renee,
just sent an email to your singnet account...organising a gathering

Ad,
Wah, your hubby so good can cha rojak!! yum yum..
Sigh....If you see me on next gathering don be frihten ok. my acne on my face look so red and big!!

Renee,
he's those type who can cha if all the ingredients are prepared for him! You think he that good meh?? Anyway, some of the sisters love rojak, so will ask him to cha lor...
You dun faint when u see my belly can liao...hahahaa!!

Ad,
hey, don worry abt the belly. I also have a small spare tyre too.
wondre how's potato chip. BB should be due already I think.

renee,
p_c due mid/end july, bb in aug/sept i think....that's why gathering has to be either this month or early july....if not will be to attend her baby's 1st month liao...

Hi Renee, bba, Ad,

The conversations between 3 of you are so funny (belly dancing). Me too going for dancing class with hubby but social dance, cos we too stress up, like robot liao, our intercourse is base on timetable, do only when the right time, so his urologist tell us to relax and do something together, romantic getaway etc.... so thought of doing social dance together.

Renee,

It is okay, dun worry about being pai seh, my MIL is happy doing that for me, she feels more useful that she can be of help to us.
I got oily scalp and when I use their shampoo, I got acne on my scalp and hair forever got a layer of wax kinda of feeling, change many type but still the same. In the end give up, when we go back to japan, I got breakout on my face and my pores become so big, the opposite of japanese women, different climate I guess. Anyway I stayed in Nagano, winter olympic place, so freezing cold, summer only 1 or 2 weeks, the rest winter. 10 to -15 degree most of the time. do nothing but sit near the heater everyday. Living there and going for holiday is different. Everything so expensive. I agree that the food is nice, the butter is good and though I dun really drink milk but I guess their is nicer. Their fruits especially season thing is so wonderful but so expensive, one watermelon cos $16 and above, one peach $8. by the way, my hubby tells me to tell you girls, his advise, dun marry japanese.:)

By the way, today I went to see your doctor, Dr SF Loh to take another opinion on my condition, why do I see so many doctors, Dr PC Wong, Dr Chris Chen, Dr SF Loh, Dr Alex Ooi, Dr Peter Chew and Dr Xia Rong, Mdm Tan from Ying chuan.... you girls must be wondering, well becos I dun no what else to do liao, cannot get pregnant so every time see one doctor, kinda of hoping that he will give me some miracle, sigh..... but one good point also becos I can claim my hubby company for the bills but sadly IVF, IUI cannot claim, only general consultation and medicine but not fertility treatment. I am already on the top of the billboard for medical claims, his company must be wondering what "big" medical problem this woman have.

Dr SF Loh is nice, cleared my doubts and tell me, I will not have my menses this mth again, got to go back to my Dr PC Wong (NUH) to trigger it. Shit! but he prescribe me Metformin to see if can control my hormones and try for natural conceive this few months. Not very hopeful but since he said no harm, so now starting to take everyday, anyone of you on that?

Hi Yvonne,
I've always wanted to learn social dance. But my hb will not agree to it...i tried using the soft method (like tah him), or hard method (threathening that i'll go with another man), also no use

So i have to stick to belly dance lor....

So, u like Dr SF loh huh? I find that he's quite a funny man too
But there's no doubt that he's good, and i have full confidence in him.

Hi Ad,

Actually a few years back, my hubby refused too, I tried the same method as you, not working too, soft method till I throw temper. did you try the pitiful method, complaining to him about you being the poor thing, no activity, boring life, after work, just go home and watch TV and sleep etc... and when I failed IUI, IVF or miscarriage, I will be very very depressed but still in right mind to get what I usually cannot get from him. Like when he tried to console me not to cry and be sad, i will then pretend to be extra pitiful and ask him things like "how? if we dun have kids, how? will you still love me???" He will always say "yes" then I will said " okay, i so bored and pissful with life, but I will try to be positive again and do something to forget about it, i want to learn dancing, you go with me, things like this???" Ad, I am not asking you to take advantage of the pitiful state that we are already in but somehow, since we are not blessed with kids YET, then we have to really get hold of our hubby's heart lor. What more can a woman asks for. To me, good kids and good husband lor, in case, I dun have one, I must have the other, I cannot bear the thought that my relationship with my husband will not be complete like other couples who have kids. You understand what I mean right? sigh....why did we come to this subject?? we were talking about dancing right. Anyway guys are strange, I also dun no what is wrong with a guy doing social dancing that put them off, it is not as if I ask him to go ballet dancing (Swan Lake) :) I have to register soon else he might change his mind again if I put this off too long.

Yvonne,
i know your method, i'll use it when i want to get what i want...hahaa!!
but my life is busier than him leh...so i can't complain that my life is boring...haha! it's ok la, i dun wanna make him do what he's not comfortable with...he's already very nice to me liao. Go to the park with me when i want, sent & pick me up from my yoga classes etc....
So i'm just happy now doing my yoga & belly dance...
But you are right, you better register quick, if not he'll change his mind liao...haha! Good luck!!!
And pls share with us the interesting/funny stories when u start dancing!

Yvonne,
I see whee you were living in japan.....I'm the opposite of you.My acne prob got better while in winter weather. I used to travel alot and had many holidays while I was stil working.Been to hokaido for a 8day long stay there. It's was fantastic tho it was extremely cold. But my skin was sooo good and clear with rosy cheeks!! I really miss those times....Ha ha ... your hubby himself is japanese y he said don marry one? so funny. when I was single, I often think how nice to have a japanese husband in future.can see many japanese men are quite good looking . unlike ourCINA man...May be you are right. living there and holiday is very different.

when i first knew my hubby he too said we shall go learn social dacing ... But till today nothing happen!! I used to be a ballet student while schooling.I even tried doing it after I started working.in fact I still like ballet dancing up till now. I signed up for adult ballet when I was working then too.every now and then I reminded him when will we be able to do our social dancing. But he will just act silly said: ya ya, we will.one day , one day ok? sigh....now the ONE DAY had become the IVF daysssss. But he got to company me to see every ballet performance whenever there's one in town. Talk abt swan lake,the last one in town from london was fantastic!
Well,Dr.Loh is a very very good Dr.in many ways. I just have full confidence in him, though I had yet to pass the tough IVF journey. he may look Bo chap sometimes in someway. but he's very aware of what's happening to every individual of his patients. Everytime I Email him,besides he'd reply, he also can remember what I asked him in the Email whenever I met him again in IVF centre. He even came over to ask how i was doing and will talk about the questions I ask in the Email.
I heard about matfomin before.It will help you to ovulate. I Think that's y he said want you to try naturaly this month.cos mostly pco ladies will be given matformin to help to ovulate. But y did he say you willnot have menses this month?

Hi Ad, Yvonne, Renee,

Wow..you all got artistic cells hor...all learn dancing....

Ad,
You hubby so nice, send you here and there...

I tried to get my hubby to learn dancing with me but he too busy and not very intested. I wanted to learn ballroom dancing cuz i see on tv the char bohs dance very graceful...*dream*

Yvonne, I'm also the same as you lah...only do IT according to timetable...hahah...i always tell my hubby, its so mecahnical...
I'm also at a lost on what to do next...although I have not seen any other gynaes yet, I also tried to seek other alternative medicine to try to improve my condition. But duno isit I dun have patience, I just find the alternative not working or not helpful or not working fast enough for me...sigh...

I also ask my hubby the same qn...haha..'will you still love me...' as usual, he will say yes lah...think i ask too many times until i numb liao...hahha

Hi Renee,
WOW!!! So you are a ballerina!!! Next gathering must dance for us liao! haha! But you must bring your own music, cos i'm not so chim leh....ballets...i can only dream...but i'm prob too heavy to be one...haha!!!

bba,
Not need artistic cells to learn belly la...i chanced upon the newpaper yesterday & saw that there was a belly dancing competition last sunday is spore, and 1 of the participant is a man from taiwan! WOW! right? There were pple from i think HK, Taiwan & Spore participating. But won by sporeans leh...

Ad,
Wa lao.I ballerina donkey yrs ago liao la. BUt my point shoes are still around... every now and then iwill bring out to sun them.... NOw I also can only dream.... PLs huh, you are not heavy at all in anyway!! I too like bba, everytime see tv got ballroon dancing I start dreaming hope can learn to dance..

By the way I'm thinking of making thai salad and my victorian sponge to bring for the next gathering. But I must make sur I know how to get to you place. You know me lah. not singaporean, only know how to go to orhard road! Ha ha... Wonder how regina doing. So lucky of her strike FET also.

renee,
I'll sent you a directory of my house...u can tell me where you're coming from, i can direct you too...
Regina's 2nd bb is a girl! She was smiling nonstop when her RE told her.

This will be the 1st time i do my ivf with Dr Loh.

Hi Renee,
Dr Loh did a ultra scan on me and mentioned that I got PCOS, might due to the IVF cycle that I being thru but he can see lots of follicles but egg not coming out, therefore, he said I will not have menses this mth. He said Metformin is for diabetes patient with insulin problem or whatever, something like that and my hormones is always on the lower side, he was thinking to use that and see if it helps with my hormones.

Marrying a foreigner is tough, there is a price to pay for it, initially one will be very excited about the cross cultures, things like dat but one day you will realise that there are actually alot of consideration for realistic problems eg.. when I left for japan, I never thought he will be posted back and at that time, I got a bit panicked that I am going to die in Japan, and singapore becomes a country that I will visit occasionally, not forgetting my parents and family. However I am lucky in the sense that the price to pay versus the happiness that my hb brings me is worth it, that's the consolation. He said dun marry japs becos he always complain to me about his colleague (japs) being too narrow minded and rigid, never speak their mind and focus on stupid issues :) I never see my hb as a japanese or compare him with the CINA. I see him as one of the men lor, I got very quick temper and negative, CINA men brings out the worse in me, if you know what I mean, but my hb, well as a japanese, they are more polite and never shout or raise voice, he is like water to extinguish the flame in me lor (in the good way lah)

I still think God is fair, though Kids do not come easy for us, he blessed most of us here with understanding and patience husbands.

Hi bba,

For your information, I dun have artistic cells at all, I dance like skeleton (cos I am very thin), no sense of rthymn, tone deaf but just wanna do something fun. I went for Yoga too but got cramps during the lesson, so pai seh,the instructor still have to come and massage me and I got very bad stiff bones that I can never bend, giggle all the way during classes, too pai seh man, give up in the end, I do things always halfway.

bba, maybe just hack care abt trying for baby first lor, dun care about when menses come, dun follow timetable, just pretend we are still very very young, plenty of time and let god do his job first, psyco yourself this way, maybe it helps abit??? I keep telling myself that too... abit of trying to deceive yourself but at least reduce the stress level first lor.

Yvonne,
yes, I always very much respect japanese in this way,as they are so polite and I beleive caring. I must say my hubby is quite caring person too. Just that when I was going thru ivf i got very stressed and a little mental unstable to some extent.I often throw temper and kept thinking of silly thimgs like what if I can't conceive will he look for other gal......

I din know ultra scan can tell we are pco. thought only thru blood test.

hi renee,
you not singaporean?, PCOS can tell by ultra scan cos you can see that the ovary is a bit enlarge, lots of cysts or follicles, pearl type around it lor, mine is mild case but this time round, maybe more prominent becos of the ivf treatment.

i have 5 embryos, day 5 and day 7 frozen, Prof PC Wong suggested this time round to put in 3 to raise the odds and said that the chance is a bit lower than fresh cycle but Dr Loh did mentioned he dun like frozen one especially day 5 and day 7 cos the cell too large or something, anyway to go thru fresh cycle too much for me leh and going to change job too so kinda of trouble for me now even to go for FET, by the way, CPF only can use for 3 cycle right? regardless of fresh or FET ? if FET failed, then i might have to go for fresh one else cannot use CPF liao, right? but do you know the difference of cost in term of fresh cycle and FET, alot? I pay until blur liao.

yvonne,
I'm malaysian.me useless bum la, after 12 yrs in sin, still dono well how to go around...

day 5/7 meaning the embryos are 5/7 day old? so it's called blastocys right? if i'm not mistaken, embryos more than 3 days may have lower survival rate after put into the womb, cos they have been kept to grow outside the womb more than 3 days and may be tough to survive in the womb(after putting in).as they are more or less use the environments outside.But somehow for some ppl who did fresh cycle with 5 day old blastocyst had higher successful rate becos it could implant earlier or better if they are strong enough to continue growing more cells after put into the womb. is all about heng sway actually.

yes cpf only allow to claim 3 cycle, but are all fresh cycle. FET cannot claim must come put own cash. my last FET put 3 embros. all together I spent 1800 including insurance for 3embryos.as for both my frsh I paid 6k++ less than 6800 each cycle.

renee,
you're like me...i refused to take western medicine as much as possible...i can be damn sick & yet dun go see dr...,y FET last year mah like that. 2 days after transfer down with virus. Kena high fever somemore....lun until fever keeping going higher & higher than go see dr....so in my heart i know no chance liao...
Headache is the only one i'm scared....will lun until head gonna explode, try to sleep, if still cannot, then take panadols...

Ad,
I have been sniffing ru yi oil. but not much help. wanted to sleep. but need to pick my hubby soon. if really no choice i wiil take panadol. hey, did i tell you i have twin nephews who are 18 months now?(my cousin's sons) they are my Boy Frens!!I love them a lot. they are so so cute. I think of them most of the time. luckily my aunt's staying near by so I can see them very often.it's so fun to play with them.

renee,
wow! twins boys! 18mths very cute leh...i also have 1 top recently. my SIL gave birth 4 months back to a very cute little girl...she's the gem of my life! Want to see her everyday...if not will miss her....

Ad, renee,

I hope i have twins leh....so can close shop liao...but now, have 1 also difficult...kekekeke..

Yvonne,
Are you working? or you like Jap wife, after married can stay at home and be tai-tai? You cook Jap food? I love Jap food leh....

Read in another thread that XiaRong is gg back for good leh...got other recommendations for accu ah?

sisters,
hooo, twins need a lot of work one leh. my aunt most of the time need to be with them. now can walik alreay lagi headahe you know. But you will have alot of the fun to see 2 bbs growing up each day.

sisters,
hooo, twins need a lot of work one leh. my aunt most of the time need to be with them. now can walik alreay lagi headahe you know. But you will have alot of the fun to see 2 bbs growing up each day.

Renee, thanks
you hubby coming back today ? when you mentioned the japanese butter and milk, I cannot tahan already, wonder can I find them in the supermarket at Liang court

Liang court may not have the milk. but butter may be. if you want, go isetan scot's supermart. they have both milk and butter(snow brand). but the milk is not the high fat 4.5 one. abt $9.8. i prefer meiji brand milk if i ask my hubby to buy from japan.but not all the time have high fat.

didi,
ok lah don hang you in the air... my hubby is back, yes. he got our marjolica...that's the good news. bad news is, not all items are available.

Hi Renee, ok, you can let me know the price, and the items available so that I can pay you when I collect the items from you ? please thank your hubby for me

didi,
total $37. he got 2 of the eye shadows and the eyeyliner.I live in simei. we can meet at east point.I'm free anytime. when you want to collect?weekend also fine with me.

Hi renee,

dun want to think of fresh cycle or FET, just listen to doctor first, headache to calculate which way is the fastest and best,in the end, never successful also, anything now can lah. I have migraine problem too, keep synflex and DZP with me all the time, when got migraine, I dun care 3 times 7 is 21, must pop the pills else worse than dying mah, cannot take it one. btw how many IVF cycles and FET cycle you gone thru, sound like alot leh.

I also got 5 mths old newphew who is also my godson, kiss and hug him everyday, lavish him with plenty of clothes and toys, when my sis is pregnant with him , i fed my sis with plenty of bird nest and beef cos her red blood cell always not enough and now my godson cheek like apple, so so cute. I went with my sis for her first and second consultation when she knows she was pregnant and when doctor showed us his heart beat, my tears really come out, so amazing.

Hi bba,

japanese wives quit their jobs when they get married, I dunno why even when they have not got kids, the minute the hubby proposed to them, the next min, they quit. Their parents spent so much money for them to go to university and in the end, the quit their job after a few years working, such a waste and then not only that, after married, really belongs to the men side, visit parent only a few times a year or worse, once a year if they live in other perfecture. I can't work when I stay in japan, cannot speak their language but when back, i look for jobs. I cook but not much japanese food, cos the japanese food i like is raw, no need to cook, dun really like cooked japanese food, prefer chinese instead but raw one I love.

Xia Rong never tell me she is going back for good leh, only say going back in jul but will be back in aug, i will check with her end of this mth and maybe if she is really going back for good, ask her to recommend me another chinese physician lor.

yvonne,
I did 2 fresh cycle and 1 FET. I only take synflex when have very bad menstral cramp. headache can cured by panadol. So you will not ivf for next few months loh?
Talk about bird's nest. my cousin ate a lot while preggy too. My aunt bought 1 kg for the family. there for can imagine how much she had taken?my boy frens also have very fair skin.May be I should post some of thier pics to show you.

yvonne & bba,
I love to cook. I even learn to cook Japanese food. as long as I can buy the ingredients I will do it. Of cos I can only cook the simple ones lah.I'm willing to spent money to buy a good jap cook books and learn from there. I can read the cook book over and over again.He he...

renee, my ex-boss used to get for me, he used to travel to Tokyo almost evry month for business then recently he resigned then no one get for me lor..... We can meet in Eastpoint no problem, will let u know in advance when to meet as I am quite busy this week, sorry.