Syrah...thanks ya...wah we are taking so many things at one go... my tummy hvnt pregnant already very big now.

Sunny...hugz hugz...love love... I m oso in late 30s le... I m oso very scare...

Winnie...who who who mid forties still BFP? I wana interview them...

Miracle...the lady not very helpful one hor... think business too good lah... so bo chap lor

sunny,
i am very sorry to hear that. lemme give you a big hug *HUG*

be strong and stay positive. take the next few months to make your body strong and healthy and try again. dont give up hope!

i know its easier said than done. just remember that people who succeed are not those who never failed, they are those who dared to try.

jia you !

In order for hpt show as positive, hcg must be min 25. Some will state 50. The risk of testing too early, ie b4 d14, is the risk of chemical pregnancy.. Ie, faint positive on hpt but after d14, dropped to below 25. This means a natural m/c which wld not be detected if HPT is not used too early.

Hcg <25 can only be detected from BT. Urine hcg <25 cannot be detected via HPT.

SuSan > read ur blog liao... you come so far... and still so strong pei fu and ur investment to it 0_0... not sure if my turn I will *faint* anot... :p

<font color="0077aa">pinkaddict
yah dun like her. She always gv tat sour face. Hahaha.... Nvm lah, i just change my appt dates lor... Thurs is my free afternoon day. So i rather rush abit than pain under dr huang. Heee.... </font>

when i read some of your experiences, i never ceased to be amazed by the strength shown by you ladies here. its amazing!

let us draw strength from each other and support each other to go through this together...

winnie > heng lor we dare to opp the Doc lor... the doc ask us to go iui and we went to the conseling mah then the ivf doc told us we still young might as well dun think of ivf and take up iui he say do iui x 3 = 1 ivf.. i look at DH WHAT must do iui x3 then got results... then he ask us to consider outside and ask the nurse to talk to us about our decsion the nurse told us ok u going thru iui izzit then DH told the nurse no ivf...

Thks for all yr encouragements and kind words. Will take time to rest and tiao my body and regain strength. All the best for those in 2 ww, many more BFP.

MA we are with the same doc. Yup he is nice. My husband like him the way he treat us.

Sympthom.. ? actually BFP &amp; FA sympthom almost the same so hard to predict it.

Sometimes we assuming we are getting our monthly menses but at the other side we are pregnant and vice versa.

Just think positive

Miracle,
read abt the pain u mention regarding DR Huang's poking. I think hor, if its only like aching, aching feel, its ok de.. If really super painful type, then u tell her that its painful. she will help to change position. I rem when I was doing daily acu for my ET, another Dr also call Dr Huang(a male) when he did for me, when he poke, i immediately feel the acu point area abit numb and abit aching leh. When I ask Dr Zou, she say its good, cos the acu points 打通 or something. Plus she told me that this male Dr Huang is a acu teacher so his skills very good de. So i feel hor, maybe if its not very painful should be considered ok de..

<font color="purple"> hi sunny
sorry to hear abt ur BFN. A lot of the sisters here understand and emphatize with the pain and uncertainty that you are going through. with every IVF, there are so much expectations and hopes. Now It's time to have a good cry and get it out of your system. The maternal desire to have a child is strong. After u have taken time to cool down, listen to your heart and decide whether ur instincts will carry you through to you next IVF.
I'm 33 this yr. I have a miscarriage in feb from my 1st frsh cycle. We had a BFP on BT but cannot detect during scans. The emotional breakdown was tough. But I know I want kids, so I took half a year off before attempting FET. The jittery feelings are there, but I know we are working towards our dreams. These emotions are nothing compared to what all mothers went through in nurturing their kids and what we will go through ourselves.
For now, take a timeout. Pamper, heal and reenergize. You know where to look for support advice and tips. All the best with your journey.

Hi sunny.. Do not be despair.. We all know how it feels like.. Be strong and build your body up first.. Maybe u shld also consider taking a short holiday to de-stress?

Thanks alot for yr sharing, it really encouraged me.thgt I wld be strong, but tears kept flowing down when I was in ofce, so I left early. I was also v sad that I don't even hve any frozen embryos. but I really feel much better after crying and hearing all yr words.I will take a break b4 I decide what to do next. I w be back I think.

sunnyday, dont give up. hav a good cry, take a holiday and try again!

i failed 1 fresh cycle with no frozen embryos too. 2nd fresh cycle strike triplets and hv 6 frozen embryos.
hope this will give u more encouragement.

Hi sistas,
to those who bfp liao big congrats and hv a smooth journey ahead!

Sunny, take a rest. I feel for u.

Sistas, im midway thru my lucrin phase. Gng for blood test and scan nxt fri. Anybody gt apt tht day too? Btw, wat can i expect frm nxt fri's apt in kkh? Bld test liao can go hm or hv to wait? Sistas who hv been thru this can help? Thanky in advance!

Syrah i hv pmed u.

Hi ladies... Anyone requested to switch fm 1 doc to another at kkh before? Seems like Dr SF Loh is the hot choice... Will we be treated as pte patient?

Hi, Sunny!!

Dont give up... I also failed my fresh cycle on August.. I really feel u... Please dont give up... Be Strong... I'm going for my FET in dec or jan.. Cheers!!

Sunnyday: Dun give up dear...I know how u feel...rest ur body...go for a short break then do keep on trying..nvr stop wat we have started...our journey will be fruitful..do take care...BIG HUGzzz..to u..

Fi_Hozali: after ur scan and BT..they will ask u to collect the Puregon...they will teach u on how to do the Puregon on a dummy first...ard afternoon they will call u to let u know on ur BT result...and when to start Puregon..If everything k..2 days later can start Puregon...almost there to Stage 2 liao...Best of Luck...

<font color="0077aa">hi nadia
so happy to see you here. Now that you and JJ starts work, dun see you all in here often.... Miss you leh... =)</font>

hi ineedmiracle...yup start werking liao...very tired actually especially some more fasting mth...ehehehe...

GG for medicated FET in Jan...went for my dr appt earlier today....

so shall wait for the mth to come..heheheh....

U gonna start ur IVF soon hor...Sept on the way liao...Best of luck to u...

diana - talk abt iui I feel like giving my gynae 2 tight slap! so damn angry with her!! but its ok, she can be rest assured that I won't recommend anybody to see her for pregnancy!

sunny
yes, have a good cry, it helps. take a gd break and probably you might consider to tiao your body to prepare for the next fet.
there are afew ladies i know whom fail ivf but preg naturally shortly.

yah, before i finally decide to embark on ivf, i had fear i wont be able to take failure too. but i guess its part and parcel of ivf. our desire for kids will brave us through.

susan,
i've pm you.

gers, the AF during ivf cycle will come during which stage and will it be a normal cycle or???

JJ
back to work le yah? dun tire yourself out hor, take care

Hi tokkie,

was reading ur post... u r doing FET right? How come need lucrin ah? I tot medicated FET only need oral med? Correct me if I'm wrong... Tks! :p

<font color="0077aa">JJ, nadia
can you recall, during lucrin jab, we need go back for bt and scan after 14 days, erm... By then your af reported? </font>

Ya af finishing around time of lucrin BT &amp; scan cos i remembered it will be gross to scan when still got abit of AF left ..

Ceraine - Yupz back to work, fending off qus on why i was away so long &amp; whether i was preg ...
for me my AF came exactly 1mth after my previous mth's AF .. lasted 6 days (as per normal) but i had extra 4 days of spotting which i clarified with kkivf nurse that its normal ...

so far i only feel tiredness ... nearly nodded off on the mrt train (been a while since i did that) then afternoon will keep yawning ...

Not sure if the tiredness is due to going back to work after nua-ing for 2 weeks ...

by 11.30am my stomach will be literally growling even though i had bread w cheese &amp; 1 cup milo at 9am that morning

Sistas,

I rem reading one sista saying she asked Dr Loh whether she can switch to medicated FET, but he said cannot... Do any of u rem Dr Loh's reason for saying no? Sorry to test your memories... The thread is moving too fast... :D

My AF has been slightly late (usually by 3-4 days) on most mths after I failed my fresh cycle... This mth's AF is late by abt 5 days... Got AF feeling, but nvr really report... Only got abit brown stains these two days... Feel like switching to medicated FET when AF reports, but scared Dr Loh dun allow... Is there any reason I can use so that Dr Loh will allow? :p

ya ... i bought those mini buns from four leaves then i hear my tummy growl i quickly eat 1 ...

think my hunger pangs timing are 11.30am &amp; 4.30pm

Is it normal to get ear block ?? Cos i do get ear blocks but its been a while since i got it .. but this week keep getting ear blocked ... 1 ear will be affected

<font color="0077aa">JJ
my af is 35 days. So if lucrin on day 21, the 2 weeks later due for scan and BT, it will be 35th day. Then af haven come leh....
Haiz... So mayb i ask if i can scan on 36th or 37th day, at least got af. Else nurse see no af, ask me go hme and come back 2 days later, so troublesme.... Hee

so u told your workpl u preggy? Hee... Eat more small meals, preggy woman have the right to eat... Hee</font>

miracle - i really not sure lei ... u might want to ask the nurse when u go down for yr ivf .. there will be an individual briefing btw couple &amp; nurse after the grp briefing

i only told those that knows that I went for ivf ... the rest just keep saying "I'm back liao !"

by right i should not feel tired lei ... i sleep throughout whole of last night ... slept like a log ... once head hit the pillow i ZZZZZ until i wake up this morning ..

Didn't even hear my alarm clock!!

Rainbow : yah I'm doing mediated fet n is also on lucrin b4 the actual fet cycle. Think coz my doc want to make sure that I'm suppressed enough before fet is done. As per my last cycle my doc wants complete control over the cycle.

<font color="0077aa">thanx JJ
will write down my questions to ask the nurse when i go down n sign my forms.

After you scan for heartbeat next mth, 7th right? Remember to shower me with more baby dusts.... I need lots n lots of it...</font>

jj,
wat was the reason u gave ure boss or collex for the 2week hl.
i hor...duno wat to say lei...wana say woman operation..but i scare my female collex ask alot abt details of op...and i cant answer..eeeiii....