Hi Ad,

Thanks for your advice.Yes, I agree it's a long journey. And I hope I see light at the end of the tunnel.

Hmm....maybe I should try TCM too.
Which TCM are you seeing? Do you do accu as well?
So, are you planning to try another round of IVF?

Hi edel,

I am not sure what is the name of the injection, I took it once every mth, for 3 mths. The gynae that gave me the injection was Dr Peter Chew at gleneagle.

Hi Ad, bba,

Ad, saw your posting and cannot agree more to wat you said,that is exactly what happen to me, now felt so tired, gone to too many treatments, too many doctors, confused and tired, failed the IVF just recently too, now after ttc for 4 years, finally decided to take a step backwards and relax and build up my body now, when doctor asked me how is my menses cycle, i cannot even answer becos there seems to be no gap in the mths where I can allow my body to have menses naturally, it is always treatment after treatment and when menses dun come, take medicine for it to come and continue treatment, Now I want to rest for a couple of mths and relax, just went to Dr Xia Rong in Eu Yan Shang, told her I need to build up my body naturally, she agreed and said I should step back and relax else no matter what treatment I receive, will be useless cos now body system all messed up.

I am so miserable, no one knows about all the treatment that I take and therefore no one to pour my complains too. Only recently I found the web and started to understand why and what is happening to me ever since I started all kinds of fertility treatments. I keep having face breakouts and back too, I suspect that is due to the treatments or IVF. Now I dare not even go out lunch with friends, they sure will ask me what happen to my face....and yet i cannot tell them. My friends are the type that earn huge income and yet can be leisure enough to go for high tea or shopping during office hours so you can imagine how groomed each of them is. I have been avoiding their invitation, worry that they will comment on my acne, worry that they will smoke in front of me which will affect the IVF, worry this worry that.... tired. wanted to quit my job to rest but also worry that then I will really become, no career, no kid, no money.... yuks! life like so meaningless to me.....cry and cry whenever i think of all these, get more and more desperate to conceive, in the end, worse. But good new to myself is I am going to relax and try naturally, dun care about time, dun care about who and who is getting pregnant. so girls, pray for me pleaseeeeeeee. pray for me that I will not start looking for new doctors or searching the whole of singapore for effective sinseh. I think the last thing that I have not gone is to ask the temple medium (tan kee) luckily I have not gone to that stage yet. I still believe strongly in God. But god helps those who help themselves...see this is how I goes again... no no no, relax and forget about getting pregnant.. enjoy sex and not done it only when the doctor said to have intercourse the next 2, 3 days!

Hi Yvonne

I share your sentiments!!! I think having a baby is God's given, if it is meant to be, it will be given at all costs! If we try to force it to happen, and try so hard, I think the additional stress will cause harm to our body than goodness. Thus, the harder we try, the harder we fall!!

I am trying naturally first, yah....to enjoy the moment, though it is difficult when one think of the baby objective!!

I did not know that IVF treatment will actually cause one body to go heywire, even after the treatments! Can the doctor advise on the effects of IVF treatment? Maybe, not everyone is suitable to go through the treatment! Sometimes, I think that doctors just want to make money to the expense of the patients!! How are you feeling right now? Is your cycle normal now?

Hi Yvonne,

I share your thoughts. I avoid friends with kids and often feel jealous when I hear friends getting preggy. Kept asking myself, "why me?"
And when I see pple , younger than me, having kids, i find myself so useless.

I'm always eager to seek treatments but now I am now confused on what other alternative treatments I should pursue before my IVF cycle.

It's difficult to not think abt it but I'm tryin my best to take it easy. No expectations makes disappointment easier to handle.

Sometimes, i just feel like giving it up.

I have an egg quality issue and the painful thing is , we can never know when will the quality improve, even after taking supplements to improve them. We will only know when they are extracted. So, it's like trying blindly. sigh...

Think I read that Dr Xia Rong is going back to China? So, dows it affect your treatment?
I'm thinking of going to her for accu. Do you know how much isit?
Do you know if accu can improve egg quality?

Hi ynonne,
It's been quite a whil I din come to the forum, and see so many new gals joining.....

Me too had very bad acne breakout ever since I started IVF last year. iT's the puregon that cause the prob. Not everyone will get it. But it's a 50/50 thing. Unfortunately you and me are the unlucky ones. I have been seeing skin Dr. at the same time, and she gave me med that is safe to take for women who are trying or even pregnant. I check with my gynea which he said it's safe to go ahead.

I have been very depressed with the acne prob. I also avoid to go out, meet frens and meet my family members from my in law side. Though my MIL she knows abt the IVF, but she got shock how come my face got so bad... I spent so much money to buy skin care products on top of al the skin dr.consultation fees.Hoping to see quicl result. Now the condition has got better. My skin dr.want me to stop the med for a while.Mean while I found something else to prevent acne to flare again. which so far I'm very happy with it.. Not instant result but managed to see the difference in 2 weeks. ( I did check with gynea which he also gave me green light to take the supplement)
So give yourself some time, things will go back to normal. Just that I hate to see my face in the mirror with all the lumps and redness... Hope it help after such long story.

Hi Renee,
I'm doing fine actually...have been busy relaxing myself...heee...
I've been on TCM for 6 months, went for 2 trips to London & HK, did alot of yoga & belly dancing....so ya, i'm really enjoying myself relaxing!

My menses cycle is gradually returning to normal, and it sets me thinking that maybe it's time to start soon....

hi bba,
My TCM sinseh is in Marine Parade. I've seen him for about 1/2 year & i reckon his medicine is suitable for me, as i can see improvement in my body. I've also tried acup with Xia Rong b4, twice, to be exact. But stopped cos i can't bear to have needles poked into me, enough, as i've poked myself with countless needles when i was on ivf.
But if i am to start another fresh cycle, i will have to stop the TCM medicine. Then i think i'll go for acup again. Cos i heard it helps.

Hi Yvonne,
I understand the ups & downs of the TTC journey. When i went for my 1st SO-IUI & failed, my SIL told me at the same time that she's preg.! Imagine how i felt then? Sorrow, jealousy, asking why it's so difficult for me to conceive...i've been thru all these as well....
My niece is now 4 months old, i've tried 1 SO-IUI, 1 fresh IVF & 1 FET, all bearing no results...but i think all these brought me strength. i still do feel a little upset knowing pple around me are preg, but then i'll buck up & tell my hb whenever i see a preg lady walks by "I want to be PREGNANT!"
Then i feel better!
Just relax for the time being...you'll know when the time is right for you to start walking the journey again

Ad,
Hey, that's great. YOur dream will be full filled soon!! I agree you should start anytime soon. Nice to have trips out of Singapore.Oh... I miss London alot alot!! The last time when I was there already 1 1/2 years ago. Before I start IVF, I had 3 long trips to japan, germany and US. Though I will not have chance to go holiday if I become preggy. So I Kiasu 1 year cheong 3 long trips. But till today, I'm still childles.Sigh....

Renee,
Aiyo, dun be so sad.......at least you went for 3 long trips...

You just rest well, relax your mind & body, and then think when you want to do it again..
I went to see SF Loh yesterday,he was so funny...told me the Q now at KKIVF is till August liao...& if i dun book earlier, i'll have to start in oct!!! Then he suan me, said thot i wanted to start in feb when i 1st went to see him then after seeing him once, i MIA....now too bad...have to q, cos KKIVF has a new system, they have a limit on how many patients for IVF a month...
I told him few months back my body condition not good mah, start ivf also no use....haiz....

Ad,
ya, I heard about it too. So shall I kiasu a bit go book tomorrow, since have to wait.... Ai yoh, Aug is 2 months away leh! I think I better call to book.DR. Loh want me to take 3 months supression jab to control my adenomysis before next fresh cyle. Hope it will help. may be I will tag along wuth hubby to his working trip during the 3months break. well, have started Great Singapore Sale hunting? I,ve not been out much these days, cos my face acne breakout really locked myself up....

Hi Ad,

What you are doing sounds great!
Heard that belly dancing promotes blood to the uterus..keep it up!

I'm sure you will succeed on your next cycle.

Hi MK,
IVF do not make your body heywire, it is all the treatments that I have using for the last 3-4 years that upset all my hormones now, the reason we cannot conceive that easily comes down to hormone imbalance problem, all the PCOS, endo, etc.. is becos of our 4 main hormones, LH, FSH, E2, PRL not functioning as per normal, that is why we have problem ovulating, getting good egg instead empty follicle etc.... so doctors will prescibe all kinds of medicine, clomid etc to correct it or replace it, therefore after so many treatments, our hormones also heywire liao, acne problems, menses become heywire etc etc..my breast actually gets abit bigger after the treatment even though not pregnant but after a few weeks, it goes back to old size, so many changes to my body. Anyway sorry to scare you with my current depression, if you really think and discuss with your hubby and doctor that IVF is the way, then go ahead but dun expect too much cos the percentage is only 20% to 25%. Just failed my IVF this mth so cycle sure not normal again, got to nurse it back, that is why trying TCM, not for pregnant but to nurse body for it.

Hi bba,

yes Dr Xia is going back end of Jun but she said that she will be back in Aug, I will go back to see her on 22 Jun b4 she goes back, will check with her on that. I paid $50 for consultation but medicine is ex.$150. Accu, I am not sure on the charges, she said she would like me to do it but not now as I just had IVF, she said accu will help on the improvement, in fact she said the chinese medicine will help the body to adjust back to normal cycle so it is natural whereas western medicine is to replace whatever that our body dun have, so even having IVF, can still eat chinese medicine. She said she works with Thomson hospital patients, they usually refer the patients to her. As for the improvement on egg quality, i think it still boils down to hormones problem and TCM might be able to help in improving though TCM result is never instant, more on improving body condition according to her. Anyway according to my gynae Prof PC Wong, whatever problem we have, egg quality, sperm quality, all these can be corrected by IVF if your egg and sperm can be fertilised and can have good embryo for transfer, the problem left is the implantation, he said that is the main problem else IVF is 100% already, so maybe you can try to nurse up your body with TCM and when you go for IVF, then maybe your condition is good and implantation will improve? that is my thought.

Hi Renee,
I know what you mean, in the beginning of the year when I start with the treatments, I got acne problem too and started running to skin specialist, (so sick and tired of going to all kind of doctors, spent time and money) but when finally you see your skin improve, then you are on another fertility treatment again and the skin problem comes back, then you go thru it again, now sick already, cannot be bother with it. As for the travelling thing, I had the same thought as you, go travelling faster in case I got pregnant thru the treatment and cannot go liao ( fat hope I was thinking) but in the end no such luck and the worse part is i cannot make any prior travel arrangement cos always on treatment and every mth dreaming of getting pregnant so always last min booking for travel, the last time, I even bring my needles and gonal F to thailand, goodness thailand you know, people thinks I am on drug or what.. somemore still business trip, cannot tell anyone and yet everynight, panic to rush back to hotel for the injections at 10 pm, they all wanted to go shopping lah, dinner lah, drinking lah, but I can't and cannot get back to hotel cos transport not available, got to wait for everyone to finish their fun, that period, I just inject at 10pm, 11pm, 12pm or even 1am, the min i reach hotel,so stress up.

Hi Renee, Ad,
We so poor things hor, do IVF still need to take queue number and rush into it cos got booking one. Those lucky ladies that dun have our problems will never understand the kind of things we go thru, so so lucky. I just hear from my mum, my cousin who cannot conceive for 7/8 years is pregnant, I am happy for her, think she give up liao cos every new year, she started to say, no kids also good lah, can go anywhere we want but I know that is just putting on a brave front, soon I will need her line at new year time. Great singapore sale??? I was actually hoping to be pregnant after this may cycle of IVF, then I can starting going out to buy baby products during the sale, I siao liao hor!!! my face like that too, renee, so no point buying any new clothes... save $$$

hi renee,
ya, if you're prepared to start another cycle in aug or sept, then it's time you go down...seems like the Q is getting longer...according to Dr Loh...
btw, you still have embryos? Or you have to start a fresh cycle?

Hi Yvonne,
I know the side effects of IVF treatments....
i didn't have breakouts (touchwood), but i lost weight....which was not normal, considering how many eggs i had in me....no then i realise my body is not in proper condition....most gals have their weight increased while having the jabs, some have their weight remained....only me, the odd one out it seems....
Hope the next round i start, i'll be normal....

Hi bba,
Thanks for your encouragement!

I did belly dance cos it's extremely fun! But it's an added advantage that it helps blood flow to the uterus....

Hi Yvonne,

Thanks very much for the information.
Dr Xia is just going back for 1 month? Oh cuz I thought she is going back for good.hahah...

Btw, have anyone heard about the TCM in Jurong East, Yin chuan and Dr Christopher Chen? I went to see the TCM, Mdm Tan and then she referred me to Dr Chris Chen saying that I have PCOS, tilted uterus etc.... which Dr Chris Chen confirmed it but what Dr Chen said is different from my gynae and he even check on my husband and mentioned that he had varicocele and wanted to operate on him. I had doubts and went on to other thread to look for feedback on Dr Chris Chen and found that other couples experience the same thing as me and my husband. whatever Mdm tan and Dr Chris Chen said to them are exactly the same and this Dr Chris Chen charges is very very very expensive, I had a scan and my husband got examined by him and our charges were $400 over. So wondering anyone had the same experience as me. Decided to stop seeing them.

Hi bba,

Dr Xia only told me that she is coming back in Aug, however some girls from other thread said that she is only coming back to sin for a week every mth, I dun no how true, will confirm with Dr Xia the next time I see her. Anyway there are other physicians in Eu Yan Shang TCM Specialist centre, they are all highly educated from China's TCM University and I trust their reputation more than the individual TCM clinic in the neighbourhood area. I heard Tong Chai TCM is good too, better to go to reputable TCM centres acknowledged by the TCM association. I asked Eu Yan Shang to give me the prescrition that Dr Xia gave me, the nurse write it down to me though she said she cannot give me the dosage in details, just the herb names, that is fine with me as long as I know what am I eating. Other TCM clinic just gave pills pre-made, I always doubt about their dosage and the herbs they put in since it is already pre-made into pills, Eu Yan Shang gave powder, they will mix the powder of different herbs on the spot and pack it for you in individual pack, at least to me, that makes more sense.

Hi Ad,
Dr Xia Rong told me that while I am doing my IVF, I can also takes the chinese medicine even though she knows that some doctors do not recommend but she works with Thomson Hospital and Thomson hospital encourages their patients to take the chinese medicine, she said that the chinese medicine will improve it and not have any counter effect for the western medicine. But if you are really not comfortable with that idea, maybe is it better to improve condition with chinese medicine and then stop while doing IVF and then start chinese medicine to improve it, however better to check with your TCM physician and let them know you are not comfortable to mix it. I will do that too for my next FET but problem now is wonder whether my next menses will come or not. My doctor said i need to ovulate before I can do FET, so hoping to improve my condition thru TCM and while doing TCM, try for natural conceive and if not, after a while see some improve in menses cycle, then go for FET, not going to force it this time. Relax, relax......

Ad,
Ya I think I will book next week.... Yes stil have embryo left. But I will start a fresh cycle since I will have to go on 3 month supression jab. I wish your next cycle a successfull one ya! By the way, wil there be any gathering any idea?

Yvonne,
We are going through almost the same situation axcept that I'm not working so only my close frens and relatives(only my own side) know. Don't want my sister in law and the rest from my hubby side to know otherwise they have long story to tell and the bro's wife will go and tell her family... Which I never like this person!!!

Out of good intention I have a good supplement to share, that will help our skin condition. I'm not selling it. You can get it in Singapore. I just mean to help cos I know how upset it can be to see our face with bad acne breakout. It's safe to take even we are planning to get preggy.cos it will help us to adjust our hormonal imbalance that cos all the breakouts.

I've been to the JE chinese sinseh. She sounded too good to be true when she can tell you the prob by just reading our pulse.Also the med that she gave I don't even know what's in it. which after 2 visit I stop seeing her. And she always push ppl to see....

My own cjinese sinseh suggested me to see JE.She thought it may help if I suit JE's med, SHe's very open to others methods and treatments.But it din work for me. now I"m back with my own chinese sinseh again. She's very sincere to treat ladies who has fertility prob. Just that we hav to be patience.As we know chinese med take longer time to see result. I also do acupunture by her.

Hi Renee,
It good to see you 'active' again....
can tell us where is your chinese sinseh ? as I want to find one that is nearer in the east.

Hi didi,
How are you? Starting the prog soon? My sinseh is the same one that winter1 visited.(I been seeing her since I was 5 yrs old) Never knew that I have to see her now for fertility reason.... She's at Mei Ling street, near IKEA. So it's not near to the east. Are you still keen? But I kow some sisters here are seeing the one at marine parade, which I don't have the address for it. MAy be Ad. can help. If im notwrong Ad's seeing the sinseh there. Which I think he's very good at treating infertility too.

Hi Renee, I am fine, not starting the pro yet..... trying to 'bu' my womd first, have seen the marine parade's sinseh before, but wanted to find one with acupunture. Never mind, maybe will stick with him, when are you starting the prog ?

didi,
me will take the 3 month jab to supress hormon. most likely will start in sept. me too stay in the east. But have no choice but to travel all the way to see her...

Hi renee,
thanks for your infor. pls give me the name of the supplement that you mentioned, my acne is getting better since now I am not using any hormone medicine, by the way, you mentioned you had to be on 3 mth jab to suppress hormone before IVF, why is that so? what kind of condition are you in? I might be going for my FET since I got frozen embryos, starting a new fresh cycle cost too much and too much hassle again with all the jabs. Curious of why you need to do 3 mth jabs to suppress hormone, just the 14 days jabs to suppress hormone before IVF program and the continual jabs that follow already makes me so stress and you got to do 3 mth jabs? salut to you. Anyway pray that this time round you will be successful.

Hi didi,

Can I ask for the chinese physician in Marine Parade address, that seems to be very near my place and I too going to "bu" my body before going for the FET cycle.

As for the accuputure, have you heard of Dr Xia Rong in Eu Yan sang, she does that and she said that the point to poke the needle for all women is the same cos that is to condition the womb to let your body heal naturally, or balance it naturally. Have not tried it, cos the last time went to her, just failed the IVF cycle so she mentioned she will not do it as it might aggrevate the hormone as I just had too much treatments and medicine for IVF, maybe will try the next time

Yvonne,
I have Adenomysis at the back of the uterus. With this condition embryo will have lesser chance to implant. if I want to try naturaly, it will also release some kind of toxic that can kill sperms. i never bother to try on our own as my hubby also got low sperm count. Both of us have such sticky prob, how not to go throught IVF? Sigh....The 3 month jab is to control my condition not to get worse at the same time it can 'strink' the Adenomysis. So that the next fresh cycle I can stand a better chance to let embroys implant and grow in healthy condition. My last round was 'lucky'to let embryo implanted,but couldn't grow further.Dr.suspect that could be the adeno that cos my embryo to stop growing.Adeno will affect the lining, there for low chance to get preggy. Cut the story short, my womb condition is no good for embryos to grow.

The supplement is Fancl acne clear. I so kiasu, one time bought 5 packets. Cos my hubby was in japan. So I asked him to buy from there which was very much cheaper. If you have the intenton to get it I can help to buy. Cos my hubby going to japan again this coming tuesday. HE very poor thing, always have long shopping list everytime he travels to japan. ha ha.....!But I still hope I can be there to shop.

please don get me wrong ok. I don get any commission or profits by recomending Fancl supplement. Just that since can save some money to get the same thing y pay more?

Wow Renee, it is good that your hubby can go Japan and do shopping for u
how I wish I am in Japan now so that I can get some Majolica Marjoca's products

Hi Renee,
What's Adenomysis? 3 months jabs ah? Means u can only start in sept liao. Nevermind, tune your body back to tip top condition then do, will hae higher chance to succeed.

Hi Renee,
You game for the next gathering? I dun know when leh...probably i'll try to organise one. Will ask the rest of the sisters & keep you updated.

Hi Renee,

I see, at least you know exactly what is your problem, funny thing is that up to this point, I dun really know what is exactly my problem. first doctor said I got PCOS and did a lapascropy, drill a hole in the ovary to let the egg comes out better but still no preggy. second doctor disagree with the drilling and gave me some injection for ovulation and I got preggy but did not last, miscarriage naturally at 6 weeks. Took clomid for more than 6 mths, no preggy. Came back from Japan in 2004, (hubby japanese) and did IUI but no preggy, start supefact injection for preparation of IVF, got preggy during supefact injection time so stop IVF, but embryo did not grow well and no heartbeat, done a D&C and investigate for 2 miscarriage and found that the XY chromosomes abnormalities, check my and hubby blood till clear doubts and went for IVF again, everything responded well, perfect cycle according to my doctor but no implantation. I asked him what is exactly my problem, he used to say I no ovulate, hormone level low, said my PCOS is on the mild side, can get pregnant naturally but not easy like others, then went to Dr Chris Chen recommended by Mdm Tan as she said I had tilted uterus, PCOS etc..confirmed by Dr C Chen and further said my hubby got problem, varicocele (first time I heard it cos other doctors never mentioned any treatment for my hubby after seeing his sperm count report) then heard from other threads that these two always say the same thing to other couple too so decided to take a step back and relax.....trying TCM to "bu" body again, hope to get back normal menses cycle rather than always depend on medicine. Therefore in short, what is my problem???? serious? not serious? only mother nature knows.

As for the supplement, I will skip it this time, thank you so much for your kind offer, but still negative about taking orals, wanna cut down on whatever orals possible, dun worry about the commission thing, i totally believe you are just a kind soul, trying to save us $ but my acne seems to improve as long as I dun take any treatment. Btw, you are with Dr Loh from KKH, I am with Prof PC wong from NUH, might start my FET cycle in Aug or sept too,if you are doing then, we might be able to keep each other company in that 2ww. I am thinking of quitting my job too, too bored and plus if I start that FET, cannot applied for leave anymore, 19 days hospitalisation leave leh, the last time I just told them women problem, went for surgery. this time, no excuse and dun think they allow.

Hi Yvonne,
I've been to see Dr Chris Chen before. He also said my hb has varicocele. I feel he's quite an expert in his own field, but we are not totally comfortable with him, so we decided to switch RE after seeing him 2-3 times

Hi Ad,

I was looking for you, heard that you seeing the TCM in Marine Parade? and feedback? is that the one at BLK 81 called Ban Choon chan? Have you been to Dr Xia Rong at Eu Yan Shang before?

Back to varicocele, did he told your hubby to go for operation? He told my hubby to go for it and I immediately called a urologist for second opinion, yes I totally agreed, he is a renowed gynae but men's problem still better to consult a urologist, the urologist told us that most men got mild varicocele and he suggested a ultrasound for a individual opinion by the radiologist. he said my hubby got mild case so depends on the report of the scan and sperm test, he will give us more infor, seeing him on 13 June. Anyway he said sperm test cannot be base on 1 result too, better to do several times over a mth or two then consolidate the result, more accurate, anyway told him about the IUI, IVF treatment that I go thru, he said if my IVF gynae never recommend any treatment for hubby and can still take his sperm for my treatment then the density should be fine. So now your hubby doing any treatment for his varicocele? or just ignore it?

Hi Yvonne,
Yes, that's the TCM i'm seeing now. I started seeing him Nov last year, after i failed my FET. And my menses became chaotic, due to the hormones....when i 1st started taking his medicine, i could see improvements. My blood clots went down to almost nil. My headache on the 2nd day gone. But after 2-3 months, my condition seemed to sway, he said my body is not absorbing the medicine. So he had to re-write his prescription to a lower dosage for that 2 months. Then subsequently increased again...my body is fine now. Can feel that my womb area is warmer nowadays, very liitle blood clots & menses have been shorten to 3 days.
What i want to say is, i think one has to try out before you know whether you're suitbale for the medicine. His medicine is in packs where you'll need to brew 2-3 times a month. The most important thing is patience, TCM is something which you can't see results overnight...not liks when we jab puregon, 1 dose os 150iu a day can increase the size of eggs alot more

I've only been to EYS twice to let Xia Rong do acup.

As for the varicocele, no, we were not comfortable letting my hb go thru the op. So we went to seek 2nd opinion. My Re said most men has varicocele. He has it too, & he's got 3 kids! So he seriously dun see a need to op. on it...i think what you're doing is right. Btw, Dr Chris Chen is a O & B, but is he a qualified urologist? Cos i thot only urologist can op on men?

Hi Ad,

his medicine needs to brew? oh dear, I dunno how to do it, anyway better stick to Dr Xia Rong, hers easy to take,just mix with water and drink. yes be patience.

I dunno if Dr Chen is a qualified urologist but he mentioned he invented the special way of doing it which success rate is higher than urologist who operate on the groin side and that has a failure rate of 40% (my god!imagine when he mentioned that, how frightened i was) and his method, touch wood, so far operated on 2000 men is okay. I call the nurse in NUH, she said if I got PCOS like Dr Chen said then when doing IVF, mine will not be so smooth cos PCOS women tends to over stimulate, she said even if I have, mild one same as when dr PC wong said and she even can guess that I went to see Dr C Chen, I told her not to tell Dr PC Wong, else he might be unhappy :) at least now more or less confirmed my hubby dun have serious problem, his ultrasound will confirm that I pray.

didi, what's that marjolica... product? easy to find at any departmental store? Let me know more, see my hubby can help to buy?

Hi Ad,Yvonne,
About Cxx Chen and varicocele. I got a friend, went to see him.Similary, said same things abt her hubby and they did the op. And she was asked by him to do some ops and tests. Did some IUI with him.
Later, she find him 2 ex so she switched to another gynae whim she successfully had twins. The gynae said it was not necessary for her and her hubby to have gone thru what they did with Cxx Chen.
And , personally, i think if we are doing IVF, it's really not necesary for hubby to go thru the op. Just my personal opinion.

Oh..and...
Having read your posts, I'm tempted to try TCM. But which one should I try? aiyoh..headache leh...

Yvonne,
ya, i heard PCOS patients have a higher chance of getting OHSS, but i'm sure your RE will know what dosage to prescribe you when you do start IVF again.
Meanwhile, just relax & enjoy life without jabs & hormones!

Ad,
SO you will be startig with Dr.Loh somewhere in aug? Oh ya I was just wondering when will next gathering be..... hope evryone is doing fine.

Adenomysis is monthly menses back flow to my uterus muscles and cos the uterus wall to be thicken,at the same time it will not be like a normal uterus lining to privided space and 'good soil' for the 'seeds' to grow.the 3 months jab will stop my mense for 3 months so won't have nutrition to let adeno to survive, there for it shall 'strink' and hopefully can back to normal womb size.

Hi Renee, the Marjolica Marjorca (is a brand of cosmetics from Shiseido) it is very 'in' now in Taiwan and the price is cheaper, you can only find them at drugstores in Japan and not big dept stores I heard. Please.....let me know if your hubby can help to get ? most likely, I will get the eye-shadows and the empty palette to hold the eye-shadows, if he is unable to, never mind

Yvonne,
I think your prob is the matter of time when you able to get preg. of cos I don't deny that it's not ganna be easy, but at least you know you are able to produce eggs if there's med to help. I too have very mild pcos, but it's not an issue at all if I"m able to respond to puregon and can retrieve eggs.... It's really all voice down to fate, at last I realize.

One thing I must share with all sisters here. Please don't get the wrong idea that we must not move much, lie down and rest most the time during the 2ww. IT's not going to work taht ways. we need walking and body movement in order to have blood flow to our wombs so that it will be warm to let embryos to stick on and implant easily then from there hope can grow the next 9 months.... yes the first 2 days we may have to rest that's to make sure the embryos are 'secured' and not slipping out that kind of thing. But after taht the little ones wll start to find places that are 'cosy' then start to implant. acupuncture helps,becos it can help to warm up womb to create a good enviroment fot embryos to grow.
i myself only learnt aboout this after so many rounds of failures. but i tell myself i'm not totaly hopeles despite the adeno.. at least I managed to let embryo implanted,(may be like your case,somthin wrong with chromosomes..cos DR. aslo said:"dono it's the seed salah or your soil salah...") which means I still have chance, just matter of time, and see what other way DR. can help to improv my chance.

That's y we now can understand y kkivf only give 5 days Mcs for fresh cycle, and 2 days Mcs for FET for 2ww loh?

did,
I see. My cousin too very crazy into cosmetics collections... possible to email me the pics of the items. Cos i'm writting out my shopping list now. Ha ha....!!

Ad,
no it's not endometriosis. endo grow at ovaries and tubes. But Adeno grow at uterus wall that cos my enviroment unfriendly for embryos to grow. which means Adeno patients have lesser chance than endo to succeed thru IVF. VEry sad hor?

Ad,
endo will affects ovaries to produce eggs and cos ilregular menstral cycle. endo will block tubes too. That me and my chinese sinseh call it NO.1 ans No.2. Adeno will cos bad enviroment. That we call it NO.3.

So IVf don need to have No.1 and No.2. More importantly is the NO.3 COs the 1 and 2 'jobs' already done by DR. so left with No.3. If my No.3 no good how to have good chance to get preggy?

Nurse told me that Pcos ladies don have good eggs qualities, Tat's y we realiz thou pcos can get many eggs but at the end cant get many embryos after fertilization.