sesame_oil: yup she is very nice...always help with any queries...

ineedmiracle: heheheh...yup the malay lady with bad bloat who can't lie down properly..that's me..alrite..but Dr Zou always told me not to worry..everything will be fine...OHSS is good..hehehe..

In true fact..I am glad to have Dr Zou...

ineedmiracle: thanks dear.. praying to HIM to protect my 2 little sweethearts and all goes well till 18/8 comes..;-)

grumpus,
Glad to hear that. I feel better

miracle, your hubby tends to be more pantang as the baby do not come easy leh. Hmm, my hubby and I also have an agreement. That is not to even announce to anyone, not even parents till the 1st tri is over.

Jenn, no worries! who knows I will be more paranoid than you if I bfp one day. Haha. The 1st baby to come is usually the most kan cheong one.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
you also think that parents should not know too?...i can understand my hubby's worry. Maybe i will just keep it quiet till 1st trimester over bah.
then will you inform us?</font>

miracle, I do not wish to tell parents yet cause 1stly pantang, 2ndly, I want to make sure everything is confirm safe and sound then I announce. I will definitely keep mum till 1st tri is over. However, at work, its difficult, perhaps I will inform my boss so that he will not give me much stress. Haha.

I will definitely announce here. Here is cyberspace ma, we do not know each other. So in a way its ok to me

yah....to get this baby, we come a long way, so we will be extremely pantang...
Maybe i can consider keeping it mum till 1st trimester..
My indeed i have to inform my hod. cos they need to plan the timetable and workload for the year =)
hopefully all goes well, and we can bfp together..

miracle, yes, hope we graduate together! I still remember that time you still ask me to wait for you to start together using my Sep AF. Who knows Dr Loh is away in Sep and I have to delay using my Aug AF instead. And our AF is 2 weeks apart

Hopefully we can hold hand in hand together to cycle and bfp together

yah...i remembered. In the meantime we just collect more baby dust. Hopefully enough for twins, then we can close shop le...haha....</font>

miracle, I have got ready a really BIG BIG bag to collect all the baby dusts here. Hmm, no no, I think a vacuum will works better. Haha. Great minds think alike, I also hope to strike twins and close shop. Hehe. But if got one, I already can 谢天谢地了!

yah lor...give us 1, we already can be jumping for joy. If give me twins, i will have sleepless night. think even sleeping, i will be smiling! haha...i thought a gal and boy will be perfect! but hubby prefers both gal...haha....</font>

miracle, normally fathers will prefer baby girls while mothers will prefer baby boys. Haha.

I prefers baby girl also. But hor, I am thinking too much la. As long as can have 1 healthy baby will do. I will be more than happy.

haha i think most pple have family gatherings rather than have parties on National Day. Glad tomoro's a sch holiday. Drowning in marking...

Nadia> I wish you all the best for positive results! *hugs*

Speaking of slippers, I recently switched to the Cotton On terry cloth thong slippers. They're less warm cos it's a thong and very comfy to walk in. So far not slippery at all. (they're the ones that come in white, baby pink, dark pink and light blue and cost only $5 per pair; if you purchase something) Just thought I'd recommend it since its cheap and comfy. =)

In fact, you girls can consider buying Crocs to wear at home too, I think. Some pple like the shoes a lot.

I plan to visit Dr Zou for the 1st time this week. Dunno if she'll be available. I live in the East side so will be very troublesome to travel up and down. How many times am I expected to visit a week? Twice?? Also, is her clinic walking distance from AMK MRT station? I doubt it right?

<font color="0077aa">soulvacation
yeah... Im also having family gathering at my place..

I told her im starting using sept cycle, jabs in oct, so she ask me to go accu twice a week just to tiao my body for the ivf. Cos i showed her my bloodtest results, and she say all ok =) she gave me a week medicine. But duno issit cos my af coming and having cramps or the med tat cos the cramp.

her place is opp nanyang polytechnic and anderson sec. </font>

Ok. Then I think I should go visit her soon. Cos my August AF just ended. So I should tiao before the Sept one? Just very scared of drinking the powdered medicine cos I hate that. I tried the Eu Yan Sang one before also and its the same powdered meds in satchets to mix in warm water... was so horrible. That's me lah. =P

I told hubby that Dr zou med is in powder form and he say make appt to see her! I dunno if I shld see her also cos I really detest TCM

ladies.. any idea where got sell bedroom slipper?

soul - I have quite a few pairs of crocs, find them quite comfy and the sole is really good for slippery grounds too

<font color="0077aa">soul, winnie
before dr zou gave me med, she actualli asked if i wan anot? So if u dun feel comfy with it, the say dun wan lor. But if u wan, can try a week supply, if reaaly dun like then the next time tell her dun wan. She wont insist.
I remembered theres a lady who actually only wan med dun wan accu. Dr zou also alreight with it. I tink accu is works faster than med. Im thinking of not taking med, and just stick to accu. See hw.
My appt with her is tmr. =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies, hope everyone is doing well.

Any news from bbchloe? not had a chance to scroll back much yet.

Update on myself and apple/banana and cherry: Docs are not optimisitic and I went to my own OB to confirm same opinion. Chances are high that I will miscarry. So been on bedrest for the last few days and trying to take things easy, Dr Zou's advice. My OB doesn't want to give me more meds as he says I already have plenty (too much) from KKIVF and he doesn't want to overload my liver. He told me other docs will admit me / inject me with more. SO I am so tempted to go to that doc that he mentioned but my husband is strongly against it. He doesn't want me to take that risk.

Will appreciate prayers. I know my apple, banana and cherry are fighters. Repeat Blood work tomorrow. So now, seriously, still on leave. Mabe this is God's way of making me SLOW DOWN.hee hee hee </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Seaview - already slow very down liao!!! never touch work more or less for 2 weeks (ok, minus 1 day go office, few hours check emails, and just now log on inform them!! Guai not?!!!(must say guai ok?) hahahaa

DH threatening to make me go on 9 mth bedrest! Really want my life</font>

shoes:- hmm... very guai...
haha...

I think u shouldnt go back to work, until the pregnancy is stable..

Dont take any risk... Have u told u boss?

<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes
i support your hubby. Really must go on complete bedrest. For the sake of the 3 embbies, please stay in bed. Work can wait. Nothing is more impt than the 3 fruits in you. The 2ww, you are guai, but still not guai enuf. So now be veri veri guai. Don't do things that you will regret next time. Ok?</font>

shoes, please rest more and less walking ok? And mentally, don't even think of work. Apple, banana and cherry will be strong fighter just like their mommy!

<font color="aa00aa">Gan, my HCG levels are very low.

Seaview - Haha, see told u guai le! Teah, I told work that I need an additional 2 weeks off.

Thanks ladies -

shoes:-
When is your next appointment? During this 2 weeks, must take care of yourself... Bedrest is the best for u.... Dont carry heavy things... talk to Apple, Banana and Cheery...

<font color="aa00aa">Next blood test is tmrw
Yeah, bedresting as much as I can.
The ladies at the other thread suggest I call them Aigner, Bally and Chanel, since my nick is Iloveshoes not Ilovefruits. ROTFL!</font>

Iloveshoes low hcg cld be due to late implantation. Think positive most impt is the hcg levels double every 48 to 72 hrs. If u google there is a wide range of hcg for different stages of pregnancy as hcg is from the bb.
All the best to ur bt tomorrow!

<font color="aa00aa">Gan, I am aware of the doubling of HCG guideline, just that even my OB doesn't think it is good. I've had history of similar cases before - so we'll see

shoes - entrust ALL ur worries to God (sorry I didn't reply u in the other thread)... tomorrow ur HCG will shoot up cos God will prove all the docs wrong that His power is so much greater than them!

talk abt bedrest, I was telling hubby yesterday I might wanna go back to office towards the end of 2ww. he shoot me say since we already spend so much time, effort &amp; money he wan me to stay home &amp; rest cos he wanna see BFP in the first cycle. just on fri spoke to one of my accts staff who is on ML she also encourage me to stay home during 2ww but I warn her to keep her mouth shut cos she's the biggest gossiper in my office!

<font color="aa00aa">winnie - thanks
!!!

u should tell your accounts staff that whole office dun know, so if leak out u will know that its her!!!! rotfl!! </font>

Shoes - best of luck tomor !
I think i ate too much at dinner ... now like having heart burn ... yikes !

shoes - I told her whole office she's the only one who know... so if I hear anything abt me confirm + chop must be her &amp; I warn her I'll skin her alive!!

some ppl start to burn incense paper for lunar 7 mth already.... I can feel my asthma attack coming to haunt me any sec now

Susan, all the best for your ER.

Shoes, pls have a good rest and if there is a need, do take unpaid leave to rest at home. Nothing is more impt now ok? All doctors is not +ve about it does not means there is no more hope. You still have to fight on, and your three brandeds also..hee Aigner, Bally and Chanel right? Cute cute!