVF in Apr/ May.
Didn't return to her after failed cycle cos wanted to try accu at Dr Zou's instead.
My mum will get her friend who stays at that block to get Q number for me at 5am too. After awhile its like quite pai seh...

Flowers&amp;fruits : yah agree wif the other sisters. If not comfortable then postpone.

But if u decided to go ahead we can be cycle buddies, as my estimated Et also ard the same time

on one hand, i wan dr loh to do the ET on the other hand i am getting anxious 'cos each mth of delay means i m getting older with lesser chance of success ...

dr tan hh is the young fair looking doc with big eyes is it? ... i remember some nurses making "YUCKS" face when his name is mentioned

tokkie- hihi ... how nice if we could be cycle buddies ... but i m putting 3 embbies this time ... stakes are high and i m incline to postpone ... muz discuss with DH first, and I remember dr zou say BFP must 天时地利人和

Flowers, the skills of the dr is very impt when he does ET. He must transfer the embryo back without hurting the womb lining. So, is better to be done by an experienced snr dr.

<font color="purple">flowersfruits, I agree with the ladies that trust in Doc is impt. So if you are not sure abt the doc handling ur ER/ET, u shd voice it out.

Ladies, anyone using <u>Cyclogest 400mg rectum inserts</u>? Does it give u stomachache (due to gas/wind) and slight diarrhea?
Sigh :S Im scared to go to the toilet after the twice-daily inserts. Wonder if its psychological.

Hihi ladies, saw the dilema flowersfruits are facing. I am quite curious once we started Lucrin &amp; Puregon, can we still postpone the date of ER &amp; ET? I thought they have calculated the injection dates and we need to undergo the op within a certain period?

Also, I started my Lucrin on the 27 Aug and I need to inject for 25 days &amp; I was scheduled to go for scan on the 20 Sep. I was also in dilema as I am quite busy with work end of Sep - Oct and my boss want me to get a temp cover to do my work during my absence. My HR insisted me to give a start date for the temp staff. But I was wondering how to give a start date as I need to for blood tests &amp; scans in the mid &amp; late part of Sep b4 they can tell whether I am ready for the ER/ET...Very stressful now. Anyone encounter the same prob as me?

Star Night,
if u r going through a fresh cycle then yes u can't postpone the ER and ET once u hv started the jabs.
flowersfruits is going through a frozen embryo transfer (FET) cycle which involves just transferring embryos from a previous fresh cycle. she hasn't started her cycle so she can still choose to postpone the transfer to the next cycle.

how long will yr temp be there to cover u? u can give yr temp a start date based on the original schedule given to u by the hospital, just try to cover abit before and after those dates to account for some variation.

hi Hazel &amp; ladies,
I am planned for a coming wed ER and ET on Friday after this morning D9 Scan of Gonal F at kk
Saw that you gals mentioned Dr LOh is not around, which I asked the doctor too today after scan.
He told me I am to come bac on Monday again to scan the last time, and likely ER Wed. So my question to them is, will I still get Dr Loh as I understand he is away? Seems after my question then they planned my schedule as the nurse said dr loh Sat not around liao.

Then got a chinese lady dr took the initiative and went out to confirm with Dr Loh with my file and came back and said Dr Loh said Wed ER, Fri ET. so I confirmed with the male dr there again, so is do ET on a public holiday ah? He said yes.

Meaning he willin to do ET for me on the PH leh??
Any ladies here any idea when he is flying actually? so worried that my schedule will actually screw up due to him not around, or last minute change my schedule or a more jr dr since all snr drs also not around??

flower&amp;fruits,

How many embbies you have in total? Is this FET for you?

I thinking of putting more embbies next time too..

Thanks for the clarification grumpus. I didn't read that flowerfruits are undering a FET cycle. Guess I can't postpone &amp; got to stick with the date then.

I told my boss I need to take 2 wks of HL &amp; he wants the temp to start work at least 2 days before I go for the HL so that I can hand over my work to her. KKIVF nurse calculated for me &amp; said if my blood tests &amp; scans are ok, it's likely to be scheduled bet 4-6 Oct so I arranged for temp to come on 1 Oct. However, I was just worried if the blood tests &amp; scans are not good &amp; I gotta delay the ER, then the temp will come in too early...

Imp22, dr loh is going away got one wk. So, it shld be around next wk assuming he flies off on next sat. If he said he will for u on a PH then he will. He is the HOD. So anything also can n the lab opens 24hrs. He ever wanted to do ET on D5 on a Sunday for a sister too. So dun worry

ET2008,

Yes ... this time its FET .. 3 embbies is recommended by dr loh ... i think i have 5 frozen emmbies ... now you remind me ... hmmm i duno where is that piece of paper that says how many embbies I have, jia lat

Starnight,

Like what Grumpus said get your temp to come in earlier to familarize her with your work, plan for her to leave a few days after you return from HL so that she can hand over the things she covered for you. This will allow for a smoother transition. Don't worry about temp coming in too early, it is good in a way as this will give you some room for relaxation prior to ER &amp; ET.

Suppose to start D10 scan on 9 Sep, but dr loh wont b around for ET, so will postpone to next mth

If your BT is on coming thursday, then still got hope rite?

Congrats JJ for your twins! Can close shop le...so envy u!!! Must take care too since you hv 2 precious inside now.

Congrats to MA also! grabbing all your bb dust now.

flowers, I actually starting my cycle using my Jul AF, but ER/ET will clash when Dr Loh is not around and after discussion with hubby, we decided to postpone our cycle by another month. I also feels tt the doctor is v impt esp on ER and ET.

Gals, took my 1st satchet of immunocal today. Hubby took also and it tastes quite bland leh. We din add anything and I find ok not to add anything.

HI Hazel,
After hearing you, I am more assured as I just wonder if its true hearing fr the other staff. As it would mean the sonographer, nurse, embrologist all coming bac on a PH.

hehe cant help but worry as we have come this far, the last step is veri crucial too

Guess I have to trust that Dr LOh will be there, since he sounds veri "on the ball" even can do on Sundays.

Any idea if my ER is on Wed, when should hubby clear sperm? I wasnt told on that too, and today was in a daze 4got to ask.

sesame - today appt is ok, I asked the nurse why need to jab 2x a day and she explained that for a start they'll give slightly higher dose so for the first 5 days have to jab 2x a day. then she taught hubby how to do the jab and its a live demo on me! but not as painful as I thought hahahaha