KKH nurse said if bloated then take egg white. Before ER, i took 6-7 per day but still kanna OHSS.
OHSS cause me vomit and nausea and puke out all the food and drink i took. In the ended warded.

susan - eat too much yolk will have high cholestrol! I rather eat hard boil egg, if too much then my 2 monkies will get some too hehehe

Mic 1980: during stimulation time do you eat adequate protein i ate a lot a lot of cod fish and salmon and cordycerps chicken essence.After pick up i ate egg white. how many eggs do you have?

MA - I only intend to eat egg white and throw away the yolk, fry egg can eat 2 times a weeks. can ask my mil to cook scramble egg with prawns

SuSan > I share later tonight the mag still brand new sitting on my desk haha...

By the way ladies i am taking 3 hard boiled eggs daily... all doubled egg yolk one... heard from my frds it helps...

Mic: you have too much eggs. when too much follicles. They will be a surge in estrogen and it will draw the fluid into the tummy cavity and cause OHSS.

Mic, if ur ohss returns, it is a gd sign. Dun fret. Good news on the way

Besides eggs, you can try quail eggs. Dr Zou said the effect of one quail egg white = 3 chicken egg white.

I took 15 quail egg white daily before my transfer and during the 1st week of 2ww.

Quail egg is small so might be better for those who do not like eggs

MA Dr Mathew. He is the one who doing ER & ET for me. Which Dr attending u?

I heard a lots is attended by Dr Loh. Is it Dr Loh is Dr Mathew?

shainie - by right going thru ivf we going take soy product cos it'll harden the shell of our eggs. I've abstain for more than a mth already

Diana why start so early huh? I thot hor I read somewhere OHSS is meant for ladies who are usually thinner leh... duno my memory got fail me again or not...kakaka

U started 3 mths ago??? omg... I starting Lucrin on next mon but I neva eat egg white at all... oh oh... another "chum"!

<font color="0077aa">wah i wan cry liao
now at dr zou. Wanted to see her and tell her to accu me. Then they ask me go accu first, and dr huang accu me while dr zou talking to patient.

She poke my leg very pain and suan. Poke 3 times still pain n suan. I gv up. Then current go pass oso pain.... Last timw dr zou never like tat.... Jiu ming ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">diana
no need start so early one.
I thought start ard stage 1 or nearer to stage 2 can le. Double egg yolk, very fattening leh... Just take egg white....</font>

Winnie: I just do it because some say good, of course no scientific proven. i started during down regulation until egg pick up

Mic, today is ur d11? U can test if u want to. It can be very faint if u BFP. But if u dun see anything does not mean gone case too. So, is really up to you if u can take the stress. Generally, a safe bet is test on D14. In most instances by then, u will be able to see positive even if hpt shows faint lines.

These days lots of HPTs r very sensitive, even cheap guardian ones are as cheap as 8 bucks for 2 sticks n can detect sensitivity of 25 onwards. The only diff on these cheap ones to ex clear blue is the cheap ones may take up to a few minutes b4 the positive sign is out regardless on the hcg concentration level in the urine.

But if u see brown spotting, it can be implantation blood or it cld be u are already preg. So, u must do HPT. Positive go down KKIVF for early BT n if BFP, u will be given additional support.

MA - my mum has been asking me to drink chicken essence but I refuse cos I find it extremely smelly! but I'll endure the smell now

Pink > I heard from my Frds in TTC thread mah they say eat good so i 3 month ago i go book the eggs hope one day can BFP haiz...

ineedmiracle > they ask me buy doubled egg yolk de mah coz... they say will have twins lol.. i just buy for fun see got twins anot...

MA... u start chicken essense starting fm when ah? Normal Brand's chicken essense ok mah? I m a member of Brands so can get it cheaper...hehehe. Currently i stock some eys chicken essense with red dates and wolfberries type. Tot to drink during 2ww. Correct me if i m wrong... sorry lah... i sotong sotong de

Miracle... u dun scare me leh... i going down to see Dr Zou tonite wor... think last time oso Dr Huang "du" me de...I m scare now...jelly legs le

Did Dr Zou ask u to take her medicine.