the achey feeling is it isolated to yr pelvis/ hip bone area ?? Cos i also having it on-off

I poo poo like every 2-3 days so the shit is hard ... I don't have the feeling to poo everyday lei ... though previously i'm those type who poo everyday one

don't over-think la prayhard!!

I also keeping my mind blank .. gonna try to poo later .. after my steam milk drink ... yumz

<font color="0077aa">grumpus
cordycep raw, must store in fridge or freezer? Today
i go fu hwa get, then the lady say put in freezer. Duno i got hear wrongly anot.

For pao sheng, the lady was telling me, normal type of pao sheng is liang and for 'ti sheng'. Whereas the better grade one are less liang, for 'bu qi'.

Grumpus, hw many cordyceps, paosheng and water you used to boil soup. The lady also say once a week is sufficient.

I went eu yang sen, the raw type are natural, meaning dig from grounds. The capsule, 60 capsules per btl, abt $100, is man made one. But benefits the same. And of cos the natural type are much better compared to man made one. Thats the lady at compasspoint eu yang sen said one.</font>

ineedmiracle,
ah cordyceps keep freezer? no lah i all the time keep normal fridge only.

i use to boil black chicken soup, use abt 7 pc cordyceps and pao sheng each plus one rice bowl of water.

Finally i poo-ed ! not as hard as previously .. it was kinda soft ... oops sorry I'm describing my poo to u guys ...

3 more days of HL before I go back office .. boo hoo ... i really liked to laze around at home !

{put fridge can hor... Haha... Duno leh, the lady say 'bing dong' = freezer mah. Hee

you use boil or slowcooker? </font>

the worm-like raw cordyceps no need put freezer mah. All this while, my mom just keeps them in the fridge in the vege (chiller) compartment. Hmmm... must go ask the medical hall pple liao. heh.

Anyway, any of you ladies have any boiled soup recipes to share? Perhaps we can compile something? heehee. ;P

Hey ladies, may I ask the hospitalization leave that KKH provide during ivf got indicate any reason? I just realize that my company need to submit detail report along with the HL but if I do not want them to know too much...

minakochang - the HL will state yr name, ic, period of HL, hospital/ clinic

The Hospital/ Clinic will state: Reproductive Med, KK Women's &amp; Children's Hosp.

Ward No.: KKH-Women-SOC D

I don't know if hospital will reveal information of patient if the coy calles them u might wish to check with the nurse when u are back at kkivf.

if due to patient's confidential rights kkivf can't tell the office u can state day surgery for women's prob in yr report ?

<font color="0077aa">soul
was asking my mum... She say put in freezer to preserve longer, cos when put in fridge, and we keep open and close, sometimes might cos condensation to take place then the wormy cordycep will turn mouldy. But not veri high chance.

Heee... Got my mum to double boil paosheng and cordycep for me. She say instead of put chicken inside, place it above the bowl to boil then collect the chicken essence in the bowl of cordycep n paosheng. Sound so chim, but mummy will boil so, i anything.

Grumpus, before, during and after bfp, you take the soup once a week issit? My mum ask me y sudden interest to drink that soup, i just smile it off.. Haha...cos she doesnt knw i doing ivf...must be more discrete....</font>

ineedmiracle,
yup that is the other way. the chicken dun come into direct contact with the water and herbs. so just the essence will drip into the soup.

i drank before, during and after bfp. but i alternate with bird's nest so one wk black chicken, one wk bird's nest. if u not taking bird's nest then can take the black chicken once a wk lor.

Kopibaby, in nuh before ET, we were told to empty bladder n drink 500ml of water. And lie down for 2 hrs w feet slightly elevated after the procedure. U can pee using the urine tray but i had a hard time peeing out esp w the butt elevated.

baby33, u oso w Prof Wong?

Miracle, moms are the greatest isnt it? During my 2ww, my mom oso make the chix essence by placing the chix on top of the bowl which will collect the essence. Yum yum ..

miracle> wah that's very cheem indeed. I think I will ask my mom to boil for me also. =P But will be troublesome to go collect the soup from her. haha.

pink> How to pee with elevated butt??? I can imagine the pee trickling backwards down the back! Gross!! I have a tiny bladder, cannot control urine nowadays, so very jialat when it's my turn. I remember doing my dye test and ultrasound with full bladder also. OMG. It was horrible...

Soul, i tried peeing on the tray but i cant do it. It just couldnt come out haaa. I wanted to just endure throughout the 2hrs but cant. My hubby lifted me and support my back so i can somehow sit n pee. Sounds gross and pathetic but no choice cuz i din wan to get out of the bed. *lol* luckily i asked for 1 bedder so more privacy.

oh...din knw that's the way. Thanks. Looks like mummy more experienced. Drink this soup for 'bu qi' right? Then taking birdnest, whats the benefit. Today saw the birdnest. Hubby say preggie then drink. Haha..

Pinkf
yes. Mummy the best. Now till before 2ww can get her make. But during 2ww, i duno how to find excuse to get her make cos i wont be going over her place, and she duno about my ivf.

You mentioned you chose a single bedder rm..erm, waiting for et, can choose room? Whats the charge?

Soul
i go mummy place every sun. So she can make for me every sun =) but not sure hw to get the soup during 2ww... Hmmmm...</font>

Can someone help on this. I read about some ladies here did a massage to warm the womb. Can give me the address and contact no.

I think during my 2ww I'll still go back to my parents place occasionally to regain some sanity! stay at home 24/7 is enough to kill me, I think hang me is much faster hahaha

Miracle
For NUH can choose either single bedder or room sharing with duno how many bedders. Difference is abt $100 per procedure, hence, $200 for both ER and ET.

Winnie
U mean u still move ard? I stayed the entire 2ww at my parents place otherwise I think I'll be bored to death!

<font color="0077aa">twinsbaby
so far frm my knowledge, only rustic nirvana massage centre hav massage that helps to warm womb. You may want to google abt it. Those malay massage lady that goes our place and massge, their massage helps to promote blood circulation, and push and position you womb properly (if needed), and also helping you to relax. Not very sure about warming of womb.

Pinkf
thanks. Think kkivf dun have choice... Heee.
So nice to have mummy during 2ww. Looks like i must strategise a plan to get soup and coooking from mummy, yet not letting her knw abt my cycle... Hmmm....</font>

ineedmiracle,
hahaha, i also learn abt all the herbs and soup from my own mummy. cordyceps and pao sheng soup is drink for 'bu'. drink bird's nest also bu cos i also put pao sheng in it, just a change from the same soup every wk lah. plus bird's nest high protein

susan,
u r up early!

Susan,
no reason not to do facial. but shd tell them u think u may be pregnant so they'll avoid the treatments which are not suitable for preggie. and they won't do the neck and shoulder massage too.

<font color="0077aa">susan
you must be so bored in your 2ww, that you wanna go facial. I plan to do facial before 2ww. Else later feel so unattractive to step out of hse.

Grumpus
you willing to learn. I lazy... Haha...but guess when my turn to become mummy, i probably will pester her to teach me. Hmm... Maybe next mth go check out the birdnest. But cant let hubby knw. Cos all the supplements cost is so high already.
For ivf, i've not been shopping much le....i so guai... Lolz</font>

Susan,
massage is stimulating so better to avoid. during preggie also cannot. my mum's a beautician for 20 yrs. this is called kaypoh, everything ppl say i listen :p

ineedmiracle,
hahaha i am auntie already tat's y learn all these from my mum. before preggie with #1 also no interest to learn

JJ, I got less bloated feeling now but no other feeling. Yesterday went for Progesterone level BT, the nurse said the level very very good... I am 9 day after ER.. Time flies....

I heard from an aunt that during pregnancy cannot allow people to touch your shoulder and neck area cos there are many vital arteries that run through them. Better to be on the safe side.

My colleague did go to Rustic Nirvana during her pregancy though and she said it wasn't too bad. She had very bad achy back so die die had to go get something done about it.

twinsbaby> I had a Malay lady come over to my place to massage me before. But I felt that it was a waste of money cos it felt as though she was just re-arranging my fats. hahaha. I'm not sure what the 'actual' massage is supposed to be like though... Maybe someone else can enlighten.

I read this article before in Simply Her or Women's Weekly about massaging your private part. It's meant to stimulate sexual reproductive health. I can't recall the name of the procedure though. =\

Ladies who did natural FET in KKIVF, please advise whether the insert will affect the HPT result?

This morning, I really can't tahan the suspension and bought a HPT. Tested and it shown a faint positive, so does this mean BFP?

That's good ET2008, 1/2 way mark liao .. i got another 3 days to go ..

last night had mild cramps at stomach area ... i don't knw related to ivf or not cos my normal AF times i got no cramps one so i can't tell if what i'm experiencing is really cramping or not..

its like stomachache type feeling, those feeling of wanting to shit ... its that considered cramp ?

prayhard - when was it u last injected the pregnyl meds ?? cos best advisable to test at least 7days after that jab so as to get a more accurate hpt results.

if more then a week &amp; u test positive on hpt .. might be good news wor !!
I don't think the inserts will affect the hpt .. cos its just progesterone.. HPT picks up on HCG levels in body

Today is my D11, bt is on next Thur.

I so gan cheong that I called KKIVF just now to request for earlier bt, but the nurse said too early to do bt so still must wait...

soulvacation - i totally understand what you mean about the holding the full bladder part!! that was what i was concerned about!! coz my past experience of holding the bladder for the scans for other purposes were horrible! pee almost coming out!!!

prayhard - i know that some gers will got to private clinic to do earlier BT so as to know for such &amp; get enough support earlier .. not sure if that's a option for u ?

miracle - everyday I only eat, sleep, watch tv and surf net.. feel like a pig... haha...

soulvacation - thanks for your infos.

prayhard - woah... congrats in advance...

PandaWife,
was at CARE 11am &amp; asked whether you're still there. he3! Ning &amp; Angie says you're in the scan room. Wanted to say hi!
But after drawing blood came out, you left liao. Maybe next time...

Babychloe55,

Are you with KKIVF? But I called just now, the nurse refused to let me do early bt leh...my dh asked me to go to the clinic downstair to test and confirm again..but now is their lunch time..clinic closed.

<font color="0077aa">prayhard
congrats in advance. Maybe you can try testing again 2 days later, or go for a bloodtest at pte clinic.
Feeling so excited for you... </font>

Hi ieedmiracle,
Nothing special, just stay at home as much as I could, watch YOG. I am on Progesterone inj every 3 days, going to have last dose on Sunday.

prayhard, inserts won't affect the HPT results. Sounds like good news! =) when i did my FET at kkivf, i had an early BT on D11 at 24hrs clinic coz not feeling well and use HPT on D12. Have positive too. =)