I also no symptoms at all beginning of 2nd week. my boobs were not sore, I had no implantation blood, my weight decreased to pre-injection days..

Susan - don't be too down when this round's ivf succeed u will get triplets & can close shop liao.. don't need to think too much ahead la..

kopibaby -I didnt work for a few mths le, rest to get myself ready for IVF cycle... Now Im a poor tai tai...

Winniepooh - so sad no one to cover you...

good for you, susan! i totally agree and understand why you want to do that...
i am very tempted to do that as well!
coz my work quite stressful and i think its totally so NOT worth it to go through everything that ivf requires, and yet gotta juggle with work stress and demands....

hope you will have good news to share with us after your bt! baby dusts to you!

JJ - how come got implantation blood? Recently I notice after putting in the insert, the leak out oily white progesterone got a abit of pinky color not white at all. You expereince this?

I didnt think of triplets... chances of getting preggies only 1% got 1 baby i will be overwhelm and contented le.

Baby33 - urs also next Friday? So you also D7 today?

ask you all sisters here who have gone through ET ah...

no GA for ET and need full bladder. i remember when need full bladder for my ultrasound of pelvis, it was really uncomfortable.

how did you all deal with it ah? bladder must be really full ah? or have some urine can liao?

and since full bladder, wont u want to get up and pee once ET done? but i thot it will be better to lie down for a long while to let the embryos swim. how ah?

sunstillshines: i also late 30s, ttc for 2 years+. ya ppl are like falling preggers around me left, right, centre...want to escape also nowhere to hide. i guess when the time is right, we will all have our little miracles. in the meantime can only try our best, stay positive and pray!

tokkie: ok...hmm...i am super reluctant to start ocp, but Bituin explain that it's also needed to make sure eggs dun anyhow grow at different rates. i start ocp when Sept AF reports, jab likely to be in Oct, so I guess ER in mid-Oct?

kopibaby - Yes need full bladder so that the lining is straight I think...
When I do my ET, before the ET still ok then the nurse said not enough drink more water just before the of ET my bladder already very full so uncomfortable until i will to pee when they press on my tummy. until I want to tell them i dun wan to do le... i very urgent want to go toilet liao... Haha...

Once the ET over still need to lie down about half an hour i tell them cannot le.. 15min can? I want to pee le..

BB : icicc...hmmm.... it depends on how well you response to the jabs... u on long / short protocol? Tot you doing SO-IUI? Decided to move to IVF? heehee... me so kpo... ahahaha....

Susan, sorry to interrupt. M a silent reader. Why did u say u only hv 1% chance? 6-7 cells r not bad u know.. A lady here even strike triplets!

Kopbaby, who is ur gynae, dr loh at KKH dun need full bladder. It all depends on the skills of the gynae. Dr loh can do transfer with 1/2 bladder full...

susan, then what happened? you got up to pee after 15 mins?

yeah, i was thinking about it too...and wondering how do you ladies deal with it lor...

hazel,
ahhh....thanks for your insight!
my gynae is prof wong at nuh...ok, i will confirm with him whether need totally full bladder or not :p

implantation blood not all woman will experience. for me didn't have .. the leaked out inserts were totally white no colour.

past graduates u guys got implantation blood?

Hi hazel, i also dont know when they tell me 1% I was like lost in the jungle, after that I recalled what they said remember embryologist was saying the quality of my eggs all no gd and not responsing. ET is D3 coming to D4 so I should hv 8 or 16 cells at least but i only got 6-7 cells and not fully develop 6-7 cells plus the grade not gd either. must not be able to cling on.

Tokkie - I find Dr Thong a stylo doc le...
got once my IUI she did for me... very nice doc.

Yeah.. My AF arrives =D First time excited about AF arrival.. called kkhivf and now waiting for them to give me date to collect and start lucrin

tokkie: not kaypo la...haha. oh u remember that i supposed to do SO-IUI...

ya, I was quite disappointed when Dr T said have to abandon the cycle cos results no good for SO-IUI, recommend that i move on to IVF straight away. So I starting IVF with Sept AF, will be on the short protocol.

u r doing your medicated FET soon rite?? jia you ok! hope to catch you one day in RH with a big round belly...kekeke

Susan : yah she very hip! wahaha... even my mum also think so when she company me for my appt once... dun worry so much abt the grading its only an indication... even though I did my FET with 3 grade 1-2 with 4,4,5 cells on D2... I didn't make it... according to doc... sometimes what seems the best may not be the case... so dun worry so much.. just look at it the other way... maybe your embies are just late bloomers... they are taking their time to grow... and surprise mummy...

Susan,
For mine. the leak out was at times pinkish.. I think its normal. My inserts was crinone... Is yours the same? or is it utrogeston? Mine can even leak out onto my panties so i need to wear panty liners.

JJ,
I dun have implantation blood..

BB : icic... okok... yah.. she dun waste time...and very decide-sive... so dun worry u r in gd hands

hahah... yah gg for my next round soon... now on OCP till 29th... so likely to do my ET mid sep... hhahahah so maybe we will bump to each other next mth? wahahaha.....

susan - i did FET so i'm D3 today. yup BT next fri

abt the full bladder - the 1st nurse told me my procedure at 12.45, and told me what time to empty bladder what time to drink water. but when i admit to day surgery, the nurse told me my procedure at 1.30pm. such a lot of difference, and i only knew at 11 .45am. no time to drink more or empty bladder to suit full bladder timing at 130pm. was so stressed i wanted to cry and laugh. then at 12.30 pm the nurse told me its my turn. wah lau. lucky i had full bladder and can hold my bladder kind. cos i have to lie down for 2 hours after than. hee hee

Tokkie-seldom see so hip doc... haha...
I hope my embbies will give me some surprise... Hope to catch you at RH one of these day like I bump into grumpus that time.

Tickles - yours also got abit of pinkish? i go and touch dont seem to be blood wo, only on and off have. mine is crinone also.

ineedmiracle : short protocol means after the AF after ocp cycle will start stimulation jabs, no further suppression required.

Long protocol : usuall requires more suppression like lucrin stage....

Susan : hahaha.. okok... but the earliest I go down to Dr T's ofc is next mth already... unless you TCM at 13 floor.. then maybe can see this mth...

FET - Frozen Embryo Transfer...

yup lie down 2 hours, with feet elevated. the nurses will help you till the bed a bit so you'll be like batman. supposed to help the emby flow higher up the womb. for the emby, i think 2 hours of high-tide in my life is chicken feet
maybe if you cant hold so long, dont have too full bladder ? i am the kind that can hold very long if i want, eg if i go less developed countries, i rather hold till go back hotel and use the bathroom

btw, i've been drinking pao sheng these 2 days, since my FET. and today my friend told me pao sheng is liang and i hsould stop drinking immediately. is it true ?

I really cannot imagine 2 hrs. tues I went to CARE with full bladder cos I'm so bloated till not comfy to do v scan, just that 1 hr there I almost cannot tahan liao! the moment I came out of Angela's room, I went straight to the toilet

Susan - Mine is utrogeston not crinone maybe that explains why yrs is pinkish.

I hold my pee till i went home ... funny story actually cos that morning heavy rain & my clothes were left outside so me n dh was rushing home after ET to bring in the clothes

can u imagine there i am holding my bladder filled tummy slowly walking back to my hse while my dh running full speed ahead to open the door & go get the clothes .. aiyoz...

Susan : Icic... I numb already... wahahah... its ok lar.. not as painful as I tot it would be... and also Dr T reccomends me to see TCM concurrently...

Winniepooh : V-scan need full bladder? I usually empty bladder b4 gg for V-scan...

tokkie: i wonder if I have bumped into u at RH before since we hv the same gynae and accupuncturist! yup i expect AF to report first few days of Sept, so maybe will see u then!

Susan: yeah, I'm from RH - are you there as well?? Yeah she is a v stylo doc, even in her operating gown and hair bundled under the green cap, she still managed to look elegant!

ineedmiracle: ya, like what tokkie said, short protocol no need suppression stage. usually for women who have poor response or are older...like me!

Susan,
my next appt only on 7th sept leh, dunno if hv chance to bump into u

dun worry, pinkish crinone discharge is normal, is not spotting. is the crinone has oxidised!

baby33,
pao sheng is liang? i dun think so leh. i've been drinking pao sheng since cycling until now after bfp.

Susan,
I think hor crinone is like that de.. It oxidise in the air. I will turn pinkish, after that will turn milky yellow de.. So need not worry. Its not blood... Mine is also pinkish de...

I have this achey feeling almost the whole of yesterday and night...today dun have...

No other obvious symptoms for me except I have a little bloated tummy, poo poo (soft stool) everyday, and I feel that my breasts are a little bit fuller but I asked my dh, he said still the same leh so not sure whether I think too much...

Winniepooh : tummy-scan need full bladder.... but I dun think V-scan need...ever since my previous gynae always comment I got big bladder whenever I go for V-scan... I always go empty before my scan...