seasameoil, mine is also in 7 range and am not PCOS as well. Initially was worried abt my response prior the stim but things turned out otherwise. Too much follicles may not be a good thing as well. Ovaries "over-worked" and tendency of developing ohss is higher. Now, I am monitoring myself closely on symptoms of ohss!

When are you starting your stim phase ?

day, orh, I tot only PCOS patients will hv OHSS. Actually I am also worried tt I might not produce alot of follicles or they might not grow well. Hmm, looks like there is really no standard answer. Its up to the body system. I can only pray and hope for the best.

I hv not started yet, will start my 1st jab in 2 weeks time only. anxious and at the same time worried. but try not to think too much.

sesameoil, pcos ladies have high tendency of being over-stimulated and once anyone is ovr-stimulated, the risk of developing ohss is there. The more follicles and higher the risk of developing ohss. Yes, try not to think too much. We can only try our best to keep our bodies fit. Stay Happy and just let the happy hormones do its due cause when you start your stim stage. Good Luckz

<font color="purple">htnina2909
250IU Puregon is not high. I was on the minimum dosage of 150IU and my galfriend was on 400IU cuz of poor response. We are both 33 and at KK.

hey girls..hows all doing?
i was on mc two days and back work today, paiseh..no time to catch up at forum.

oh..i have intended to pre-alert bosses of ivf scheudle (or woman operation so called excuse) about 1-2 wks prior to ET/ER.
who knows overheard boss asking my teammember to clear leave in oct/nov..
boh bian...told him today lor.i going operation, tentatively end oct/early nov. hiaz, he ask me not to touch end oct coz the other girl has logged in her leave first.
kkivf advsed my er/et should be ard mid nov..hope it doesnt crash.
duno how the company will view my absence lah.dun care le...at least given theem ample time to plan my backups.

day,
all the best to your FET.

JCX,
me 33 too. not sure hows my dosage like. but i very prone to bloatedness even with 150 iu....abit worried of side effects with higher puregon dosage.

How is everyone?

Me had called up KKIVF to bring forward the appointment to this month but was so worried that my AF will come early before the signing of agreement. Still will fall back to Oct and as me also scare the AF will be late and ask them can induce the AF they say must up to doc... haiz...

I never sign any papers or do any counselling, they only ask me to bring down a copy of my marriage cert. I heard the counselling is "compulsory" cos its imposed my MOH

Cocco - since u haven't done yr Egg Transfer (ET)... it is still ok to eat sashimi (though its advisable that last night's meal would be the last time u take)

only after u have done yr ET then u should follow the same rules as preg ladies (i.e. stay away from raw food, even runny yolks) cos u are potientially preg !! haha ...

Coco,
there's no prob to eat sashimi. the concern with raw food is that if it's not properly prepared or stored u can get food poisoning which is not a pleasant experience particularly if u r trying to be in tip top condition for yr ivf cycle.
also it's obviously not good to get sick if u r potentially preggie (i.e after egg transfer), hence the advise is usually to keep away from raw food.

most ladies do get their menses during downreg jabs but there are a few ladies who didn't. as long as yr scan show that the lining is thin and the blood test shows that yr hormones r sufficiently suppressed, it's ok if u didn't get yr menses

hi sistas,

chk with u all... for E2 and V scan if my DH not going with me can or not? coz he might hv meeting in the morning. usually how long it takes for E2 and v scan ah?

Pinkaddict - u talking abt the suppression BT &amp; 1st V.scan to see lining is it ??

All my BT &amp; V.Scans to check on follicles I go alone ... cos not point my dh waste his leave to sit there with me ...

if u are at kkh .. the usual waiting time lor ... think abt 1hr should be sufficient .. time also depand on crowd size &amp; how early u reach there

JJ... err... i oso forget wat scan lah... now on lucrin so think KK ask me to back for scanning on the 16th day.

Oh so DH not around never mind de lah... then ok lor.. I go myself lor... boring sia... kekeke

thanks ya JJ

thanks for your advice grumpus. that's very helpful

since i din get my menses like most ladies, think i must pray hard that my blood test and 1st scan is fine for me to proceed to the stimulation stage.

Miracle - I'm still spotting. Yesterday I call care to cancel my appt and I told them it's normal to have it now no point for me to go scan I'll just monitor. They also say it's normal!!

<font color="0077aa">diana,
slow and steady, anothe 1 mth for you to get your body well prepared for the ivf. If you're taking supplements, just take this extra 1 mth to boosts the benefits further...
When are you expecting your af to come next mth?</font>

Hello all! My AF reported, gg for my doc's appt tml... and the start of my FET... hope all will go well this cycle and BFP...

Have lost track on who is at which stage...so do I have any cycle buddies this round?

To all cycling and in 2ww all the best!!!!

winniepooh,
read you've got the flu bug. Hope you've recovered &amp; spotting stopped. Must take care k.

Just got back from mum's place. Missed my bed! DH back last night. Will be around for 3 months so can manja with him.

Will catch up on past week's postings. Hope many sistas bfp?

ET2008: I just went to see my Dr abt FET...She mentioned that no need to book for FET..Like for me, I plan FET in Jan..so she said once my Jan menses come, call KKIVF...

ineedmiracle > ya... can.. also depend if u are in short / long protocol de... i called up and they just bring forward for me... i tell them i need to bring forward coz end oct i bz cant take leave and they say only can postpond to Dec then i told her i dun want to wait can squeeze in she go ask and come back say ok... hehe...

BBChloe : Good to 'see' you here again!!!! wahahha... yah finally starting my cycle again liao... so hopefully will be able to grad like you.. whahahha...
Thanks for your prayers in advance!!! wahhahah

<font color="0077aa">Diana,
if you start in Sept, then ER/ET be in Oct, then u still have to take leave ah... and will have 2 weeks HL. whereas if you start in Oct, it will be Nov ER/ET, then Oct also no need take much leave....</font>

me purposely want to do on the oct mah and take HL coz me have to cover client's staff ML mah so far from my home purposely so that can go for job interviews so that me can resign after HL...

My Co. bully me and my cleint Co. also bully me. but scare to declare after that that i preggie to the new co.

tokkie,
ms bad. Just have the feeling of throwing up. Hits me certain times of the day. CARE gave me pills but so far have refrain from taking it. At times have problems esp. when I'm concentrating, say reading papers or online. Then have to stop &amp; go lie down.
Will be going for 2nd scan next week. Can't wait to see baby's heartbeat again.