renee,
i c. ok, i've never heard of andeno...but you're so +ve, i believe you'll succeed 1 day!

Hi Ad,

Just side track a bit. Can i know where you do your belly dancing?

I was interested in doing some bollywood dance at True Yoga. isit the same?

Are you member of true yoga? If yes, how much have to pay ah?

hi bba,
yes, i'm a member at True Yoga. Signed up their unlimited package. I think it's between S$100-120 if i'm not wrong...i'll go for their yoga classes as well as their belly dance classes. They also have Bollywood dance, but it's different from belly dance. I've not tried that b4, but my friend told me it's fun too!
I'll try to do 4-5 hours of yoga/belly dance per week. Might as well make use of the unlimited access

Hi Ad,

thanks. its $100-200 per month?

are you working at the moment? it's really hard for me to find time to exercise daily after work.
scared i sigh up liao then no time to go...waste $$$...kekeke

hi bba,
i work part time. But on days that i work & if i feel like doin gyoga, i'll go either very early in the morning (they have classes from 7am) or after work...i always feel less tired after i finish a yoga session

Hi Ad,

7am!!!! so early!!! i cannot make it one lah...kekekeke...

btw, you went to accu at EYS rite? do you feel anything different after that?
I do not know which TCM to see leh...can advise?

Hi bba,
i could feel that my lower abdomen is warm for 3 days.
you can either see Xia Rong at EYS or you can go see the one i'm seeing at Marine Parade. Go try & see which one's medicine is suitable for you

Hi Renee,

Dun worry, with all the advance medical,I believe sooner or later, will be our turn. Oh I did not know that KKH Ivf only 5 days or 2 days MC, I got 19 day MC from Egg Retrieve till HCG blood test for pregnacy. and for FET,I think Doctor will give me 14 days. My company gonna kill me.

Btw, I got bleeding today after 13th day of my last menses due to unsuccessful IVF, anyone of you experience that before, i called up the nurse, she said maybe sometimes during mid month or after intercourse can get a bit of this bleeding thing,it should be gone by tomorrow if not got to see doctor. I kinda of worry again, why so many problems.

Hi bba,

Dr Xia Rong charges is $50 for consultation and medicine can be a bit expensive, she does accu but never see the one at Marine Parade, dun no if he does accu or not, maybe Ad can tell you that.

Hi Yvonne,
thanks for your reply to my earlier post about blocked tubes.Actually, my doctor is an IVF and Fertility specialist and he has recommended both laparoscopy and IVF. Don't know why, but my DH and me both not comfortable with the idea of laparascopy, and cost of lap. would almost be the same as the cost of IVF , and we have limited funds. Anyway, we have decided today to try out IVF and will be starting in two week's time. It just gets so frustrating never getting to see that +ve on HPT after 4 years of ttc. I'm 33 and panicking about my chances as i get older. Will see what happens with this and go back to drawing board if it doesn't work. I just want to say I've been lurking here a bit these days, and you ladies give me hope.

Hi Enola,

actually most Doctor will recommend IVF for blocked tube, maybe your blocked tube is due to Endo. did your doctor do a basic fertility test on you and your hubby? Mine did that, he is Prof PC Wong from NUH. if you are not comfortable with any Laparascopy, you can just do a x-ray scan to confirm blocked tube becos you mentioned that your doctor suspected blocked tube, he can't suspect blocked tube unless he do a laparascopy or x-ray scan putting a dye thru and see if the colored dye came out from the other side. Anyway, whatever your decision is, do keep a open mind cos I believe you have also seen alot of failures with IUI, ICSI and IVF here too so be positive and hope for the best, else you will ended up like me, getting very stressful and disappointed, do prepare for the worst but always be hopeful and never say die!

Wanna thanks all of you for the infor. encouragement and explanation to all my doubts, stress, disappointment, confusion, anxiety all these 2 weeks, feel so much better now compare to then when I failed my IVF. Thank you

Ad,
sorry for late reply. I went out for dim sum with my mom in law,and my hubby had his hair cut... just done with dinner.

After I failed my last cycle in Apr, I moved to this rented flat.My life din change much. stil doing my music lesson everyweek. Now waiting to see when I can be ready to go for exam.The only thing 'cahnged' is I got to go sinseh there for acupuncture twice a week. HA ha....House still not settled. hoping that my house can be sold soon. then only start to look for new house. Kitchen is the biggest prob for me to look for new house. I very ngiao, must have big kitchen... very silly hor?

I think i won't be seeing DR. Loh until my next cycle starts.You starting this month?

Hi Yvonne
U mean u got menses 13th day after last menses ? Pardon me for asking this. I am also with PC Wong. About 2 days after I started suprefact which is about 21 days after my last menses, I experienced some bleeding, but stopped after a day. Doc said it was alright. Hence, I continued to cycle for IVF. Are you experiencing the same thing ?

hi bba,
i pay for S$48 for 4 packs of medicine, 2 for myself & 2 for hb. He doesn't charge consult. Unless you dun need medicine, then he'll pobably charge you S$10-20.

didi,
I got the pics.... Eh, the auto eye liner I also like it. ha ha.. my shopping list one more item added. Hope he able to find them. Cos he's going to fukuka. I was there 2 yrs ago,the same hotel he will be staying. and I had hard time looking for toiletries /drug store. Cos I use buy nonsense from there. I love thier cosmetics,skin care and shampoo... well let's keep our fingers crossed!!

Ad,
don worry abt the gathering... if You are abt to start the prog, don wan you to organise while preparing for your treatment.

Renee, thanks a million.....I heard the eye-liner is good even on oily lids (like mine).

Ok, let's pray hard that your hubby can find it

Hi TTBS,

Not menses, i asked the nurse, according to her, sometimes during ovulation or after intercourse, might get some bleeding which last for a day, it is not menses, just kinda of fresh blood and goes off within a day or two, judging from it, you could be ovulating during your day 23 (after 2 days of supefact right?) and did your menses comes after 14 days later which is 37th day or did you have intercourse the night before? should be fine if it goes off within a day or two, not to worry but if it persist,then need to go back to PC wong.

Hi renee, didi,

my husband is a japanese and my mother in law might come to singapore soon, if you girls cannot find it this trip, let me know and see I can do anything :) though I hate their shampoo.....used to load dozen of colgate and shampoo from singapore to japan..when staying there.

Hi didi,

no lah, just trying to help if I can, anyway you girls also provide me with alot of information too and encouragement.

Yvonne,
Hey, if my hubby really cant find them may have to trouble youer MIL to buy leh..... Sorry I very Beh Pai Seh when comes to Japanese shopping. Sorry, may I know y you never like thier toiletries? I find that they are so good!! Ai yah, how i wish my hubbny also NIHON! Can stay in japan such a lucky thing to happen you know?!

yvonne,
Besides buying thier cosmetics and toiletries,. My next crazy thing I would buy are BUTERR AND MILK!!!! Ha ah... you must be thinking I sioa right? It;s true, I love the butter cos most of them taste really great and smooth...Can tell a great diff when I use japanese butter to bake compare to those we can get from local supermart.And thier milk I love the 4.2 high fat milk that are from hokaido.they just simply tast... Dono what to say lah. That's y my hubby very poor thing everytime he goes Japan butter and milk is a must buy items. Worse If I want him to buy milk that are in the glass bottle. Kek kek kek...... Oh yes I forgot about the soft and smooth strawberry shortcakes from fujiya... hmmmmm... Ai yo this threat become japanese shopping threat already. Pai seh pai seh! Yvonne you are soooooo lucky!!

Hi Ad,
thanks. btw, if i just want to do accu with Dr Xia Rong, how should i tell her? will she insist must take her medication?

Hi Yvonne,
wow..you hubby is japanese! You are staying in spore now?
Went to Tokyo 2 years back. Love the food..hahah...
went to the fish market...you know there's many small cafes selling sashimi right? we went to eat from one cafe to another..yum yum...
oh..my hubby love the butter too!
Like the toilets at the shopping centres there..very clean..kekeke...

Hi Ad,

thanks very much for being so patient with my questions. so pai seh.

btw, you mentioned you had blood clots during menses. I also have leh...what does it indicate about our body if we have clots?

Many thanks.

hi bba,
i dun know what is exactly means leh...i just know shldn't have....i know the sinseh i'm seeing ever told me b4...but it slipped my mind liao.........let me ask aaround & see whether i can get an answer for you......hee

hi bba,
some of the sisters say if there are cramps with blood clots, may be endo. Some say it may be cyst & yet another said it's probably due to cold womb....

Ad,
kekkee...sexy ah...hmm....the problem is...

I got big tyre leh...will be ugly to see it shaking rite? wait the pple in the class got flat tummy...i very mah luh leh....

must wear clothings that show your belly in class?
got guys attend or not huh?

bba,
pls la, what's belly dance? means you have the belly then can dance mah!!! Right?

Anyway i also have BIG belly. Ask Renee, she's seen me b4, she can tell u! haha!
no need to wear clothes to show tummy one la...but most of us has the sash to tie around the waist, so everytime we dance, we'll have those "ding ding" sounds...very fun!
Got 1 or 2 guys leh...also wearing the saash. Our instructor also a man, indian. Can shake very well, always ask us to smile while dancing...haha

Ad,
you so funny...got belly then can dance...hahah
cannot imagine guys doing belly dancing...

you and renee must be very slim lah....

my spare tyre really ugly leh...like 2-3mths pregnant like dat..sigh....so usually i wear clothes to cover my tummy and butt...double sigh...

so, you got dance for you hubby? msut be exciting

bba,
Renee is the slim one...told you liao, got belly then can do belly dance, & the instructor said i can do it pretty well...so you can imagine how BIG my belly is!! hahaaa!!!

No music cannot dance leh....i ever did a few moves for him, then he just looked at me with amusement...i think he must be thinking "belly dance is like that??!!"