Panda wife...how are u nowadays? stil need to play puking games or not? Hopefully dun need ba... hahaha... take good care ya! I will join u soon...hehehe

Pinkaddict, now puking games reduced..hahaha.. overall eating better...but still lesser than before i was pregnant.

hee...keep up the positive spirit! hope to see u in the MTB thread very soon!

prayhard,
oh, the blood test coming up soon. all the best and hope you will have good news to share with us!

me not at any stage now; still deciding which month AF cycle to start. also looking at my work schedule. but at bottom of my heart, i am thinking, i should just go ahead and do it and if work does not work out too bad (coz my biological clock ticking liao!) but on the other hand, i gotta be responsible and accountable at work.
then some gfs said work is just work, not as if boss will appreciate and give special award for shelving baby making plans just because of work right?...
sigh....

Hi ladies.
I am back after MIA for quite a while...

Aunty Flow is here today.

DH and I had seen Dr LC Cheng at TMC. The SA test and all my bt shows that we are normal. However, from the last 2 cycles, we still did not get a BFP. Quite disappointed and I had just cried last night... and just now I cannot help it and cried again....

PandaWife,
Appt. at 9:30 but running late. Changing it to 10:45.
May I ask how many months are you now? Still got to jab buttock? Feels so sore already. Do you go in once a week now?

sunstillshines,
sorry to hear that your AF is here. *hugs*
i am new to this thread and i do not know your background but i really really feel for you. i can imagine how disappointing and horrible you must be feeling now....i hope there is something anyone of us here can do to make you feel better...

so if everything is normal, i guess the doctors do not really have an "explanation" as to why the last 2 cycles fail?

take care of yourself and rest well for now...

Kopibaby,

Thanks..I really hope I can share some good news here this time round

Actually hor..like you, I also think about work when deciding for IVF..I agree that we must be responsible workers but hor one day I realized that my boss didn't really appreciate my efforts and even passed my credits to his pet..and this is the trigger point...I asked myself, what do I really want? Career or family? My ans is family. Esp when I saw the envy look on my dh's face during family gatherings, I thnk I should not be too selfish...To me now, work is just work..I see "very open" now...sorry for so lor so..

Kopibaby,
DH and I have consulted Dr LC Cheng at TCM. My last visit with him was on my Progesterone Test. The nurse said that if the bt is good then, they will not call me. So they did not call me at all. So, they did not make any next apptmt for me. I too was caught up with my busy schedule and did not call back to ask for it.

So, I decided to go down personally to get the Progesterone report. The nurse asked me to sign before I got my report. They did not say anything else.... I was quite unhappy about it. So now what?? The doctor just said dh and I should try normally so no need anymore apptmt??

After trying 2 more cycles on our own, we still did not strike. I am tempted to go for SO-IUI. I wonder if I should go back to see the same doctor. Ladies any advise?

Pandawife, does CARE do SO-IUI?

I was very very sad to know that one of my friend got pregnant after trying for just less than one year of marriage! I have tried so many years and not even a seed!

prayhard,
so i assume that you are still working now? but resting at home now during the 2ww?

i did tell dh that if we try and did not succeed the first time, i am prepared to resign.

i know this is being very pessimistic but i am more of a "the glass is half empty" person and i think it is good to know and prepare myself for what is coming up...

no lah, no lor soh. thanks for sharing your thots with me and i am glad that i am not the only one thinking this way! :p

sunstillshines,
mabbe you want to get a second opinion with another doctor?
many of us here are with different doctors from what i can read. you can read/ask around and then go to one which you think you will be comfortable with...

dont compare lah - thats why i keep telling myself. doing so will only make us feel more miserable!

cheer up and dont lose hope!

Prayhard... i agree with u. At first I was oso thinking how to cope with my work load especially my co practising "Lean" in workflow. But one of my colleagues told me to think carefully wat is more important to me? At most look for another job lor...now I careless le.

I have quit my job just to concentrate on ttc. Because I don't one to miss the chance because of the stressful job.... but now, I still have not got a bfp! so sad...

sunstillshines: *hugs* am new to this thread as well...dun give up, new cycle new chance to bfp!

to me, the approach of your doc seems a bit strange, never heard of clinic say don't call with results of blood test. i think that shows either they don't care, or too busy. either way doesn't reflect very well.

SO-IUI is stressful process, i think it's important to find a doc that will give you good support and confidence.

bb: you are right. Also SO-IUI will be another sum of money. Based on my bbt, I think i need TMC to 'tiao' my body...dh is on TMC and accu now.... see, all these are money... and I am not working.... I really dont know which direction to go now.

sunstillshines,
precisely because you have quit your job to concentrate on ttc means that you cannot give up now!
renew your hopes and think positive and believe that you will share good news with us one day soon!

bb has a point about your doc. mabbe seriously consider going to another one?

Sunstillshines : *wave*wave* ... I'm in the same shoes as you.... so I understand how you feel... As what some of the sisters says... if you are not comfortable with the service, the doc, you may want to seek a 2nd opinion... My previous experience with the doc in tmc is not very gd and has seen switch to other hosp.

tokkie: did you see the same doc as I? sorry, that I MIA after so long.... last heard was you were waiting for your result at CARE.. how was it?

kopi, you know what? my in-law and my parents do not know why I don't want to go back to my employee status... somehow, it is like a sin that I am not an employee now....

sunstillshines: ya when i think of the $$ spent so far on TTC *faints*. i always tell my imaginary beanie "u know what we went thru just to have you???" but till now I am waiting to have the chance to talk to real beanie...

TTC can be such a lonely journey, i find it v useful to come in here to get support from other girls. even tho i am silent reader mostly, it helps to know that we are not alone, and get encouragement from other's BFP stories.

how long u ttc? what's your bbt? i think TCM is a good idea, i am a big believer in it...

take ur time to find a doc that u are comfortable with...kopibaby is right tho, not good to compare too much. i did that and am now going mad trying to decide which doc to go for IVF!

sunstillshines... haha...me too kena send to HK to learn Leansigma then come back office and do project.

aiya... never mind keep trying lor. Me oso try many many years already. Me oso cry many many times too...Now then decided embark IVF. Scare when get older then regret why never try. But now I oso old lor... abit too old in fact...late 30s liao... still trying...hahaha...so dun give up k. We sure can graduate from this thread and move on to MTB thread... Panda wife wait for me there!!!

sunstillshines : I had referral to the the fertility specialist on the 6th floor... shall not name the doc here... I'm with RH not CARE... heehee.. failed my last FET in Jul... but currently on OCP.. next cycle of FET should start end mth/early next mth... so ET likely to be mid-sep

Kopibaby,

Ya, I am still working and resting at home during this period...my mc ends today but I take AL for tmr, so gg back to office on next Mon...

Sunstillshines,

Dun be too sad, try again, never say die k...I failed my fresh cycle last year Dec, this time is my FET...hopefully can BFP...

Let's jia you
BFP on the way

Prayhard,
Dun be angry le... Cool down k...
Btw, I had AF like cramps during the 1st week of my 2ww too.. I think its normal. no need to worry k... U forgotten arh? I dun dare to test HPT at all b4 my BT. I went to CARE in my super ultra nervous mode and pass them my urine sample. When angela came into the room in a stern face, my heart sink... After that she showed me the HPT and I still ask her, so is it positive or negative. When she say yes, its positive! My tears just roll down... Very happy!! Then she told me the HPT line not very dark, so should be singleton. And she's right...

I think u are a little too stressed up le.. Not good leh. Must try to maintain your cheerful mood... Cos this will enable your body to produce progesterone and support the pregnancy. Try talking to your tummy and tell them to implant... Do something that will let u get your mind off for a while. Its rather unhealthy to keep thinking abt it... And dun repeat your mistake of testing and testing hor...

HI sistas,

Do your husband take supplements? My hubby had low sperm count and less good sperm. What supplements should i give him?

sunstillshines,
CARE does help people do IUI de.. But firstly I think u should book an appt with Angela and she will talk to you first. Show her your reports and see what she says. I think she'll recommend you on what's best for u and hubby.

Sunstillshines,

Btw, before my fresh cycle, I have 3 failed SO-IUI, and I am over 35 years old now. I also tried for many, many years but no result..

So dun think too much now. Have a good cry and start again k? Jia you, jia you....

Pinkaddict: i am in same boat as you! wait long long to see the 2 lines of a BFP...

tokkie: hello! i "graduated" from 2ww thread to this thread, hope to graduate from this thread soon! can I check if u know why we need to go on OCP before starting the jabs?

sunstillshines,
parents will always think it is a waste of our education if we stay at home and not work!

one of my gfs ttc for 3-4 years. then on the month that she tendered, she got pregnant the month after! so i really do think that the stress from work does have an impact on our bodies. and yes, she is also getting the dirty looks from her parents for being a sahm.

know what you want and stick to your beliefs. and believe that you will get it.

Tickles,

I say say only lah..I dont have any HPT at home. Very itch want to go out and buy these few days but always raining so must be God's will..

Actually hor, I realize that whenever I gan cheong to know something, ended up it will turn up to be bad news...so this time I will tahan till bt day...

Just that, these few days I have mood swing, always find fault on my dh, keep telling him I want to use HPT and see the result so that I can decide whether to stay at home or go out shopping...

My bt day is on next Thur..still long way to go..hope can BFP

i want to share this with all the sisters here. it is by randy pausch - this professor who is now dead from cancer. he left behind a wife and 3 small kids. he wrote a book and one of the things he said (which i keep it very close to my heart) is this:

"brickwalls are there for a reason. they are not there to stop you from reaching your goals and getting what you want. they are there for you to show how badly you want something."

all of us want baby(ies), there are many brickwalls along the way. we have to have the strength and the courage to get past these brick walls and to show that we want them badly. we are willing to sacrifice and go through anything to get them.

jia you sisters!

Tickles,

Do you know when is the implantation period? I very confuse leh..

Dr Zou said it is the first few days of the transfer.

Website said it is 6 to 10days after ovulation. So for FET, how to count? So I am now d10pt, still need to lie down on bed always?

sunstillshines,
Actually I think some clinics practice that. My current gynae, after I BFP, at times need BT, or certain lab test, the nurse did tell me that wont call me if results comes back good and require no follow up. But when I was still doing my IVF, they are quite prompt in calling and informing me abt test results... I think if u no longer feel comfy with 1 doc, better switch. Else will affect your mood.

Prayhard,
Implantation if I'm not worng hor, happens between Day 3/4-9. I ate a bit of durian, 2-3 seeds between this period. Cos I saw the other girls saying abt durian helping for implantation. Maybe u can try? I also drink Ensure milk as my daily bf drink.. Cos gt seledium in it that could help implanataion too. I wore socks at home, so I dun lose heat from my feet, I use heat pack to warm up my tummy every alt days (I stick it on my clothes and let it warm up my tummy thru the night). I eat steam fish and leafy veg with prawns or eggs during lunch. (I ask my maid to prepare for me) I make sure I eat well and will always take naps in the afternoon. I try not to squat or lie down on my tummy or press against my tummy during the period. Even do big biz, I also try not to use too much force.. Maybe u can try out some of these things that I did..
Oh, I only drink warm water during my 2ww and I continued with Dr Zou's herbs.. I dun really always lie down on the bed. But I will take ard 2-3 hours of nap in the day. Then I walk ard in my room, or sit dwn on my sofa to watch tv..

I try to relax as much as I can.. Think positive, listen to relaxing music, even not tired, u just on the music and close your eyes, and think nothing... Must relax... Stay happy... Dun worry abt symptoms etc cos rem everyone's body is diff too..

Prayhard,
During the 1st week of my 2ww, I had AF like cramps too. So abit scared, but I told myself, nvm, maybe its not AF cos my fresh cycle i dun have, so when its diff, I was kinda happy. I didnt really eat chicken as Dr Zou told me that nowadays chicken are injected with hormones de, so i never eat. I also didnt drink chix essence too. Cos I drank it everyday during my fresh cycle, so wanted to try something diff for FET.

For me, is I got no guts to test HPT. But I think u also dun keep thinking of wanting to test. I know, will be hormonal now, but maybe try to relax ba.. I think ur hub shld also be just as stressful now seeing u suffer and having to go thru all these for a baby... Just that he dun express himself well enug for u to see only...

actually after reading the threads here, i get very scared leh

i think the physical pain is the easiest to bear...but all the emotional and physiological roller coasters and pain...
all of you are very brave! jia you and baby dusts to all!!

Prayhard, Pinkaddit: I, too is now in my late 30s. I don't know what to do know. No carreer because of ttc. Yet ttc has no result. No achievement at all... very disappointed... Yesterday, I even told my dh that we should downgrade from our 5 rm flat to 3 rm.

Prayhard: which gynae are you with now?

Pinkaddit: I did not complete the project after I was forced to take the leansigma course.... I think you must be quite stress on this project...

bb: I have ttc for about 3 years already... age is really not at my side. I really wonder if the result bt result was an illusion...

On my birthdate, I was invited to attend a fullmonth birthday for my friend's son. Later of the wk, 2 more annoucement of pregnancy... yesterday, I got to know someone got pregnant after married for less than one year.

Tickles,

Die..I take chicken essence daily and had KFC two days ago...

I do not take milk so I am taking Blackmores Conceive Well Gold, it contains the seledium (I follow your spelling hahaha) which good for implantation...like that can?

<font color="0077aa">sunstillshines
i'm married for 7 yrs, ttc for 6 yrs. till now also yet to hatch an egg. But I believe in fate. Everytime go fortune teller, will tell me must pass 30 then will have baby. so now early 30s, i tell hubby, will give ivf a go. Hopefully I will not need to try many cycles... we jiayou together...</font>

kopibaby,

Yes, I am with NUH too. Delivered by 1st child under Prof Biswas. TTCing since my child is 1 yr old, now she is turning 3 soon but still no news.

Biswas did all he can including OD that cause complication but still like that. So he promoted me to PC Wong. I cleared all my BT and actually Prof Wong didnt object me to do IVF straight coz he cited that all the trying and various non-invasive methods were tried on me and there is no basis why I can't do IVF straight.

But of coz, I wanted to mentally prepare myself for the IVF journey, so I asked to do IUI for 1 to 2 cycles and then IVF. That will be also be the point where I would quit my job and focus on ttc no. 2 coz my job is not condusive for me to take constant time off and leave.

How about you? When u planning to do anything? Take a while to think about it lor but dun think too long. I guess I waited too long as well coz everyone just tells me, can have one, sure no probl with no. 2, but time tells me otherwise.

<font color="0077aa">Lubna
can give hubby cordyceps. good for spermie. I have a fren, her hubby took cordyceps and ginseng, and sperm improve. And also lots of nuts and oysters =)</font>